About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Martin Honda

298 East Cleveland Ave, Newark, Delaware 19711
Sales: (302) 731-4233
Service: (800) 473-2115
Parts: (800) 473-2115

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.9

278 Lifetime Reviews

Martin Honda

Hours: Open Now

298 East Cleveland Ave,
Newark, Delaware 19711
Martin Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Martin Honda

Martin Honda and Pre-Owned Superstore is a Full Service automotive retailer in Newark, Delaware. We have been servicing Delaware, Pennsylvania, Maryland and New Jersey for over 25 years with the best in sales and service. Stop by or call and see why Martin Delivers! http://www.martindelivers.com

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Martin Honda Learn More

Martin Honda and Pre-Owned Superstore is a Full Service automotive retailer in Newark, Delaware. We have been servicing Delaware, Pennsylvania, Maryland and New Jersey for over 25 years with the best in sales and service. Stop by or call and see why Martin Delivers! http://www.martindelivers.com

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Body Shop
278 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Burns17
8/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"What a pleasure to lease from Martin Honda!"

Our salesman, Ed McDowell was excellent. Helped our son with his first lease. Well-informed, patient, great teacher. Jeff left with his Accord...very happy!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RICHARDS,PASCALL123
7/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent"

My salesman Bernell Mitchell was very patient with my selectons. I'm glad I made the right choice of vehicle. I can't wait to go back again in a few years.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

BERNELL Mitchell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Happy mama
7/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Happy mama"

I had a dodge charger that I just no longer liked. I had a tight budget and needed a reliable car with a payment I could afford. I went to Martin Honda used cars and worked with a salesman Pedro. He was awesome. I called before I went and he had 3 cars lined up for me to look at and test drive. He was friendly and knowledgeable. The process was easy and comfortable. Not only did he get me a great deal He made my car buying experience excellent And painless. I will send everyone I know to him for a great car buying experience. Thank you Pedro. Keep up the great work!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Pedro Santiago

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
single mom Odessey
7/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"helpful nonpushy sales!"

I went to Martin Honda looking for a specific vehicle that I saw on the website. I ended up working with Pedro Santiago. He was knowledgeable, helpful, and most of all he was not pushy (which I greatly appreciate being a single woman shopping for a car). The Odessey I went specifically to look at was sold that same morning. Pedro did show me a few other vehicles in my price range but did not try and sway me into purchasing something I really wasn't interested in. I made him a promise that I will not buy from any where but Martin and from him. He is on a mission to find what I am specifically looking for. And I appreciate his hard work and determination. Thank you Pedro Santiago. I hope you find my Odessey soon!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Pedro Santiago

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jaime
7/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Car Buying Experience"

Shari Godwin was great to work with. We came in on a weekday night and test drove a couple of models. She gave us lots of information, was patient with two life-long Ford drivers, and was a pleasure to work with. After test driving some other brands at neighboring dealerships, we decided that the Honda was going to be our best choice and knowing that we would be going back to buy from Shari was a relief. We went in on a Saturday morning and walked out with our new car shortly after. I have never before considered car buying pleasant but with Shari, it was truly a positive experience. I'll be recommending her to all my friends!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
valerie65
7/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent customer service !"

Although I did not purchase a vehicle at this time, I was compelled to write a review on the awesome customer service I received from Chris. He answered all my questions and I felt no pressure from him . He was the friendliest car salesman I have ever met and when I do decide to make my purchase I will definitely be going to see Chris Burnett!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jan Jan 123
7/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

" Buying A New Car My Sales person was Chris Burnett"

I Am A 1st time buyer of A New Car Chris Burnett was my Salesman .And you couldn't .Ask for A nicer guy .He was Very Patient And Kind .He answers all My Questions And . Concerns . I would Recommend Chris Burnett To my Friends . And Family . Any Time He was excellent.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rsika95826
7/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"AMAZING dealership!! "

I just leased a 2015 Honda Accord through Martin Honda and it was the most amazing dealership I have ever done business with! After many horrible previous experiences with dealerships, my husband and I were nervous about going through the process again. Chris Burnett was our sales man and was so friendly, honest, and worked to get us exactly what we wanted. He made the entire experience so simple, quick, and enjoyable. He has definitely earned life long customers, and I know that my business will stay with Martin Honda for years and years to come. Thank you Chris and Honda!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Bob, Sylvia1
7/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Blessing from God"

Bob and I (Sylvia Owens) came in no down payment, I had trade, and my credit is not perfect. Carl Mack, his boss and gentleman that help us finance Chev Equinox LS. They truly a blessing from God. And I thank God them. Cause two banks wanted me put down payment, but Carl was determined to honor my request. Finally, everything out in our favor, thank you Jesus. Carl made the whole experience funny and pleasant. Thank you and God blessed you. Bob and Sylvia

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Carl Mack

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nikireader
6/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dave Eno was GREAT!"

I bought my car from Martin Honda through Dave Eno. He got us the best deal and I am very happy with my car. He is the most honest car salesperson you will ever work with. The experience was very enjoyable. I will definitely go to Dave Eno next time I am in the market for a new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 278 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Edward McDowell
Edward McDowell

Sales Representative

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Burnett
Chris Burnett

Sales Representative

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shari Godwin
Shari Godwin

Sales Representative

90 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Eno
David Eno

Sales Representative

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carol Heyse
Carol Heyse

Sales Representative

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Romanoski
David Romanoski

Sales Representative

80 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Pijuan
Michael Pijuan

Sales Representative

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Clark Leitner
Clark Leitner

Sales Representative

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Libetti
Michael Libetti

Sales Representative

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Walt Goodman
Walt Goodman

Sales Representative

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory