Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Acura of Rochester

Rochester, NY

4.1
50 Reviews
Acura of Rochester is proud to serve the Rochester, Syracuse, Buffalo, and Albany areas as part of the Garber group. Our vision statement is: “To be the best automotive sales and repair operation in every market we serve.” We believe that we are only doing our job when we provide the kind of experience for our customers that causes them to want to return to do business with us in the future. Acura of Rochester became a proud member of the Garber Automotive Group in 2011. Garber Automotive Group can trace its lineage all the way back to 1907, when Guy S. Garber first began work in the automotive industry. Now, more than a century later, there are Garber-owned dealerships scattered around the country, including fifteen different brands and sixteen total dealerships. We put honesty, respect, empathy, integrity, pride, and hard work above everything else. We want to provide our Rochester area customers with the best possible experience, whether you’re buying a new Acura, or having your existing vehicle maintained, we will work hard to make you happy. We have the experience in this industry that few competitors can match, so we know we can provide our customers with a first-rate customer service experience. Visit our showroom in Rochester if you’re searching for a new Acura model, or a Certified Pre-owned Vehicle. We’re happy to let you test-drive any model in our inventory. Schedule a service appointment if your vehicle needs service, and we’ll make sure it’s good as new when it leaves our showroom. Come visit us for any automotive need in the Rochester area, and we promise, you’ll never want to go anywhere else.

3883 West Henrietta Road

Rochester, NY

14623

Directions

By Type

Showing 50 reviews

July 03, 2021

"Great service, I highly recommend anyone looking into a..."

- Kalyn

Great service, I highly recommend anyone looking into a new vehicle to get their service with Acura of Rochester

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 12, 2021

"We had a great experience with Rick Gross to buying our..."

- Brightroby

We had a great experience with Rick Gross to buying our new car Acura RDX. He was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. He treated us with curtesy and showed us the new features of the new car. We highly recommend Rick Gross as a sales person.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 14, 2021 -

Acura of Rochester responded

Thank you so much for sharing the experience you had working with Rick Gross here at Garber Acura of Rochester. So happy you enjoyed working with him to get a new Acura vehicle. We appreciate your business. Kevin I Parker, General Manager/Managing Partner

March 02, 2021

"Had an amazing experience with buying my first car. Thank..."

- Diyar A.

Had an amazing experience with buying my first car. Thank you for your assistance, and thank you Maryam who was vey nice and helpful. Good luck

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 03, 2021 -

Acura of Rochester responded

Thank you so much for turning to the team here at Acura of Rochester for your first car- how exciting! We hope you are moving the model you chose to drive and thank you for sharing! Kevin I Parker, General Manager/Managing Partner

June 19, 2020

"Hello yes Julia Kenyon Never contacted me back. I left my..."

- sunflower19981

Hello yes Julia Kenyon Never contacted me back. I left my name and information and I still have not heard anything back from Julia Kenyon

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 22, 2020 -

Acura of Rochester responded

I am sorry you never received a call back. My service team worked on Friday to try to recall this situation and could not. Could you please give our service manager Paul Palmer a call to discuss this? 585-385-5544

May 04, 2020

"Luxury Experience "

- sarahcaiazza

From the very first contact with Acura of Rochester, we felt respected and cared for which continued throughout the entire process. The communication was excellent. Everyone was helpful and went above and beyond! Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Hunt
May 04, 2020 -

Acura of Rochester responded

Thank you for sharing the amazing experience you had working with Greg here at Acura of Rochester. We appreciate your business! Kevin I Parker, General Manager/Managing Partner

November 18, 2019

"Heater problem"

- Vinodp

Went for a quick problem as the air do not blow in the driver and passenger side. Wanted me to take an appointment and pay $130 minimum just to see what is causing the problem. Eric Cartier said it could be a chewed cable by a mouse??.?? Not a good response. The Acura is 2019 MDX and I believe it is still understand manufacturers warranty

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Cartier
Jan 16, 2020 -

Acura of Rochester responded

I am sorry about the lack of customer service you received working with the staff at our Acura of Rochester service department. We drop the fall and did not properly communication with you in regards to your vehicle. I can use this as a coaching moment for all our staff in service positions. Kevin I Parker, General Manager/Managing Partner

Jan 16, 2020 -

Vinodp responded

So how does the response solve my issue?

Jan 16, 2020 -

Acura of Rochester responded

If you could give our service manager a call to best assist you that would be ideal. Todd Trask 585-334-0880

October 14, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Kathy

I visited Acura of Rochester to look at the Acura TLX. Rick Gross was the salesperson I met with. He was extremely knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. I felt very comfortable discussing the car and asking questions. Although I will probably decide to go with a less expensive car, I was so impressed with Mr. Gross that I wanted to leave a review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 15, 2019 -

Acura of Rochester responded

Thank you for sharing the experience you had working with Rick Gross here at Acura of Rochester. We appreciate you stopping in to look at the Acura TLX. Should you need any assistance in the future on vehicle needs, please let us know! Kevin I Parker, General Manager/Managing Partner

July 16, 2019

"Excellent repair experience "

- BrianH

I had a great experience with Acura of Rochester. I was visiting family in the area and noticed that my car was leaking fluid from the rear axle. I had a short window of time to address the issue before a six hour drive home. Al from the service department recognized the potential for this to turn into a very expensive problem and found time to service my car despite the department being booked out for two weeks. My problem ended up being the result of some faulty maintenance work done by another dealer back home, and I received a picture of the faulty work to take with me. The repair came in under the estimate, and communication with Al was professional and straight forward. An A+ experience, I highly recommend this dealer for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Ault
Jul 17, 2019 -

Acura of Rochester responded

Thank you for allowing Acura of Rochester to help fix your vehicle before your long drive home. I am so glad you were able to work with Alan and he diagnosed the issue. We value your business and hope you know Acura of Rochester will be here should you have any vehicle needs nice time you are visiting family! Kevin I Parker, General Manager/Managing Partner

July 13, 2019

"Great dealership!"

- Barb

I was extremely happy with my experience at Acura of Rochester. Our salesman, Rick Gross, was knowledgeable, professional and personable. He explained everything and made the process seamless and easy. We highly recommend both the dealership and Rick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2019 -

Acura of Rochester responded

Thank you for sharing the recent experience you had working with Rick here at Acura of Rochester. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for the 5-star review! Kevin I Parker, General Manager/Managing Partner

May 09, 2019

"Excellent!!!!"

- customer

We LOVE our new Honda Accord!!!! Greg Hunt was excellent!!!! Greg came in on his day off and worked on finding us the exact Accord we wanted, and found it. Never had apple car play before, so Greg went over it step by step showing us exactly how to use it. The whole process went smooth and easy. Greg even put some music of his on a thumb drive for us so that we can play it in the new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Hunt, Jerod Ingrassio, Gregory Hunt, Jerod Ingrassio
May 09, 2019 -

Acura of Rochester responded

Thank you for sharing the recent experience you had working with Greg Hunt to get into a new Honda Accord! I am glad you enjoyed your experience. Kevin I Parker, General Manager/Managing Partner

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results