About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Texan Buick GMC

18225 Eastex Freeway, Humble, Texas 77338
Sales: (281) 359-3600
Service: (281) 348-9730
Parts: (281) 348-9740

Makes: Buick | GMC | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Average
54% Recommend
3.3

38 Lifetime Reviews

Texan Buick GMC

Hours: Closed

18225 Eastex Freeway,
Humble, Texas 77338
Texan Buick GMC Info
Hours
Amenities
About Texan Buick GMC

At Texan GMC Buick in Humble, TX we treat every customer like family. Exceeding your expectaions is the goal of every employee. Let us show you our commitment to excellence! Our enthusiastic sales staff is ready to help find the perfect vehicle for you. Please take some time to browse our online inventory of new and used vehicles. Our website provides for scheduling a test drive, getting a quote, evaluating your trade-in, even submitting a loan application. You can also reach us by phone Monday through Saturday 9AM to 9PM at 800-520-3578.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Texan Buick GMC

At Texan GMC Buick in Humble, TX we treat every customer like family. Exceeding your expectaions is the goal of every employee. Let us show you our commitment to excellence! Our enthusiastic sales staff is ready to help find the perfect vehicle for you. Please take some time to browse our online inventory of new and used vehicles. Our website provides for scheduling a test drive, getting a quote, evaluating your trade-in, even submitting a loan application. You can also reach us by phone Monday through Saturday 9AM to 9PM at 800-520-3578.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
38 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Hilldaddyj
8/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2017 Denali Ultimate"

T Mac is the best. Always takes care of my family. Awesome experience!!! Truck was ready as agreed. Got a great price on my trade.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

T Mac

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ckhouston
8/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Texan GMC rocks"

Eric got me a good deal on a great ride. Joe also helped get me the financing i needed and offered great advice. Will buy from Texan everytime.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric, Joe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bigrick75
8/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bought new truck"

I gave this rating because of the great service. Everyone here was helpful and got things done in a timely manner. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Thomas Mckinnie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hairlady
8/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Texas Buick GMC they were easy to talk to explain they work "

They were very helpful they explained everything they worked with us on our timetable I felt comfortable dealership was close to home I really didn't know what kind of car I wanted but the terrain sold itself Jay was just very good at presenting it

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Luis and Jay

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lspann11
7/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I got just what I was looking for. Salesman got it right ."

Went to other GMC dealers. It seemed as though making a sale wasn't the priority and they did not have the vehicle they were advertising. This dealer gaver exactly what I was looking for.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brad Armstrong

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Yukon
7/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great "

Great experience at this dealership (Texan gmc) Larry pate was wonderful very helpful to all ore need he was very understanding and did not push us at all.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Larry pate

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Idalia1
7/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome Awesome!!"

Just an amazing dealership with amazing staff, they will work with the customer to satisfy their needs!!!I have been a customer with this dealership for over 10 years, that says it all!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Miguel, Larry and mr Garcia, Financial

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Isham0904
7/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Poor Service"

My vehicle was taken in for oil change and service due to my check engine light, my vehicle was not driving any differently but my light was on. The technician could not figure out what was wrong with my vehicle. He called my husband to ask him if he knew what was going on with it because the computer was throwing almost 2 dozen false codes. My husband told them he did not know which is why we took it to them in the first place. They finally decided it was my fuse box and replaced it. When I picked up my vehicle, I had to turn right back around and take it back. There was a very loud popping noise and my radio was shorting out. We received a call a few days later letting us know our vehicle was once again ready. Upon pick up I was informed that the technician who replaced the fuse box was in to much of a rush and did not put the box back in the proper way so it shorted out and a new one was ordered and put in properly. I did not make it home from the dealership before my vehicle's check engine light was back on and my vehicle was no longer driving properly. I took it back to the dealership once again to be asked if I just wanted an application for a new car. In a frustrating situation, that was not a welcome comment. I just wanted my car fixed properly. I was called the next day and informed that my catalytic converter was the problem and would not be covered under my warranty so it would cost me close to $1000 to replace. When I questioned the technician as to why this issue would not have been noticed before and why all of the sudden my vehicle was driving improperly when I was having no issue with it prior to service, he informed me that the computer does not throw false codes and if that is what it says then that was what was wrong. This was very confusing since the week prior at the beginning of service we were called regarding the dozen plus false codes that the computer was showing. I suggested checking my O2 sensors since that is an issue related to the catalytic converter which would cause similar issues. The technician would not even check into the possibility. He told me if the code said catalytic converter then that is what it is. I decided to pick up my vehicle and take it for a second opinion. I am very dissatisfied with the service I was provided.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Dept.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
David Chisum
7/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst dealership in Houston area"

Purchased a fully loaded slt less than a year ago. They we're great. Bought used and had a clean carfax. Find out later it had been in a wreck. Then it wouldnt pass inspection. Took it in. After a week and a half they call me that it's ready and inspected. I get there and they give me a failed inspection paper. And there's a dent in my bumper. The service guy said he was sorry. I asked how can we fix it and he said he will have to give me a new bumper. I emailed him to set up a time to get the new bumper and now he says his guys didn't do it. And they said it wouldn't pass because of the tv installed in the truck. The tv came in the truck when I bought it. So they gave me back my truck still not passing inspection. With a dent in the back bumper they won't fix. And the tv that came in the truck disconnected. And all they tried to do to help was up sale me to another truck and when I said it wasn't fair they just said they can't lose money on a deal. I own a local business and I'm going to tell everyone I know and every customer I have in the humble area what they do and how they treat a customer that spends $40k. Soon as you leave buying your truck here that's the end of your support. I bought the truck because it was loaded with a tv for my son and they we're close to my house and it only had 7900 miles. Now I have a truck with a wreck in the carfax history affecting resale value. A dent in the back bumper. A tv that doesn't work. All I wanted them to do was fix it and the bumper and the tv and gm certify like they said it was when I bought it. And I overheard them say that the day I bought it was the day it was traded in. They never had a chance to certify it for the extra warranty like they said it was.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Scott. John. Lazaro. Brent

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tiggy13
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience !!"

Wonderful experience !! Everyone was very accommodating . I was introduced to everyone in the service department. My salesman greeted us with the utmos professionalism. He was very knowledgeable of the vehicle. He made us feel very comfortable with our purchase .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marvin Driver

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 GMC Yukon XL, $54305
2016 GMC Yukon XL

Price$54,305

Mileage 1

Exterior ColorDk. Gray

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Buick Verano, $24380
2016 Buick Verano

Price$24,380

Mileage 1

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorCashmere

New 2016 Buick LaCrosse, $29127
2016 Buick LaCrosse

Price$29,127

Mileage 1

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorEbony

New 2016 Buick LaCrosse, $40814
2016 Buick LaCrosse

Price$40,814

Mileage 1

Exterior ColorOff White

Interior ColorSangria

New 2016 GMC Acadia, $32752
2016 GMC Acadia

Price$32,752

Mileage 1

Exterior ColorSparkling Silver Met

Interior ColorEbony

New 2016 GMC Yukon XL, $67240
2016 GMC Yukon XL

Price$67,240

Mileage 1

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Buick Enclave, $44877
2016 Buick Enclave

Price$44,877

Mileage 1

Exterior ColorBrown

Interior ColorChoccachino/Cocoa

New 2016 GMC Sierra 1500, $24532
2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Price$24,532

Mileage 1

Exterior ColorIriduim Metallic

Interior ColorGray

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.