About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Great Lakes Hyundai

9630 State Route 14, Streetsboro, Ohio 44241
Sales: (330) 931-4738

Makes: Hyundai|Service Center
Good
57% Recommend
3.6

32 Lifetime Reviews

Great Lakes Hyundai
9630 State Route 14,
Streetsboro, Ohio 44241
Great Lakes Hyundai Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

32 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Beezersh
12/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Lowest Internet price around. Great friendly service. "

Great Lakes initially hooked us with the lowest Internet price available in the area on a Hyundai Santa Fe. Negotiations were straightforward and simple. Waiting around was kept to a minimum. Financing was not the greatest from Hyundai until we came up with some of our own financing. Then Hyundai matched it. It was a great experience overall.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brittany Brown, Paul in Finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jessica Murphy
8/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best car buying experience we've ever had HANDS DOWN!"

My husband and I traded in our 2001 Jeep Liberty for a 2010 Mazda CX-9. In 15 years of marriage we have been through the car buying process many times and this was the BEST experience we've ever had HANDS DOWN! We have three children ages 11, 6 and 9 months and to be able to do most of the process online instead of sitting in an office for hours trying to keep them all entertained was invaluable! For the FIRST time ever, we weren't stressed or aggravated. We didn't feel pressured or mislead. Absolutely fantastic customer service! Great Lakes Hyundai you have much to be proud of!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rqgraphics
8/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Used vehicle broke before first payment."

I purchased a used Ford F150 form them and I have not even made a payment yet. The head or block is cracked blowing antifreeze out of the spark plug hole. I was told be the sales person "what do you want us to do?" He have been avoiding me and will not do anything to help. I may have to buy a new motor depending on what ends up being wrong in the head. I did buy AS IS and I understand that, but the fact that I have not even made a payment is ridiculous. I WILL NEVER GO THERE AGAIN>>>> Good luck

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rob Ghotra

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
NasirSuleiman
7/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"WARRANTEE FOREVER PROGRAM IS A SCAM !!!"

"Warranty Forever" program is a complete scam. You get a "free" powertrain warranty with your used car purchase here. (Of course it's rolled into the purchase price of the car) When the transmission on the 2009 Sonata I purchased here died the warranty coverage was denied for the following reasons: 1. You have to call an 800 # each and every time to get "authorization" from the insurance company for your local mechanic to change your oil, air filter, coolant flush or anything on your car that requires routine maintenance. If you forget to get authorization, then, as far as they are concerned, the oil change never happened and your warranty becomes invalid. If you miss your oil change by a 1000 miles from when it was do, your warranty becomes invalid. 2. God forbid you forget to change the cabin air filter: the insurance company told me that was a part of the reason my claim for warranty on my failed transmission was denied. I forgot to get my cabin air filter changed!!! Basically, the with "Warranty Forever" it is nearly impossible for you to collect on your warranty claim: THEY WILL FIND A REASON TO DENY YOUR CLAIM. IT IS NEARY IMPOSSIBLE TO KEEP UP THEIR UNREASONABLE MAINTENACE REQUIREMENTS!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sales department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
wrnorton
6/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Turnpike Blowout"

When our rented Hyundai had a blow on the turnpike, we were towed to Great Lakes Hyundai by a tow driver who said the service and people were very good at Great Lakes. The service people, Jaime in particular, were indeed professional and extremely helpful in talking with Avis and getting us back on the road.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jaime Justice

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nwmonty430
5/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fed lies"

Was told by this salesman 3 times they were able to finance me with $1000 down and trade in my old vehicle. So I called to set up a time to come in a purchase said brand new Hyundai sonata, I was told I need $3000. The salesman has no clue what is going on. He guaranteed he could finance me with $1000, but obviously had no idea. Poor customer service!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tom Walters

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
groundpounder6
5/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellence in action"

I decided to purchase a new 2014 Hyundai Sonata 2.0t limited and started shopping in my local area. I had pre approval from my credit union for 5.25% for 72 months no money down. I had done online research and had a price range in mind as any new car shopper should. I contacted Preston Hyundai of Boardman and was SEVERLY disappointed in the sales and finance departments (feel free to read my review). Preston basically didn't have my specific trim, options and color in stock, told me that it was not available anywhere in the United States and then offered me a 10.55% loan for 72 months. Considering that this was double of what my credit union had offered, I laughed in their face and left the business. I went back home and did some more online research. I discovered a Sonata in the right trim and options but the wrong color. I called the dealer, Great Lakes Hyundai, and talked to Bob Nero. Bob was very personable and helpful. I explained him my situation regarding the desired Sonata in Pearl White 2.0t limited and how I was told by Preston that there was no such vehicle for sale new in the United States. Bob took my information and said he would call back in 30 minutes. Bob called me back in 25 minutes and told me that he had found my desired vehicle, correct trim, correct options in Pearl White in New York and that he would be very happy to have it transferred to his dealership for me to purchase it. I went down to Great Lakes Hyundai the next day, contacted Bob and test drove the Red Sonata that he had in stock, the exact vehicle that I wanted except the wrong color. Bob never attempted to sell me the red vehicle that he had in stock, he know I wanted Pearl White and made it happen. I then contacted Paul in finance. Paul had several rate offers but I decided on 5.5% for 72 months, no money down. This was comparable to my credit unions offer of 5.25% and had the advantage of a local bank. Paul explained all the different maintenance plans and service packages but never tried to force me to purchase any of them. As anyone knows, going through finance is always stressful, but this was a breeze and made painless by Pauls' great personality and helpfulness. On the day my vehicle arrived, 2 days after my purchasing it with Bob and Paul, I went to Great Lakes to pick it up and drive it home. Unfortunately, Bob was off and he had coordinated with Mark Bevington to assist me. Mark was as personable and helpful as Bob. Mark showed me all the features, explained the navigation system and was a huge help explaining things. As Mark was helping me, he was dealing with another buyer of his, but Mark never made me feel rushed or unwanted. I have already decided to have my Sonata serviced at Great Lakes Hyundai due to the stellar sales team. I cant say enough great things about my experience with Great Lakes Hyundai.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob Nero // Mark Bevington

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
crossbowguy
2/07/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I recently purchased a used truck from Great Lakes..."

I recently purchased a used truck from Great Lakes Hyundai and could not be happier with how I was treated! What an outstanding dealership, the staff were all wonderful and straight forward a great no pressure transaction. From sale and finance to parts and service just a great car buying experiance and I would recommend anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle to stop in and meet the staff at Great Lakes Hyundai!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob, Rob, Dustin, Mark, Luke

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JuliaThornton
12/11/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I had an easy experience buying a gently used 2009 Honda...."

I had an easy experience buying a gently used 2009 Honda. The car was put through service for a used car inspection and the only thing needing done was new brakes. They replaced all the brakes, did an oil change, full detailing, and even removed a scratch on the front bumper at no charge. The price was excellent, the value I got for my trade was excellent, and I have had zero problems with service or my car for that matter (I’ve had it one year now). I continue to go back for my service with them, even if some competitors are less expensive. The only negative thing I have to say is that the appointment to sign the paperwork took a little longer than I would have liked. Overall I am very happy with Great Lakes Hyundai.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rob Seiler

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
uslarsono
12/02/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"As a single, middle-aged woman I have to have a reliable..."

As a single, middle-aged woman I have to have a reliable car and my Elantra IS because of the consistently excellent service from GLH. My son comes in from Chicago to have his Sonata serviced here!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

dustin and john in service dept

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory