About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Mentor Kia

9090 Mentor Avenue, Mentor, Ohio 44060
Sales: (440) 953-1000
Service: (440) 953-1000
Parts: (440) 953-1000

Makes: Kia|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Closed

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.8

119 Lifetime Reviews

Mentor Kia

Hours: Closed

9090 Mentor Avenue,
Mentor, Ohio 44060
Mentor Kia Info
Hours
Amenities
About Mentor Kia

Our professional sales staff can help in your research or purchase of a new or used KIA car, wagon, or SUV. Mentor KIA has Cleveland's largest amount of new or used KIA vehicle sales, financing options, service, and parts. If you are looking for a KIA in Cleveland, Medina, or Akron, stop by our location to determine your payments, get a quick quote, or discuss your financing options with one of our associates. Make an appointment online for our Mentor location.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Mentor Kia

Our professional sales staff can help in your research or purchase of a new or used KIA car, wagon, or SUV. Mentor KIA has Cleveland's largest amount of new or used KIA vehicle sales, financing options, service, and parts. If you are looking for a KIA in Cleveland, Medina, or Akron, stop by our location to determine your payments, get a quick quote, or discuss your financing options with one of our associates. Make an appointment online for our Mentor location.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
119 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
MAssistant
7/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Folks at Kia!"

Cant say enough about the service or people at Kia of Mentor. Kind, considerate, and helpful are the words that come to my mind. Great job!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Abron123
7/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Fast sevice"

I purchased my vehicle from another Kia Dealership. I called 3 times to get service appointment. I cancelled the service because I felt something was not going to work right. Got an appointment through your Dealership with one call in 5 minutes.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony Mazzocco

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Birgid54
6/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Very happy with the service I received!"

David was without a doubt, the best service person I have ever dealt with. He was helpful, courteous and very professional. A "keeper" for sure!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mentor Kia responded to this review

June 29, 2015

Thank you for the great review!

frank1kish
6/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Recall service"

By the time I walked the lot looking for my next Kia the service was done!! I have had 4 Kia's , all from this store

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kkenny37
6/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"As usual a happy customer"

Kenny was very helpful and professional. Always get great service and help from all the employees, weather i go in for a car wash or service on our 2 kias.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ken Fusselman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mentor Kia responded to this review

June 25, 2015

Thanks Ken! I'm glad we were able to be of service. Please let us know if there's anything else you need!

Debbie18
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Very Satisfied Customer"

David Fleischhauer went far and beyond on my behalf with the warranty company. Made them accountable for their contract and their agents. Spent several hours on the phone on my behalf. very professional employee. Kia of Mentor should be proud to have an employee like David Fleischhauer. He is truly an asset.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mentor Kia responded to this review

May 19, 2015

Thank you for the kind words Debbie! We are always happy to go the extra mile for our customers!

GG
5/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"G Jones"

Sean Garland is a great sales person A+! He helped us out in every way, Want a KIA go see Sean Garland at Mentor KIA on Mentor Ave Mentor, Ohio . We Love our KIA Sportage!!!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mentor Kia responded to this review

May 04, 2015

Glad to hear you had a great experience with us. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help you out!

Don Rickles
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!!!!"

Bought car from another dealership. Great product! Great support from corporate! Unfortunately, we started having issues and took our vehicle here because it is closest to us even though it is a 45 minute drive. Did everything we were required to do to maintain our warranty coverage (changed timing belt at 60,000 miles, etc) Water pump blew up on the highway, car overheated, warped block...Car was towed to the dealership. Girl called from dealership and claimed our mechanic had stripped the block on the timing belt change. When we did not buy this story and contacted corporate they changed their tune and decided to do the repairs. Called to tell us car was ready. Made another trip to pick up car and explained that I would be picking up my son from college the following day and was it safe to drive. I did not want to be by myself in the middle of this long trip and have the car blow up again. I was assured car was safe for this trip. Drove down a block with my "repaired" vehicle and it started doing the same thing!!! Fast forward at least 2 head gasket changes, determined antifreeze was literally disappearing..dealer claimed it was an "air pocket" . Corporate determined the need for a new engine. Another trip to the dealer. Finally were given a loaner...good thing since it took 2 MONTHS for them to install the engine!! At 103,000 miles wheel bearing went bad on front passenger. Fully covered item under our extended warranty (Zurich...a GREAT company) Took to dealership and they tried to sell us $650 brake job before they would do the work because pads were a little worn!!! I had to explain to them that I did not need this work done at this time and when I did I could do the work at home for $20 and to just fix the wheel bearing. Called corporate to inform them of the situation. Waited 4 HOURS in the waiting area and watched all kinds of people come in for oil changes and car washes and be told all of the terrible things that were wrong with their vehicles that needed to be done. If all you need is an oil change, car wash, or their most popular the "cabin air filter" then this is the place for you! The day following the wheel bearing incident received a message from Keith Marino stating he had something important to discuss. After playing phone tag finally spoke to him on the phone and was informed that after meeting with the dealership owner, CEO, staff, service managers, service staff, and every other person who has anything to do with Mentor Kia, I was informed THEY ARE NO LONGER INTERESTED IN SERVICING MY VEHICLE AND I WAS NOT WELCOME IN THEIR DEALERSHIP BECAUSE I CALLED CORPORATE!!!!!!!!!!!! (long story short...these people are xxxxxxxx and do not stand behind their product) Their cars cost a lotta money...SO DON'T BUY EM!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Keith Marino

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
kialeaser
3/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Our new Kia"

Peggy Grinley made it work for us! Great service and great follow through after the transaction. We were surprised how much we like this car.Thank you Mentor Kia!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mentor Kia responded to this review

March 31, 2015

Thank you for leaving some kind words! Enjoy your new Kia!

Judy
3/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"outstanding aervice experience "

They were courteous. Car done in timely manner. Everything explained....true delight to deal with Mentor Kia. I also spoke with my salesman, Dominic. We discussed having vehicle trade in August of this year. Very informative.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Mentor Kia responded to this review

March 19, 2015

Thank you Judy! Please let us know if you need anything in the meantime!

1
...
1 - 10 of 119 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of David Fleischhauer
David Fleischhauer

Service

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sean Garland
Sean Garland

Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Keith Vickers
Keith Vickers

Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Peggy Grinley
Peggy Grinley

Sales

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bruce Friedman
Bruce Friedman

Sales

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan Foote
Dan Foote

Service

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Amber Burnett
Amber Burnett

Service Writer

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Domenic Martucci
Domenic Martucci

Sales

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Salvatore
Jason Salvatore

Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chuck Huff
Chuck Huff

Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory