About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Harrisonburg Ford

3155 South Main Street, Harrisonburg, Virginia 22801
Sales: (540) 434-0700
Service: (540) 434-0700
Parts: (540) 434-0700

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

149 Lifetime Reviews

Harrisonburg Ford

Hours: Closed

3155 South Main Street,
Harrisonburg, Virginia 22801
Harrisonburg Ford Info
Hours
Amenities
About Harrisonburg Ford

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Harrisonburg Ford

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
149 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Toddler Mom
7/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly smiles, quick and painless"

I hate nothing more than walking into a dealership to purchase a vehicle. My past experiences have not been the best, to say the least. Dave Simmons, and the team at Harrisonburg Ford, were ready for me. As soon as I walked into the showroom with two toddlers they were quick to their feet to identify a vehicle and get us on our way. As we asked questions they were answered, given responses that made sense, and a deal that we could not pass up. Finance was a breeze and everyone was helpful! We were in and out before my toddlers got impatient- a testament to itself. Thank Dave and team for making this a positive experience. You are good at what you do!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
ivanlev
7/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BEWARE"

Worst place to buy a car. They lie and lie to you just to make money and get you to buy a car, dishonest people. My mom and dad bought a Ford Escape for 22000$ and they were told by the sales person Justin that the car has navigation in it. This navigation feature is why they bought this car. My parents are not rich people. Long Story short, turns out there is no navigation at all in the car. Ok I went there and they just laughed in my face and offered to call GM CEO and complain. Horrible experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kara73
6/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very happy with service"

I went in for service and walked out with a new to me truck. Thank you Justin and staff for working hard to get me in my truck. I love it!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
The Truth
6/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Overpriced, be willing to pay over book value here"

Looking at a vehicle that was priced $4,000 over blue book value. After negotiating and reaching a agreement to meet in the middle, they changed their mind and wanted me to make up the $2,000 up in cash for down payment. Their reason for not negotiating was, this is farming country and there is people that will pay over book value for it. Sheer greed kept them from making a sale. I wasted 2 days trying to get this vehicle, run my wife's and my credit after we negotiated to then be told afterward that they couldn't do the deal they said they would do. If you go here check to make sure you are not getting ripped off.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jean68
6/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very Satisfied"

Everyone was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I believe they were fair as far as my trade in and pricing for the new vehicle. I have used their service department in the past and will be taking my new Explorer there for service as well. Calvin missed lunch to help me get everything taken care of. I would recommend the dealership to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Ford123
6/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Extremely Satisfied "

Justin Bowers is very professional and knowledgeable salesmen. This is the second vehicle that he has sold us. We told Justin what we wanted and he told us that the owner will be turning his vehicle in shortly, he will keep us in mine. When it came in Justin called us and we came to see it, he knew we would want it. After getting it certified, we came to get the Expedition. Justin talked and showed us every feature of the vehicle, outstanding knowledge of the vehicle. Great organization of the financial paperwork, signing the screen and little paperwork for the signatures. Justin Bowers is down to earth and treated us as family. Will continue dealing with Justin in years to come.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Two Happy B's
5/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"HAPPY & SATISFIED !!!!"

Justin Bowers is very friendly and knows how to make the car buying process as easy and stress free as possible. He will bend over backward to see that you are taken care of and we would recommend him to anyone looking to buy a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
lisaj
5/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy, comfortable and extrememly happy"

Justin Bowers is an excellent salesman, knows his business very well, was extremely helpful and very professional. Justin has a great personality and great sense of humor. He and the dealership made buying my first new vehicle in 19 years an exciting and very simple task. They did everything for me. They make you feel like you've known them forever even though it was my first visit there. Justin showed me how to operate all of the new stuff in my Ford Escape and made everything so simple for me. I definitely recommend him/them if you are looking at buying a new vehicle. They are all so friendly and helpful. Wonderful atmosphere there. I will absolutely continue dealing with Justin Bowers and Harrisonburg Ford. :) Lisa J. in Stuarts Draft.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Misty mountain crew
5/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent As Always"

What can we say that hasn't already been said about our man Justin.....true salesman. He and the Awesome crew at Harrisonburg Ford will continue to get our business!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
ahclarke
5/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasurable experience in a major purchase"

I am pleased with all aspects of the purchase of my Ford Flex. Justin's interaction in dealing with questions and knowledge of the vehicle fleet and Fords purchasing tools was great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 149 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jim Bergquist
Jim Bergquist

Business Manager

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Calvin Edwards
Calvin Edwards

Sales Associate

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Justin Bowers
Justin Bowers

Sales Associate

72 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Simmons
Dave Simmons

Sales Associate

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jamie Fellers
Jamie Fellers

Sales Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Cain
David Cain

Sales Associate

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paulo Alvez
Paulo Alvez

Sales Associate

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Harry Scott
Harry Scott

General Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Wes Sharp
Wes Sharp

Sales Associate

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rob Minnich
Rob Minnich

Sales Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
Used 2014 Ford Mustang, $29887
2014 Ford Mustang

Price$29,887

Mileage 29,226

Exterior ColorDeep Impact Blue

Interior ColorBeige

Used 2014 Ford F-150, $42999
2014 Ford F-150

Price$42,999

Mileage 20,592

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorBlack

Used 2010 Toyota Corolla, $9999
2010 Toyota Corolla

Price$9,999

Mileage 90,075

Exterior ColorTeal

Interior ColorN/A

Used 2014 Ford Focus, $14999
2014 Ford Focus

Price$14,999

Mileage 10,092

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorN/A

Used 2008 Ford Taurus, $6999
2008 Ford Taurus

Price$6,999

Mileage 121,159

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorN/A

2011 Ford Mustang

Price$25,999

Mileage 16,513

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorN/A

Used 2013 Ford Flex, $32925
2013 Ford Flex

Price$32,925

Mileage 28,274

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorN/A

Used 2013 Kia Optima, $23999
2013 Kia Optima

Price$23,999

Mileage 19,901

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.