Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Acura Of Reno

Reno, NV

1.0
74 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

11550 S Virginia St

Reno, NV

89511

Directions

Is this your dealership?

74 Reviews of Acura Of Reno

Sort by Write a review
June 08, 2017

"Complete 5 Star Experience!"

- john mcn

We purchased a 2017 MDX yesterday from Acura Reno and were delighted with the entire transaction. Our Sales / Product Specialist Canaan Peterson is the most knowledgeable auto sales person I’ve ever seen, a total and complete professional with superb product knowledge. He was a pleasure to do business with and the rest of the team at the dealership was likewise pleasant, professional and efficient. The best buying experience in multiple decades of buying new cars. The entire operation is the epitome of professionalism and our buying experience was excellent. Wonderful vehicle, dealer and sales experience - all exceed expectations!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Canaan Peterson, Mike Baumgart, Michael Cho, Brian Ericson, Bruno Azevedo
May 23, 2017

"Professional experience "

- hillsnv

Great car buying experience!! Caanan my sales rep and the rest of staff did an A+ job!! 2017 mdx great vehicle!! Highly recommend Acura of Reno and Caanan the sales representative!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caanan, and Mike
May 18, 2017

"Caanan Peterson is not your average car salesman!!"

- tek.jessicarichards

I HATE car shopping. Always have! Thank goodness Acura of Reno has amazing staff where you don't feel pressured or hassled! Caanan Peterson, our sales guy, was more like an Acura MDX subject matter expert. He helped me feel comfortable not only with the car I was buying but with the experience overall. He continues to support me and is truly a great person to have on the team! Not to mention, they have a manicure station!!! And amazing service guys. Overall, this dealership is the place to buy your next car! Caanan, thank you for all you have done and continue to do!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caanan Peterson
April 30, 2017

"great buying experience"

- chrisnoe

If you are looking for a cross over SUV then you should visit Canaan Peterson at Acura of Reno. He knew the cars features better then any salesman we have ever dealt with and was great at showing how those features worked out on the road. Even better was his ability to get us a great deal and making the paperwork part after the sale quick and efficient. This was clearly the best buying experience I have ever had and that covers 40 years of buying cars. It's a beautiful facility also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Canaan Peterson
April 27, 2017

"Found Just what I was looking for"

- Paul

Had been looking for "just the right rig" to keep at my place in Anchorage, Alaska. Found one, and had to opportunity to work with Canaan Peterson. I'd have to say my experience was excellent in all regards - Thanks to Canaan, The deal came together. Everyone seemed easy to work with; I'd recommend Acura of Reno, and Canaan Peterson to anyone looking for a good, solid group of professionals to work with. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Canaan Peterson
April 25, 2017

"I just bought my third Acura from this dealer ."

- Steve H

My experience both on service and sales has been exceptional .Michael Cho the principal has assembled a team who understand customer service. Brian leads a really high quality service team and his mechanics are customer oriented and you are always welcome to visit them in the service area which is kept spotless. Arthur and Canaan led my through a seamless sales experience maximizing my Acura loyalty benefits Canaan in particular was very vehicle savvy and helped me set up all my settings.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian,Roberto,Arthur,Canaan
April 23, 2017

"WORST DEALERSHIP EVER!!"

- Joey Afzal

My Facebook Review: 3-23-2016: These fraudsters tried to scam me while servicing my vehicle. DO NOT USE ACURA OF RENO!!! They will lie and cheat you on unnecessary bogus repairs and then file a warranty claim to try and get even more money without you knowing. They put a front up to look all high end and classy, but they are just as bad as any other shady dealership/mechanic. Only go here if you know something about cars or have someone who does know with you. Due to posting my experience on facebook, I now know that 4 other friends have had issues just as bad and one issue was even worse. STAY FAR AWAY. Go to Reno Toyota or Honda. WAY BETTER and they treat you like a valued customer. Their Response: Acura of Reno: 4/5/2016: Joseph, sorry for the bad experience. Although we strive to be the best customer oriented dealership, some bad experiences are due to miscommunication. We would appreciate for you to come back in and have us re-diagnose your vehicle. My Response: 4/5/2016: This was no miscommunication. I had my car towed to you when it broke down. Upon inspection, you guys claimed my spark plugs were fouled and my battery was dead. I told several people this since you guys wanted to charge me almost $600 to complete the repairs. I don't know a lot about cars and I am not going to freely give out $600 without doing my research. These items weren't covered by my warranty so I had to pay out of pocket. Each person told me Acura of Reno's diagnostic didn't make sense and the service paper you guys gave me 3 days prior to the repair proved my battery was fine. With the advice I received from others, I took my car to the mechanic my family has used and trusted for many years. I paid for the tow and the 2nd diagnostic knowing in my gut Acura was being 100% dishonest. My mechanic inspected the vehicle and found out the timing chain guide was broken. Which WAS covered by the warranty. They checked my spark plugs and battery first and determined they were just fine. Unfortunately the warranty wouldn't work with my mechanic unless we make the suggested repairs by Acura. Once that didn't work, we had to take several pictures and document everything in order for the warranty to cover their work. This experience became a nightmare for me when it all could have been avoided. I am now out several hundred dollars for false diagnostics, tows, and unnecessary repairs. I could probably sue, but Acura or Reno is not worth my time. Your general manager is extremely rude and if you guys truly believed in good customer service, you would reimburse me for the costs I have had to eat due to the dishonesty from Acura of Reno. I feel like I was scammed and I refuse to be yelled at and treated poorly by your general manager. Obviously if he can't be professional or even TRY to do something to right this wrong, then there is nothing left for me to do here. There is also no reason why I would take my car back to Acura of Reno to "re-diagnose" when I already had my car fixed by my trusted mechanic. I gave you guys $130 alone to FALSELY diagnose my car and you guys have yet to even offer that back to me. I think THAT, if nothing else should be redundable. Especially since you guys know your "diagnosis" was wrong. You guys have the power to do the right thing and how you respond to this could either be a good advertisement for Acura of Reno or a bad one. The power is with you. NO RESPONSE FROM THEM TO DATE!!! DON'T GO HERE!!! Go to Honda or out of state to another dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember...
March 16, 2017

"Professional yet personal "

- Heartaftergod

Thank you Canaan and Bruno for your excellent service! The entire staff we met were friendly and helpful. We love ?? our car and will highly recommend Acura of Reno to all our friends..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Canaan Peterson and Bruno Azevedo
February 23, 2017

"Quality, Class, Professionalism"

- Tom G

Tom Diefendorf, Just wanted to say what a pleasure it was to meet and talk with you this morning, I was very sorry to hear of the premature passing of Alex. He was a joy to deal with and I could see the pain in his father's eyes. To lose a young professional son at such a young age is beyond comprehension and a waste of talent and potential. I also wanted to ask you to pass along my thanks and congratulations to the service department. I was out in 50 minutes with a safely repaired vehicle much cleaner than when I brought it in. Having been a "facility guy" most of my career and having maintenance report to me, I really appreciate a class act when I experience it. Wandering around the showroom and dealing with the people I did today reminds me why an Acura is the only car I drive. Class and Quality throughout an organization can't be faked.....it is either there or it isn't. It is at Acura of Reno and makes me proud to be a many year Acura Owner. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Diefendorf, Santiage Jimenez
February 11, 2017

"Acura of Reno is the Best"

- Sierra

It was a cold day with snow everywhere, yet all of the cars were clear of snow and easily accessible. We were impressed by our salesperson that introduced us to the General Manager, Tom Diefendorf, who was outside in the snow too. Everyone seemed friendly and straightforward, that put us at ease. Our needs were immediately understood. We were able to quickly identify and focus on the car that suited us. We easily agreed on a fair price our trade-in car. This was by far the best experience we've ever had buying a car, new or used. Based on our experience, I would highly recommend Acura of Reno to any one who asks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruno Azevedo, Tom Diefendorf
11 - 20 of 74 results