About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Martin Honda

298 East Cleveland Ave, Newark, Delaware 19711
Sales: (302) 731-4233
Service: (800) 473-2115
Parts: (800) 473-2115

Makes: Honda|Service Center
 
Excellent
99% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

236 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Martin Honda
236 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Martin Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Martin Honda

Martin Honda and Pre-Owned Superstore is a Full Service automotive retailer in Newark, Delaware. We have been servicing Delaware, Pennsylvania, Maryland and New Jersey for over 25 years with the best in sales and service. Stop by or call and see why Martin Delivers! http://www.martindelivers.com

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Martin Honda Learn More

Martin Honda and Pre-Owned Superstore is a Full Service automotive retailer in Newark, Delaware. We have been servicing Delaware, Pennsylvania, Maryland and New Jersey for over 25 years with the best in sales and service. Stop by or call and see why Martin Delivers! http://www.martindelivers.com

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Body Shop
236 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
jackie logan
12/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"wonderful people to deal with even the repair sho."

I brought a honda fit 2 1/2 years ago from Shari Godwin who was great to deal with then I traded the fit in for a cr v Shari wasn't in that day so David Rdomanoski did a great job selling me my new CRV. Thanks to both of them for their considered why of dealing with customers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CroweSA1109
12/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dave Romanoski"

I am a repeat customer of Dave Romanoski, sales representative, at Martin Honda. Dave has made our sale experiences at Martin Honda enjoyable. It’s why we return to him each time we are seeking a new vehicle. Dave has a vast knowledge base of the vehicles, his professionalism and expeditious buying process are surprising and always rewarding.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tiaragarrett24
11/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Car shopping "

Went into Kia to get information and Dan was there to great me with a smile . Best experience I ever encountered thus far ! I would definitely recommend every one to try out Martin Kia in Newark De you won't be disappointed

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan Carlton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tahalling
11/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding Service"

Dave Romanoski is the person to go to if you don't know what you want. My wife and I were thinking about leasing a vehicle. The problem was, we had no clue how this works. We were in uncharted territory. We took a test drive with Dave and he was very knowledgeable about the vehicle which is what we were expecting. On the way back we took a different route to get a feel of how the vehicle handles with the different road conditions. We went back to his office to see what we could do. He didn't really explain everything. Only the things we needed to know. He didn't spin our heads around with a bunch of useless information which was nice. He walked us through the entire process even going so far as to fill out our application for us and assisting my wife in pairing her phone to the car. He made us feel at ease and now we are the proud parents of a leased 2014 Honda CR-V.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
simon9702
10/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great car buying experience!"

Dave Romanoski listens to and understands customer's need. He works very hard to get the best for the customer. His enthusiasm and professionalism make car buying a great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jckline
10/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best sales experience we have encountered in buying car"

Shari Godwin is absolutely the best. From the moment I walked in to when she delivered the car, she was enthusiastic, professional and very knowledgeable of the product. Her follow-up since my purchase is beyond words. I would highly recommend her to everyone. Her opinions, honesty and integrity were very top notch. She did a stellar job. She went the extra mile. More than happy with my new Honda. Job well done. Michael Pijuan was a very good Finance Manager. He was ethical, professional and compassionate. Very customer oriented. I recently lost my husband (5/21/14) and both Shari and Michael, were sensitive to my loss.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bstrigle02
10/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Shari is wonderful !! "

Ask for Shari when you walk in, you won't regret it! She is the best! Shari was professional, honest personal opinions, and made me feel comfortable. I have bought a few cars before from another Honda dealership in PA but nothing compares to the service I had at Martin Honda in DE. This was my first time leasing a car (2014 Honda CR-V) and was very nervous. I had so many questions and Shari was very patient and broke down everything for me so I understood and was confident I was making the best decision. She has been there for 10+ years so it made it that much easier knowing she had a lot of knowledge and experience. She made this process more exciting, smooth, and easy. I am so blessed and many thanks to Shari and her team at Martin Honda! I look forward to going to back to see her for my next car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
whitsw01
9/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dave's the man!"

Dave Romanowski was fantastic! There's really not a whole lot more to say than that. He and the Martin staff did everything possible to get my payments close to what I was looking for and in the car I was looking for. A-plus all around!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
14Accord
9/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Dealership, Great Experience"

We own two Hondas -- a 2009 CRV and, our most recent addition, a 2014 Honda Accord. Our salesperson was Ed McDowell. Ed was and is nothing less than professional and did a stellar job getting us a deal we were happy with. Although we tangled a little over a fair trade-in value on our Odyssey, the Martin Honda dealership came through. We were treated professionally and with respect from the moment we walked onto the lot to the moment we drove away with our beautiful new car! We always buy our cars from Martin and will continue to do so. For those who have complained, please remember that buying a car is not much different than buying a house -- it's give and take. In the end Martin gave us a deal we were happy with and we took our new Honda home! Kudos to Martin Honda, Ed McDowell, Eugene, and Kim!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
parisfran
9/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Shari's the Best!"

I just purchased my first Honda, a CRV, and I love it. Shari Godwin made the entire process smooth and painless. I must have had a list of 100 questions and she knew the answer to every one. She definitely knows Hondas inside and out. She's experienced, professional, and very pleasant as well. Martin Honda is quite a distance from my home, but I decided to purchase my new car there because of the great people and quality service. Many thanks to Shari and her team!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 236 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of David Romanoski
David Romanoski

Sales Representative

75 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shari Godwin
Shari Godwin

Sales Representative

80 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Pijuan
Michael Pijuan

Sales Representative

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Edward McDowell
Edward McDowell

Sales Representative

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Eno
David Eno

Sales Representative

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Clark Leitner
Clark Leitner

Sales Representative

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Libetti
Michael Libetti

Sales Representative

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Walt Goodman
Walt Goodman

Sales Representative

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carol Heyse
Carol Heyse

Sales Representative

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bruce Blake
Bruce Blake

Sales Representative

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory