About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Byers Toyota

1599 Columbus Pike, Delaware, Ohio 43015
Sales: (740) 368-7666
Service: (888) 809-0421
Parts: (866) 711-8103

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center
Good
80% Recommend
4.4

89 Lifetime Reviews

Byers Toyota
1599 Columbus Pike,
Delaware, Ohio 43015
Byers Toyota Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Toyota West Ohio

1170 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Jeff Wyler Springfield Auto Mall

1064 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
89 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
kassie1
1/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"absolutely amazing for my first time ever buying a car"

Went in to buy a 2005 chevrolet trailblazer on my own for my very first car I had amazing results. They helped me through the whole thing. Super nice and super friendly. I recommend going to byers toyota in delaware ohio and ask for Bob peterson he will not sell you a car that is not a good car for you. Tell him what your looking for and what price and he will get it for you. I can't say it enough about how great of a first time exsperience I had. My suv is a perfect fit for me. Thank you so much byers, if I ever deside to get a another car Byers toyota is the way to go!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob peterson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kyna
12/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding "

I purchased my new Venza on a busy Saturday during Toyotathon and was 100% satisfied with the deal and knowledge that Phil Bickel conveyed. It had been years since I'd gone through the process of purchasing a new vehicle and Phil made the experience easy. I would recommend Phil personally and Byers Toyota to anyone in the market for a new vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Phil Bickel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rsexton1
9/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bad service"

I bought a Acura MDX from byers. It needed leather replaced along with a new steering wheel. When I got the car back the plastic around the wheel was scratched up like they didn't know how to remove airbag. They would not take responsibility for the mess up. Nice car, nice people, terrible service experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dana dickey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rpitchfo
9/23/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Went to dealer to have door guards installed on NEW 2013..."

Went to dealer to have door guards installed on NEW 2013 Sienna on 9/21 It was raining very hard when they finished the car and brought it around for me to pickup. When I got home and put the vehicle in the garage I noticed it a chip in the door on the drivers side. This is a new vehicle and should have never happened. The technician who did the work had to know he did the damage and hoping I would not notice it. I am not at all HAPPY with the service .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Advisor listed on invoice - G. b

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Doc65
8/31/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Parts man thoroughly explained the shortage of the..."

Parts man thoroughly explained the shortage of the particular parts I needed (brake caliper slide bolt and seal kit) and went above and beyond to obtain the needed parts from across the country. He phoned me promptly to notify me that the parts arrived. Ms. Farmer worked my car into a tight schedule (because numerous customers were preparing last minute for the holiday weekend), got the service scheduled quickly. Tech 156 performed the work quickly, checked all the other bolts' tightness, and printed me a guide to the proper torque specs for all the bolts.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tara Farmer & tech 156

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hazelpwarren
8/21/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The staff at Byers was friendly and professional. We..."

The staff at Byers was friendly and professional. We feel we were treated well and were offered a fair purchase price for our vehicle. We would definitely return to Byers for future purchases.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mona & Rich

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lynntthomas1
8/19/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The dealership from salesman to finance dept. we're..."

The dealership from salesman to finance dept. we're very accomodating. They stayed after hours to complete the deal. Phil was very knowledgable about the vehicle and all it's technology. They negotiated the price and trade-in fairly. They handled the BMV so that I did not have to make a trip, no wasted money on temporary tags. They had the vehicle that I wanted color wise and options. The Avalon is a gorgeous car and the mpg on this large hybrid achieved 45mpg during the hour trip home. It was worth the drive.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Phil Bickel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
2013rav4grey
8/19/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We had a great experience with Billy Smith and Darrell..."

We had a great experience with Billy Smith and Darrell Becker. We found your sales and finance (Big Al) people to be very knowledgeable and they did not try to "cram" the sale down our throats. They let us know the decision was ours, which was a great selling point for us. We are very happy with the deal and will recommend your dealership to all of our friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill Smith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LindsC33
8/11/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I had wonderful service from Shayne and Darryl and the..."

I had wonderful service from Shayne and Darryl and the rest of the Byers staff. They found a used car that is excatly what I wanted, had it at a great deal and could not be nicer. They were friendly, listened to what I wanted, were honest, and made the experience of purchasing a car stress free. I would highly recommend this dealsership for anyone looking for a new or used car. They are good, honest people.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shayne Becker, Darryl Becker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MDStudent
8/04/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"With limited knowledge about cars and what goes into..."

With limited knowledge about cars and what goes into fixing them, I naturally sought out Byers Toyota to get my 1999 Toyota Camry fixed. From the moment I arrived, everyone was very warm and friendly. The employee I spoke to and worked with for the duration of my repair, Tara Farmer, was extremely helpful and took care of every detail of my car's repair to a T. When an additional item that needed repair was incidentally found by the service team, Tara went out of her way to have that fixed as well, while also maintaining the cost of my repair at the original quoted price as much as possible. I felt that I was taken very good care of by Tara and the entire time at Byers Toyota and expect to bring my car into them in the future for any additional repairs. I highly recommend Byers Toyota for your car servicing needs and I especially recommend Tara Farmer for her excellent customer service and for her dedication to ensuring that I was kept informed about the process every step of the way. Thank you Tara, and thank you Byers Toyota!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tara Farmer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 89 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory