About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Texan Buick GMC

18225 Highway 59 N, Humble, Texas 77338
Sales: (281) 359-3600
Service: (281) 348-9730
Parts: (281) 348-9740

Makes: Buick | GMC | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

0% Recommend
1.4

13 Lifetime Reviews

Texan Buick GMC

Hours: Closed

18225 Highway 59 N,
Humble, Texas 77338
Texan Buick GMC Info
Hours
Amenities
About Texan Buick GMC

At Texan GMC Buick in Humble, TX we treat every customer like family. Exceeding your expectaions is the goal of every employee. Let us show you our commitment to excellence! Our enthusiastic sales staff is ready to help find the perfect vehicle for you. Please take some time to browse our online inventory of new and used vehicles. Our website provides for scheduling a test drive, getting a quote, evaluating your trade-in, even submitting a loan application. You can also reach us by phone Monday through Saturday 9AM to 9PM at 800-520-3578.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Texan Buick GMC

At Texan GMC Buick in Humble, TX we treat every customer like family. Exceeding your expectaions is the goal of every employee. Let us show you our commitment to excellence! Our enthusiastic sales staff is ready to help find the perfect vehicle for you. Please take some time to browse our online inventory of new and used vehicles. Our website provides for scheduling a test drive, getting a quote, evaluating your trade-in, even submitting a loan application. You can also reach us by phone Monday through Saturday 9AM to 9PM at 800-520-3578.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
13 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
markstx73
7/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Damaged my Truck!"

I have a 2014 GMC Sierra purchased at Texan GMC in Humble, TX. I am writing you to explain what has been going on for the last six weeks and to see what can be done about a loyal GM customer being treated like a piece of garbage. I turned my vehicle in around June 25th for an oil change as well as two mechanical issues. One was a sound from the steering and another was from tires rubbing the wheel wells from a lift that was done during the purchase. My truck was in in service for a week and a half. When returned the steering sound was still there and the service advisor, John Bishop, stated he wasn’t aware that the sound was part of the initial problems stated. It was in the original paperwork. As far as the rubbing. They turned it over to a company called Texas Auto Trim. There fix for the rubbing - They beat the inner wheel wells with a hammer until the rubbing stopped. Hammer marks and paint chips on the paint in the wheel well. When I saw the repair job that was done I immediately turned it back in to repair what they had done, also to fix the steering issue that hadn’t been addressed. They had the truck for 3 weeks! When returned this time, the rack and pinion was repaired but the alignment was off. The steering wheel had to be turned to the 10 o’clock position in order to go straight. And the remedy for the hammer beating…. It looked like a 3 year old daubed some touch up paint on the area. Needless to say it went back to the dealer. This time the customer relations guy, Lionel, said he would have a body shop fix the issue. I asked why they continue to use Texas Auto Trim for these issues. I was told that he thinks the manager at the dealership is getting kickbacks from them. This time the body shop did a mediocre job on the hammer damage and the alignment was fixed. However, after all that they had done, this is where it really got bad. After being without my truck for nearly six weeks, upon return there was a flaw in the paint on the hood of the truck. It looked like something had splattered on it and whatever it was has eaten into the clear coat of the paint, possibly further. The dealership of course is denying any wrong doing. This spot was MOST definitely not there upon initially turning it in. It either happened at the dealer or at their subcontract horrible company. They are playing he said, she said. I turned my vehicle into Texan GMC, therefore that’s who I hold responsible. They say I need to turn in a claim to Permaplate, which I have done and waiting to hear if my claim is approved. But in my opinion, they did this damage and they need to fix it!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John Bishop, Lionel Woolard

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Texan Buick GMC responded to this review

July 13, 2015

We are very committed to our customers, and because of that, would like to look into what happened here to determine how we can improve your overall experience. Please contact Diana Miranda, Customer Advocacy Manager, at 281-312-2356.

Gggddd
6/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"3 hours for an oil change. No repairs allowed"

I came in for an oil change covered under my new purchase. 3 hours for an oil change and I'm still waiting. Also asked for some warranty work and was told it couldn't be done and to come back next week. They won't take any appointment either which is the stupidest policy ever. I don't have all day just to see if my car can get looked at.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Texan Buick GMC responded to this review

June 18, 2015

We apologize for the wait. We know how valuable your time is and would like to do what we can to make things right. Please contact our Customer Advocacy Manager, Diana Miranda, at 281-312-2356.

bigweezer
2/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"washer pump "

I was told by service manager pump would be shipped in 2 or 3 day and he would notify me when received! Six days and have not heard from Pat Hall ! Why? May be I should return Buick if this is only a miner problem, I have done business with years ago with great service!When i was told what they would be bone , it was done.I want this problem resolved ASAP!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Pat Hall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Texan Buick GMC responded to this review

February 09, 2015

We apologize for the late communication. We would like to discuss this with you to clarify the timing for the pump and repairs. Please contact us: Jonell Tomas-Haiola (Customer Relations Manager), (281) 359-3600.

pam2wise
8/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worst Dealership EVER!!! Avoid buying here!!!"

Worse Dealership EVER!!!! After spending two weeks working with a Salesman and Sales Manager, I thought we had a deal. My husband and I drove from Cleveland to go sign papers and pick up our New Buick Encore, and what we walked into was HORRIBLE... Everything from the past two weeks seemed to have gone out the window. They paired us with a different Salesman and started the entire car buying process over. After I had enough, they didn't want to give me back papers I had taken to them, nor the keys to my trade. I told them they were all liars and game players and I was leaving. The situation was so bad that I am going to write a letter directly to GMC. GMC deserves to know how horribly they treat people. I purchased my 2014 Buick Encore from Wiesner in Conroe and I could NOT be happy with the deal and how EASY Wiesner made it. No games, excellent value on my trade, Car Pro Dealer incentives and other discounts, PLUS 0% financing. It doesn't get better that that!!! AVOID TEXAN!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Larry Pate - he was awesome, it was the one they paired us with next who treated us poorly...

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Texan Buick GMC responded to this review

September 02, 2014

We apologize for not having made the car buying process easier for you. We can understand your frustration, and although you purchased a car from another dealership, we’d like to discuss your experience with you to see if there is anything we can do to make it right. Please contact our General Manager, Bert Brocker, at (281) 359-3600.

pjpalese
7/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Just received a very disturbing call from the Texan GM"

In my years of experience with this dealership I have come to realize that it should be AVOIDED at all costs. The General Manger just called me in response to my survey.....apparently he was NOT happy with it and wanted to take the opportunity to make sure that I knew about that. HE ALSO TOLD ME THAT HE WOULD PREFER THAT I NEVER BUY A CAR FROM THEM AGAIN. Assuredly, that will be very easy to do. You are playing Russian Roulette when doing business with Texan Buick GMC. I have purchased 2 cars from them..... they will lie to you....they will try and cheat you.....and they could care less.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

General Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cl123
6/18/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I had to take my car here as it was a recall that needed..."

I had to take my car here as it was a recall that needed to be done. I was given a 2 hr estimate so brought my 2 yr old. After 3 hrs was told 30 mins more for 3 1/2 hrs. Not until I was there 5 hrs was I approached and offered any service. The person actually asked me 'not to blast them on my survey' and offered to fill my tank and give a detail package. I accepted the gas but will never go there again. I appreciate the offer but to me customer service is honesty not trying to kiss up to someone you have lied to for 4 hours. Very disappointing and frustrating. They tried to make it up to me but I hope next time to the next person that shows up with a small child they try being honest and not repeat the debacle that I encountered. It seems as if this dealership has no interest in service unless they fear a bad review. I would not recommend them, nor will I go back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rex, Lionel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jrob0217
6/14/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"If you want a dealership that totally neglects you after..."

If you want a dealership that totally neglects you after the sale purchase your car from Texan GMC Buick. We have had problems from them from day 1. 1st, after my husband signed all the paperwork for the sale he was informed that there was only 1 key to the vehicle (2011 Buick Regal). The keys to that vehicle cost $700. They were not willing to give him a 2nd key until he threatened to cancel the sale. They told him he'd have the key in 2 weeks. After 4 weeks I called the salesman to check on the key and the license plates. I left 4 messages, no one called me back. I finally got him on the 5th try. He said he would look into and call me back. I waited 2 days, no call. I called again. He said "Oh, no one got in touch with you? Let me check into that and I'll call you back. 2 days later no call. My husband called the sales manager. The sales manager (James Pierce) did return the call, said that the key was at the dealership and that we hadn't received the plates because there was an additional inspection that needed to be done because the car was from out of the state. This should have been done prior to the purchase. They wanted me to bring the car back for the inspection and for the trouble they would fill my gas tank. Also I would be able to pick up the key at that time. This dealership is 40 miles away. I drove out there on a Saturday. When I get there the service department doesn't know anything about the "free gas" also they have lost the key. I am furious. The service manager says he'll order another key and that he would next day air the key and the plates to me the following Wednesday. He did fill my tank. I wait until Thursday, no key no plates. I call the service manager and he says he has the key and that he was just waiting on the plates. I asked that he send the key before they lose it again. He did. We have the key now but no plates. We bought the car back in March. Today is June 14th. No one from the dealership will return my call. I got so frustrated 2 days ago I called the General Manager. I looked him up on the internet and the funny thing is he answered the phone. He first told me to call the controller. I think he could hear the frustration in my voice so he offered to call the sales manager and said he didn't know why the man hadn't returned my calls. Later that evening someone called my husband and left a message saying that the plates would be next day aired. Guess what? NO PLATES THE NEXT DAY!!! OMG!!! Run do not walk from this dealership! I love the car but wish we'd bought from David Taylor. They really understand how to treat a customer. I've used their service department twice now and will NEVER go back to TEXAN GMC BUICK.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

James Pierce

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
ktm250
12/31/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Price does not sell cars at this dealership. The staff..."

Price does not sell cars at this dealership. The staff was friendly and helpful, but when it came to price they were giving me the same price I could have received without a trade that was advertised in the paper by another dealership. I did not accept the deal and left. They called me three times to come in at the end of the year sale for a good deal on my truck. I returned to the dealer with an ad from another dealer and asked them to meet the price. They showed me a demo at that price and when I tried to negotiate for the vehicle, they wanted $2000 more for the demo with the exact same equipment. It was very confusing to us. I guess they only wanted to sell if they get over on you, like taking your trade for nothing.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Nelson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Mscastro
8/11/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"After reviewing online a vehicle I wanted I got a call..."

After reviewing online a vehicle I wanted I got a call from Toby and asked when I could come "get it" that weekend I made the 2 hour trip to go get the vehicle when I arrived at the dealership Toby had exclaimed the vehicle had been sold but promised to work with me and get me in something "worth" it. After pushing a vehicle on me that I had no desire for with all the great offers and warranties he was offering I couldn't pass it up, so I got the vehicle. I was told the vehicle was a non-smokers but the following weekend I was back at the dealership to get it detailed out because all you could smell was smoke. I later called to talk with Toby to verify my warranty to get my oil changed at ANY GM dealership as I was trying it wasn't working when I called again Toby had been fired so I talked to Dane who did the financing who also told me I had the warranty and told me to give the dealership my info, still nothing. When I called again I was told Dane was no longer with the company also and come to find out after trying to get the details of what I did have I was told I had none of the things I was promised! So now I have a vehicle that I don't really care for with no warranties. Instead of taking care of any problems I have they just give me the run around! I don't reccomend this dealership to anyone especially if you live far away! Please be sure to always read what you are signing because what they say is not it at all.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Toby and Dane

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
missynorton
3/31/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My husband and I bought a used truck from Texan GMC and..."

My husband and I bought a used truck from Texan GMC and dealt with James and Tex. Could not have asked for a better experience. We hated the thought of sitting at a dealership and dealing with salesmen all day. It has always been such "hard work" and "draining" to buy a vehicle, but not at Texan GMC. We will definetely be back. Thank you Tex and James for making the truck buying experience painless!! We will tell everybody we know to come see you guys!!! Thanks Again Guys!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James Pierce & Tex

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
1 - 10 of 13 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory