About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Phillips Toyota

8629 US Highway 441, Leesburg, Florida 34788
Sales: (352) 728-2030

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center
Good
58% Recommend
3.6

22 Lifetime Reviews

Phillips Toyota
8629 US Highway 441,
Leesburg, Florida 34788
Phillips Toyota Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Wesley Chapel Toyota

1564 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Toyota of Clermont

298 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
22 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
sweety50
6/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service done right the FIRST TIME !"

Went in For a Tranny Flush and fill with AMSOIL ATF Fuel Efficient Signature Series WS Rated at 45,000 Miles. No Hassle even though not needed till 100,000, but,I am Old school and said do it,They did it, neat and clean job, done right and fast and Very friendly,courtious, both and all were GREAT, My Service Advisor lady, My Toyota Tech, and answered all and any questions I asked ver effevtivley and smart! I am always going here for all my parts and service from now on, been here many times and will buy next new Toyotas here !in 500,000 miles or more ! I Love my truck and SUV,and they treat it the same! Thank You to all the Techs and Service Advisors , Bob and Christine Goudin, Eustis FL.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

3

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Syoung00
5/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Beyond great service"

This dealer really cares about their customers. They will bend over backwards to make sure you have a great experience. I purchased a 2008 Toyota Prius and it runs great. Initially it wasn't pleasant but Dan and Glen really turned it around. Definitely ask for Dan!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan Brecklin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
edur89
4/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"2008 Scion Xb recall"

I just wanna say Phillips Toyota scion is a bunch of LIARS. from the get go Friday morning when I went for a recall on my 2008 Scion xB they tried to get me for money. Said I needed an oil change before they can do the tests on my car for the recall said it was $29.95 for the oil change I declined to be charged and still took my car. Told me 45 mins. 2 hours later they where done. And proceeded to give me a LAUNDRY LIST OF THINGS WRONG. They did the oil change and told me couldn't do the recall tests because I have an oil leak on the oil gasket cap on the top of the engine. I need a new water pump battery oil gasket and a tune up. All to the tune of $777 and change my service advisor said with a smile ?? and asked if I wanted it done today? I said xxxx no. I want my keys. Go to check out and said I owed the $29.95 for this oil change I declined told them I am not paying ANYTHING! Spoke to Dave Newton the service manager and Sam the advisor and told them NO! So they took it off. They took me to my car in the parking lot and "showed" me this "oil leak" and it was FRESH OIL! Instead of arguing and wasting time in MY DAY OFF I told them I will take it to me regular mechanic and see what he says. Well today I took it to my regular mechanic. And guess what?! NOTHING IS WRONG WITH MY 2008 SCION XB!!! THATS RIGHT NOTHING! I will be calling there in a few minutes to make them aware of this! And as well as writing a letter to Toyota USA president! I am be a 26 year old female and be born at night but I sure as xxxx was not born last night! Please warn everyone about this place! Thank u and good night!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sam/service advisor and mr.newton/service manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jillsch47
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Unjustified and expensive estimates "

On two occasions this dealership presented me with estimates for unnecessary work at an inflated price. To make matters worse, on the second occasion, despite the fact that I had an appointment, I had to wait two hours for them to give me an estimate for a simple problem and then they charged me @$40 for the written estimate when they gave me no prior notice that there was a charge for the estimate. Be careful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

don't remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sweety50
1/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Dead Battery !!!"

Wifes 2010 Rav4 had a bad battery,Truestart 84, still under warranty for 2-3 more month,called AAA and they tested and jumpstarted,went to Phillips Toyota,took care of FAST and FREE !!!100% warranty work with a smile.I buy all my Toyota parts here,best prices and matching!!Have had service a few times in Past and Now Going back EVERYTIME again!! I Love the Service and Professional Techs here!!! Thank You,I thought I was going to have to sell and arm,leg,and Kidney for repairs! Great Job,I LOVE PHILLIP's Toyota Leesburg! Bob and Christine Goudin of Eustis,FL.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

???

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
lee4peg
9/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wonderful buying experience!!"

Extremely happy with the sak\lesman Mark Roberts and the management at Phillips Toyots in Leesburg. Very professional and helpful. This was the first time in all our car buying that we didn't feel pushed or pressured! We would defnitely recommend Mark and Phillips Toyota for a great purchase experence.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Roberts

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
nboginya
4/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"What a difference..."

Buying a new car should be fun. Really? It doesn't often seem to be the case nowadays. That is why I am so happy i found Phillips Toyota. After months of shopping for a new car and visiting many other dealerships, a lot of frustrations and disappointments, I wasn't particularly enthusiastic about going there (it's about an hour drive for us). And I was wrong... What a different experience. Everything here was exceptional. We worked with Mark Roberts. It felt like he was there for us, not our money. He was very friendly, professional and yes... HONEST. We came out with a perfect car at a perfect price, got a fair trade in value and amazing interest rate. Thank you Mark and Phillips Toyota, you found another loyal customer!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Roberts

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
AlyshaBriscoe
4/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"One Nightmare After Another"

Dealing with Phillips Toyota in Leesburg FL was anything but a joy. I had never purchased a car before, but my mother had. She helped me find a car that I (at first) didn't like, but it grew on me. She called the dealership and submitted all the paperwork online before we even drove over there because we didn't want to sit there for hours waiting to see if I was approved for a car loan. Days later we got a response back (after having to call multiple times to get the ball rolling) and I was approved. So, my mother and I drove to the dealership because the price online for the Hyundai Santa Fe was a great deal and I was already approved. The salesman that my mother had dealt with was named Mark Roberts and he was busy with another customer when we arrived (even though we called ahead) so we test drove it alone and I loved the Santa Fe. I was interested in two other cars and had left the dealership before turning around and leaving a $250 deposit to hold the car. The next day, we called two hours ahead of time and let Mark know that we were coming and that he needed to have all the paperwork ready for me to sign because we were going after my mother got off work. We didn't want to sit there for hours just to sign papers. We arrived two hours later and he hadn't even written out the information about the pricing for the car, dealer fees, etc. So, we had to waste time for him to fill the info and for me to sign it and then he tells me that he forgot that we needed a new title for the car. So, he had to rewrite and recalculate it. I was really starting to get annoyed because this is what I wanted to avoid. After I finally finished signing some of the paperwork, he says that he'll be right back. Ten minutes later, my mother and I have already gone to the vending machine for sodas and started walking around the inside of the dealership because he still wasn't back yet. We had been there for an hour by the time he came back telling me that I needed to be reapproved by the bank since he dropped the price of the car. Since when does the bank need to reapprove someone for a lesser amount of money? So, we would have to come back again tomorrow to sign more paperwork and then get the car. Not only was my mother furious that we just wasted over an hour for a car that we couldn't even get that day, but he tried to lie to us saying that it needed to be reapproved. We walked out. The next day, I get a phone call from Mark saying how I had been reapproved and everything was fine and we could come in and pick up the car after signing a few things. I didn't even call back. The next day, he calls again and wants to know if we still want the car. I decide that I'll get the car since I got such a great interest rate and I loved the car. And, once again, we tell Mark to have all the paperwork ready so we can just get the car and go. Unfortunately, it didn't work out like that. We had called an hour ahead (and apparently that wasn't early enough) and he was just getting off his lunch break and he had three pieces of paper ready for me to sign. None of which being the important paperwork. He then told us that he would be right back. This time, he actually came back in under five minutes, but that was because he just came by to tell us that the paperwork was being printed right now. How many times did we have to tell him to have the paperwork ready? At this point, not only was I annoyed, but my mother was furious. They actually got into an argument in the middle of the room. He didn't seem to understand why she was so upset. She tried to explain that we had told him to have all of this ready, but he just brushed it off saying how they don't print off paperwork ahead of time because they only print paperwork when customers are here. That's just ridiculous. At one point, he even insulted my mother and called her a "mean person" and that we didn't have to buy the car. What salesman doesn't want to sell a car? Then he mentioned that while we were signing the rest of the paperwork, he was going to go and put in a full tank of gas in the car. Why didn't he do this before we drove over there? Why did he wait until we were already here when we had called ahead? I was literally about two seconds away from just walking away. Luckily for him, the man who was printing out the paperwork was done and we didn't have to deal with Mark anymore. the man who had printed off the paperwork was very nice. He explained what the important information meant and was the only positive thing about Phillips Toyota (not including the car). After I had signed all the paperwork, I was all ready to leave with my first car. But, once again, we had to wait for Mark to come back from putting gas in the car. After he finally got back, he shook both our hands as if the argument hadn't even happened, but I guess he wouldn't care since we bought the car. I will never buy another car from Phillips Toyota again. I've never met a salesman that would yell in the middle of the show room at a customer. He probably still has a job there either because his boss doesn't know about how horrible he is or his boss doesn't care. Either way, I will never buy a car there again. They just lost the future business of a 23 year old. Good job Mark (can you sense the sarcasm?).

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mark Roberts

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Eariquier
1/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Very poor service. Called for appointment for 15,000..."

Very poor service. Called for appointment for 15,000 check up. Told to "just come in". 1 1/2 hr wait for oil change & another hr for "free" car wash. Needed another appointment to fix recall item I was told could be done at time of check up.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

2

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Jbolus
1/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This dealership is great. Great price on their vehicle. ..."

This dealership is great. Great price on their vehicle. The only haggling was over our trade. No pressure, no gimmicks. No marathon sales deal. Very easy. Salesman. Chad Howell was very helpful and knowledgeable. Will do business withbagain

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chad Howell. Johnathan Harrica

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory