About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Martin Honda

298 East Cleveland Ave, Newark, Delaware 19711
Sales: (302) 731-4233
Service: (800) 473-2115
Parts: (800) 473-2115

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

450 Lifetime Reviews

Martin Honda

Hours: Open Now

298 East Cleveland Ave,
Newark, Delaware 19711
Martin Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Martin Honda

Martin Honda and Pre-Owned Superstore is a Full Service automotive retailer in Newark, Delaware. We have been servicing Delaware, Pennsylvania, Maryland and New Jersey for over 25 years with the best in sales and service. Stop by or call and see why Martin Delivers! http://www.martindelivers.com

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Martin Honda Learn More

Martin Honda and Pre-Owned Superstore is a Full Service automotive retailer in Newark, Delaware. We have been servicing Delaware, Pennsylvania, Maryland and New Jersey for over 25 years with the best in sales and service. Stop by or call and see why Martin Delivers! http://www.martindelivers.com

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Body Shop
450 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Gotit
8/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Calm an relaxed"

We arrived in parking lot an Walt good man met us was very professional an helpful told him what we wanted to test drive an that was the beginning of a great car buy no pushy pressure from him

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
crvhonda
6/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"GREAT EXPERIENCE BUYING HONDA(CRV) AT MARTIN HONDA "

GM PHIL ROCKWELL AND STAFF AY MARTIN HONDA (NEWARK , DE) DID A GREAT JOB OF MAKING ME (THE CUSTOMER) FEEL COMFORTABLE & SATISFIED WITH MY HONDA PURCHASE. I WHOLE HEARTEDLY WILL TELL EVERYONE I KNOW TO VISIT MARTIN HONDA FOR THEIR HONDA VEHICLE PURCHASE. AL SPERA (HONDA OWNER)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

NICK & KIM (VERY NICE FINANCE PEOPLE)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Stephanie Henry
4/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"WAS DECLINED SERVICE"

I PURCHASED A 2009 USED CHEVY AVEO FROM MARTIN USED CARS IN DEC 2015. CAR WAS MAKING ALL KINDS OF NOISE AND OTHER ISSUES WAS TAKEN CARE OF RIGHT AWAY. WELL 3 MONTHS LATER THIS CAR WHEN DRIVING AUTOMATICALLY SLOWS DOWN LIKE GOING TO CUT OFF THE RPM GOES FROM O TO 3 THAN DROPS DOWN AND TO 0. WHILE SITTING AT LIGHT THE CAR RPM MOVES TO 3 LIKE I AM PUSHING GAS . I CALLED SERVICE AND WAS TOLD THEY CANNOT NOT LOOK AT CAR BECAUSE THEY DONT WORK ON CHEVY . I REALLY DONT UNDERSTAND WHY SELL TO ME AND CANT FIX IT. ALSO I LOOKED ON INTERNET THIS CAR AND YEAR HAS ENGINE PROBLEMS.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

NOT SURE WHO ANSWERED PHONE IN SERVICE DEPT IT WAS MAZDA DEPT

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DWilliams
3/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience At Martin Honda"

Had the pleasure of working with Carol, who is a true asset to her profession. 5 star experience from start to finish! Thank you Honda!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dennis K.
2/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very professional. Did not waist my time."

David provided a great buying experience from the introduction, to the test drive, the price negotiation and closing out the paperwork. A true professional. I will be a return customer when I buy my next Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
KateS1213
1/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dave Eno- Great Service, Happy Family"

My family is not originally from the area and this was our first time buying a car in Delaware. We were very happy with Martin Honda, especially working with Dave. We were in and out within the day and got a great price on our new vehicle. Dave was extremely patient with my husband and I as we went back and forth on the color of the car that we wanted. Great customer service and a great overall experience. The whole family loves our new vehicle. Nick was great in showing us the features of the car- especially as I second guessed the color choice, which ultimately has been fine!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
honda
1/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best service ever received."

I want to commend Myra for her professionalism, understanding and the patience she exhibited, as she guided my wife through the decision making process on an HRV. She's a Keeper!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MrGau888
1/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Carol Heyse - awesome service"

I've been buying from Martin Honda since 1999, and Carol Heyse has been taking care of me since then. I have many choices where to buy and Carol is the reason why I go back to Martin. She makes the buying process painless and effortless...she is detail oriented and extremely customer focus. Just bought an Accord from her...it took me less than 30 min to get in and out of the dealership!! Awesome service!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
amraikowski92
1/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic Customer Service"

My family has been going to Martin Honda for years now, always going through Dave Eno. My mom and I went looking for a car just because; I did not need one because I had a car that was paid for but we went to look for safety reasons, and I fell in love with the vehicle I bought. They have a great selection of vehicles and everyone we dealt with is extremely friendly and helpful. I honestly could not see myself going anywhere else for a car from now on!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Finance Guy-Nick (don't remember last name)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
J.Bossle
1/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Professional service at it's best!"

Shari Godwin not only showed us multiple models, but did it professionally, yet with a sense of humor! I have never laughed SO MUCH during the visit, making the car buying process an enjoyable one! She was patient with our questions and our concerns. Even 90 minutes after the dealership was scheduled to close, she stayed and took the time to show us the pertinents on our new vehicle! Shari was wonderful to work with and proved to be an asset to her profession!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 450 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Myra Lopez
Myra Lopez

Sales Representative

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nick Saporito
Nick Saporito

Honda Technology Specialist

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eugene Tull
Eugene Tull

Sales Representative

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Walt Goodman
Walt Goodman

Sales Representative

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shari Godwin
Shari Godwin

Sales Representative

106 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Edward McDowell
Edward McDowell

Sales Representative

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Eno
David Eno

Sales Representative

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Burnett
Chris Burnett

Sales Representative

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Libetti
Michael Libetti

Sales Representative

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Pijuan
Michael Pijuan

Sales Representative

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Mazda CX-5, $27800
2016 Mazda CX-5

Price$27,800

Mileage 50

Exterior ColorCrystal White Pearl Mica

Interior ColorSAND

New 2016 Honda Fit, $17525
2016 Honda Fit

Price$17,525

Mileage 24

Exterior ColorRE RED

Interior ColorBK BLACK

New 2016 Honda Odyssey, $39100
2016 Honda Odyssey

Price$39,100

Mileage 107

Exterior ColorBR BROWN

Interior ColorTruffle

New 2016 Honda Pilot, $39955
2016 Honda Pilot

Price$39,955

Mileage 21

Exterior ColorBX BLACK

Interior ColorGR GRAY

New 2016 Honda CR-V, $28195
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$28,195

Mileage 58

Exterior ColorRA RED

Interior ColorGR GRAY

New 2016 Honda CR-V, $30645
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$30,645

Mileage 107

Exterior ColorSX SILVER

Interior ColorGR GRAY

New 2015 Honda CR-Z, $23460
2015 Honda CR-Z

Price$23,460

Mileage 76

Exterior ColorRE RED

Interior ColorBR BLACK RED

New 2015 Kia Soul, $19855
2015 Kia Soul

Price$19,855

Mileage 14

Exterior ColorAlien II

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.