About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Long McArthur Inc

3450 S 9th Street, Salina, Kansas 67401
Sales: (785) 823-2237
Service: (785) 823-2237
Parts: (785) 823-2237

Makes: Ford | Lincoln | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

567 Lifetime Reviews

Long McArthur Inc

Hours: Closed

3450 S 9th Street,
Salina, Kansas 67401
Long McArthur Inc Info
Hours
Amenities
About Long McArthur Inc

Long McArthur has been family owned and operated since 1951, we are currently on our 5th generation. We are Driven to Give Back to our community giving financially to many local charities and like to help out by giving of our time as well. We are the #1 Ford Super Duty dealer in Kansas 3 years running. We like our custom vehicles being a Roush, Shelby, Rocky Ridge, and Tuscany dealer. So if you are looking for something special, then check out our vehicles.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Long McArthur Inc Learn More

Long McArthur has been family owned and operated since 1951, we are currently on our 5th generation. We are Driven to Give Back to our community giving financially to many local charities and like to help out by giving of our time as well. We are the #1 Ford Super Duty dealer in Kansas 3 years running. We like our custom vehicles being a Roush, Shelby, Rocky Ridge, and Tuscany dealer. So if you are looking for something special, then check out our vehicles.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Automated Car Wash
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
567 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Kyle Merz
9/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Amazing Customer Service! Simply Amazing!"

My wife Farrah and I are completely satisfied with the service that Long McArthur provides. We are the proud owners of a new 2016 Lincoln MKX Black Label. I want to personally thank Long McArthur and Darrin Lee for helping my family out with 5 star service. We had our brand new vehicle break down on the side of the road about 20 miles from Garden City, KS. My wife and kids were traveling to visit friends and family and I was out of town in Nebraska for work. My wife had to have our vehicle towed into Garden City at night with two kids and we were very upset. We thought with a brand new Lincoln and only 5,000 miles this should never happen. It wasn't anything major but it had a recall. We contacted Long McArthur Ford the next morning and without one question asked Darrin Lee had already arranged drivers from Salina, KS to come all the way to Garden City, KS to drop off a car to my wife and kids. He then arranged our car to fixed under warranty and even had our car shipped to Salina for a final inspection. They then drove our vehicle to our home in Wichita, KS and picked up their loaner car. Thank you very much Darrin Lee. You and Long McArthur are 5 star people and I won't think twice about doing business with you again! I appreciate everything Long McArthur Ford! Amazing 5 star service! I will pass the word around too all my friends and family. Thanks - Kyle Merz

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DW
9/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellence, professional,knowledgeable and a direct to the ."

He's honest ,respectful and most of all he is a prime example for all sales, and or customer representative to imulat. He definitely walks the walk and not just talk the talk. Keep up the great work dan.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dillon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ann W.
9/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ruby Red 2016 Focus"

Jeremy Strange joked right away about his name and put us at ease.. We had come to test drive a new black focus hatchback. We were more interested in a red focus HB that wouldn't be there until the end of September. Jeremy very quickly found almost the exact car in Denver. I was amazed because we prefer manual transmission, which is difficult to find. We settled on a good price and the new Focus was at their dealership the following Wednesday. They also gave us a fair trade in price on our '13 Subaru Forester. We've bought two other used vehicles from Long McArthur and were treated more then fair. A few days later a box came in the mail with great chocolate chip cookies-a nice surprise and put smiles on our faces!! Its unusual these days for a business to treat their customers like they really care about their business. Thanks to Jeremy and Lee(funny guy in Finance!) for a nice experience. Alisha was also very sweet and helpful with the 'net experience, emails and phone calls.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lee Davis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Appreciative
8/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Smooth process "

The process of purchasing a new vehicle listed on eBay by this dealership was quite easy! A simple phone call and Alisha made sure the exact vehicle was still on premises then Darrin made it a very smooth process by getting all the necessary information to get financing set up. Once we traded a couple of phone calls to solidify financed amount I drove 3 hours, yea three hours, one way to finalize with signatures and taking possession of vehicle. With Darrin's early efforts I was literally off the lot in 30 minutes! Perfect, so I could spend time driving the three hours back home instead hassling with a dealership! Great experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Swag
8/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Customer Service"

We were referred to the dealership through a family member due to their great experiences there in the past. The employee we worked with was Dan Penner and he was without a doubt one of the best we have ever dealt with. He knew what we were looking for and gave us straight forward and great advice on the vehicles we looked at and ended up purchasing. We plan on continuing to purchase vehicles here as long as Dan is still around.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JH
6/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Above and Beyond "

I have purchased 3 vehicles in the last 6 months from this dealer and Mike Lett specifically. They have gone above and beyond my expectations every single time. Mike has been willing to go the extra mile every step of the process. He is currently having my latest purchase driven to Wichita for my daughters 16th birthday. I cannot explain how impressed I am with this company and their willingness to go above and beyond.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Hollym03
6/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Seamless"

Darin is awesome! I couldn't have asked for a better experience when buying my first new vehicle. He made everything so simple and worry free. Great customer service, everyone at Long MacArthur showed such genuine kindness. I would definitely recommend purchasing your vehicle from Darin!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
TeighlorM
6/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"AMAZING SERVICE "

This was by far the best car buying experience my husband and i have ever had. We have always dreaded buying a car because of the mediocre service, the haggling and the salesmen always trying to sell you more than you can afford. Darin Lee helped us and he broke his back to make sure that we were able to get the car we wanted. We could never thank him enough for the amazing customer service he provided. He was very personable and made us feel comfortable and gave us nothing but the truth. You guys have an amazing salesman and team member!!! Austin Ward was amazing as well. Super fast and personable as well. We will only buy cars from you in the future! thank you for changing our experience to amazing positive one!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Austin Ward

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Sunny Corbett
5/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Top Qaulity "

Long Mcarthur is in my opinion the best dealership in central kansas, everyoneat long Mcarthur has treated us like we were there only customers wich is almost unheard of these days, ty Long Mcarthurfor everything you do here in salina. Avery special thanks to Darin Lee for working late hours to help make the Harley possible to purchase thanks again Darin for being top notch.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Happy customer
3/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A really great experience!"

I traded in a vehicle at Long McArthur ford a few days ago and Scott Sitton made the whole experience easy and enjoyable. I was treated very well and was given a loaner vehicle so I was able to leave and do whatever I wished while the service department swapped over some things from my vehicle to the new one. The whole dealership seems above average for service and efficiency, also friendliness. I will definitely keep them in mind if I'm ever in the market for another vehicle. I have dealt with many other dealerships over the years and this place is by far the best.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 567 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Darin Lee
Darin Lee

Sales Professional

131 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan Penner
Dan Penner

Sales Professional

52 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Ohlde
Tim Ohlde

Service Advisor

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alisha Estrada
Alisha Estrada

Internet Sales Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeremy Strange
Jeremy Strange

Sales Professional

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ben Ashmore
Ben Ashmore

Sales Professional

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael McArthur
Michael McArthur

Sales Manager

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Sitton
Scott Sitton

Sales Professional

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Weaverling
Bill Weaverling

Sales Professional

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Zelniker
Steve Zelniker

Sales Professional

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Ford Mustang, $44305
2015 Ford Mustang

Price$44,305

Mileage 67

Exterior ColorRuby Red Metallic Tinted Clearcoat

Interior ColorEbony

New 2015 Ford Mustang, $40314
2015 Ford Mustang

Price$40,314

Mileage 21

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorEbony

New 2015 Ford Mustang, $40314
2015 Ford Mustang

Price$40,314

Mileage 18

Exterior ColorMagnetic

Interior ColorEbony

New 2015 Lincoln MKZ, $49443
2015 Lincoln MKZ

Price$49,443

Mileage 9

Exterior ColorWhite Platinum Metallic Tri-Coat

Interior ColorHazelnut

New 2015 Ford Fiesta, $21520
2015 Ford Fiesta

Price$21,520

Mileage 33

Exterior ColorPerformance Blue

Interior ColorMedium Light Stone

New 2015 Lincoln MKZ, $51865
2015 Lincoln MKZ

Price$51,865

Mileage 2,831

Exterior ColorWhite Platinum Metallic Tri-Coat

Interior ColorEbony

New 2015 Ford C-MAX Energi, $36500
2015 Ford C-MAX Energi

Price$36,500

Mileage 15

Exterior ColorRuby Red Metallic Tinted Clearcoat

Interior ColorStone

New 2015 Ford Mustang, $35109
2015 Ford Mustang

Price$35,109

Mileage 27

Exterior ColorOxford White

Interior ColorEbony

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.