About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Exeter Subaru

4.9

1,195 Lifetime Reviews

37 Portsmouth Ave , Stratham, New Hampshire 03885 Directions
Sales: (603) 778-0300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,195 Reviews of Exeter Subaru

Sort by Write a review
April 30, 2017

"Years and Years "

- Tamsin McIver

I have bought all my Subarustuff from Exeter Subaru for many years and each experience has been easy (as easy as buying a car can be) and, dare I say enjoyable. The staff is knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. I cannot recommend this dealer high enough. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Hawkins.
April 29, 2017

"Friendly, informative."

- SubieFamily

Super friendly, not pushy. They let the cars sell themselves, while being informative all the while. Overall best sales experience I've ever had. It got a little slow on the paperwork end, however there were complications due to being out of state, so that is understandable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Hawkins
April 28, 2017

"Like an old friend"

- ekstorm

This was my third time leasing from Exeter Subaru, and I consider John Webster, who's helped me before, a trusted friend. John takes all the time that is needed to clarify questions and is knowledgeable about the various models. He's honest, too, something one might not always find in a car salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Webster
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
April 26, 2017

"Miracle workers"

- Jdawg

I received outstanding service from Exeter Subaru throughout the buying process. I'm active duty military returning from overseas to the area and the staff were helpful and accommodating, red tape and getting me on the road without any hassle. I needed a reliable used vehicle in my budget and Nick found the perfect car for me at a price completely in my budget. I followed up on a day when Nick was off and the other associates treated me great too and the financing was quick and painless. I will be recommending Exeter Subaru to friends when they are looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Farr
Apr 27, 2017 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Hello. Thank you for your kind words as well as your five star rating. It makes me so happy to hear that you had an excellent car buying experience with us. Nick is outstanding & we are honored to have him on our team. We appreciate you recommending Exeter Subaru & we hope to see you again soon. Best, Darren Coute, GM

April 17, 2017

"Pleasureable New Car Purchase"

- doverguy

We purchased our last Subaru at Exeter Subaru and our two sons have also purchased there new Subaru here, so when we needed a new car due to a mechanical issue, this was the logical place. Our Service Advisor was great and assisted us with the sale department and Jon in Sales did an excellent job. Very pleased with the total experience and our new Forester!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Dube
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Joshua
Apr 17, 2017 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Hello. Your 4.8 star review is greatly appreciated. I am pleased to hear Jon was able to help you purchase your new Forester. We are lucky to have an outstanding team at Exeter Subaru. Thank you for being a loyal customer & we look forward to working with you again soon. Best, Darren Coute, GM

April 15, 2017

"Easy-No Pressure Purchase-Repeat Customer"

- Dunkin5

It was refreshing to actually be remembered as a previous customer by the Manager. Travis Clement was accommodating in going over some of the newer features with me a few days later. The finance rep I met with was genuinely interested in my comments on the presentation of some forms that were a bit confusing. Overall another great Subaru experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Clement
Apr 17, 2017 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your five star rating is much appreciated. We are extremely grateful for our staff and the services they provide. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful & positive experience at Exeter Subaru. Thank you for choosing Exeter Subaru & we hope to see you again soon. Best, Darren Coute, GM

April 14, 2017

"Positive Experience-Loving new car"

- Suzanne F Felch

I had the pleasure of purchasing my very first Subaru on, coincidentally, my birthday! Jon Dube was our salesman, and what an absolute pleasure to deal with! The entire experience, from test drive to driving off the in a brand new Forester! Thank you, Jon Dube and Exeter Subaru! You made my dream come true!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Dube
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Apr 17, 2017 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Hello Suzanne. Happy Belated Birthday & congratulations on your first new Forester! We appreciate your review as well as your five star rating. I'm glad to hear that Jon was able to assist you successfully. Thank you choosing Exeter Subaru & we hope to see you again soon. Best, Darren Coute, GM

April 08, 2017

"Great place to buy a Subaru"

- msg2591

The sales reps at Exeter Subaru are on top of their game and made my purchase an interesting and pleasurable experience. Special thanks to John Webster who really understands and knows the products he is selling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Webster
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Max Bzaafka
Apr 11, 2017 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Hello. Thank you for your kind review as well as your five star rating. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us. John is outstanding & we are lucky to have him on our team. Thank you choosing Exeter Subaru & we hope to see you again soon! Best, Darren Coute, GM

April 08, 2017

"Smooth and pleasant buying experience"

- Sam

I had the most pleasant and smooth buying process with Exeter Subaru. The representative Jon Dube is very helpful. I will highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Dube
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Apr 11, 2017 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Hello Sam. Your review is greatly appreciated as well as your five star rating. I am glad you enjoyed your visit with us & we thank you for recommending Exeter Subaru. We appreciate you choosing Exeter Subaru & we hope to see you again soon. Best, Darren Coute, GM

April 06, 2017

"painless"

- Cindy C

Jon Dube was awesome. Very accommodating. This was my daughter's first car and it was used and fairly inexpensive but he treated us as if we were buying a brand new car. He answered all of our questions and never made us feel stupid for asking. He walked us through the whole process in a professional manner. I would recommend going to see him to anyone looking for a new/used car. The business manager was not so pleasant. He was sarcastic and talked down to me and my daughter's father. Very condescending. I think he could take a lesson from Jon...treat your customers with respect and they will come back. Thank you Jon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Dube
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Apr 07, 2017 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Hello Cindy C. Thank you for your five star review on Jon. Jon is an excellent employee and an asset to our business. I am sorry not everyone was as accommodating as Jon. We hope this one experience alone will not diminish the probability of you working with us again. Thank you for shopping at Exeter Subaru. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Darren Coute, GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,195 results