About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Hawk Chevrolet Cadillac

2001 W. Jefferson St., Joliet, Illinois 60435
Sales: (815) 725-7110

Makes: Chevrolet | Cadillac | Service Center
Good
60% Recommend
3.5

195 Lifetime Reviews

Hawk Chevrolet Cadillac
2001 W. Jefferson St.,
Joliet, Illinois 60435
Hawk Chevrolet Cadillac Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Phillips Chevrolet

2972 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Bill Kay Chevrolet

835 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
195 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
ceejay64
8/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchased 2016 Silverado High Country"

What a fantastic experience! I was very happy with my Honda trade in value, and received a brand new Chevrolet truck. This is my first Chevy ever, and the team at Hawk, made me feel like an important customer. Top notch professional dealer, and I highly recommend. Chester did a fantastic job with my transaction.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chester

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tommydz71
6/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Scam artist"

I took my Cruze in for an oil change and trans fluid flush as I left the dealer the trans started slipping and making a whine noise. I returned to them and they tried to tell me it was a coincidence sounds like xxxxxxxx to me They told me the trans needed rebuilt or replaced after a week my car was done. I drove from 2 days and I had a major trans fluid leak I returned to them and this time they said it was a wore seal How does a seal wear out in 2 days on a rebuilt or new trans?? Nothing but liars

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike, Naomi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
rivrfreak
6/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Unbelievable - Wasted 4+ Hours Time!"

So I had visited this dealer 3 times- the first time I had found when I arrived the truck was actually not a crew cab (not what I wanted) so I was told that they'd call me Monday/Tuesday when the 2 more arrived. Tuesday rolls around and I was requested to return to look at the trucks which I did. The sales person I was working with apparently got moved- so I worked with another sales person where we had searched the entire lot looking for these trucks that no one knew where they where! We found that one was in detail and not ready for view and the other we located but I was not allowed to drive it out of the lot because it was not inspected, priced, or anything... They requested me to come back again the next day! After looking for my sales man for 20 minutes I find he's been on a goose chase for the truck AGAIN and we learn that the truck I was interested in finally taking on the road was now being detailed but instead of being honest and telling me that from the get go he gave me the work around and wasted my time taking my car information/running credit/and finally putting together numbers BEFORE I EVER DROVE THE TRUCK ON THE ROAD. I was fed up and left especially when the sales person insisted he speak with the manager (like the truck would magically appear) and so I followed him up there and he gave me a number which was incredibly high for what I've been seeing and he gave me the spiel about there only being a few of these trucks out and then that's when I told him a competitor of his has 9 of them for much less than that number and he told me, "Well I would run there as fast as you can"- so I did... unbelievable customer services and managing their trucks. If anyone is looking to steal a vehicle this would be the place to do it they wouldn't notice for a week...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Used Cars Sales Manager & Andre

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
melismelis
12/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service"

Jorge Carranza made sure that the problem with my vehicle was addressed promptly. Absolutely no hassles and no waiting. He supplied me with outstanding service and was a pleasure to deal with. Thank you Jorge!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jorge Carranza

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
burchardt
9/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"service experience"

We encountered many issues with the HHR, but Jorge did everything within his power to ensure that every issue was addressed. As a former "car guy," I know what it takes to run a successful dealership & service dept., and if I was back in the business, I would do everything in my power to poach Jorge from Bill Jacobs and actually run my service dept. he's that good!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jorge Carranza

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
*Tiff*
7/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service "

Jorge Carranza has been great to work with in taking care of the recalls on my car and also checking on the car in general for me!!! He is very friendly and courteous! A+

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jorge Carranza

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
walt47ski
6/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Awesome"

Jorge do the awesome job to set up an appointment and on time to service my car. I will always go there for the service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jorge Carranza

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
TammyM815
5/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Happy customer."

You can't find better service for your Cadillac than Bill Jacobs in Joliet. When it is time for a new Cadillac, I won't look anywhere but Bill Jacobs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

service department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Love01
5/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Lil Joe is the best!"

Just purchased my 2012 Mazda 3 i touring from Joe. I was discouraged after going to another dealership who I will not name. Lil Joe has taken care of my family before. I am a third generation buyer from him. He went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied and that I got the car I wanted. He is the best and I can't thank him enough for working so hard to get me my car. Big Joe in my book you are wonderful!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lil Joe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
stacyg1478
2/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Hello! So, I wanted to share my car buying experience. ..."

Hello! So, I wanted to share my car buying experience. To make a long story short...my G6 blew up and I needed to buy a new car. After 3 dealerships and ump-teen salesmen...I found my way to Bill Jacobs. I was introduced to Raul and we sat down and talked. After explaining my situation, he seemed very optimistic that he could help me. After a few minutes, we had decided on the new 2014 Chevy Cruz. Waiting on all the financing, I was a little worried that I would get the interest rate that I wanted. I was then introduced to Scott. Scott said that he was trying to work a deal with different lenders. I finally get financed at the rate that I wanted. =) Raul is and was the nicest, most intriguing salesmen that I have ever met. He walked me through the steps that I needed to know and Scott was even helpful with explaining how the numbers all came together. I was truly satisfied with how Raul went above and beyond with trying to get me into my new car. He even offered to come and pick me up...when I didn't have a ride. All in all, I had a great experience buying my car at Bill Jacobs. I will most certainly recommend to my family and friends - the outstanding service I received from Raul. Thanks again...and I love my new car!!! Stacy Gayhart

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

RAUL ROSARIO AND SCOTT

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 195 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.