About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Harrisonburg Ford

4.6

162 Lifetime Reviews

3155 South Main Street, Harrisonburg, Virginia 22801
Call (540) 434-0700

162 Reviews of Harrisonburg Ford

Sort by Write a review
July 17, 2017

"Above expectation!"

- Robert C

I stopped by this morning without an appointment after dropping a personal item inside the console area yesterday that I was unable to retrieve myself. Service writer Roger Cook took time right then and there to disassemble the console and found the item for me. I sincerely appreciated the special care he offered to his customer! Additionally, I would recommend their service department anyway based on my regular visits there. Thanks again Roger! Robert C

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Cook
July 04, 2017

"We treat you right"

- Spires

Harrisonburg Ford's motto is "We Treat You Right," and we felt they treated us well. James Ward was our salesman. He had just started in sales the day before (I think) but did an awesome job; his knowledge of Ford vehicles is incredible. Everyone else we worked with was also great to work with. We feel we got a fair deal on the vehicle we bought, especially on our trade-in. They listened to us about how much we said we could spend. The only problem we've had was a headlight going bad just a few weeks later, but they took care of that. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Ward
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 27, 2017

"Excellent to deal with"

- Avery Clark

Justin is a great salesman and has the personality to go with it. Very honest and helpful. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking to buy a vehicle. He went out of his way to make us happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Bowers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 21, 2017

"Great buying experience"

- Ericndarby

We made the deal on the phone and Justin Bowers held true to his word. From the sales dept. to the delivery process it was honest, prompt, and just an all around good experience. They never tried to hide anything in the payment and explained every dollar spent. Very pleased!!! If your in the market go see Justin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Bowers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rob Minnich
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 19, 2016

"Great people to deal with!"

- Gail F

Calvin Edwards was very pleasant and helpful. He helped me find the right car for my family and budget. Calvin is very personable and nice to deal with. Jim in Finance was very thorough in explaining all the warranty options, and was also very personable and friendly. I would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Bergquist
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Calvin Edwards
November 22, 2016

"Beware"

- 2013Focus

College students BEWARE! The service depart made expensive repairs that didn't solve the problem with my 2013 Ford Focus. In fact they refused to perform Ford factory recall warranty work. I had to take my Ford to another Ford dealer to have repairs made which fixed my original problem. The general manager will not return my calls. The Harrisonburg Ford website welcomes visitors to call or email the owners, but does not give contact info. I asked for contact info from 3 different people at the dealership and none would give out a contact number or take a message for the owners. I will NEVER do business at this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roger Cook, Ron the Service Manager
November 21, 2016

"Honest"

- Mark Burwell

Dave has been there for my family over the last several car purchases. He has sold us 2 trucks and a car and helped us when my son purchased his truck. He has always been honest and helpful. He helped my daughter when she purchased her first vehicle. I felt like he treated them just like he would have treated his own children. He has rescued me when my wife and I were helping my daughter move into her apartment and I locked myself out of my truck. Thanks Dave

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 09, 2016

"Great experience"

- Jen Eger

Very nice and helpful people. Knowledgeable staff. Extremely satisfied with our buying experience. Would definitely buy again from Calvin Edwards and Harrisonburg ford. Highly recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calvin Edwards
September 26, 2016

"Great saleman"

- Carolyn Garber

Dave Simmons is a great salesman. I had just started looking for a newer car. I was looking at a car when Dave walked up to me and we started talking. He could see that I am a senior citizen. He showed me a car that was in my price range. What I liked about David is I totally trusted him. There was no pressure sales. I ended up buying the car he showed me because I could NOT pass up the deal I was getting. I really do appreciate David for helping me find a car that was in such great condition. I am really enjoying my car. And I know that if I have any questions, I can call Dave and he will help me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Simmons
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 25, 2016

"Dave Simmons great salesman!"

- Dianne25

My husband & I have purchased 2 ford fusions from Dave Simmons. Wouldn't buy from anyone else. My new fusion was vandalized at work only 1 month after purchasing it. I was leaving on vacation & decided to have it towed at Harrisonburg Ford. Dave took care of things for me while we were away. He is not only our salesman but a friend now. Always a friendly experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 162 results