About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Larry H. Miller American Toyota Albuquerque

4.6

420 Lifetime Reviews

5995 Alameda NE, Albuquerque, New Mexico 87113 Directions
Sales: (505) 823-4440

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

420 Reviews of Larry H. Miller American Toyota Albuquerque

Sort by Write a review
August 12, 2017

"new car"

- fresh flowers

everything went really well. excellent sales people. when i received the 4 runner, even the tank was full and vehicle was washed. everything was explained well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
peter diaz
Aug 14, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller American Toyota Albuquerque responded

Congrats on your new 4Runner! I'm thrilled to hear you had a great time working with Peter and the team. Please don't hesitate to let us know if we can help you in any way. - JR Malouff, General Manager

August 04, 2017

"4Runner Search"

- 17 4RUNNER

Was looking into buying a new 4Runner and met with Scott Hassett who did an excellent job of showing and describing features of the new 2017 model and I decided to go ahead and purchase one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Hassett
Aug 04, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller American Toyota Albuquerque responded

Congratulations on your new 4Runner! It's great to hear that Scott did a great job of ensuring you knew all the features available to you. I'm excited to pass on your kind words to him! - JR Malouff, General Manager

July 28, 2017

"Great sales and finance people."

- rogerblakey

Brandon and Clay were exceptional to work with for the sales process and the finale director was very professional and fast. We were in an out within 3 hours start to finish. I didn't spend the whole day buying a car which is exceptionally good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Ortiz and Clay
Jul 28, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller American Toyota Albuquerque responded

Congratulations on your new car! I'm thrilled to hear Brandon and Clay were exceptional to work with and that you were in and out in a jiffy. Please don't hesitate to let me know if we can help you in any way. - JR Malouff, General Manager

July 28, 2017

"A very pleasant experience!😊"

- Rrael62

Always look forward to our service visits! Everyone is very respectful and treat us with respect and value our time!! Thank you for a wonderful experience yet again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Geyer and team!
Jul 28, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller American Toyota Albuquerque responded

It's great to hear you enjoy your service visits each and every time you come in for work to be done! I'm happy you found everyone respectful and that you feel we value your time, as we do! We look forward to seeing you again. - JR Malouff, General Manager

July 17, 2017

"Oil change"

- Natty75

They were friendly and let me know that my filters needed to be replaced and were ready to send me pictures since I wasn't on site. Even though the service employee and I kept playing phone tag, the work was completed as expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis
Jul 25, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller American Toyota Albuquerque responded

I'm happy to hear your oil change went well and that we were able to get your filters replaced for you! It's great to know Travis did a great job. Please don't hesitate to let us know if we can help you with anything. — JR Malouff, General Manager

July 14, 2017

"A "NO" man"

- Nevialce

I believe it necessary to report the lack of kindness and professionalism when dealing with one of your associates. After expressing interest in buying a car and having it shipped to me the associate didn't at all seem to be reasonable nor tried to consider my request (this phone conversation was in stark opposition from the conversation I had with another associate, who was polite and considerate). Instead, he told me to just purchase a car where I live because there must be similar vehicles where I live. Although, I did not have to nor should I tried to explain the reason for interest in purchasing out of state. However, he was unyielding saying that I have to come to the dealership because he has to know who he is selling the car to and in order to conduct a credit check. It is possible to conduct a credit check without a person being present. There are other dealerships that have shipped a car without seeing the person who purchased the vehicle, my family members have done so. In fact, our family tends to purchase vehicles that way. Furthermore, it shouldn’t matter where a customer chooses to buy their car. It was my intention to pay the total amount in advance. The decision does not belong to the discretion of an associate. Especially, a dealership that advertises a ”Yes man” type of business approach on it’s website. I will take the advice of your associate and look elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clay
Jul 25, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller American Toyota Albuquerque responded

Cassandra, we are sorry to hear about your experience on the phone with one of our staff members. We never want our customers to feel that they cannot be accommodated or that their requests are not valued. Please feel free to give me a call at (505) 369-3733 so we can discuss this in more detail and hopefully remedy this situation. — Michelle Aragon, Customer Retention Manager

July 11, 2017

"Aggresive and misleading Up Sale in Service Dept "

- mt abq

Bought my car here. I avoid getting service and oil changes here. Was told I needed a new belt which is fine except the belt was only 2 yrs old on a low milage and garaged vehicle. talked to service rep - he looked up history, story changed it is showing "early signs" of need for replacement. Had a mechanic look at - in great condition no need to replace. Called Service manager - assistant called me back and told me the wrong belt was looked at by my mechanic and that was not the belt suggested for replacement. Called toyota pats department - they looked my car up by serial number to make sure this other belt existed - it did not. Called the Dealership manager assistant called me back. Assistant claims there is no record of the belt being replaced. The service rep had the vehicle history up on the screen and pointed to the comments w and now there's " no record" . I guess quality falls downhill here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brittany
Jul 12, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller American Toyota Albuquerque responded

We are disappointed to hear that your service visit did not meet your expectations. Quality service is our number one concern, and we do not want to have any of our customers leave feeling disappointed. Please feel free to reach out to me at your earliest convenience if you would like to discuss this issue further. — Michelle Aragon, Customer Retention Manager, 505-369-3733

July 10, 2017

"Our experience at American Toyota in Albuquerque, NM."

- SusieRubeQ

They have amazing salespeople, we are well satisfied with American Toyota, there was some things that had to be worked out, and they were to our satisfaction so we are well satisfied!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam M, Casey, Mike N were so helpful, they were above and beyond with everything!!
Jul 12, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller American Toyota Albuquerque responded

Thank you for submitting this review! We love to hear that you had a fantastic visit to our dealership. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you! — JR Malouff, General Manager

June 29, 2017

"Great experience!"

- Rscalco

We purchases a new tundra and had the purchase experience. Our salespeople people were great. Matt and Scott were very helpful and we appreciated their customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt and Scott
Jun 30, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller American Toyota Albuquerque responded

Congratulations on your new Tundra! I'm happy to hear you had a great experience with Matt and Scott. We look forward to working with you again in the future! - JR Malouff, General Manager

June 24, 2017

"Good customer representation and service."

- Paul Marino

My service representative Crist Lopez did a good job of making sure all my service requirements (oil change and service recall) were taken care of. He worked with me on re-scheduling my truck's service date; due to a lack of truck's mileage by truck not being driven, because of eye surgery to take care of a detached retina. All in all Crist did a great job of taking care of me and my Tacoma. Thank you Crist, Thank you Toyota, Paul Marino

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Crist Lopez
Jun 26, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller American Toyota Albuquerque responded

Paul, I'm happy to hear Crist did a great job making sure your oil change and recall were taken care of for your Tacoma, in addition to working to ensure your appointment could be rescheduled. We look forward to seeing you again and hope you're healing up well! - JR Malouff, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 420 results