About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Route 18 Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

400 New Jersey 18 , East Brunswick, New Jersey 08816
Sales: (888) 356-7733
Service: (732) 387-2600
Parts: (732) 387-2600

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
89% Recommend
4.6

266 Lifetime Reviews

Route 18 Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Hours: Closed

400 New Jersey 18 ,
East Brunswick, New Jersey 08816
Route 18 Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Info
Hours
Amenities
About Route 18 Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Route 18 Auto, aka Route 18 Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram always maintains competitive new and pre-owned inventories of Chrysler, Dodge and Jeep vehicles. Staffed with experience sales representatives and top trained technicians, we're here to provide a fun, easy and valuable automotive shopping and service experience. Stop by our Route 18 Auto dealership today at 400 Route 18 to see for yourself!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Route 18 Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Route 18 Auto, aka Route 18 Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram always maintains competitive new and pre-owned inventories of Chrysler, Dodge and Jeep vehicles. Staffed with experience sales representatives and top trained technicians, we're here to provide a fun, easy and valuable automotive shopping and service experience. Stop by our Route 18 Auto dealership today at 400 Route 18 to see for yourself!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Television
266 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
archen4
6/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dishonest. Stay away!"

This dealership sold me a car having represented that there was no issue with the front brakes, because I was specifically concerned that there might be after hearing a noise while test driving it. They had their service department inspect it, and told me that there was no problem at all. The noise went away for a short time, but continued after I bought the car. I asked them to have another look at it, which they did, and said there was, yet again, no problem. Months later, I found out through my own mechanic that the front rotors were in horrible condition, and that's what was causing the noise. I asked my mechanic if it was possible that the service department just missed it somehow when they were inspecting, and he said "No way! I'm sorry but they're either incompetent, or they lied to you." I've been using this mechanic for years, and he has proven a very honest and astute mechanic. I tried to rectify the situation with the managers of the dealership, but they dusted me off their shoulders. I will never be back to this dealership, and I will tell everyone I know as long as I live that they are crooks. Sad, because the salesperson, Keith, was quite nice, and I know this wasn't his fault. I hope he finds a new job where the dealership has some semblance of integrity. Snakes in the grass. STAY AWAY!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Keith Dickinson, Jason (Manager)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Route 18 Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded to this review

June 29, 2016

Hi Philip, We value all of our customers and rely on their satisfaction and loyalty to keep us in business. We are so sorry to hear that you feel you were lied to. I assure you that we never lied to you and would never be dishonest with a customer. You purchased your car a year ago and put 16,000+ miles on it. Your salesperson, Keith, said that he reached out to you but if you would like to discuss further, please contact me and we can go over the details. Thank you. - Chris Lardieri, Service & Parts Director

john
6/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Department is great thanks for service"

They help you out and if the car has and other issues they will address it with no problem. I have been to other dealers and rt 18 beats them out 100 to 1.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mike F
6/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Ann Schulz. fantastic customer rep! "

I had major issue with my vehicle, and Anne Schulz , my customer rep, worked tirelessly me throughout the process to get my vehicle repaired and back on the road. To say she went the extra mile would be an understatement. i have done business with RT 18 Chrysler for many years, and have no reason to even think of going elsewhere Thanks Ann for all your help Mike

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
supered456
6/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Jeep Wranngler Servicing"

I had a great experience with this dealership. I called in and said I had a problem with my Jeep and they immediately scheduled an appointment for me. Sean Boyle provided us with great service, was helpful, and was overall extremely nice. The Freehold Chrysler Jeep dealership which I previously used sucks in comparison with this dealership. Would 100% recommend to take your car here; you will not be disappointed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sean Boyle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Top292
5/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Top292"

I made my appointment early in the week. When I arrived I was taken on time. I had asked Rich, the service advisor to come out to check something that I had a problem with and he was most agreeable and came to review my problem. The work was done quickly and effectiently. I would recommend Route 18 Chrysler.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Captbawb
5/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Professional,prompt,knowledgable "

This dealers service writer, Ryan, and a tech named Dominick, are excellent. I switch to Ram from lifetime Ford owner. The level of attention to both detail questions and educated answers is refreshing. Ryan has gone out of his way to address my 3 minor issues, with prompt direct solutions. He greets you like no other service writer in my 30+plus years with local Ford dealer. Dominick is a mechanic/tech who courteously addressed me regarding the issues. Ryan had ran around getting answers on my Uconnect issues, and twice has spent time actually in truck diagnosing problems. He didn't just sit at a counter typing in a computer.When I first took delivery of my Ram 1500,Laramie, my salesmen Mike A., went out of his way to talk up the service department. My actual experience was beyond expectation. My truck is great,but now I am confident if an issues comes up, these guys are sincere and I trust it'll get done right. Cudos to Rt. 18:Jeep,Dodge, Ram, seems top shelf with a small town customer appreciation & pro service department!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ryan Jonas
Dominick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cverdi
5/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Attention to details "

Outstanding dealership! My sales associate Glenn Hedges was very knowledgable and easy to talk too. He went out of his way to help us find a Van that was right for our family. You can really tell when someone loves their job.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

The finance manager was thorough

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Snacklady19@aol.com
5/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Good experience"

I had an appointment for a routine oil change. When I got there I also asked if I needed the tires rotated and Ryan looked up the history for my vehicle and did not have record from previous owner and recommended I have it done. Great service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ryan Jonas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Route 18 Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded to this review

May 18, 2016

Thank you for the kind words! We like to treat our clients as we would want to be treated.

Electrojake
5/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Parts Department Staff"

Stopped in for a bottle of DEF and some "free advice" on keeping my truck's warranty in tact. The parts counter guy was friendly and knowledgeable. It was busy on the day I went but I was taken care of quickly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rocco3000
5/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Another fantastic experience, 5 stars all the way !"

I have been to this dealership many times over the last few years and every time it ends the same way. I walk out a happy, more than satisfied customer. The most recent time (April 2016), I went to take care of a recall, get an oil change and asked to check out a bit of rust on edge of hood. I was really not expecting it to be taken care of and to my surprise, it was. This dealership has never made me feel taken advantage of, as sometimes dealers do. To the contrary, I walk out saying "WOW". Let's not forget the time my key fobs were acting up and they were replaced. I purchased my last Jeep Grand Cherokee thru them and certainly my next one. THANK YOU to all the service staff for everything, it's always a pleasure.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Didn't get the name of lady who sits to the left in service department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Route 18 Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded to this review

May 18, 2016

Thank you for the great feedback! We are so happy to hear when customers are WOWed by our service team. Enjoy your Jeep!

1
...
1 - 10 of 266 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Rich Warren
Rich Warren

Service Advisor

111 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sophia Saracino
Sophia Saracino

BDC Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Inshassi
Mark Inshassi

General Sales Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gerardo Giordano
Gerardo Giordano

Director of Business Development

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ann Schulz
Ann Schulz

Service Advisor

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill McDonagh
Bill McDonagh

GM/ Dealer Principal

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Glen Hedges
Glen Hedges

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Lardieri
Chris Lardieri

Service and Parts Director

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim VanDyk
Jim VanDyk

Parts Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.