About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Lavery Automotive

1096 W. State Street, Alliance, Ohio 44601
Sales: (330) 823-1100
Service: (330) 823-1100
Parts: (330) 823-1100

Makes: Chevrolet | Buick | GMC | Cadillac | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
88% Recommend
4.6

424 Lifetime Reviews

Lavery Automotive

Hours: Closed

1096 W. State Street,
Alliance, Ohio 44601
Lavery Automotive Info
Hours
Amenities
About Lavery Automotive

Lavery Automotive, is a full-serviced dealership home to new and used Cadillac, Chevrolet, GMC, Buick and vehicles in Ohio. In addition to the sales department we have a 100 vehicle rental department, collision shop, parts department and service center. Contact: 330-823-1100.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Lavery Automotive

Lavery Automotive, is a full-serviced dealership home to new and used Cadillac, Chevrolet, GMC, Buick and vehicles in Ohio. In addition to the sales department we have a 100 vehicle rental department, collision shop, parts department and service center. Contact: 330-823-1100.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
424 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
amorris
2/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"only dealership we've stepped foot into twice"

We've had our fair share of experiences with car dealerships and it used to be a horrific experience. When we came to Lavery's it was totally different. Our salesman Craig didn't push on the sales tactics and say all the annoying stuff car salesmen say. He was real and honest and a good guy. We've now bought two vehicles from Craig and we would drive across the country to do it again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Darrell
2/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A Great Pilot Experience"

We had been looking at a number of 2011-2012 Honda Pilots on a Saturday afternoon. We came into Lavery at around 4pm and knowing that the dealership closed at 5pm, we didn't want to take much time. We met with Joe Bagara and let him know the vehicle that we were looking for. Joe was prompt with the test drive and was not in a hurry to rush us through to get home. Joe answered all of our questions and had great follow up on our cencerns. My wife loves her Honda Pilot and we really appreciated the service that Joe provided. Chris Finan did a great job with the financing asking the appropriate questions and never "pushed" products. Needless to say, we will be back in the future and appreciated the experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JPoullas
2/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Cadillac Experience"

I purchased a 2012 Camaro 2ss from Todd Bollman. At first I was a little skeptical when I heard it had a "Branded Title" but they gave me a 1 year bumper to bumper warranty, along with a 100,000 mile powertrain warranty to make me feel confident with my purchase. A branded title is just a vehicle that was purchased and the buyer wasn't happy for some reason so they returned it. Todd was very helpful and I will continue to send friends and family to him! He made me feel comfortable and made it an over all GREAT experience! All the other folks I met while I was at Lavery Automotive were also very friendly. They have a great group of employees there and also an excellent selection of both new and used vehicles! They were quite the drive from where I live, but worth every second. Thank you to all who helped me during my visit and making it so pleasant!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Lavery Automotive responded to this review

February 12, 2016

Thanks for the kind thoughts I passed along the message to Mark and Todd on Instagram as well. Enjoy your new lovely Camaro 2SS. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Lindsay Lavery

StingrayZ51
2/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Customer Service"

I purchased a 2015 Corvette Stingray from Lavery Automotive in Ohio, but live in Texas. I was a little nervous at first, but because of the excellent service of Sarah Heacock and Mark Ederling, I quickly found the process of purchasing a vehicle sight unseen a pleasant experience. Both Sarah and Mark were always available to answer any and all questions. True to his word, the timeline from the purchase to the delivery that Mark advised early on was spot on. I received delivery of the Stingray and the vehicle exceeded my expectations.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lavery Automotive responded to this review

February 12, 2016

Wohoo enjoy your new Corvette Stingray. I passed along your message to both Mark and Sarah, glad we were able to be of assistance in finding you the right vehicle. Send some sunshine our way. Yours Sincerely, Lindsay Lavery #Alliance, Ohio

mkline
2/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Service"

This was my second experience with Lavery - first being my STS had over $10K worth of damage when involved in a collision with a deer - they did an amazing job on my car! Unfortunately that car was totaled in January, and I purchased a CTS last week with Todd's and Becky's assistance. Both were amazing to deal with and held the car I had picked out until my insurance work was completed. Thanks again for all your help!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lavery Automotive responded to this review

February 12, 2016

Thanks for taking the time to post a review and purchase your second car with us! I have shared with Becky and Todd your kind thoughts about your experience. Enjoy that lovely CTS. Sincerely, Lindsay Lavery

sammie
1/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Service "

It was a very easy process to get approved and Craig Vicars was helpful and very polite. I will always suggest lavery to any one who ask me where I bought my car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lavery Automotive responded to this review

February 12, 2016

I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts after buying your vehicle at the dealership. Craig is fabulous to work with. Thank you for you business. We wish you many miles of happy driving. Sincerely, Lindsay Lavery

rrocko1
1/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great customer service!!!"

Great customer service!!! Craig Vicars was very polite, professional and treated us like family. Made the buying experience easy and stress free!! We will definitely recommend Craig and Lavery Automotive.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lavery Automotive responded to this review

January 17, 2016

Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I enjoy reading your thoughts and hopefully potential customers will do the same. Happy 2016 :) Sincerely, Lindsay Lavery

BradM
1/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very Impressive"

From the moment I pulled onto the lot I was welcomed as a guest and not a shopper. It was as if purchasing a car was secondary to the event and that making me feel at home was primary. For all of my questions, Todd had answers and while I consider myself a very educated buyer, Todd took the time to share with me things I did not know that he felt were relevant to my search. At no time did I feel rushed, pushed or pressured. I felt that I could come, shop and leave without any consequences or "next step" pressure. Consequently, I bought. Becky handled the paperwork, Samantha demonstrated the features and Emily in service took quick care of the only issue I could find with the car. Every individual that I had personal contact with treated me with the same respect and dignity and my overall experience was excellent. Assuming you are looking at this review and making a decision about a place to shop, here is my background: I am forty-eight, a business owner and have purchased well over 20 cars over the years from many places. This was the best experience yet.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Samantha Jordan and Emily in Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DBlair871
1/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchasing over the web"

While generally I don't mind going to dealerships, since I was looking for a certain body style (coupe) it seemed some of the salespeople really just wanted to get me to come in, then try to sell me whatever they had available. This was fine the first time or so, but when I started looking online I kept seeing happy customers from Lavery. Contacted them, got straight answers quickly and honestly, and just a few days later they delivered (2.5 hours away) a perfect car. Very happy with the people I worked with (Todd and Mark), the price, and my only regret is I likely won't get a chance to meet them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lavery Automotive responded to this review

January 01, 2016

Thanks for the kind review!! Yayy for happy customers like you mentioned. Cheers to a happy 2016--enjoy driving your new vehicle. Sincerely, Lindsay Lavery

ThomasGolden
12/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I will only buy from Lavery Automotive. "

No matter where life takes me this is a dealer I will always purchase from. I have dealt with many shady dealers over the last year looking for another Volt as I lost mine in an accident. I continued to check the EREV (Volt and ELR) stock at Lavery over the course of the year. Due to the fact they price their vehicles right, I missed out of a few great deals because I couldn't pull the trigger. I purchased the Volt I have now with little hesitation knowing this. Todd is a stand up guy and a great salesman. He could certainly have you driving away in a vehicle without you realizing you purchased it, but he holds back and refocuses you to ensure you are comfortable with the purchase. This holds true for the ELR I drove. I was ready to pull the trigger that day, but he knew I had a young family and said, "do you think 2 doors will work for you?" That sentence gave me pause, because he was right that car was not practical. How many car salesman do you know that would do this? At the end of the day this a dealership that actually cares about the customer. They put the customer first as they know treating the customer the way they should be treated results in repeat customers, which they have plenty. Those repeat customers spread the word as I am doing now. One more thing, you'll notice they sell a fair amount of buybacks with branded titles at a discounted price. I can assure you they are not going to intentionally sell you a xxx. My last Volt was a buyback and it had absolutely NO PROBLEMS while I owned it. I hope to have this Volt longer than my last, but the only predictable part of life is the A+ customer service you will recieve from Todd and the rest of the crew at Lavery Automotive...Cheesy...yes but true. Thanks for the read and Have a Happy New Year! Tom Golden (Silver Lake, Ohio)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 424 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Todd Bollman
Todd Bollman

Sales Consultant

117 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Eberling
Mark Eberling

Sales Consultant

69 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Becky Labate
Becky Labate

Finance Manager

36 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Craig  Vicars
Craig Vicars

Sales Consultant

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim  Teal
Jim Teal

Sales Manager

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Finan
Chris Finan

Finance

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sarah Heacock
Sarah Heacock

BDC Sales

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg  Ganni
Greg Ganni

Sales Consultant

55 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Terry  Christy
Terry Christy

Sales Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Bugara
Joe Bugara

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory