About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hawk Chevrolet

2.2

200 Lifetime Reviews

2001 W. Jefferson St., Joliet, Illinois 60435 Directions
Sales: (815) 725-7110

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

200 Reviews of Hawk Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
February 20, 2017

"This dealership should be shut down"

- Disgruntled Customer

I went to this dealership recently to purchase a car. The people appeared to be friendly enough, but you don't see their true colors until after the contracts are signed and you find out that they tricked you into something you did not sign up for. This dealership is prime example for why car salesmen and other people in their business have a bad rep. This dealership experience with fraudulent practices and taking advantage of new car owners, women, students, and people in general who are not knowledgeable about cars and who are desperate for transportation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Higher up management and finance department
February 13, 2017

"Bad purchase experience"

- John R

Will some up my experience. Salesman provided wrong information about the vehicle. After I purchased a Cadillac I found that the info provided was incorrect. (I should have checked prior to purchase). Was told by the Cadillac saleslady it was a Hawk Chevy salesman that sold me a Cadillac and the Customer Experience rep said he does sell Cadillac's?????? and now I'm stuck without an option I was told it had. Dealer was all concerned I was unhappy and customer experience rep was telling me they were doing all to make it right. In the end nothing was done and again I'm stuck. Sales crew was pleasant during purchase but all dealerships are, they're taking your money. Called salesman to ask a question about something completely unrelated. After leaving 3 messages throughout four days, I finally called the sales manager to explain. The salesman then called me back. After only a month, I had to bring the car in for service. There service department is fine. I was leary about GM after a bad experience years ago and have had foreign ever since. Well shame on me. It is disappointing that Cadillac skimps on options in the first place as it should be represented properly. There's other contradicting information that I received as well. I will never again use any Hawk dealerships or buy GM again. You can buy other makes with more options for half the price. Choose your dealership and vehicle make wisely. Also looks like the reviews on their website are controlled by them. It seems after about 25 good reviews they throw in a bad one. Don't be fooled if this is the case.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon, Mindy, Gianna
January 05, 2017

"NEVER AGAIN! DON'T DO IT, GO ELSEWHERE!!!!"

- LTA

Went in to purchase a used vehicle. Ended up finding a brand new vehicle with a special internet price for a great deal! We were told that that price ended the day before but that the manager agreed to honor it. Well when adding up the numbers and the 'Cash back' that was suppose to get us back to that internet price they had hidden $2k into the vehicle cost that was not on the sheet. When I added the numbers myself after trying to figure out what I was missing they did not add up!!!!!! I already had my financing and knew the total I was going to finance but their number was always $2k more. I felt bad for Matt the sales guy because I truly believe he had nothing to do with it. Never again will I even step foot into this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt, Sales and Unknown Manager that tried to run after us.
January 02, 2017

"Best Service Ever "

- Marsha123

We have had the best service ever. Our car has never ran so good. Terrific work. Would highly recommend. We were given rental car for entire time. Mike and Mason were awesome in keeping us informed of problem. We will certainly buy our next car here. Thank you so much for making this a pleasant experience. Happy New Year. Marsha and Jim McTee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike and Mason
October 16, 2016

"WORST EVER"

- busymom

BUYER BEWARE!!!!If I could give Hawk of Joliet a compete ZERO, I would. This place has no idea what customer service is. My husband and I were looking for a used car, I found one on their website that we wanted to look at. I called to make sure that the vehicle was still available and was in Joliet. I was told that it was and it would be waiting for us to look at it the following morning. We drove to Joliet, the vehicle was not there. They gave us other similar vehicles to test drive, saying that the one we wanted to see was on its way from the other location. We waited for 2hrs for the vehicle to show up. The sales man, Gary knew where we needed to be price wise, and gave us the 'thumbs up' about it. Further mention of price was never mentioned until we got into the finance guys office and the price was not at all what was discussed. My husband and I spoke with the manager, Jim who stated that he wasn't aware of any discussion between ourselves and the sales man. Then Jim actually said to us, 'Look we are not holding a gun to your heads. Do you want the vehicle or not?' We walked out. We went to another dealership, got the same vehicle, better service, better price and twice the amount for my husbands trade in. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary, sales man and Jim, manager
August 25, 2016

"Purchased 2016 Silverado High Country"

- ceejay64

What a fantastic experience! I was very happy with my Honda trade in value, and received a brand new Chevrolet truck. This is my first Chevy ever, and the team at Hawk, made me feel like an important customer. Top notch professional dealer, and I highly recommend. Chester did a fantastic job with my transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chester
June 30, 2016

"Scam artist"

- Tommydz71

I took my Cruze in for an oil change and trans fluid flush as I left the dealer the trans started slipping and making a whine noise. I returned to them and they tried to tell me it was a coincidence sounds like xxxxxxxx to me They told me the trans needed rebuilt or replaced after a week my car was done. I drove from 2 days and I had a major trans fluid leak I returned to them and this time they said it was a wore seal How does a seal wear out in 2 days on a rebuilt or new trans?? Nothing but liars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Naomi
June 21, 2015

"Unbelievable - Wasted 4+ Hours Time!"

- rivrfreak

So I had visited this dealer 3 times- the first time I had found when I arrived the truck was actually not a crew cab (not what I wanted) so I was told that they'd call me Monday/Tuesday when the 2 more arrived. Tuesday rolls around and I was requested to return to look at the trucks which I did. The sales person I was working with apparently got moved- so I worked with another sales person where we had searched the entire lot looking for these trucks that no one knew where they where! We found that one was in detail and not ready for view and the other we located but I was not allowed to drive it out of the lot because it was not inspected, priced, or anything... They requested me to come back again the next day! After looking for my sales man for 20 minutes I find he's been on a goose chase for the truck AGAIN and we learn that the truck I was interested in finally taking on the road was now being detailed but instead of being honest and telling me that from the get go he gave me the work around and wasted my time taking my car information/running credit/and finally putting together numbers BEFORE I EVER DROVE THE TRUCK ON THE ROAD. I was fed up and left especially when the sales person insisted he speak with the manager (like the truck would magically appear) and so I followed him up there and he gave me a number which was incredibly high for what I've been seeing and he gave me the spiel about there only being a few of these trucks out and then that's when I told him a competitor of his has 9 of them for much less than that number and he told me, "Well I would run there as fast as you can"- so I did... unbelievable customer services and managing their trucks. If anyone is looking to steal a vehicle this would be the place to do it they wouldn't notice for a week...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used Cars Sales Manager & Andre
December 04, 2014

"Service"

- melismelis

Jorge Carranza made sure that the problem with my vehicle was addressed promptly. Absolutely no hassles and no waiting. He supplied me with outstanding service and was a pleasure to deal with. Thank you Jorge!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge Carranza
September 18, 2014

"service experience"

- burchardt

We encountered many issues with the HHR, but Jorge did everything within his power to ensure that every issue was addressed. As a former "car guy," I know what it takes to run a successful dealership & service dept., and if I was back in the business, I would do everything in my power to poach Jorge from Bill Jacobs and actually run my service dept. he's that good!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge Carranza
1
...
1 - 10 of 200 results