About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Exeter Subaru

4.9

1,216 Lifetime Reviews

37 Portsmouth Ave , Stratham, New Hampshire 03885 Directions
Sales: (603) 778-0300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,216 Reviews of Exeter Subaru

Sort by Write a review
June 26, 2017

"Very helpful service, friendly dealership"

- SJReynolds

We knew what we wanted already when we got to the dealership, but our salesman did a great job talking to us and helping us get what we wanted. We were very happy with our experience and love the car we got.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Bornstein
June 25, 2017

"Great Service"

- mehmet

I bought a 2018 Subaru Wrx from a different dealership and had an issue and decided to get it looked at on Saturday. I tried different dealerships to get my car looked at, but got the run around with "we are really busy" or "we only do maintenance on Saturday". Sadly I could not even get in touch with dealerships with using the phone with so many BS excuses. I called Exeter Subaru and they were able to give me an appointment and I actually talked to somebody on the phone after a couple of rings. Exeter Subaru has good service hours on the weekend that is very helpful for 9-5 people like myself. I got to the dealership and noticed the service bays were full, but the service team looked and was in control of the department. I worked with Kyle, he personally gave me updates on my car while the car was being diagnosed. After it was done Kyle gave me the final update on what happened and what I should do going forward. Even the lady that took my info on the phone told me my car was being looked at, while I was waiting in the waiting room. The dealership inside out is very nicely designed and not overwhelming like many other dealerships around the region. Going forward I will definitely consider buying my next WRX or STI from Exeter Subaru because of my positive experience with the service team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Quinn
June 23, 2017

"When the diagnostic is bad news---"

- Happyowner

When the techs told me that my old car would need expensive machining on two cylinders AND that the engine had salvage yard marks I knew I had to get a new car. I am glad they told me the truth. They let me leave the old one there a couple days until I decided to lease a new Impreza.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler and Thomas
June 22, 2017

"Great experience during recent service visit!"

- Slavabon

Came in for some routine maintenance for my 2013 Outback and actually showed up on the wrong day (my scheduled visit was next day). Joshua (service advisor) was not only able to accommodate my visit with ease, it was also done with great curtesy and attention to detail. I was back on the road in no time with both differentials serviced and state inspection completed. All I can say, this was the best experience in terms of quality of customer service, quality of facility and time I took to do the work that I have seen at any Subaru dealership in the area. This place gives a good run for the money to my Infiniti dealership where I take my QX56 (family rig). Thank you Subaru Exeter and awesome job, Joshua Batchelder! I will be back with my Outback for future service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Batchelder
Jun 23, 2017 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Hello, We greatly appreciate your five star review/rating. I am happy to hear you had a great service experience with us. We were happy to help! Joshua is outstanding & we are honored to have him on our team. Thank you for choosing Exeter Subaru & we look forward to working with you again soon. Best, Darren Coute, GM

June 21, 2017

"Excellent service"

- Sammyjen23

This is our fourth forester with Exeter subaru and third with John Webster. Great service, sales, and follow through. Love Exeter Subaru and the staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Webster
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 22, 2017 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Hello, Thank you so much for being a loyal customer. We greatly appreciate it. I am happy to hear you had another excellent car-buying experience with us! Thank you for shopping at Exeter Subaru & we look forward to working with you again soon. Safe travels! Best, Darren Coute, GM

June 18, 2017

"Amazing"

- Happy Gal

Excellent service, Nick made the whole process very enjoyable! He was very knowledgable, he very much impressed my dad who has been a salesman for over thirty years. He just told me he's thinking of switching to a forester for his next car and has been a jeep owner for more than 25 years. Thank you for all your help and helping me lease my dream car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Farr
Jun 19, 2017 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Hello Happy Gal. Thank you for taking the time to submit your five star review. It is good to hear Nick was able to accommodate you through your car-buying process. He is an excellent salesmen. Thank you for choosing Exeter Subaru. We hope to see you again soon. Best, Darren Coute, GM

June 14, 2017

"My first Subaru "

- Lindsay

This was the first new car and Subaru I've ever owned. I had a good idea of what I wanted and Justin was very helpful and informative. I told him what I was looking for and he found me the perfect fit! Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ustin Banasiak
Jun 15, 2017 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Lindsay, Thank you for taking the time to submit your five star review on Justin. Justin is an excellent salesmen who we are proud to work with. Thank you for choosing Exeter Subaru. Please come again soon. Best, Darren Coute, GM

June 06, 2017

"Happy with my new car"

- Winston

This was my first time to buy a new Subaru. I had a used Outback previously. Zach was a pleasure to work with. I knew more or less the car I wanted and he found a good match right away. Good team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Hawkins
Jun 07, 2017 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Hello Winston, We greatly appreciate your five star review/rating. I am happy to hear you had an excellent car-buying experience with us. Zach is outstanding & we are honored to have him on our team. Thank you for shopping at Exeter Subaru & we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best, Darren Coute, GM

June 03, 2017

"No nonsense, in and out"

- GoodDad

Worked with John Webster to buy a used car for my daughter. He was very helpful and the whole experience was excellent. I'd recommend you stop in if looking for positive buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Webster
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 05, 2017 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Hello GoodDad. Thank you for taking the time to leave your five star review. I am glad John was able to help you with the purchase of your daughter's vehicle. He is an excellent salesmen. Thank you for choosing Exeter Subaru. I hope your daughter enjoys her new car. Best, Darren Coute, Gm

June 02, 2017

"You Are NEVER too Old to be Taught! "

- Peter

As Madonna sang and made famous crooning on a gondola in Venice, “Like a Virgin, Touched for the Very First Time,” the rough analogy could apply to me as an individual purchasing my very first car….in his 50s! I thank Exeter Subaru and their staff for ‘breaking me in.” My basic knowledge of autos was they have four wheels; you put gas in when the gage needle hits “E” and something about anti-freeze in the cold winter months. The first very apparent element of Exeter Subaru is that all on staff work as a team. No cutthroat antics but a smooth orchestrated blanket of care and consideration. My ‘team’ leader was John Webster. A consummate professional with a charm and inviting personality matched only by his helpful guidance and knowledge as he ‘walked me through’ the purchase. Quality and value are elements that roll off my tongue if asked about this dealership. I did a copious amount of research of other dealerships in the area and after a web search and carefully placed calls, my gut told me ‘go with Exeter.’ Always trust your gut. I look forward to continuing my relationship with the individuals at Exeter, as I will be servicing my car through their partner/sister operation on site. I say check these individuals out – you really can’t go wrong.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Webster
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Max and Dan
Jun 05, 2017 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Hi Peter. Thank you for leaving your five star review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am glad the team was able to work with you in the process of buying your new car. Our team is like no other. Thank you for shopping with us at Exeter Subaru. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Darren Coute, GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,216 results