Read Reviews Midlands Honda

Midlands Honda

Midlands Honda

124 Killian Commons Pkwy
Columbia, South Carolina 29203


(803) 691-8500

Manufacturers: Honda, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.7
  • Quality of Work:

    4.7
  • Friendliness:

    4.8
  • Overall Experience:

    4.6
  • Pricing:

    4.6

based on 114 reviews

Overall
4.7

4.7 out of 5

499 lifetime reviews

Midlands Honda

Recently Reviewed Employees

  • Claudette Green
    Claudette GreenSales Professional23 Lifetime Reviews
  • Dwayne Smith
    Dwayne SmithSales Professional19 Lifetime Reviews
  • Andre Lewis
    Andre LewisSales and Leasing Consultant14 Lifetime Reviews
  • Inspira Smith
    Inspira SmithSales Associate12 Lifetime Reviews
  • Chris Alston
    Chris AlstonManager7 Lifetime Reviews
  • Jack Witty
    Jack WittySales Associate2 Lifetime Reviews
  • Charles Green
    Charles GreenSales Professional4 Lifetime Reviews
  • David Outen
    David OutenSales Professional3 Lifetime Reviews
  • Larry Summers
    Larry SummersSales Associate3 Lifetime Reviews
  • Soto Manos
    Soto ManosSales Professional2 Lifetime Reviews
View All Employees

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Certified: Midlands Honda

This dealership is a DealerRater® Certified Dealer and is committed to providing quality customer service.


As a Certified Dealer, Midlands Honda has the opportunity to contact reviewers that had unsatisfactory experiences at their dealership. Contact may be made privately, without giving out anyone's email address, through the DealerRater Message Panel with the goal to resolve any issues the reviewer experienced. Reviews will automatically post after the two week reconciliation period has ended.

About Midlands Honda

Midlands Honda proudly sells the Honda Civic, Honda Fit, Honda Accord, Honda Pilot, Honda Odyssey, Honda CRV, Honda S2000, Honda Hybrid, Honda Ridgeline, vehicles. Come see us today and we will help get you into the vehicle you want today. Midlands Honda is one-of-a-kind automobile dealership. We┬╣re a big, modern store with every amenity imaginable, yet we have a family atmosphere with some of the friendliest people on the planet. And our service department is second to none.

Our Location

Sales/Showroom

Monday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday: 1:00 PM - 6:00 PM


Service

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Parts

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Our Amenities

Free Wi Fi, Free StarBucks coffee,Shuttle van Free WiFi
After Hours Drop-Off Authorized Parts Store
Cable TV Pet Friendly
Children's Play Room Shuttle Service
Customer Lounge Area Television
Drive-In Service Vending Machines
Free Coffee


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Awesome Car Salesmen"

ssoliver
8/15/2014 10:19:07 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Dwayne SmithDwayne Smith
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Midlands Honda:

Loved my car buying experience. Very friendly, patient, and caring. Wonderful people who really try to do all they can to help you out in anyway. Mike got me prepared before I even arrived. Dwayne showed me 2 cars. Chris helped with the price of my car. Everyone was awesome! I would recommend this dealership to anyone. I ride all the way from Orangeburg just to come experience their excellent service. They are awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Excellent!"

tracyam
8/15/2014 6:58:44 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Inspira SmithInspira Smith
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Midlands Honda:

The whole experience was easier than I thought it was going to be. The sales lady was knowledgeable and friendly as was most of the other staff I encountered. Overall it was a great car buying experience.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Great experience except for one person"

waldoe74
8/8/2014 9:51:41 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Michael HarrimanMichael Harriman
  • Customer Service:

    4
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    4
  • Overall Experience:

    4
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    4.4

My Review Of Midlands Honda:

I knew what I wanted and the price I wanted as well. The salesman had an easy job. Ask the manager if the deal could be done. It was approved and we shook hands. Michael was great. He was easy going and didn't hover. He was excellent at anticipating what i would need and want. My only gripe is the Finance Manager. I asked several times what kind of rate I would be offered and he kept stalling and dilly dallying. He finally offered me a rate and then i balked and said I could do better at a credit union. At that point he began to talk poorly about credit unions. He finally relented and dropped the rate. Then at the end he "politely" asked me to rate them a 5 on the phone survey and that a 4 was deemed a failure. He was basically pressuring me to give them a good grade. But I won't allow one person to ruin my experience. Nikki was also very helpful with the accessories and did not pressure, but rather made a list for me to consider at a later date.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"poor availability of the service"

vshtesse
8/5/2014 8:29:34 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Midlands Honda Midlands Honda
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Midlands Honda:

Very hard to obtain basic service like oil change let alone something more complex. Was turned down 2 times trying to change oil, and it was early morning. Either improve availability of your service or do not sell cars if you unable to service them.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"friendly and efficient dealers!"

helencave
8/1/2014 4:04:12 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Midlands Honda Midlands Honda
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Midlands Honda:

I was pleased with the car saleswoman, her manager, the finance office, and the overall experience. I was in and out of the dealership with the deed in hand in about two hours with a full tank of gas. I received a follow up call from the woman who sold me the car THE NEXT DAY asking if I had any questions or concerns. So pleased and open to buying another car here in the future!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Excellent Experience!"

aschrall
8/1/2014 3:16:33 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Michael HarrimanMichael Harriman
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Midlands Honda:

We searched and searched for the right vehicle, unsure of what we wanted. Some dealers took that information and gave us mediocre service. As soon as we walked in the door, Midlands Honda greeted us and treated us with the utmost respect regardless if we bought today or tomorrow. We had such a great experience and LOVE our new car!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Awesome experience!"

Jess20
7/30/2014 4:10:58 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Dwayne SmithDwayne Smith
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Midlands Honda:

My experience with Midlands Honda was great! Dwayne Smith was very professional and knowledgeable of the vehicle that I purchased. If you are looking for professional customer service, when buying a new or used vehicle head down to Midlands Honda and ask for Dwayne Smith. It will be the best car buying experience ever!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Great Experience buying a new car from Midlands Honda"

Bryan Stewart
7/26/2014 5:33:22 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Claudette GreenClaudette Green
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Midlands Honda:

My wife and I purchased a new 2014 Civic EX in Modern Steel Metallic from Midlands Honda on July 25, 2014. We got quotes from all over the area thru True Car and Goldie Arbuthnot, Midland's internet sales manager, quoted us the best out-the-door price on a new Civic. We live in Aiken, South Carolina and my wife and I drove an hour and 15 minutes to get to Midlands Honda, but it was worth the drive. When we arrived at Midlands, Goldie set us up with Claudette Green to show us their Civics. The Civic we wanted, in the color we wanted, was sitting in the showroom. As soon as I test drove the car, I knew we were going to leave with it. Claudette was great to work with and she made the process go very smoothly. All of the people at Midlands were great to work with. A Big Thank You to Claudette, Goldie, and Sales Manager, Steve Goldstein.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Great dealership and people"

Mashie6
7/23/2014 9:05:09 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Claude Patterson
Jr
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Midlands Honda:

Our salesman was excellent. I highly recommend Claude and Midlands Honda. The dealership has numerous vehicles of every model to choose from. We were in and out with our new vehicle in less than 2 hours. Thanks, Midlands Honda for a great experience.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Overall pleased"

Sabine White
7/22/2014 1:32:48 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Robert Hiller
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Midlands Honda:

Robert Hiller was our go-to person. He was very friendly and helpful to find me what I was looking.for. All financing was explained very clearly. Everybody was nice and professional. Even it took me 3 days to make up my mind nobody was trying to sell or rush me to buy. Really good experience. I left with a new 2014 Honda Accord. Robert even synced my phone to the car. I have to say this was the first time I walked out of a dealership without the feeling that I got screwed over. Keep it up.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>