About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Jim McLoughlin
Jim  McLoughlin, Sales Professional, Colonial Chevrolet
4.7

Jim McLoughlin

Sales Professional

Colonial Chevrolet

171 Great Road
Acton, MA 01720

Jim is an Acton resident who brings many years of professional sales experience to the Dealership. Most recently in the automotive tool industry, he strives to exceed customer expectations in order to attain their complete satisfaction.

Employee Video

Contact Me

29 Reviews of Jim McLoughlin

May 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people, great cars"

- Alex Hesterberg

Jimmy Mac and the team are awesome. He worked to get me everything I needed in my new car (and more). He also worked around my crazy schedule. Highly recommeded!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Responsive to my concerns"

- Volt Brad

Tania did a winning job of empathetically addressing my needs, and answering my questions, and my follow-on questions, and still other questions as I became ever clearer about what I needed to know in order to make a decision. Jim, then followed through, picking up where Tania left off. Other dealers, who were ready to match or even better the deal that Colonial offered, just did not make the 'connection' - and lost my business in the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Sparks , Tania Audet

April 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealership"

- Haiboy

2017 chevy volt. Nice working with Tania and Jim. Get great quote thru email. The transaction is smooth, no any hidden fee. Simple and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tania Audet

March 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Put a deposit on a jeep which they sold from underneathe me"

- Thekidld

Put a deposit on a jeep on Friday have been trying to get ahold of them since Monday, come to find out the sold the jeep my deposit was on from underneath me and are trying to keep my deposit. xxxxxxx xxxxxxxx will NEVER go here again. HORRIBLE PEOPLE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful buying experience"

- Tumeria

We recently bought a Chevy Volt from Colonial Chevrolet. We had a wonderful buying experience. Our salesman was Jim McLoughlin. He was laid back and low pressure. He was knowledgeable and answered all our questions. he helped us every step of the way. We are loving our car and we are grateful for his help and guidance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2017 Silverado purchase great experience"

- Steve

r another new vehicle, in the past 25 years or so I have purchased several new trucks from Colonial and one used car all with very high marks from the first arrival and greeting at the dealership, finding the right vehicle for me and finally the sales and driving off the lot. The past usually was handled on day one, this time took longer for me as I was undecided on either a truck or SUV. Weeks passed after trying several different vehicles with the assistance of Frank Gordon, James Mcloughlin in sales, but decided those I viewed and driven was not a good fit, just not the right vehicle for me, the search continues. I tried other dealerships also, ford, toyota, and another chevrolet dealership and after all was said and done, I was drawn back to Colonial after much research and thought that NONE provided the positive 5 star relationship, excellent customer care and does NOT hound the customer like others sometimes do after leaving the lot. For this, I came back and new that if a purchase of a vehicle was going to occur it had to be Colonial, therefore I decided I would return and first encountered Frank Gordon who I informed him that I was back and serious about possibly buying a truck, I had just checked on one outside and he came up with some figures and pulled two trucks out front along with sales person James Mcloughlin to assist. I decided on the 2017 Silverado crew cab, I was happy (Always am) with this entire business, and made a deal within 15 minutes, signed the paperwork, traded in my car and did not question anything. Great instructions on the vehicle by James, the sales person, very easy thorough overview of the entire process. I also thank the Business Manager for an excellent experience, Shaune Conway in the paperwork, and the Customer service rep out front who made me that coffee and comfortable while waiting. It's about the experience, customer service, that is what brings me back and over and over again and the relationships that colonial builds with its customers so many thanks, I am done A+ for all I am a satisfied customer. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Carlson, Frank Gordon, Shaune Conway

September 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Buying Experience"

- RobR

I bought my new Chevy Colorado Diesel from Colonial Chevrolet. They were low pressure and straightforward to work with. They were courteous and helpful to work with. They met all their commitments and were very responsive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Straight forward and honest, good car buying experience"

- Jimd

After having a less positive experience at another dealer it was refreshing to deal with Jim at Colonial. He listened to us and worked to make sure we were well taken care of. Good experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shaune Conway

August 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome experience!"

- AmberO

Colonial provided the simplest and most enjoyable car buying experience we have ever had. From initial internet contact to phone and finally in-person interaction, we were treated very well and we had a great time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shaune Conway

May 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great buying experience"

- choppergunner

I had a great car buying experience. I picked my Equinox out Wednesday afternoon and drove it home Thursday afternoon. Jim McLoughlin processed all the paper work, went to my insurance company and processed my registration through the RMV. Jim also gave me a class on how to operate all the computer controls on my dashboard. I got a great price and made new friends. I plan to return to Colonial Chevrolet for my next auto purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Gordon

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (246 Vehicles)

2017 Chevrolet Volt

$40,925

2016 Chevrolet Silverado

$50,515

2016 Chevrolet Silverado

$45,985

2016 Chevrolet Silverado

$45,985

2016 Chevrolet Malibu

$23,990

2017 Chevrolet Express

$34,190

2017 Chevrolet Volt

$34,950

2016 Chevrolet Silverado

$39,165