About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Toyota & Scion of Wallingford

859-861 North Colony Road, Wallingford, Connecticut 06492
Sales: (203) 284-7400
Service: (203) 284-7410
Parts: (203) 284-7415

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

1,205 Lifetime Reviews

Toyota & Scion of Wallingford

Hours: Open Now

859-861 North Colony Road,
Wallingford, Connecticut 06492
Toyota & Scion of Wallingford Info
Hours
Amenities
About Toyota & Scion of Wallingford

Choose your dealership as carefully as you choose your vehicle! We welcome you to come discover the Toyota of Wallingford difference. We pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service before and after the sale. We don’t just sell and service cars we make customers for life. This is why we are DealerRater Certified. We sell and service new, used, and certified Toyotas including the Toyota Yaris, Corolla, Prius, Camry, Avalon, Venza, Highlander, Rav4, Sienna, 4Runner, Sequoia, Tacoma, Landcruiser,and Tundra. We are a Connecticut Toyota dealer serving the Wallingford, New Haven, Cheshire, Meriden, Hamden, North Haven, and Durham areas. We are only a short drive from Hartford, Middletown, Southington, Bristol, Old Saybrook and Woodbridge.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Toyota & Scion of Wallingford Learn More

Choose your dealership as carefully as you choose your vehicle! We welcome you to come discover the Toyota of Wallingford difference. We pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service before and after the sale. We don’t just sell and service cars we make customers for life. This is why we are DealerRater Certified. We sell and service new, used, and certified Toyotas including the Toyota Yaris, Corolla, Prius, Camry, Avalon, Venza, Highlander, Rav4, Sienna, 4Runner, Sequoia, Tacoma, Landcruiser,and Tundra. We are a Connecticut Toyota dealer serving the Wallingford, New Haven, Cheshire, Meriden, Hamden, North Haven, and Durham areas. We are only a short drive from Hartford, Middletown, Southington, Bristol, Old Saybrook and Woodbridge.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Lifetime Free Oil Changes, Battteries and Car Washes on any New or Certified Toyota
  • Childrens Playscape
  • Free Wi Fi
  • Free Manicures on Mondays 9-12
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
1,205 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Enjoyable Experience
5/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A Positive Experience"

Large selection of vehicles. Sales staff let us browse the lot without interruptions to view options available on vehicles we might be interested in. When we went into the showroom, the sales person and the sales manager we dealt with were friendly, knowledgeable and a pleasure to speak with. We took two vehicles for test drives (on different routes,) and we were not rushed to return to the dealership on either test drive. We appreciated not being pressured by the salesman to make a decision on a purchase. We would certainly return to the Wallingford dealership if we decide to buy a Toyota.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
2016Tundra
5/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Truck Purchase"

The trade-in and purchase process went smoothly. After the sale was complete and the truck was delivered, CJ continued to provide additional customer support with any question or issue I had. I would not hesitate to contact CJ for any future purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pattiefic
5/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"TIME TO DOWNSIZE"

We had a Sienna mini-van, both our boys are driving and about to have cars of their own, so why have a mini-van, besides the occasional trip to Home Depot or weekend at the beach! Mike Cote took care of us. He listened to our family needs, also understanding that we are facing college tuition a year from now. We put challenges before him...cut our payment in half, get us something newish, enough trunk space, no money down, and a rebate from a trade in. He found us a 2014 Camry, barely used 2800 miles and he met all of our other needs! We couldn't be happier, until of course we head to Home Depot!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
PA128
5/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good experience "

CJ was extremely helpful in handling my trade in. I was happy with my experience at Wallingford Toyota. There was a little issue with the changing of my aftermarket rims and tires from my old truck to my new truck, but the service department handled the problem well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
KRBUNKER
5/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very good experience!"

Leased a 2016 4runner there after talking to many other dealerships. I got a very fair deal and everyone I met there seemed sincere and nice and were NOT the high pressure sales type. My salesman CJ Marella was very patient and willing to answer all my questions and provide a lot of information to make me comfortable with my first leasing experience. I definitely recommend you call or send them an email if you’re in the market.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Emily Jane
4/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great place to buy a Prius "

Heather who greeted us was warm and welcoming and our salesman Tim Roy was terrific. He was knowledgeable and kind and funny and just made the whole experience a good one. The finance man Rob was also great, didn't push us and was lots of fun. All in all a an excellent experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jimcolberg
4/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A great team! We love our 2016 RAV4."

Personal service from start to finish. Everyone took time to understand our needs and answer our many questions. This is the reason why we have purchased 6 vehicles from Toyota & Scion of Wallingford over the past several years!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tomdun1022
4/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Nice Job!!!"

Isaac Cardona was an excellent sales person. Did not mislead us in anyway. Did not play any games and was straight to the point. Knew is product very well. Thank you for not making buy a car a difficult process.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
suzanna heinig
4/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent customer service!"

Mike and Rob were fantastic! I was really comfortable with the whole process. I didn't feel pressured and I feel like I left there knowing everything I had to. Rob went over all of our numbers, breaking them down completely. Mike was awesome when it came to working for the numbers I said I can afford and giving me options. When I sat in the car for the first time, he spent 15 minutes uploading everything for me and explaining every button that was there. They even gave my son a stuffed animal! Not to mention, they have a great playscape for kids! Toyota in wallingford was fantastic and there is no doubt I will be back!.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Meredith Noble
4/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Nice people and nice cars"

I had a wonderful experience today and left wishing I could buy that car right then and there. I was taken on a smooth test drive and absolutely loved not being bombarded by anything. No one rushed to help us which is what I prefer. They let me and my mom look around a bit first and only offered insight when asked. They were not pushy and were able to find a car that was well under my budget and I fell in love with it. They really gave me a laid back experience which is exactly what I wanted. I know we all hate being attacked by a car salesman, and this was not that at all. Friendly and easy to talk to. 11/10 would recommend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,205 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Isaac Cardona
Isaac Cardona

Sales Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Cote
Mike Cote

Sales Consultant

149 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill  DiChello
Bill DiChello

Finance Manager

129 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Roy
Tim Roy

Sales Consultant

76 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rob Rypysc
Rob Rypysc

Finance Manager

46 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sohail Butt
Sohail Butt

Finance Director

138 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of CJ Marella
CJ Marella

Internet Sales Consultant

57 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Zion Jr
Steve Zion Jr

General Sales Manager

79 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Elvin Witcher
Elvin Witcher

Sales Consultant

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jon Haury
Jon Haury

Service Writer

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory