About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Phillips Toyota

8629 US Highway 441, Leesburg, Florida 34788
Sales: (352) 728-2030

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center
Good
73% Recommend
4.0

27 Lifetime Reviews

Phillips Toyota
8629 US Highway 441,
Leesburg, Florida 34788
Phillips Toyota Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Wesley Chapel Toyota

1615 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Toyota of Clermont

348 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
27 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Stash
7/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Superb service!"

Really you can buy a car anywhere. Toyotas are great cars, but my car buying experience was made more wonderful bc of Mikey Kuhn, Eddie Strack, & Justin Stoescu. Mikey and Eddie are really amazing! Their exceptional service and patience made a stressful process feel smooth. They take their time to explain the features and they are honest. I recommend that all my family and friends buy cars from them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mikey Kuhn, Eddie Strack, Justin Stoescu

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
teach232
7/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy as Pie"

Buying our new Prius went smoothly from start to finish. Our salesperson was easy to work with and went out of his way to accommodate us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Norman Hickman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
theresa70
7/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding salesperson...Ashley Lake"

We were taken care of by Ashley Lake for the second time. We went back to Phillips Toyota because of him and they way he helped us the first time. He was very helpful in our lease process. What impressed us was that almost three years ago we leased our first Camry, we only saw him at that one time. Then, when we would go in for our tune ups, he always remembered us. That meant a lot to us. He is truly a very nice man.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

The finance department was also very helpful and got us signed up quickly

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tbentley
7/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome!!!"

I got just what I asked for. My salesperson stayed with me every step of the way answered all my questions. I could not have asked for better service. I got the Best!!! I love my TRUCK!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chad Howell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mark
7/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding new car sales experience "

Phillips Toyota is absolutely the finest dealership I have done business in my life. I have purchased 7 vehicles from them beginning in 1998. Not only is Randy Ollila (the GM), and David Newton (Service Manager) possess professionalism beyond reproach, but Mr. Sonny Rothwell is not only and outstanding salesman, but is a true gentleman as well. I have always looked forward to the car buying experience BECAUSE of Mr. Rothwell. Toyota has my absolute allegiance because of this great team and an great man like Sonny.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sonny Rothwell, Randy Ollila, David Newton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sweety50
6/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service done right the FIRST TIME !"

Went in For a Tranny Flush and fill with AMSOIL ATF Fuel Efficient Signature Series WS Rated at 45,000 Miles. No Hassle even though not needed till 100,000, but,I am Old school and said do it,They did it, neat and clean job, done right and fast and Very friendly,courtious, both and all were GREAT, My Service Advisor lady, My Toyota Tech, and answered all and any questions I asked ver effevtivley and smart! I am always going here for all my parts and service from now on, been here many times and will buy next new Toyotas here !in 500,000 miles or more ! I Love my truck and SUV,and they treat it the same! Thank You to all the Techs and Service Advisors , Bob and Christine Goudin, Eustis FL.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

3

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Syoung00
5/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Beyond great service"

This dealer really cares about their customers. They will bend over backwards to make sure you have a great experience. I purchased a 2008 Toyota Prius and it runs great. Initially it wasn't pleasant but Dan and Glen really turned it around. Definitely ask for Dan!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan Brecklin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
edur89
4/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"2008 Scion Xb recall"

I just wanna say Phillips Toyota scion is a bunch of LIARS. from the get go Friday morning when I went for a recall on my 2008 Scion xB they tried to get me for money. Said I needed an oil change before they can do the tests on my car for the recall said it was $29.95 for the oil change I declined to be charged and still took my car. Told me 45 mins. 2 hours later they where done. And proceeded to give me a LAUNDRY LIST OF THINGS WRONG. They did the oil change and told me couldn't do the recall tests because I have an oil leak on the oil gasket cap on the top of the engine. I need a new water pump battery oil gasket and a tune up. All to the tune of $777 and change my service advisor said with a smile ?? and asked if I wanted it done today? I said xxxx no. I want my keys. Go to check out and said I owed the $29.95 for this oil change I declined told them I am not paying ANYTHING! Spoke to Dave Newton the service manager and Sam the advisor and told them NO! So they took it off. They took me to my car in the parking lot and "showed" me this "oil leak" and it was FRESH OIL! Instead of arguing and wasting time in MY DAY OFF I told them I will take it to me regular mechanic and see what he says. Well today I took it to my regular mechanic. And guess what?! NOTHING IS WRONG WITH MY 2008 SCION XB!!! THATS RIGHT NOTHING! I will be calling there in a few minutes to make them aware of this! And as well as writing a letter to Toyota USA president! I am be a 26 year old female and be born at night but I sure as xxxx was not born last night! Please warn everyone about this place! Thank u and good night!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sam/service advisor and mr.newton/service manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jillsch47
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Unjustified and expensive estimates "

On two occasions this dealership presented me with estimates for unnecessary work at an inflated price. To make matters worse, on the second occasion, despite the fact that I had an appointment, I had to wait two hours for them to give me an estimate for a simple problem and then they charged me @$40 for the written estimate when they gave me no prior notice that there was a charge for the estimate. Be careful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

don't remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sweety50
1/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Dead Battery !!!"

Wifes 2010 Rav4 had a bad battery,Truestart 84, still under warranty for 2-3 more month,called AAA and they tested and jumpstarted,went to Phillips Toyota,took care of FAST and FREE !!!100% warranty work with a smile.I buy all my Toyota parts here,best prices and matching!!Have had service a few times in Past and Now Going back EVERYTIME again!! I Love the Service and Professional Techs here!!! Thank You,I thought I was going to have to sell and arm,leg,and Kidney for repairs! Great Job,I LOVE PHILLIP's Toyota Leesburg! Bob and Christine Goudin of Eustis,FL.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

???

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory