About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Town East Ford

18411 LBJ Frwy, Mesquite, Texas 75150
Sales: (972) 584-9140
Service: (972) 682-1260
Parts: (972) 682-1290

Makes: Ford | Service Center
21% Recommend
2.2

78 Lifetime Reviews

Town East Ford
18411 LBJ Frwy,
Mesquite, Texas 75150
Town East Ford Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

78 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
belmont
1/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Opportunistic Dealer Stay Away"

NO STARs (Yes its that bad...) Looking to buy a Mustang GT350. Saw one advertised here. Please be careful of this "business" because they have put an additional "mark-up" on the car of over $20,000.00. The only people who would do this are people who are more focused on taking advantage rather than being part of the community. Seriously, look at the previous reviews for this place. Can all these people be wrong...? ****************************************************************************** Shame on you Town East Ford - It's opportunistic people like you that give the whole industry a bad rap!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Joe Ripoff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CarBuyingFool
12/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"This is the WORST dealer I have ever seen."

I have purchased a bunch of vehicles in my short life, but this dealer is by far the biggest scum of a dealer that I have ever had the pleasure of interacting with. I was there only to help a friend purchase a car as she has not purchased many cars and was afraid she would get taken advantage of. Well good thing I was there because they were going to try and take her for a ride. I had a bad feeling from the moment I pulled on the lot.. They surrounded my car like a bunch of VULTURES. I seriously took pictures of this because I have never seen it this bad. I just sat in my car waiting for my friend to get there and 3 different guys stood to where I couldn't back up. Needless to say I won on the wait and they finally went and suffocated someone else that pulled up on the lot.. Ok fast forward. My friend has had some credit issues, but she had a pre-approved car loan through a 3rd party finance. She talked to the bank numerous times and they told her all was good and that she just needed to take the packet in and the dealer would fill their part out and get the funding. She called Town East Ford and made sure they accepted the 3 party financing and was told, YES!! all the time!! Well over 2 hours latter, the rudest man I have ever met that supposed to be in customer service set there and bold faced lied to her. Said the finance company she had the approval through was now requiring a co-signer. I knew this was not true. Then he started badgering her for money down. What he was doing was trying to get her financed through them so he could get a kickback on the interest and also so they wouldn't have to pay a little bit of loan fees to do the loan through who she had financing through. I believe his name was Jimmy Hill or something like that. I put my friend on the phone with the approval bank, and the bank plain as day said no co-signer needed, no additional money down.. that everything was good to go with the loan.. He then came up with more BS to throw out of his mouth. I told her lets go, drove right down the road and got her a much nicer car, no issues at all using her pre-approved loan, and no BS issues like this dealer is all about.. I know now why they need to swarm a car when it pulls on the lot, because they have piss poor customer service, play bait and switch games, and tell you what you want to hear on the phone to get you in the door and then run your credit to 100 different banks... all when she already had a approved loan. You people are a poor excuse for a customer service oriented business. The lady that was helping us though, I wish I could remember her name, was super sweet and seemed like more of a messenger. You are to good to be there. You should go back to Richardson Dodge where you came from. Those folks seem much better out there when I dealt with them not long ago. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE! DOES NOT MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE FAMILY(like it says on their website) Also says on their website "You and your needs come first! That's a joke.. I could go on and on.. but please, do NOT do business with these crooks. I know they are a Berkshire Hathaway group dealer.. I'm sure Warren Buffett would be ashamed to know your running this run down looking buildings right into the ground.. Good night! and Good riddance.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jimmy Hill?/Hall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dj75032
11/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Tried 2 Sell Wrecked Car as Clean"

Let me first start by saying that I understand that accidents are apart of life. As such, there will always be used cars with a history of repairs. I have no problems with these cars as long as everyone is honest. Honesty is NOT the first word that comes to mind when I think of Town East Ford. I was all set to sign for a 2012 mustang (one with clean car fax and auto check) when a form was placed in front of me to sign regarding "minor dent" repairs. Upon reading the document I realized the repairs were actually to fix body work that was damaged as a result of a t bone collision! At first I couldn't understand why both car fax and auto check reported the car as accident free. Then I realized the repairs were only a month old. This wasn't enough time to update on either company's records. The manager of course claimed he had no idea but I call BS. The repairs were made in house so of course they knew! Let this be a lesson to all (myself included). Don't trust car fax or auto check. Get a mechanical AND body inspection. $100 now will save thousands in the long run.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Nate, Sales Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
johnboy
10/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"refused my service due to poor review. "

My husband purchased a vehicle several months ago and did not give the dealership a 5 star rating. We returned to upgrade the vehicle and we're denied service because of his poor review of the dealership. Wow. Ready to buy but refused. Unbelievable that a dealer would not own up to there mistake then tr y to make it better. Is this discrimination

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

prefer not to say as the salesmen was excellent. it's the an age mentioned that is the issue.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hayes600
7/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"False advertising and refused to follow thur with their deal"

FIRST THEY GET NO STAR! I went to purchase a new car based on their internet price. I called and spoke to their internet salesman and I told him I wanted to buy the car and had $2000.00 dollars cash, it was for my 17 year daughter. I drove 2 hours and meet with a team of sales counselors who back tracked, wasted my time and absolutely lied about their specials and prices. They even told the car listed on the internet was no longer available and was considered a "GHOST CAR" While I had the VIN # and found it parked in the front parking lot of the dealership. Whoops Town East Ford, I guess you should hide them better. The car Listed for $17,452.00 on the internet they refused to go below 19,901.00. We actually sat down and shook on the $17,500 price and said I am ready to buy it now? The still RENEGED! a very dishonest dealership and not transparent dealership. If you want to be tricked, lied too and how your time wasted go to TOWN BIG EAST, they are great at this task. By the way I went to Elloitt Ford and got a Ford with more, the next level up for $18,000.00 very friendly, very honest and very transparent. NEVER NEVER GO THERE!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Barrera - internet sales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
3335james
7/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Not doing what they charge for."

My wife bought a new (to Her) Ford Fiesta. She decided that she wanted to take het car to the dealership for oil changes. I told her that the price they want is outrageous and a total waste, you can get an oil change for about a quarter of the price elsewhere. She started listing off all of the extras that Ford does including tire rotation, so I relented. Fast forward a year and we are driving down the road and her low air light comes on, I go to top off the air and notice that the front tires are completely bald down to the nubs, but the back tires look brand new. I tell her about it and say she needs to make sure her tires are getting rotated because Town East is ripping her off. She goes today to get he oil changed and ask about why her tires are not being rotated. She is told that they were rotated and this is some form of rapid wear, they cant rotate them now due to the "rapid wear" and she must get new tire for seven hundred and eighty dollars.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Desk

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BJohnson
5/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Service department less than helpful..."

They really try to go the extra mile to help you out. Try them out you won't be disappointed. Would recommend to any friend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Stanley and Dave

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Barry
2/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent service by upper management "

I want to say I wish I could take back the negative review I left recently. John Poe, who is the man to deal with came through for me. He listened to my concerns, he apologized for the process I went trough during my car buying experience. He emphasized that he will address the concers I had. He went above and beyond to satisfy me as a customer. That is what a dealership should do. He made me regain my confidence and trust with town east ford. I would definitely buy a car again with john Poe's type of service and assistance. John Poe proved me wrong. Thanks once again for rectifying the situation.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Poe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Evonne11880
2/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"HORRIBLE SERVICE DEPARTMENT"

I took in my 2012 F150 because there was a leak. The first time they changed something completely different and still a leak. They thought the 2nd time around would work, YET still a leak. The 3rd time they changed the water something or other then charged an additional $700 AND STILL A LEAK. So, now I am out $1300 total, and in there for the FOURTH time to find out that it was a hose and would be finished in 25 minutes. The entire service department is INCOMPETENT and no refund whatsoever!!! You would think Ford would be able to service Ford vehicles, but no. The service manager did nothing.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
rohama14
9/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Big time rip off....."

My girl friend recommend this dealer ship so I went to buy a F150. I end up buying a 2012:King Ranch F150 in july 2014. It was a total rip off. On that day I traded my 2012 Acura car and I was asking how much they paid me for the car the used car sales manager told me it has been fully paid. So I trusted him and signed the paper work for the financial part with mr will. He told me that he is going to mail me all the paperwork I signed later so I thought he will send it to me. Two months past by no paperwork received so I went to the dealership to see him. He said me and ignored me and when I talk to him he said " im busy ill talk to you once I finish my work. I sat there for two hours finally he came and talk to me. I asked him where is my paperwork then he said we can't find your file and he said come back on Monday I will get your paperwork. So I called him on Monday at 11.00am to remind him that im coming to see him around 3.00pm. Finally I went there on time and talk to him he said the paperwork is next door so to wait that he will bring it to me. I waited one hour 15 minutes there was no sing of him. I went looking for him but he was no where to find. Finally he came and said still we cant find the paperwork let me reprint for you right now. He did reprint but not the ones I signed originally. He gave it to me and said keep this for you records as soon as I find the paperwork ill send it to you. I was so mad I went to see the boss mr.Kurt Jones and told him what happened. He spoke to two people one is the finance director mr.Paul and told them to find my paperwork so I gave my number to paul to let me know what's going on. Its been one week I never heard back from him. So I called him he said still he can't find the paperwork and one of the girls in account department had filed under 2012 and all the paperwork in the out side storage so they are still looking and give hime till Monday morning he will get me an answer. Today is Tuesday 23rd 2014 I never heard from him so I called boss Kurt Jones and left a message about what's going on. Few minutes later Paul called me and said that they are still looking and give hive another 24hours. Cos the file is not with the 2012 batch. I recommend no one to this dealership as they are crappie cheap business people. What they want is to rip you off and too much lies. P:S I saw the reprint of the paperwork and they paid me $3000 less to my car and this amount was added my my new F150 which I didn't know till I saw the reprint. Also the truck giving me problems engine light came up. I had to take to the shop three times before they fix it properly im talking 3 weeks time. Not good.last time I went and they gave me the truck everything was ok. I drove for few days I saw a oil cap was sitting on the hood next to the wiper blade arm. I took it out thinking someone had forgotten about it at my work. Luckily I open the hood and checked my oil cap and it was mine there was no oil cap in the filler and also the plastic cover on the top of the motor was not installed it was just sitting there so I look it back to the service and finally they fix it. I dont know what else going to come up. ...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Will and Paul, Kurt Jones

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory