About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Arrigo Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Sawgrass

4.6

845 Lifetime Reviews

5901 Madison Avenue, Tamarac, Florida 33321 Directions
Sales: (855) 979-4072

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

845 Reviews of Arrigo Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Sawgrass

Sort by Write a review
September 21, 2018

"I recently purchased a dream vehicle, 2018 Jaz Blue Pacifica"

- Romeo1959

I had a rewarding experience with all those involved. Sales: Randy Vasquez Salesman, xxI Mr.J. Moyeno and Delivery man Matt Diamond.Welcome and hospitable, pleasant environment

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Diamond
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Randy Vasquez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mr. Moyeno
September 15, 2018

"Pleasantly Suprised"

- New Chrysler owner

I went to several different dealerships, and this is the only one that was willing to show me how they were deriving their lease payments. Other dealerships even had the gall to be little me saying I had no clue what I was doing and I should be looking at The sales price as it had no bearing on my lease payment. This is totally false. Arrigo was very open book. I’m sure they made money somewhere, but they were much more transparent and patient then any of the other dealerships. The only downside was that it still took just over two hours to be able to leave the dealership with the car once we had agreed on terms. They need to try to find a way to speed up the process. Overall it was a very good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Diamond
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joseph Gomes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ken williams
September 14, 2018

"George Danner "

- Flickinger, Kim

I had an amazingly easy purchase from Arrigo Dodge. George Danner was so easy to work with and very accommodating. They had the truck transported from West Palm down to Tamarac and once the deal was finalized, might I add on George's day off, George delivered the truck down to an area where it was easy for me to pick up since I live so far away from the dealership. The whole transaction was easy thanks to GEORGE DANNER!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Danner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 13, 2018

"My day at Arrigo Dodge in Tamarac, Fl"

- Big Daddy " HEMI "

These guys are simply awesome. The team I dealt with was very professional and knowledgeable. I purchased the 2018 Dodge Challenger R/T Plus, I had my eye on this car for several months then finally I got a price alert that the price had dropped so I wasted no time getting to the dealership. Very pleased with the deal now I am enjoying my new car. Thanks again team Arrigo Dodge in Tamarac, Fl.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Diamond
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sales / Hector Moya, F/I / Joan Moyeno,
September 12, 2018

"Liars "

- Heather3334

I hate to say it but the people here don’t know what they are doing. The process of buying the car was smooth & fairly easy. Unfortunately, they certify cars without telling you everything. For example, they ‘forgot’ to mention an after market product that was installed. A week after driving off the lot, that after market product blew my engine. They sent someone to me right away. The young man apologized & even said himself the after market product is what caused the engine to lock up. After spending 3 hours waiting for the car to be towed, the same young man walked up to me & said my insurance company was going to cover it. I thought ‘why the xxxx would my insurance company cover this when it’s Arrigo’s fault?’ Of course, I knew arguing with him would get me no where. 3 weeks later, going back & forth between my insurance & Arrigo, my car was finally returned to me. Fast forward to a few weeks ago, I took my car to get two new tires at a local place. Come to find out, we originally thought there was tire locks on the wheels & Arrigo (once again) ‘forgot’ to give me the key. So after taking a Uber to Arrigo, arguing with them once again about what went wrong this time. I got no where with them. The sales manager & the woman he sent me too, argued back & forth in front of me about what they needed to do. I eventually got a call from the local tire place that said it wasn’t dealership tire locks on my car. In fact, they were gorilla locks on the wheels. Meaning, Arrigo didn’t even have the key!!! I ended up spending over 2 hours there for no reason. I just walked out. I ended up getting ahold of the previous owner who informed me of a hidden key & I was able to get new tires. He informed that he told the dealership to put the car back to stock & they didn’t. He even told me some issues he had with the company when he had the car. It’s very disappointing & misleading to see mostly good reviews for a place that doesn’t have it together. I would hate to see something like this happen to anyone else that chooses to go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Welsh
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 10, 2018

"Great people working there."

- Bob

We spent all day there trying to nogiate and find the best deal. They were so patient with us. They are really great people who work there. Justin Acosta was such a great salesman. He kept bring us to see cars and he kept bringing cars down for us to look at. He was patient with us. He was very professional. Great experience. 👍🏻??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Acosta
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Joan Morena Matt Diamond
September 08, 2018

"Comfortable Experience on 08/31/18"

- KING

I did not come with the intention to buy a car, I was just going to get a closer look at the Dodge Challenger that I was going to buy sometime in the future, but I got lost in all the vehicles trying to find sales, went the wrong and ended up in service department. That’s where I ran into John Upshur Who was exceptionally positive and basically let me know that I was going to buy a car today… LOL (In a non-pushy manner of course) He introduced me to a salesman who turned out to be just a decent person in general. I say that because most salesmen remind me of the cheesy trying to be charismatic but just missing it all the way type of people. However, Howard from Broward is awesome! He’s professional, yet gives you that cool guy vibe. I didn’t feel like I was being pressured or anything like that he was just awsome. When it got to the numbers… I dealt with sale manager David who was also professional. You can tell that he’s about the business but is there for the customer. And I must say that was refreshing because most sales managers have that “game” appeal. Then I met Patty in finance, she has a great personality, got the paper signed quickly, and got me on my way which is how I like it when dealing with my money. Finally, they sent me to Mark after Dark and he was awesome as well. He’s an older gentleman that’s been with the company a while and it shows that he likes what he does even though I think he should be on the radio because he does have that Mark after dark kind of voice... lol. All in all this was a great experience and I’m happy with my car. I don’t write reviews but in this case I wanted to make sure I expressed my satisfaction. The only negative I would say which turned out to be a positive for me because I met John is all the dog on cars on this lot (different makes) from the service department but I guess they have a great service department too. Thank you John, Howard, David, Patty, and Mark! Sincerely, Sean A.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Howard Moskowitz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : John Ushur, David sales manager, Patty in finance, and Mark after Dark.
September 02, 2018

"new car experience "

- ivy1997

I brought in my 2010 dodge journey witch I loved so much seeing that it was my first car and all, My car was in great shape but I was looking for an upgrade, they didn't quite offer me what I think my car is worth however at the time it was the best offer seeing that i was definitely ready to break ways with my old car. Now I have a brand new 2018 jeep compass that I've fallen in love with and I'm extremely happy with my perches!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Diamond
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Howard Moskowitz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : ken williams, david
September 01, 2018

"Won’t replace a battery that is under warranty "

- Brian

Won’t replace my car battery that has a mopar warranty of 36 months on it .. I pulled it and took it in for what should have been nothing more then a easy swap!!! But nope not here guy said my car warranty is up and I should buy another one ?? Yeah but my mopar battery clearly says 36 months on it .. then says we’ll then you need to tow the car here !!! and oh well won’t be today because the battery tester is working today( like a ship like this only had one) they don’t want to do work here just sell you xxxx and take your money!!! Never come here if they lie over a simple battery that has a warranty stamp on the side of it...image what they will do over something more serious.... good help is hard to find these days

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Welsh
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 01, 2018

"Great experience !"

- Stevie12

I went to this dealership a friend referred me there. I went in told them what I was looking for and the price range . I left a Happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Ancona
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark After Dark Gondelman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Diego
1
...
1 - 10 of 845 results