About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Exeter Subaru

4.9

1,251 Lifetime Reviews

37 Portsmouth Ave , Stratham, New Hampshire 03885 Directions
Sales: (603) 778-0300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,251 Reviews of Exeter Subaru

Sort by Write a review
August 21, 2017

"Friendly Sales Staff, No Pressure, Highly Recommended"

- Brian Van Allen

My salesperson, John Webster, was friendly and easy to work with. He reviewed all of the car's features with me - before and during the test drive, and before I drove away with my new car. I'm glad I did my homework with some online quotes from other dealerships because the first offer from the finance guy was really high. He came down to a very fair price and I drove away a happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Webster
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 22, 2017 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Hello Brian, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review. I am pleased to hear you had a stress-free car-buying experience with us. John is an excellent employee & we are beyond lucky to have him on our team. Thank you for shopping at Exeter Subaru & we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels. Sincerely, Darren Coute, GM

August 20, 2017

"Easy, pleasant, informative"

- GTT

The experience of purchasing a 2018 Subaru Forester at Exeter Subaru was a very comfortable one. Nick Farr explained clearly all the details of the car, including safety, performance, and amenities. There was never any pressure, which I personally appreciated. He helped me feel comfortable in the car before taking a test drive. He answered all of my questions with clarity. I wanted my husband to drive the car before I made a decision. Nick welcomed that decision and put no pressure on me to hurry back. He kept email contact with me while waiting for a specific color Forester to arrive at the dealership. When we returned to the dealership, Nick made the purchase an easy one; no hassles, no pressure. I would recommend Exeter Subaru as an excellent dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Farr
Aug 22, 2017 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Hello, We greatly appreciate your feedback as well as your five star rating. I am so happy to hear you had a very comfortable car-buying experience with us! Nick is an outstanding employee & we are honored to have him on our team. Thank you for recommending Exeter Subaru & we look forward to working with you again in the future. Please enjoy your new 2018 Subaru Forester. Sincerely, Darren Coute, GM

August 18, 2017

"Second to none. "

- MDM

This was the second new car purchased at Exeter Subaru, and there is good reason for my repeat business. The sales staff and service staff have always been first rate. Zach Hawkins made going through the test drive and purchase process as smooth as could be. I would recommend Exeter Subaru to anyone looking for a great car and an easy buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Hawkins
Aug 22, 2017 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Hello, Thank you so much for your five star review & rating. I am pleased to hear you had an easy & smooth car-buying experience with us. Thank you for recommending Exeter Subaru & we hope to see you again soon. Please enjoy car #2! Best, Darren Coute, GM

August 15, 2017

"Excellent experience test drive to purchase!"

- ALD

Our experience purchasing an Impreza at Exeter Subaru was fabulous! Zach Hawkins was our salesperson and he did a great job showing us the vehicle and guiding us through the purchase process. Everything was straightforward and went smoothly. We were particularly impressed with the time Zach spent showing us the vehicle and explaining all the features. Exemplary expereince!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Hawkins
Aug 18, 2017 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Hello, We greatly appreciate your five star review. I am pleased to hear you had an excellent car-buying experience with us. Zach is an excellent salesmen & we are so lucky to have him on our team. Thank you for shopping at Exeter Subaru & we look forward to working with you again soon. Please enjoy your new Impreza. Best, Darren Coute, GM

August 12, 2017

"You could do a better job yourself. "

- Emily00

If you're ok with work done to about 50 % - or 30 if you like living on the edge - of satisfaction, call to make your appointment right now! My boyfriend and I both own subarus. He made an appointment for an oil change and he got one. And a full engine clean as well. They left the oil cap off. He pulled into the driveway and the car smelled like burnt shoe leather. When he popped open the hood - bam! - oil. Everywhere. He called, they apologized profusely, promised a clean up and a car wash for the trouble of having to make the 30 minute return trip (an hour and a half wasted in total). Only to receive the vehicle back with the exact same uncleaned exterior but slightly cleaner under the hood. No offer for a "make up" oil change or other incentive to return. I traveled from Haverhill for this. They had appointments available. Now I know why. I'll be taking my vehicle to Auto Fair Subaru of Plaistow from now on. Thanks Exeter Suburu, you are underwhelmingly awful. Love it when shop managers and dealerships live up to their storied reputations. I won't be back and I'm making sure none of my other Subaruians will either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Name unknown
Aug 17, 2017 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Emily, We're sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused you. A very good technician made a mistake, they are human not perfect. From what I understand your boyfriend didn’t have time to do a full recon to the vehicle and opted for a service wash. If this is not the case call me at your convenience and I will make it right. Sincerely, Darren Coute, GM

August 12, 2017

"Great people but long waiting time."

- Margaret A R Nicol

I gave 4 stars instead of 5 only because of the waiting time for my appointments. I don't think this was due to the salesperson involved who was very nice and informative (Travis) ,but more because they were so busy both days that I was there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis
Aug 15, 2017 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Margaret, We greatly appreciate your feedback & honest review. Travis is an outstanding employee & we are honored to have him on our team. Thank you for your patience & for choosing Exeter Subaru. Best, Darren Coute, GM

August 11, 2017

"Awesome"

- Marc LaVigne

Travis Clement was our salesman. What an asset to the Exeter Subaru Dealership. A+. Every button of the car was explained.He really knows the vehicles and packages. There was no haggling over the price either. We did our research before going in to the dealership and had determined what our price range would b based on the vehicle options. The first offer was dead on to what we wanted. Just a great experience,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Clement
Aug 15, 2017 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Marc, Thank you for your five star review & rating. I am pleased to hear you had an excellent car-buying experience with us. Travis is an excellent salesmen & we are so lucky to have him on our team. Thank you for shopping at Exeter Subaru & we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels. Best, Darren Coute, GM

August 11, 2017

"Friendly Sales Experience"

- djohn28147

Worked with Jon Dube on leasing a new Subaru. Jon was very pleasant which made the experience most favorable. From start to finish, Jon done his job well. Would certainly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Dube
Aug 11, 2017 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Hello, We are very grateful for your five star review. I am happy to hear you had a positive car-buying experience with Jon. He is an outstanding salesmen & we are happy hes apart of the Subaru family. Thank you for shopping at Exeter Subaru & we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best, Darren Coute, GM

August 04, 2017

"Comfortable sales experience"

- dick

Jason was informative and professional. Business manager, Max, worked out an equitable solution to a financing issue. Top notch dealership. Would buy again in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Bornstein & Max Bzdafka
Aug 04, 2017 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Thank you for your five star review & rating. I am pleased to hear you had a comfortable car-buying experience with us. Jason & Max are both outstanding employees & we are honored to have them on our team. Thank you for shopping at Exeter Subaru & we hope to see you again soon. Please enjoy your new vehicle. Best, Darren Coute, GM

August 02, 2017

"Truly Excellent Car Buying Experience"

- Mike1913

I decided to buy a new Forester after following up on an e-mail from Exeter Subaru informing me of the trade possibilities the could offer. The salesman who helped us, Jon Dube, was friendly, seemed to know what we were interested in and followed through right to teaching how the new electronics worked. A minimum hassle, maximum satisfation experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Dube
Aug 03, 2017 -

Exeter Subaru responded

Mike, We greatly appreciate your five star review. I am happy to hear you had a positive car-buying experience with us. Jon is an excellent salesmen & we are so lucky to have him on our team. Thank you for shopping at Exeter Subaru & we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best, Darren Coute, GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,251 results