About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Whitaker Buick GMC

4.7

112 Lifetime Reviews

131 19th Street Southwest, Forest Lake, Minnesota 55025 Directions
Sales: (651) 464-5612

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

112 Reviews of Whitaker Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
April 28, 2016

"Great Experience"

- Happy Grandma

I think Mike Gaydos is the best. I have been driving 2001 vehicle for 15 yrs so I knew nothing about Vehicle technology for year 2016. Mike spent at least 1 1/2 hours showing me how everything works and he made sure i knew how to operate everything in my car before i left the lot. I Love my Chevy Malibu and will recommend family and friends to shop at Whitaker, I left knowing that if i had any problems or questions Mike and the service center would be there to help me. My experience with Steve in financing was very informative and went smooth and quick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Gaydos and Steve Stefan
March 11, 2016

"Great dealership!"

- Doug E

Whitaker is a great place to purchase or service a vehicle! Been working with the Whitaker team for 11 years with the purchase of 2 vehicles and all of the service needed. Working with Jimmy Lapadat was a pleasure and he made me as if I was a member of his family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Lapadat, Bob in finance, Doug Hanson and Tully in service.
March 08, 2016

"Great Experience!"

- BabyBuick

Thanks to both Bob Flinn and Gary Miskowic we've had 2 smooth leasing processes. They do not rush you through, both are patient, knowledgeable and take the time to show you everything about your lease and vehicle. No issues on handing the 1st lease back in or getting the 2nd lease completed. We highly recommend Whitaker Buick GMC!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Flinn, Gary Miskowic
March 07, 2016

"Mediocre at best."

- Cory

I was looking online for a car for my son. We found one at Whitaker and went to take a look. We found the salesman to be alright and decided to purchase the vehicle. When we sat down with the asst. business manager I found him to be somewhat unprofessional and very short with us. He then brought us up to the receptionist, mumbled something that the receptionist didn't even hear, and walked away. At no point did he thank us for shopping or buying a vehicle from them. No wonder most people don't want to business with car dealerships anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stefan, Steve
February 18, 2016

"Great service on my Suburban 2014"

- Chris

I called on Friday morning with my non-start issue. I was impressed I was able to get in on short notice. Eric had me drop it off and gave me a loaner. They were not able to get to it Friday to replace the Throttle Body on my 2014 Suburban but that was okay since it was covered under my extended GM Warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric, Mike
February 05, 2016

"Extremely Happy"

- RobertG

I stopped in one evening to look at a 3500HD Denali. I met Mike Gaydos who stayed late and went over the details in a new truck they had on the lot. This was the 3rd dealership I had visited and the 1st one where a salesman was very well versed in showing me the ins and outs of this truck. They didnt have the color I wanted, but I was so impressed that I made a deal that if they found my color, i would buy it. $ days later they had my truck and I have been extremely happy. I should add that their price was the best deal also. I would (and have) recommend this dealer to any of my friends looking for a vehicle. I just had the 6000 mile service done and the service department was attentive, friendly and informed me of everything that was going to happen. The service was done timely and was truck was clean, freshly washed and delivered ready to go outside the front doors...in the midst of a snowstorm with about 6 inches of snow on the ground! There are other dealerships that are more convenient for me to go to, but I'll travel the 35 miles to keep my business here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Gaydos, Service Staff
February 01, 2016

"Excellent service always"

- Ryoung80

The staff are always helpful & very curtious, there always on time or earlier then promised when servicing my car, If I have questions they always have the right answer. Other people give me coupons to go to other places to service my car for cheaper, but Whitaker is home for myself and my impala.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
They all are great!!!!
January 30, 2016

""The Best""

- ustomer

Whitaker has been taking care of our Saturn for over three years. The entire staff from service writers to mechanics to salespeople to receptionists, have treated my wife and I with the utmost respect. I can't think of another dealership that I feel the same way about. Whitaker really cares about their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Everybody there
January 25, 2016

"Love the staff at this dealership!!! Jimmy Rocks!"

- sue Fraboni

The staff was helpful and supportive. Even when I had difficult questions and some hesitation, they were patient and personable. NO high pressure sales talk here. Had the best car buying experience I've ever experienced. Thanks guys:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy L, And the finance guy - can't remember his name, but he was awesome too.
January 11, 2016

"Nice experience "

- Kmae

Our purchase was spontaneous but worth it! The staff were very welcoming and helpful. They were able to answer all of our questions. I highly suggest stopping in!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Lapadat, Bob Flinn
1
...
1 - 10 of 112 results