About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Duval Ford

1616 Cassat Ave, Jacksonville, Florida 32210
Sales: (904) 387-6541
Service: (800) 717-5210
Parts: (904) 381-6500

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.8

598 Lifetime Reviews

Duval Ford

Hours: Closed

1616 Cassat Ave,
Jacksonville, Florida 32210
Duval Ford Info
Hours
Amenities
About Duval Ford

Duval Ford is Jacksonville's First Ford Dealer. We have been in business since 1916. We strive every day to provide a fair deal and excellent service to our customers.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Duval Ford

Duval Ford is Jacksonville's First Ford Dealer. We have been in business since 1916. We strive every day to provide a fair deal and excellent service to our customers.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
598 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
kimlgator
5/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BEST BUYING EXPERIENCE"

WHEN THE SALESPERSON I WAS DEALING WITH, TRINA DAVENPORT, LEFT THE DEALERSHIP, SUSAN MOORE STEPPED IN AND DID A GREAT JOB WITH THE PURCHASE OF MY 2016 FORD F 150!! SHE ASSISTED ME IN EVERY ASPECT OF MY PURCHASE, FROM THE MANY QUESTIONS AND DECISIONS I HAD BEFORE AND AFTER THE PURCHASE, TO ALL PHASES INBETWEEN. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND GIVING HER THE OPPORTUNITY TO MAKE YOUR EXPERIENCE AT DUVAL FORD A VERY PLEASANT ONE. THANK YOU TO ALL STAFF WHO WORKED WITH ME ALSO.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Raymond Flores
5/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Joe Singleton "Outstanding""

Thank you Joe for being a true professional. You were a great help in my quest for a truck. you exceeded my expectation as a customer. Everything you told me that you were going to do.... you did!!! One of the best car experience I've had ever! You gave me a great appreciation on what customer service should be! Rest assure I will recommend you and Duval Ford to all my friends and family. Again, thank you Joe you were outstanding!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Pdemay777
5/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Joao Bacalho Super Sales Professional"

Joao was the answer to our prayers to lead us to our dream truck. He folloed up with us to let us know he had the truck we were looking for!! He was the consummate professional who negotiated a great deal that was beneficial to Duval and me. Service and hospitality of the entire Duval Team led by Joao made our visit the best car buying experience we ever had! Thank you Joao!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joao Bicalho

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bdegu001
5/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"David P Leon /Service"

Thank you David P Leon for my EXCELLENT car service experience. I have been coming to Duval Ford for sales and service for over 15 years. Although a few faces have changed it is very refreshing to continue to be treated with great care and professionalism. David kept me informed on my cars progress with text messages. This was so very convenient. My vehicle was washed and ready when promised. Awesome customer care ! Also, thanks to the parts dept. mechanics and transmission specialists Tim & James. Great Crew Mr. Dan Hodges ! Sincerely, Bob DeGuzman.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David P Leon, Bill Millard & crew. Transmission James & Tim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
FRMyers
5/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Salesman & great deal"

Hunter Scantling is about the best salesman I've experienced and don't forget Chris Hayes made it a great experience also. Thanks so much!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
T.Taylor & wife
5/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No hard sales"

We went in, we chose our new car, signed a few papers, and we left with our new car, and they payed off our over priced truck...all of this with NO pressure sales. Why didn't we find this place years ago? They will get all our future business.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kim
5/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Oil Change"

I had an appointment scheduled on 5/10/16 for an oil change with Sheila McFarland. I decided to drop my vehicle off the night before, so I wouldn't miss any work. When I checked in with Sheila, she stated that if I wanted to, they could change my oil right then! That was perfect...my husband & I looked at the new 2017 Escapes with our salesman, Malcolm Daigle (my lease is up in 10 months) and when we came back to service, my vehicle was ready to go. Great customer service!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
.al5344
5/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good deal and great salesman"

I got the best salesman and a great deal on the car. Everyone and everything went just as I wanted it to. Will buy again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jose

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
TopGun59
5/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Professional sales staff"

Having bought dozens of new cars and trucks over my lifetime, I have, for the most part, dreaded the thought of the process. Much of that attitude is a result of most dealerships being bought out by the large corporations who seem to be interested only in volume sales. This was my first purchase from Duval Ford and though it was a long day, it's one that I actually enjoyed. Hank Carr, who is actually assigned to the fleet department was filling in for Sherrod Anderson and I could not have asked for a more professional salesman. I feel as though I not only purchased a new Ford but gained what I would consider to be a friend to whom I would be more than happy to refer anyone looking to purchase a vehicle. He immediately tuned in to my desires and did everything in his power to accommodate me and see that I left as a satisfied customer. Will Law, who is a sales manager, spent a considerable amount of time with me, crunching the numbers and ultimately seeing to it that I felt good about the price of the new vehicle as well as what I received for my trade-in. I have always felt that what it takes to consummate a good deal is the buyer and seller being happy at the end of the process and I believe that to be the case. The car and price I actually wanted was on the lot of one of the corporate competitors and thanks to Hank and Will I did not have to hold my nose and go there. That is the ultimate compliment as far as I'm concerned. Should I have the need or desire to purchase another Ford product, I would definitely return to Duval Ford. I should also mention that the preliminary Internet contact was with Sherrod Anderson who also impressed me as a professional.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hank Carr, Will Law, Sherrod Anderson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rrhulsey14
5/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome experience, I love my new car!!"

I can honestly say this is the first time my husband and I have gone to a dealership and didn't feel pressured or uncomfortable. From the minute we stepped out of our car Joe treated us like he had known us for years. Seriously, he does an incredible job and definitely is great at what he does. Thank you, Joe for making this experience amazing and for going above and beyond to get us something that was more than we could have ever expected. I would, and will be recommending him to everyone we know, and we will definitely be back to see him for future purchases. I hope you continue to be in the top ten Joe, you deserve it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Duval Ford responded to this review

May 12, 2016

We are so glad to hear this and we appreciate the recommendation. We'll be sure that Joe see this. Take care and drive safely!

1
...
1 - 10 of 598 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Chris Hayes
Chris Hayes

Finance Manager

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Will Law
Will Law

New Car Team Leader

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Murdock
Mike Murdock

Sales Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sherrod Anderson
Sherrod Anderson

Sales Associate

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Singleton
Joe Singleton

Salesman

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Susan Moore
Susan Moore

Salesperson

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sheila Mcfarland
Sheila Mcfarland

Service Advisor

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Hunter Scantling
Hunter Scantling

Salesperson

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Malcolm Daigle
Malcolm Daigle

Commercial Salesperson

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan Hodges
Dan Hodges

President

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory