About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

North End Subaru

757 Chase Road, Lunenburg, Massachusetts 01462
Sales: (978) 582-4911
Service: (888) 686-4387
Parts: (888) 686-4387

Makes: Subaru | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

362 Lifetime Reviews

North End Subaru

Hours: Open Now

757 Chase Road,
Lunenburg, Massachusetts 01462
North End Subaru Info
Hours
Amenities
About North End Subaru

North End Mazda located on Rte. 13 in Lunenburg, MA. A proud member of the Colonial Automotive Group. We are a country dealership with country values, we offer over 350 New and Pre-Owned cars, Certified Service Technicians, and much more.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About North End Subaru

North End Mazda located on Rte. 13 in Lunenburg, MA. A proud member of the Colonial Automotive Group. We are a country dealership with country values, we offer over 350 New and Pre-Owned cars, Certified Service Technicians, and much more.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Detail Shop
362 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
LesO
5/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent buying experience"

Was in the market for a CPO Outback with leather seats. Other dealers would avoid answering my questions by email, instead insisting that I come see them in person. Not so with Michael Pinto -- he was super-responsive via email and followed up regularly. He went the extra mile to find the car I was looking for, and went out of his way to ensure delivery of the vehicle to my house (I live some 40 mules away). Very happy with my experience with North End, and especially Micheal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nstateler
5/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Mike Pinto is awesome!"

This dealership is awesome! They are all about their customers! I was referred here by Patrick Vermeulen, and I bought a Certified 2015 Subaru Impreza Premium from Mike Pinto and I was under no pressure that other dealers can put on you, it wasn't stressful, the whole process was easy, and I love the car! I am so thankful. Everyone was very nice and welcoming, I will definitely recommend this particular dealership over any others!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Patrick Vermeulen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Watsonrmarie18
5/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Frank Lajoie was the best salesman I have ever dealt with."

North End explains every step, whether it is financing or of the car itself. Service Center is on their game too. Get you in and out as quickly as they can and don't play games with you about time or money.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
crosstrek
5/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very pleased with car"

Delighted with my 2016 Subaru Crosstrek - Bob was helpful not only during the process of test driving (staying past closing hours to show me the car), but also helped me with the donation process of my old car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Panda Forester
4/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

I've purchased several cars from Greg at North End Subaru Lunenburg and it has been a great experience every time. I recently traded in a car and purchased a new Forester - Greg made the entire process very simple. Buying a car can be a very anxious experience, but Greg doesn't try to trick you or over sell you. He knows the cars, makes good recommendations, and helped me get a fair deal. I love the new car and it was a refreshingly smooth process working with Greg. If you're in the market for a new car and are looking for a stress free process, I highly recommend Greg at North End Subaru and I will definitely go back for my next vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jesica kirrane
4/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful Staff and Inventory."

I stopped by North End Subaru on a Saturday afternoon, just looking to test drive a used Legacy. I met with Tom Sawvelle. While I was only there to see if I would like the Legacy, Tom did a great job explaining all the features of the vehicle. He showed me the resale value on the cars and how Subaru rates in Consumer Reports. I soon realized that this was certainly going to be my next car, it was just a matter of picking one out. My husband and I both test drove a new one and a used one. Falling in love with the black on black of the new Legacy, it was going to be a go! Tom was super helpful in getting me exactly what I was looking for in trade in value and price without me telling him where I wanted to be. Tom in finance also did a fantastic job getting me rate that fit my budget. All the pieces just fell together in a very low pressure setting that made this one of the most stress-free buying experiences I have ever had. On a day that I thought I would only be test driving a vehicle, I ended up driving one off the lot and taking it home! Tom was very thorough in showing me all the features of my new car, including setting up the bluetooth for my phone. He walked me through the manuals, the websites that help me maintain my car, set up my first oil change and more. He really made this all very easy. I also wanted to mention, that when I had a question about a certain dash light that had come on, the service department was quick to find the cause and remedy it without any issues. Matt in service was also a pleasure to deal with and I look forward to working with him in the future on the maintenance of my new car. The next time my family needs a car I will certainly look at North End Subaru and Tom to help make the car buying experience a pleasurable one. I will also recommend my friends to this dealership for their quality staff and vehicles.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt in Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bal09232017
4/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"pure awesome!"

I have never been so pleased with a dealership than this one! Prior to buying my Mazda3 from this dealership, I went through xxxx and back at a previous dealership and severely burned by others customer service and lack of care for a customer (that being me). I went through Frank C over in Subaru because he helped out my fiancé in the past and he went above and beyond to make sure I was taking care of! He knew my situation with my current vehicle and prior history with dealerships. He AND his general manager made sure I drove off with that vehicle THAT DAY! My mother co signed the loan for me and they even had a driver go out to my mom so she could sign the loan because she was unable to make it to the dealership herself. They have been nothing but a joy to work with and a relief off my back of searching for the EXACT car I have always wanted. I would recommend this to anyone who wants their worth and time valued because they did exactly that! I have never been more happy and my car is the best! thank you again!! :D

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
subarulover
4/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best sales consultant--Frank Lajoie!"

I was having service done on my Subaru Impreza at North End Subaru and decided to look at the Foresters. The salesman, Frank Lajoie, was in the showroom at the time. He introduced himself and we began talking about the car. He was extremely pleasant and friendly. He put no pressure on making a purchase. All my questions and comments were answered in a very professional manner. He explained in detail the entire car and assured me that any future questions I had to just come in and he would be available. I would absolutely do future business with Frank; and would recommend him to everyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jeffrey Fanning
4/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible Place to Buy a Used Vehicle"

***You Will Be Better Going SomeWhere Else, I Promise, Do Not Buy Used Here**** ***Also Do Not Buy A Car From Dave*** This dealership was very nice to me before the purchase of my very first WRX. A car I had dreamed of owning for quite some time actually. Once the purchase was made, the relationship quickly changed. I bought a 2013 WRX with 29,000 miles (Not Certified) with a 36,000 mile bumper to bumper and a 60,000 Drive Train. At this point, I barely had the car for a couple of months and there were noises coming from the lower part of the car, also the clutch was burning when not in use. Over the course of 9 months, I brought my vehicle in 5 times for repairs. I actually had the vehicle in service for 6 weeks out of the first 8 months. ***I ASKED THAT THEY BUY BACK THE CAR SINCE IVE HAD NOTHING BUT ISSUES, THEY SAID THEY WOULD GIVE ME A LOWER AMOUNT BECAUSE THE CAR IS DAMAGED....YOU SOLD ME A DAMAGED CAR**** *Replaced Small Block on my Engine @ 40,000 miles!!!!**** *Replaced Clutch System* *Worked on Heat Shield, problem came back* *Engine Noises* *Turbo Now Making Noises* *Paint Chipping off of my car* Best part of the story, I just traded in this piece of crap after losing $2000 on the trade in, I found myself a nice Range Rover at a dealership far far away from this place. Please, if you have made it down this far, I have purchased many vehicles....Do not buy a used car from this place, I have no experience with their new vehicles but if i owned a dealership and my customer was sold a product that did not work. I would do my best to make them happy. If I could give 0 stars, I definitely would.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Jeffrey Fanning responded to this review

April 14, 2016

Hello, First thing is first, please be attentive to detail. My name is Jeffrey and not David. Also, yes you replaced the parts because they were under Warranty, why would I pay for a part that is currently under warranty? Also, your General Sales Manager offered me thousands less than the actual value. I was also informed because the car was "damaged" I would be receiving less. The point i made to your dealership was the parts are new and should be worth the price of the vehicle. Please continue to be factual as I have. You never went "above and beyond" to meet expectations or to assist in any complications. All issues were addressed with your management and I was sold a lemon. I understand you could not predict this but let me ask you this, if you were to invest $25,000 on a product and that product was continuously breaking and needing to be fixed, would you as a customer want to continue to have this product? On top of that, would you care to also lose money on that investment? I only asked that your trained team work with me to help satisfy an issue, your team never followed up and left me with the lemon. Thankfully, my new dealership offered me a trade in value that you were not willing to meet (This is 10,0000 miles later as well). I am sure your new cars are very nice, unfortunately you sold me a vehicle that had many issues and some were not even resolved the first time they were serviced.

North End Subaru responded to this review

April 14, 2016

Hi David, I am sorry we did not meet your expectations and the problems you had with your car. As the GM of North End since we bought the dealership in 2005, its important to me that every customer is completely satisfied, I did send you a letter when you purchased your car in December 2014 letting you know, if for any reason you need assistance you can call or see me. This is the first time I am hearing from you. I did investigate this situation. North End has sold over 25,000 new and pre owned since 2005. I do see that in 14 months you put about 20,000 miles on the car, as of 3/8/16. This car was a one owner car fully serviced at our facility, which you were given all documentation at the time of sale. After putting 11,000 miles on the car you came to us with a clutch concern. all though there were signs of abuse to the clutch plate. 2000 miles later you did indeed have the car towed in, and again under warranty we replaced the short block. I am sure you can agree, there would be no way for us as a dealer to predict after 20,000 miles these issues would occur. I have all the previous service records on the car prior to you buying it. You drove almost 50 miles to our dealership and bought the car. My records also show that my General Sales Manager offered to trade you out of the vehicle, and yes indeed it was a little lower amount because the car had 22,000 more miles since you bought it, actually we offered you KBB clean book because it had a new clutch and a new short block. I am sorry we could not be of more assistance. We value all of our customers and we strive to meet and exceed all customers expectations. I am sorry, we could not do more than we did. We did indeed try, at no cost to you. If I can be of more assistance please feel free to call me anytime Martin Babineau GM North End Subaru Mazda

JP Rich
3/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Tom Sawvelle (Salesman)"

I recently bought a brand new WRX from North End Subaru. It was an extremely positive buying experience. The salesman, Thomas Sawvelle, was particularly great. I have had so many negative experiences with dealerships in the past, with salesman trying to scam, rush, and pressure me. Tom is the opposite of all of these people. He took the time to explain absolutely everything to me, and was very knowledgeable about any subaru, in the greatest detail. He added no pressure and showed real patience with me throughout the process. He even took the time to take me out twice and give me tips on how to drive better, explain different trim levels, and show me many things I didn't know about the car. He helped to fight and get me an unbelievable deal on the car, as well as standing up for me to make sure I received every penny I could for my trade-in. There aren't many salesmen like Tom, and I've had such a positive experience that I'll be sure to tell everyone I know about North End Subaru, and particularly Tom. I look forward to doing future business solely with this location and salesman. 5 STARS! -JP

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 362 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Michael Pinto
Michael Pinto

Sales

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank Lajoie
Frank Lajoie

Sales Consultant

100 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Nuorimo
Greg Nuorimo

Sales Consultant

49 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Waite
Bob Waite

Sales Consultant

48 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jesse  Manning
Jesse Manning

General Sales Manager

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Liddle
Tom Liddle

Business Manager

95 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank Capoccia
Frank Capoccia

Sales Manager

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marty Babineau
Marty Babineau

General Manager

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Sawvelle
Tom Sawvelle

Sales Specialist

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andrew Turner
Andrew Turner

Business Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory