About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Toyota & Scion of Wallingford

859-861 North Colony Road, Wallingford, Connecticut 06492
Sales: (203) 284-7400
Service: (203) 284-7410
Parts: (203) 284-7415

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

1,274 Lifetime Reviews

Toyota & Scion of Wallingford

Hours: Closed

859-861 North Colony Road,
Wallingford, Connecticut 06492
Toyota & Scion of Wallingford Info
Hours
Amenities
About Toyota & Scion of Wallingford

Choose your dealership as carefully as you choose your vehicle! We welcome you to come discover the Toyota of Wallingford difference. We pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service before and after the sale. We don’t just sell and service cars we make customers for life. This is why we are DealerRater Certified. We sell and service new, used, and certified Toyotas including the Toyota Yaris, Corolla, Prius, Camry, Avalon, Venza, Highlander, Rav4, Sienna, 4Runner, Sequoia, Tacoma, Landcruiser,and Tundra. We are a Connecticut Toyota dealer serving the Wallingford, New Haven, Cheshire, Meriden, Hamden, North Haven, and Durham areas. We are only a short drive from Hartford, Middletown, Southington, Bristol, Old Saybrook and Woodbridge.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Toyota & Scion of Wallingford Learn More

Choose your dealership as carefully as you choose your vehicle! We welcome you to come discover the Toyota of Wallingford difference. We pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service before and after the sale. We don’t just sell and service cars we make customers for life. This is why we are DealerRater Certified. We sell and service new, used, and certified Toyotas including the Toyota Yaris, Corolla, Prius, Camry, Avalon, Venza, Highlander, Rav4, Sienna, 4Runner, Sequoia, Tacoma, Landcruiser,and Tundra. We are a Connecticut Toyota dealer serving the Wallingford, New Haven, Cheshire, Meriden, Hamden, North Haven, and Durham areas. We are only a short drive from Hartford, Middletown, Southington, Bristol, Old Saybrook and Woodbridge.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Lifetime Free Oil Changes, Battteries and Car Washes on any New or Certified Toyota
  • Childrens Playscape
  • Free Wi Fi
  • Free Manicures on Mondays 9-12
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
1,274 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
BCon7
7/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Service"

Everyone is very helpful and can answer any question you have. They really care about their customers. They are up front with everything and make you feel that you belong. I had excellent service and everything went perfect. I am proud to be in the Toyota family and highly recommend them!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Miss Bel
7/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent experience"

Excellent service. Fair trade in amount. Affable sales person. Did not feel pressured to buy. Have used their service dept in past and very pleased.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Vick
7/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fast and very accomodating"

This is the second Camry purchased from TOW. I was inclined to deal with them again if they were price competitive .We were quickly able to work out a price and I picked up the car the same day

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cprguy
7/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very polite. Salesman was very helpful with my selection."

Steve wasn't push i.e. when I was looking around for my rav 4. He explained the different models and when I came back the following week, I went for drive and was very helpful with my purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ramón O Delvalle
7/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excelent, AAA. +++ and plussss"

El vendedor fué muy profesional, amistad, educado, paciente, y un comunicador en alta estima,conocedor de autos, y consejero para buscar las mejores alternativas, un caballero muy respetuoso, gracias a todos por su amabilidad y servicio, puedo recomendar Toyota Wallingford, ct. y el servicio es excelente, muy profesional, agradecimiento total,10 estrellas :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LuvmyScion
7/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly and haggle-free atmosphere a big plus"

Car buying tends to be a dreaded experience for me, but I found this latest purchase to be far better than the 3 made previous to this one. I'd attribute this in large part to the easy going nature of the salesman I worked with, who was attentive to what I was looking for and willing to let me lead the way in decision-making instead of pushing for features found on other models I hadn't expressed an interest for. The dealership itself seemed staffed with individuals who provided a nice atmosphere and were customer focused. I have already recommended this dealership to a colleague and will be happy to do so in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
frank924
7/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ease of purchase at Wallingford Toyota"

The entire process to purchase a new vehicle was a snap. Mike Cote was our sales person. He was extremely knowledgeable about the Toyota brand and helped us chose a Toyota Camry. Karen Carafano had the add ons we purchased installed in a short time. She was extremely helpful and a pleasure to deal with. We picked up our new car with no problem. Sohail Butt in finance was also very helpful and made registering the new car easy. We are very satisfied with Wallingford Toyota. We highly recommend it as we are previous customers and have always received the best service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kristie & Dennis
7/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent service "

My Husband & I walked in on a busy Sunday afternoon and were immediately welcomed by the friendly staff. A few minutes later we were introduced to Issac who gave us his undivided attention coupled with a positive buying experience. Overall great experience with everyone we interacted with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cautious buyer
7/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"No pressure to buy here"

We had a good experience with Toyota of Wallingford. Salesman Dave Goodrich was easy to deal with and did not pressure us at any time to buy. He helped get a few things addressed on the vehicle for us. He also stayed late to work with us on delivery day even though it was his son's birthday. Bill took the time to make sure that we understood all we needed to before we signed anything. Overall a good experience with the first purchase at this dealer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Gap
7/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing Experience at Toyota of Wallingford!!!🚐"

last week I purchased a Toyota Rav 4. I had called on Thursday and I had had my new car by Friday afternoon. Amazing!!! Tim Roy did an excellent job of moving things along quickly and had us out the door and on our way to our vacation. I love the car and there was no better way to break it in than to go on a long drive. It is comfortable and fuel efficient. Best of all I love having a car with an automatic car starter especially on these hot days. So nice to get in a cool car. Thank you for everything I look forward to dealing with you in the future. This is the fourth at I have purchased there and they are the best.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,274 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Dan Roberts
Dan Roberts

Sales Manager

158 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Cote
Mike Cote

Sales Consultant

161 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Isaac Cardona
Isaac Cardona

Sales Consultant

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jay Marmolejos
Jay Marmolejos

Sales Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Hernandez
Steve Hernandez

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Roy
Tim Roy

Sales Consultant

88 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Olson
Bob Olson

Assistant Service Manager

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Zion Jr
Steve Zion Jr

General Sales Manager

81 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jon Haury
Jon Haury

Service Writer

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Diane Roberts
Diane Roberts

Customer Relations Manager

52 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2012 Toyota Camry
2012 Toyota Camry

PriceN/A

Mileage 182

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

2015 Toyota Rav4

PriceN/A

Mileage 11,574

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorN/A

2015 Toyota Camry

PriceN/A

Mileage 21,518

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Toyota Camry
2015 Toyota Camry

PriceN/A

Mileage 7

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Toyota Sienna
2015 Toyota Sienna

PriceN/A

Mileage 206

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Scion tC
2015 Scion tC

PriceN/A

Mileage 22

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Scion FR-S
2015 Scion FR-S

PriceN/A

Mileage 228

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

New 2014 Scion tC
2014 Scion tC

PriceN/A

Mileage 53

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.