About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Lavery Automotive

1096 W. State Street, Alliance, Ohio 44601
Sales: (330) 823-1100
Service: (330) 823-1100
Parts: (330) 823-1100

Makes: Chevrolet | Buick | GMC | Cadillac | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Excellent
91% Recommend
4.7

478 Lifetime Reviews

Lavery Automotive

Hours: Closed

1096 W. State Street,
Alliance, Ohio 44601
Lavery Automotive Info
Hours
Amenities
About Lavery Automotive

Lavery Automotive, is a full-serviced dealership home to new and used Cadillac, Chevrolet, GMC, Buick and vehicles in Ohio. In addition to the sales department we have a 100 vehicle rental department, collision shop, parts department and service center. Contact: 330-823-1100.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Lavery Automotive

Lavery Automotive, is a full-serviced dealership home to new and used Cadillac, Chevrolet, GMC, Buick and vehicles in Ohio. In addition to the sales department we have a 100 vehicle rental department, collision shop, parts department and service center. Contact: 330-823-1100.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
478 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Donna0248
7/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Fogged up headlights. "

I called the dealership and spoke with Emily about the headlights on my SRX being fogged up. She gave me some information over the phone that was very helpful. I set up an appointment for her to see the headlights. She was very friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable. They cleaned the headlights and the headlights look like new. I am verynsatisfied with the service she provided. I am very satisfied with the service Emily provided.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
vern
7/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"new malibu"

Very friendly went out of their way to get us in the Malibu. sam was very helpful in getting everything set up to get us going. vern.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

sam

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
19Rich49
7/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Felt good about my purhcase"

Had a narrow selection of trucks to fit my needs. Only 4-6 in the county. Three were in Alliance so had a day I could drive the 40 some miles to look at them. I found the one that fit the best at Lavery. I was not approached on the lot, which sometimes I appreciate. So I went inside and first impression was good. I was greeted immediately at the front desk and soon after presented with a rep. Todd Bollman also made a good first impression, calming, firm handshake, and constant eye contact. He took me to the truck, I liked it, he got someone to assess my truck and we looked at the history of the truck I was interested in. He showed me all the data available to him on the same screen for me to see, loved the carfax. I was OK with the value offered for my trade in, so all that was left was the numbers. It took two trips to "the man behind the curtain" but there was enough room to feel better about the deal. Todd was very good to work with. Being skeptical by nature I was OK with this guy. He was observant and had good interpersonal skills. He thanked me twice for my military service triggered only by the plate on my truck. The dealership in total was comfortable and professional. Tip of the hat also to Beth and Becky!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chevy2015
7/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Dealership!!!!"

What a smooth,pleasant car buying experience.Todd Bollman made it happen from test driving to sale.I would just like to thank Todd and Becky in financing for making it a great experience with no hassles.Anybody with doubts or bad experiences at previous dealerships try Lavery's guaranteed you'll be blown away by they're staff.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mike
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My Trax LTZ"

Great friendly and professional Dealership. Went out of there to find the car I wanted.Thanks again Todd Bollman and Jim Teal for hard work.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lynns cruz
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"lynns cruz"

I went to Lavery Chevrolet just to look around ,Todd Bollman was our salesman ,,,,,He was the greatest sales man I have ever had .He explained every thing in detail. He showed us the car facts immediately!!!!!!! I will never shop any where else !!!!!!! He put me in a new Cruz I love my new 2016 Cruz!!!!!!!! Thank you so much Todd!!!!!..........Linda Lenigar

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
thankful family for our Journey
7/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Superior Customer Service: The Extra Mile"

Coming to Lavery we were blessed to save the best for last! We had been all over the area looking at pre-owned vehicles in our price range. At Lavery the atmosphere was refreshing and relaxing: it was welcoming on the spot with Kali Herritt. She greeted us immediately with kindness. She was friendly and professional. We were not pressured but treated with honesty and trustworthiness. She was patient with us in test driving vehicles and having them doublechecked with our local mechanic. The condition, selection, and prices of pre owned vehicles to choose from at Lavery were good. Kali followed up continually with caring feedback and helped us every step of the way. She even went the extra mile to help be sure our automobile purchase experience had all the important details that mattered. We would highly recommend Lavery to anyone and Kali Herritt keep shining brightly with kindness in sales-what a blessing to work with you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kali Herritt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Brunner590
6/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent "

Great experience! All employees were personable and friendly! Todd, Becky, and Mark were very helpful and ensured all my questions were answered and made leasing my car as easy as 1-2-3. I will definitely tell friends and family about my experience and recommend going to see them at Lavery Automotive.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ECHO
6/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Call before you visit....better yet don't visit at all"

Visited Lavery on a Friday looking for a specific vehicle that they had listed on their website. My buddy and I drove around the lot twice looking for the Camaro. We could not find the car so we went inside. We walked around the showroom and looked at cars for at least 10 minutes....no one bothered to ask if they could help us or if we had any questions. After another 5 minutes or so I walked up to the manager's desk and asked about the specific vehicle that I was looking for. I was informed that the car was not there that day. Wasted trip, no apology and obviously no interest in my business. There are a LOT of other car dealers in the general area.....take the time to read the comments especially the ones about used vehicles and then drive a few extra miles to Canton, Akron or even Louisville....save money and deal with people who are glad that you are there!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lavery Automotive responded to this review

June 23, 2016

We take all of our reviews, both positive and negative very seriously. It is unfortunate you had this experience at the dealership on Friday. Trust me we are glad you were there and always try to create an environment for anyone to stop by any time we are open. If you do decide to come back in the future and look for that Camaro, let me know and I will make sure you have a pleasant and fun experience looking at vehicles! Sincerely, Lindsay Lavery My email is lindsay@laverychevy.com

Jewl
6/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Overall Good experience!"

This was our second purchase. Bill always has a good selection Of vehicles. It was a overall good experience. Very friendly and no pressure. Todd was very helpful in finding the car I wanted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 478 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Todd Bollman
Todd Bollman

Sales Consultant

140 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Becky Labate
Becky Labate

Finance Manager

47 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Emily Thomas
Emily Thomas

Service Consultant

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Craig  Vicars
Craig Vicars

Sales Consultant

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Finan
Chris Finan

Finance

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Lavery
Bill Lavery

Owner

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Eberling
Mark Eberling

Sales Consultant

73 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim  Teal
Jim Teal

Sales Manager

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg  Ganni
Greg Ganni

Sales Consultant

58 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Larry Haidet
Larry Haidet

General Manager

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Buick Enclave, $35750
2016 Buick Enclave

Price$35,750

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Buick LaCrosse, $30988
2015 Buick LaCrosse

Price$30,988

Mileage 5,505

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorEbony/Ebony Accents

New 2015 Chevrolet Malibu, $20988
2015 Chevrolet Malibu

Price$20,988

Mileage 3,123

Exterior ColorPurple

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Buick Verano, $29269
2016 Buick Verano

Price$29,269

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorEbony

New 2016 Buick Verano, $21500
2016 Buick Verano

Price$21,500

Mileage 3,336

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorCashmere

New 2016 Buick LaCrosse, $40813
2016 Buick LaCrosse

Price$40,813

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorSangria/Ebony Accents

New 2016 Buick LaCrosse, $30263
2016 Buick LaCrosse

Price$30,263

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorEbony/Ebony Accents

New 2016 GMC Sierra 2500, $44557
2016 GMC Sierra 2500

Price$44,557

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorJet Black

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.