About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Terry Pruett
Terry Pruett, Service Advisor, Joe Machens Toyota Scion
not yet rated

Terry Pruett

Service Advisor

Joe Machens Toyota Scion

1180 Vandiver Drive
Columbia, MO 65202

I am originally from Central Illinois and have been working for the Joe Machens organization for over five years now. I am happily married for over 32 years now with 2 daughters and 1 son. I earned a degree in music education, and in my free time I enjoy singing, dancing, playing piano, and trumpet. Something most people don’t know about me is that I’m an identical twin!

Contact Employee
Write a Review

9 Reviews of Terry Pruett

January 26, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience"

- skshelt

We recently bought a new Toyota Avalon from Joe Machens Toyota-Scion. They had the exact car we were looking for with everything we wanted. We found everyone we came in contact with in the process to be very knowledgeable and helpful. The experiences we had with each person including the General Sales Manager, Sales Representative, Business Manager, Delivery Representative and Service Representative were all outstanding. We would highly recommend the dealership and the individual people we worked with to anyone in the market for a vehicle as you will be treated well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Simmons, Ramon Dearmas, Peter Herman , Shawn Hall, Sales Representative

Jan 30, 2015

Joe Machens Toyota Scion responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new Toyota Avalon! We truly appreciate your business and your kind review. I'm happy to hear that our entire team could work together to give you a great car-buying experience.

November 11, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Attentive and hospitable"

- caseylb1

I appreciated the willingness to help that I received from the car mechanic to the car salesmen, everyone was aware and on-top of their customer service attention.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Ellis

Nov 11, 2014

Joe Machens Toyota Scion responded

Thank you for your review! I'm glad our sales and service team could give you a good experience.

September 29, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Wonderful to work with"

- Iceman213

Rafael was a great guy to work with. We were able to get the vehicle we wanted and our trade ins got a good value to put towards the new vehicle. We have taken the vehicle in several times since to get it serviced by the Toyota Service Department, and they made every effort to make things right with our vehicle's service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rafael Romero, Kayla Aitkens

Sep 30, 2014

Joe Machens Toyota Scion responded

Thank you for your business both in sales and service. It's great to hear that you've had good experiences in both departments. Enjoy your new car!

September 29, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Working with Bill Hinson was pleasurable and easy"

- nrwebej

Just wanted to say that I really enjoyed working with Bill Hinson. He was forthright, efficient, and a great resource to turn to whenever I have a question about my Tacoma Also, I deeply value Mr. Terry Pruett and Kevin Hollins in service. They are also top notch at their jobs. I also really enjoy the new dealership building.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Hinson, Kevin Hollins

Sep 30, 2014

Joe Machens Toyota Scion responded

It sounds like you've had a great experience with both our sales and service departments. Thank you for your recent Tacoma purchase - what a great truck! We look forward to doing business with you again in the future.

September 26, 2014

Dealership Rating

"happy to be a Toyota family :-)"

- MM310

We've purchased 3 cars from this dealership and have much of our repair work done here as well. We bought our last 2 cars from Rafael Romero, who went out of his way to help us through the buying process. We bought 1 from Thad Torgerson, who was also very patient with our questions. A big shout-out to Paula, Terry, and Jim in Service; they're always ready to work with us on any and all concerns. Knowledgeable staff...Thanks, everyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rafael Romero, Jim Sublett, Paula Ortiz , (got this survey from Rafael Romero)

September 25, 2014

Dealership Rating

"NOT A JOKE"

- decerville

A few years ago I was looking on line for a replacement for my old van. I got an email from Dean Hovis telling me I had been approved for a loan for a new vehicle. Honestly, I thought this was some sort of telemarketing or scam. I am really happy that I took the opportunity to investigate, get to know Dean and the wonderful staff at Joe Machens. Eve my 10 year old granddaughter will no longer let me get any service done unless she can go with me. She said she can't wait until she is old enough to buy her first car from Dean.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 25, 2014

Joe Machens Toyota Scion responded

I'm so glad you gave us a chance a few years ago! We appreciate your business and kind words about Dean and our dealership.

September 24, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience and Vehicle"

- jurissons

Rafael Romero was very helpful, both via email before the purchase and during my test drive and through the purchase process. Terry Pruett and Jim Sublett have been very helpful in servicing my vehicle since my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rafael Romero, Jim Sublett

September 24, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Hassle-free sales experience and excellent customer service"

- Andy Emerson

We knew exactly the vehicle we wanted to purchase so contacted Mr. Hovis via e-mail. He answered any questions and we negotiated a deal we could live with. The service department is always friendly and does not try to sell us things we don't need. Never any issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dean Hovis, Paula Ortiz

September 20, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Salesman Scotty Justice"

- msruss

We have purchased 3 vehicles from Scotty. He has always been very knowledgeable about the vehicle and the different options on them. We feel he is very honest and is easy to work with. We have never felt pressured to buy. We enjoy doing business with him and appreciate the customer service we recieve at Machens.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 22, 2014

Joe Machens Toyota Scion responded

Excellent customer service is always our number one priority and it sounds like Scotty has continued to provided it to you. We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (509 Vehicles)

2016 Toyota Avalon

$38,110

2016 Toyota Corolla

$20,840

2016 Toyota Camry

$32,430

2016 Toyota Corolla

$20,125

2016 Toyota Rav4

$35,723

2016 Toyota Prius

$29,490

2016 Toyota Avalon

$38,480

2016 Toyota Highlander

$51,304