About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Mentor Kia

9090 Mentor Avenue, Mentor, Ohio 44060
Sales: (440) 953-1000
Service: (440) 953-1000
Parts: (440) 953-1000

Makes: Kia|Service Center
 
Excellent
93% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.7

101 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Mentor Kia
101 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Mentor Kia Info
Hours
Amenities
About Mentor Kia

Our professional sales staff can help in your research or purchase of a new or used KIA car, wagon, or SUV. Mentor KIA has Cleveland's largest amount of new or used KIA vehicle sales, financing options, service, and parts. If you are looking for a KIA in Cleveland, Medina, or Akron, stop by our location to determine your payments, get a quick quote, or discuss your financing options with one of our associates. Make an appointment online for our Mentor location.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Mentor Kia

Our professional sales staff can help in your research or purchase of a new or used KIA car, wagon, or SUV. Mentor KIA has Cleveland's largest amount of new or used KIA vehicle sales, financing options, service, and parts. If you are looking for a KIA in Cleveland, Medina, or Akron, stop by our location to determine your payments, get a quick quote, or discuss your financing options with one of our associates. Make an appointment online for our Mentor location.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
101 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Melindakwilliams
12/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

""Excellent Place To Get A Car""

This is My first time getting a car from Mentor Kia and it was excellent. The salesman Bruce Friedman was straight froward, honest, friendly, and helpful of asking our question. He made getting car so easy. I"m so grateful to him of doing over and beyond of helping me get a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
nicole.jares.3
12/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"There's a reason I went back"

Three years ago, I leased a Soul with Kia of Mentor. It was my first time financing a car on my own and I had the best experience. I just leased my 2nd Soul from them and, again, I have nothing but great things to say. My salesman, Jason Salvatore, was straightforward, honest, friendly and extremely personable. Every employee that I came in contact with from the receptionist to the Finance Department made me feel like they have known me for years. I have been telling anyone who will listen for the past three years how fantastic Kia of Mentor is and I will continue to do so!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
campdi
10/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome dealership!"

Walking into Mentor Kia is unlike walking into any other dealership that I have been to. Everyone is so laid back, friendly and eager to help; but not in a way that makes you feel pressured. Jason Salvatore was AWESOME to work with and he truly felt like a friend (and not just a salesman) by the time we were done with my purchase. Oh - and my new Optima is PRETTY AWESOME too!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
deborahjgorman
9/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A Thrilled "Soul"!"

Thank you Peggy Grinley from my heart <3 :-) You were amazing and turned my stressful event upside down into a Fabulous event!! She knows her 'stuff' people! Plus.... She is a sweetheart.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

To the enjoyable gentleman ( sorry,your name escapes me) I signed "the papers" with. Also very helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pljonesx0
9/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Soronto Happiness"

Cuyler is a very friendly and courteous salesman, who went out of his way to help make the selling price become acceptable. He also made sure that our time there at the dealership was fairly short and knowledgeable. I would be happy to recommend him to my friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Delgrom
8/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Dealership"

2nd Kia Soul purchased from this dealership. Will purchase here again. Chuck Huff very helpful, easy to deal with, as was Michele Rowell, Finance Manager.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michele Rowell, Finance Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jackson1490
8/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best dealership ever!!"

To repost my Facebook review of Mentor Kia....: EXTREMELY satisfied customer. Ed Smith - General Manager, Ryan Hare - Sales Manager, Karen Grcar - Sales, Keith Marino - Service Manager, Dan Foote - Service Advisor, Amber - Service Advisor. I have never met a group of people that have gone so out of their way to make 1 customer happy. I am literally floored (it is a fast car). I have owned a lot of vehicles purchased from a lot of dealerships and Mentor Kia by far is the most accommodating dealership I have ever been to. The people above are your Mentor Kia dream team! Kudos to all and thank you VERY much! On a scale of 1 to 10 they are all a 20! Other than oil changes and general maintenance.....I will see you all in 6 years for that K900.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ed Smith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bruce.baker.714
8/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Straight forward, honest, pleasant, knowledgeable"

Brett was an excellent salesman. He was very knowledgeable about the different models and was quick to answer. We came in not knowing which model we were interested in. He took the time to answer our questions and helped us make our decision. When it came time to negotiate the deal he was upfront and honest. I have been to many car dealerships over the years and the act of buying a car has always been stressful and nerve racking . I didn't feel that way this time. I have always been a Dodge/Chrysler man but if KIA's quality lives up to my expectations and if the dealership remains customer oriented I will stay with KIA for years to come. Keep up the good work.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
wharris20
8/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Customer"

Excellent service. I enjoyed working with my sales person and the entire staff. I found them to be knowledgable and sensitive to what I wanted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Janice Pasquale
8/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Blue tooth microphone replacement."

Service was great, problem was solved. Happy that the blue tooth can be used. Service department is awesome, never have any problems with them. Car wash was a perfect ending!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 101 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jason Salvatore
Jason Salvatore

Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bruce Friedman
Bruce Friedman

Sales

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Peggy Grinley
Peggy Grinley

Sales

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bret Woittella
Bret Woittella

Sales

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Barrett
Tom Barrett

Sales

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan Foote
Dan Foote

Service

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cuyler Hanna
Cuyler Hanna

Sales

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Karen Grcar
Karen Grcar

Sales

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Amber Burnett
Amber Burnett

Service

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chuck Huff
Chuck Huff

Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory