About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Whitaker Buick GMC

131 19th Street Southwest, Forest Lake, Minnesota 55025
Sales: (651) 464-5612

Makes: Buick | GMC | Service Center
Excellent
94% Recommend
4.7

112 Lifetime Reviews

Whitaker Buick GMC
131 19th Street Southwest,
Forest Lake, Minnesota 55025
Whitaker Buick GMC Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

112 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Happy Grandma
4/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

I think Mike Gaydos is the best. I have been driving 2001 vehicle for 15 yrs so I knew nothing about Vehicle technology for year 2016. Mike spent at least 1 1/2 hours showing me how everything works and he made sure i knew how to operate everything in my car before i left the lot. I Love my Chevy Malibu and will recommend family and friends to shop at Whitaker, I left knowing that if i had any problems or questions Mike and the service center would be there to help me. My experience with Steve in financing was very informative and went smooth and quick.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Gaydos and Steve Stefan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Doug E
3/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great dealership!"

Whitaker is a great place to purchase or service a vehicle! Been working with the Whitaker team for 11 years with the purchase of 2 vehicles and all of the service needed. Working with Jimmy Lapadat was a pleasure and he made me as if I was a member of his family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jimmy Lapadat, Bob in finance, Doug Hanson and Tully in service.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BabyBuick
3/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience!"

Thanks to both Bob Flinn and Gary Miskowic we've had 2 smooth leasing processes. They do not rush you through, both are patient, knowledgeable and take the time to show you everything about your lease and vehicle. No issues on handing the 1st lease back in or getting the 2nd lease completed. We highly recommend Whitaker Buick GMC!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob Flinn, Gary Miskowic

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cory
3/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Mediocre at best."

I was looking online for a car for my son. We found one at Whitaker and went to take a look. We found the salesman to be alright and decided to purchase the vehicle. When we sat down with the asst. business manager I found him to be somewhat unprofessional and very short with us. He then brought us up to the receptionist, mumbled something that the receptionist didn't even hear, and walked away. At no point did he thank us for shopping or buying a vehicle from them. No wonder most people don't want to business with car dealerships anymore.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Stefan, Steve

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chris
2/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service on my Suburban 2014"

I called on Friday morning with my non-start issue. I was impressed I was able to get in on short notice. Eric had me drop it off and gave me a loaner. They were not able to get to it Friday to replace the Throttle Body on my 2014 Suburban but that was okay since it was covered under my extended GM Warranty.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric, Mike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RobertG
2/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Extremely Happy"

I stopped in one evening to look at a 3500HD Denali. I met Mike Gaydos who stayed late and went over the details in a new truck they had on the lot. This was the 3rd dealership I had visited and the 1st one where a salesman was very well versed in showing me the ins and outs of this truck. They didnt have the color I wanted, but I was so impressed that I made a deal that if they found my color, i would buy it. $ days later they had my truck and I have been extremely happy. I should add that their price was the best deal also. I would (and have) recommend this dealer to any of my friends looking for a vehicle. I just had the 6000 mile service done and the service department was attentive, friendly and informed me of everything that was going to happen. The service was done timely and was truck was clean, freshly washed and delivered ready to go outside the front doors...in the midst of a snowstorm with about 6 inches of snow on the ground! There are other dealerships that are more convenient for me to go to, but I'll travel the 35 miles to keep my business here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Gaydos, Service Staff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ryoung80
2/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent service always"

The staff are always helpful & very curtious, there always on time or earlier then promised when servicing my car, If I have questions they always have the right answer. Other people give me coupons to go to other places to service my car for cheaper, but Whitaker is home for myself and my impala.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

They all are great!!!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ustomer
1/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

""The Best""

Whitaker has been taking care of our Saturn for over three years. The entire staff from service writers to mechanics to salespeople to receptionists, have treated my wife and I with the utmost respect. I can't think of another dealership that I feel the same way about. Whitaker really cares about their customers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Everybody there

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sue Fraboni
1/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Love the staff at this dealership!!! Jimmy Rocks!"

The staff was helpful and supportive. Even when I had difficult questions and some hesitation, they were patient and personable. NO high pressure sales talk here. Had the best car buying experience I've ever experienced. Thanks guys:)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jimmy L, And the finance guy - can't remember his name, but he was awesome too.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kmae
1/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Nice experience "

Our purchase was spontaneous but worth it! The staff were very welcoming and helpful. They were able to answer all of our questions. I highly suggest stopping in!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jimmy Lapadat, Bob Flinn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 112 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.