Read Reviews Mentor Kia

Mentor Kia

Mentor Kia

9090 Mentor Avenue
Mentor, Ohio 44060


Sales: (440) 953-1000
Service: (440) 953-1000
Parts: (440) 953-1000

Manufacturers: Kia, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.6
  • Quality of Work:

    4.7
  • Friendliness:

    4.7
  • Overall Experience:

    4.6
  • Pricing:

    4.6

based on 78 reviews

Overall
4.7

4.7 out of 5

85 lifetime reviews

Mentor Kia

Recently Reviewed Employees

  • Amber Burnett
    Amber BurnettService3 Lifetime Reviews
  • Peggy Grinley
    Peggy GrinleySales14 Lifetime Reviews
  • Tom Barrett
    Tom BarrettSales7 Lifetime Reviews
  • Cuyler Hanna
    Cuyler HannaSales5 Lifetime Reviews
  • Bret Woittella
    Bret WoittellaSales5 Lifetime Reviews
  • Dan Foote
    Dan FooteService5 Lifetime Reviews
  • David Fleischhauer
    David FleischhauerService2 Lifetime Reviews
  • Domenic Martucci
    Domenic MartucciSales1 Lifetime Review
  • Chuck Huff
    Chuck HuffSales1 Lifetime Review
  • Jason Salvator
    Jason SalvatorSales1 Lifetime Review
View All Employees

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Certified: Mentor Kia

This dealership is a DealerRater® Certified Dealer and is committed to providing quality customer service.


As a Certified Dealer, Mentor Kia has the opportunity to contact reviewers that had unsatisfactory experiences at their dealership. Contact may be made privately, without giving out anyone's email address, through the DealerRater Message Panel with the goal to resolve any issues the reviewer experienced. Reviews will automatically post after the two week reconciliation period has ended.

About Mentor Kia

Our professional sales staff can help in your research or purchase of a new or used KIA car, wagon, or SUV. Mentor KIA has Cleveland's largest amount of new or used KIA vehicle sales, financing options, service, and parts.

If you are looking for a KIA in Cleveland, Medina, or Akron, stop by our location to determine your payments, get a quick quote, or discuss your financing options with one of our associates. Make an appointment online for our Mentor location.

Our Location

Sales/Showroom

Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM


Service

Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Parts

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Our Amenities

After Hours Drop-Off Free Loaner Cars
Automated Car Wash Instant Financing
Cable TV Authorized Parts Store
Customer Lounge Area Rental Car Service Onsite
Drive-In Service Shuttle Service
Express Service Television
Free Coffee Vending Machines


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Items STOLEN from car, Service manager, Amber did nothing."

dmurphy2891
6/20/2014 12:39:02 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Amber BurnettAmber Burnett
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Mentor Kia:

Went to Kia of Mentor for my first "complementary" oil change. after leaving i noticed one of the lube techs stole weed out of my car, when i called amber to tell her what had happened all she told me was "her employees dont steal" and being a manger in service i couldnt believe what i was hearing. fearing i was going to loose my cool i ended the conversation with this "manager." the legality in this state of what was stolen is irrelevant. theft is theft. and the way it was handled was out of control. needless to say, im going to stay in my car next time these "professionals" give me a "complementary" oil change. avoid this service center all together, unless you dont mind being robbed.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Great service"

Lower13drums
6/19/2014 11:19:08 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Logan SmithLogan Smith
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Mentor Kia:

Got my 2014 kia soul with Logan's help and couldn't be happier! Great dealership with friendly employees. I highly recommend it to anyone

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Great experience"

Idklaw
6/18/2014 2:55:39 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Karen Grcar
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Mentor Kia:

Found just what I was looking for a got a great deal. Karen was very knowledgable and helpful and willing to work with me. Would go back for my next vehicle purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"First Stop was my only Stop @ Kia in Mentor"

mentor2014
6/4/2014 3:21:40 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Karen GrcarKaren Grcar
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Mentor Kia:

My experience at Mentor Kia was stress free. The sale rep was very relaxed which helped me to relax; she answered all my questions and went over every detail with me. I asked the same questions again and she patiently and kindly went over everything with me again. I did not feel stressed or pressured into making a decision, she gave my husband and I our privacy to discuss what we needed to go over. All in all it was the best experience I've ever had in purchasing/leasing a car and I would definitely recommend Mentor in Kia to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"An EXCEPTIONAL DEALERSHIP for Delicate PEOPLE..."

Doniella
6/3/2014 12:04:08 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Logan SmithLogan Smith
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Mentor Kia:

I visited another Kia dealership in Bedfors and was treated VERY POORLY and the sales person keep leaving our family to attend to others. From start to finish MENTOR KIA treated us like we mattered and we purchased a NEW car instead of a used one. I will reccommend MENTOR KIA to all of my family and friends because they care!!!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Overall purchase experience"

ponylvr1
6/3/2014 10:31:28 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Stephen RicheyStephen Richey
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Mentor Kia:

Steve Richey and the finance department made our purchase of two Sorentos in one day a pleasurable experience. The paper work and the presentation of the new vehicles were handled in a friendly, yet professional, manner, and we felt remarkably comfortable through the whole experience.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Very unprofessional!"

christi070
5/20/2014 7:07:35 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Connie
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Mentor Kia:

I called today to take my vehicle in for service due to an electrical issue I have had since I bought the vehicle. Connie took over the call because I was informed I would have to pay for my rental which was not part of lease agreement. Connie was very rude and kept implying I was interrupting her when in fact she would ask me a question then cut me off. I asked to talk to the sales manager numerous times and she denied to transfer me to talk about the rental agreement I was promised at purchase. Connie's response was the sales manager is the one who implemented the new rental rates! I expressed my concern of safety due to my vehicle just powering down during operation and asked about liability since I have expressed concern and have brought the vehicle in over the course of the last year for the issue... Connie replied if something happened to my son and I it would be on me because my contract does not state a rental is part of the warranty. A rental is part of my warranty and always has been. Connie also tried putting the blame on me saying I have not brought the vehicle in for this issue in over 6 months when my vehicle was just there 4 months ago and I called them 2 weeks ago and never received a call back. Connie asked me why I didn't call back yet again putting it back on the customer... Her attitude is very upsetting! I stated my concern over paying for a rental because her rule of thumb is 20 a day unless we can duplicate the issue expressed and Connie advised she cannot help me then. My concern with paying is simply that they have not duplicated a problem even though one clearly exists!
All in all I hung up and called the sales manager and he did inform me that in fact any time I have an issue and my vehicle will be with service more than 8 hours I am entitled to a rental. Not only did he understand my concern he also had a gentleman drive a rental out to me to avoid putting my son and myself in any danger.
While happy with the sales manager, I am not at all happy with Connie. I would recommend to deal with Amber in service she has always tried to help. I also think Amber would make a much better service manger she is very professional and customer oriented.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Great experience"

nzelina
5/8/2014 8:37:58 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Domenic MartucciDomenic Martucci
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Mentor Kia:

I recently came in to get a new car and Domenic was more than helpful. This was my first time buying a new car and he made the experience great!

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"New car purchase, returning customer"

annechall
5/2/2014 11:12:31 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Larry Musiek
Michelle Rowell
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Mentor Kia:

Outstanding service throughout my experience at Mentor Kia. I informed Larry Musiek of what I was looking for and the price range. I feel he worked hard to meet both my needs in a new car and my price range. I did a lot of homework on my own before I came into the dealership, so I especially appreciate that he DID NOT PRESSURE me to purchase something outside of what we discussed. I am very happy with the outcome and the entire staff at the Mentor Kia dealership. The service department is outstanding as well. I purchased my Sedona mini van from this same dealership 5 years ago and continue to use the service department there because they are knowledgeable, fair, and accommodating. I feel Kia overall provides a good deal on safe, reliable, automobiles and employs a knowledgeable, friendly staff. For me, that is pretty much the bottom line. I had owned 3 Fords before I came to Kia. In the future, it is very unlikely that I would look to purchase a car anywhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"tire change"

dkraynak
5/2/2014 1:29:39 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
David FleischhauerDavid Fleischhauer
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    4
  • Overall Experience:

    4
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.4

My Review Of Mentor Kia:

just came in for flat repair and everything was ok. Was able to come in without an appointment. Came to see if my regular dealership was on the up and up.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>