About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Texan Buick GMC

18225 Eastex Freeway, Humble, Texas 77338
Sales: (281) 359-3600
Service: (281) 348-9730
Parts: (281) 348-9740

Makes: Buick | GMC | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Average
40% Recommend
2.8

28 Lifetime Reviews

Texan Buick GMC

Hours: Open Now

18225 Eastex Freeway,
Humble, Texas 77338
Texan Buick GMC Info
Hours
Amenities
About Texan Buick GMC

At Texan GMC Buick in Humble, TX we treat every customer like family. Exceeding your expectaions is the goal of every employee. Let us show you our commitment to excellence! Our enthusiastic sales staff is ready to help find the perfect vehicle for you. Please take some time to browse our online inventory of new and used vehicles. Our website provides for scheduling a test drive, getting a quote, evaluating your trade-in, even submitting a loan application. You can also reach us by phone Monday through Saturday 9AM to 9PM at 800-520-3578.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Texan Buick GMC

At Texan GMC Buick in Humble, TX we treat every customer like family. Exceeding your expectaions is the goal of every employee. Let us show you our commitment to excellence! Our enthusiastic sales staff is ready to help find the perfect vehicle for you. Please take some time to browse our online inventory of new and used vehicles. Our website provides for scheduling a test drive, getting a quote, evaluating your trade-in, even submitting a loan application. You can also reach us by phone Monday through Saturday 9AM to 9PM at 800-520-3578.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
28 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Ambular713
6/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service!"

Our salesman Johnny smith very friendly and nice! Had all answers to our questions,very helpful! Would definantly recommend this dealership and salesman! Great customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Johnny Smith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
David
6/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome"

it was a nice experience and i never thought it was going to be so easy to get a truck. I defitely will come back soon.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Miguel Cervantes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
drivesanewredchevy
5/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Deceptive and unprofessional"

I bought a certified used truck last summer and felt that I got a fair deal. I took it back in for the "certified" oil changes (by appointment) and didn't think much about it. Then I decided to trade in the truck (9 months later) and get a different used truck from their lot. I called the sales manager I dealt with last summer and told him what I wanted to do...bring the current truck in for service and look at the used truck and discuss options with him. He set up an appointment with me for the next day to have my truck serviced and take a look at the other vehicle. I arrived on time to service department (4 star rating for that department) only to find the sales manager gave me the incorrect appointment time. Service department accommodated me so I went over to meet w sales to see the other truck. He wasn't there! I text him and he said he was running errands for boss and he wouldn't be back for a while. He sent someone else over to help me (poor new guy). after waiting around for about an hour, I finally asked WHERE IS THE OTHER VEHICLE I came to see. He said it isn't here. It was loaned out for a loaner vehicle and won't be back until after 5 and I should come back. Ummmm, no thank you. To make matters worse and seal the deal as the worst car dealership experience ever, they tried to offer me HALF of what I paid for the truck less than a year ago!!! I rolled over only $2000 onto the new note but was assured it was such a great deal that it wouldn't matter in a year. I thought they either screwed me upon purchase or upon trying to trade it in....now I KNOW it was both. I went to the Chevrolet store a mile away and bought not one, but TWO brand spanking new Chevrolet trucks. I completed a survey with details but never heard a word back. PS. I never heard from the sales manager who missed the appointment either.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

he didn't show for appointment (Tom)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nsturm
5/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent!!"

Good salesman.. Nice inventory. Clean cars. Nice lounge, friendly receptionist. Juan was very friendly and helpful. Look forward to doing business with you in the near future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Juan and Scott

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ROBERT59
3/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No Hassle Very Professional Sales Experience "

I had already been to 5 other Dealerships in the Conroe, Texas area, i was very frustrated with what I would consider sales people Not listening to me and trying to give me what I did not want, from trying to sell me a truck out of my price range to offering a Bare Bones truck. I then did what I should have done in the first place, stopped and asked the Lord to help me find a Truck. I then went on Line and started Looking up Local GMC truck dealers in Texas and found TEXAN in Humble, I went to there WEB sight and found 4 trucks with what I wanted on the truck and in the Price range I wanted to spend, I called the dealership and Spoke to a man named Johnny Smith, I told him I only had a couple of Hours he said No Problem, when I arrived I was greeted with very professional folks who introduced me to Johnny, we looked at the 4 trucks I picked one of them and Said this is the deal I want to do, with the agreement of the GSM, I signed the paperwork and Off I went.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Johnny Smith, and the GSM I apologizes I am bad with names.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
James G
3/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Everything was great"

I had shopped around for a couple of weeks at many dealerships around town and hands down johnnie smith was the most helpful sale manager I dealt with. He kept me informed and went out of his way in my search for a used truck. He is the reason this review is 5 stars.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Johnnie smith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cakes5757
2/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"BEWARE"

Turned in leased car 3 weeks later notified that vechile still at dealership. Salesmen begin to call to sale me a vechile. When they realized I wasn't purchasing another car they became rude. William tried intimidating me to keeping the car stating the balance would go on credit report. Car note was late and I went back to pick up vechile it had some scratches. William says it my issue not the dealership. When I called Diana to make a complaint she also replied it was me issue not the dealership.. And refuse to acknowledge why they didn't follow procedure and turn car in to lease holder.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Lionel Woodard, William Juarez, Diana Miranda

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Usedcar1
2/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience all aroubd"

I worked with Johnny Smith but Everyone was helpful. They were straight forward, vehicle priced good, financing explained. When things were going to take longer than expected, we were allowed to go home and wait. I appreciate that we didn't just have to sit there and wait.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Johnny smith , mr penn in finance, Eric

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mcallia1
1/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BEWARE!!! THIS DEALERSHIP COMMITS CONSUMER FRAUD!"

I traded in my lease and they did not pay the payoff price agreed to on my prior lease. They are trying to charge me $3000 additional after I already have the papers. Also my phone was stolen as they were detailing my vehicle. If you think you are getting a good deal beware....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

general manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Texan Buick GMC responded to this review

February 01, 2016

We’re very sorry you had a frustrating experience at our dealership. We’d hate to leave you feeling that you received substandard customer service, and we’d like to speak with you about this to see what we can do to resolve it. Please contact our Customer Advocacy Manager Diana Miranda at 281-312-2356.

Tony
1/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Third time the service department did not rotate my tires"

I took my truck in for the regular service. Once again they did not rotate my tires. The first time, I had a scrape on the side wall of my front drivers side. I wanted to move it to the back while I shopped for a set of new tires. When I picked it up, the tire was in the same spot. The second & third times I marked my tires before dropping off. Again no tire rotation. Every time I ask if they were rotated, they told me yes. Am I the only one this happens to or am I the only one who notices it. I would not recommend this service department or dealership. I also was sold a service maintenance agreement that I found out from the Chevy dealer that GMC includes it with the purchase. I will never buy another vehicle from this dealership again. Agmed Aguirre

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Lasaro

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Texan Buick GMC responded to this review

January 22, 2016

Hi Agmed, We’re very sorry you had a frustrating experience at our dealership. We’d hate to leave you feeling that you received substandard customer service, and we’d like to speak with you about this to see what we can do to resolve it. Please contact our Customer Advocacy Manager Diana Miranda at 281-312-2356 or dianam@baytowngm.com.

1
1 - 10 of 28 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 GMC Yukon XL, $54305
2016 GMC Yukon XL

Price$54,305

Mileage0

Exterior ColorDk. Gray

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 GMC Sierra 1500, $38990
2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Price$38,990

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorJet Black/Dark Ash

2016 GMC Yukon

Price$71,938

Mileage0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorH4w

2016 GMC Canyon

Price$30,388

Mileage0

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Buick Verano, $26595
2016 Buick Verano

Price$26,595

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorEbony

New 2016 Buick LaCrosse, $30138
2016 Buick LaCrosse

Price$30,138

Mileage0

Exterior ColorOff White

Interior ColorEbony

New 2016 Buick LaCrosse, $30638
2016 Buick LaCrosse

Price$30,638

Mileage0

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorEbony

New 2016 GMC Canyon, $29866
2016 GMC Canyon

Price$29,866

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorJet Black