Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Atlantic Chevrolet

Bay Shore, NY

4.7
857 Reviews
We share our customers concern for clean and safe environments. In order to give our customers confidence, whether they are buying or servicing a car, we have taken numerous precautions in order to allow you to shop with confidence, including the installation of additional hand sanitizers throughout our dealership; we have increased our cleaning crew in order to disinfect door knobs, surface tops, car doors and steering wheels for all vehicles in our showroom and service area; we have given all employees training concerning workplace hygiene and the use of antibacterial soaps . We will even provide you with a new pen , if you don't have one, so that you can sign for your new car! At Atlantic Chevrolet, we take your concerns seriously and will do whatever we can to give you many years of happy and healthy driving. We look forward to seeing you soon Atlantic Chevrolet is an excellent source for new and used cars, trucks and SUVs located in Bay Shore, NY. We serve all of the New York tri-state area and Long Island including West Babylon, Bay Shore, Hempstead, Freeport, Huntington, Smithtown and beyond. On Sunrise Highway, we are a full service dealer that offers sales, financing, service and parts. Browse our inventory online and you’ll find the latest models including the new redesigned Impala ,Colorado ,and Tahoe plus our latest new model, the TRAX. You will also find a great selection of used Chevrolets, the largest on Long Island. If you are looking for that quality used Chevrolet or any other make near Long Island, we have the vehicle for you! Get a quick quote here or contact us with any questions you have! We have financing available for different needs, whatever your credit situation may be. In addition, our service and parts department are ready to help you with anything from factory scheduled maintenance to finding the perfect parts or accessories. View our hours and directions here, come test drive a vehicle today and see why we’re perfect if

1350 Sunrise Highway

Bay Shore, NY

11706

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 857 reviews

October 15, 2021

"My experience with Paul was second to none. I called..."

- ljhoffman31

My experience with Paul was second to none. I called states away in an urgent need for a vehicle. Paul was communicative, prompt, honest and easy to work with. Cannot recommend Paul at Atlantic Chevrolet enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 18, 2021 -

Atlantic Chevrolet responded

Thank you for this amazing review! We really appreciate your business. Sincerely, Jim Coogan - Customer Relations Manager - jcoogan@aagny.net

October 14, 2021

"Came in on three different occasions switched vehicles 3..."

- Floydfootball5088@gmail.com

Came in on three different occasions switched vehicles 3 times and Coach Harry put me in the correct vehicle. I would 100% recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 15, 2021 -

Atlantic Chevrolet responded

We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such an awesome review! Sincerely, Jim Coogan - Customer Relations Manager - jcoogan@aagny.net

October 14, 2021

"Easiest car purchase experience I have ever had. LJ made..."

- Dan

Easiest car purchase experience I have ever had. LJ made ever aspect of the purchase extremely easy and was a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 15, 2021 -

Atlantic Chevrolet responded

We're pleased to hear that our team took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Jim Coogan - Customer Relations Manager - jcoogan@aagny.net

October 13, 2021

"I had been to see Paul post covid and was unable to pull..."

- Calex324

I had been to see Paul post covid and was unable to pull the trigger on a new car after our conversation, but we came back this year and I am happy to say, I got my new car! Paul dottedcall the I's and crossed all the T's when I told him what I was looking for. Paul is a wonderful salesman, and I'll be sure to refer others to him!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 15, 2021 -

Atlantic Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Sincerely, Jim Coogan - Customer Relations Manager - jcoogan@aagny.net

October 13, 2021

"Great experience, very smooth transaction, LJ was very..."

- hbehiry

Great experience, very smooth transaction, LJ was very professional & courteous. He explained everything, all clear, great experience overall

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 15, 2021 -

Atlantic Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any concerns about your vehicle. Sincerely, Jim Coogan - Customer Relations Manager - jcoogan@aagny.net

October 13, 2021

"UPDATED REVIEW: Due to my inability to delete my review,..."

- KellyLacy62

UPDATED REVIEW: Due to my inability to delete my review, I wanted to provide an update. The dealership contacted me this morning, after seeing my comments, and offered to make things right. They have removed the extended warranty from my account and submitted proof to me. Should the cancellation not go through I will update my review. I appreciate the dealership reaching out to make things right. It doesn’t matter what it takes to get to a solution but a solution is always possible. Thank you for relieving this unnecessary anxiety from me.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 15, 2021 -

Atlantic Chevrolet responded

I do apologize for the initial difficulties you experienced. I'm glad to hear that things have been smoothed over. It is imperative to us that we make each experience painless and efficient. Please let us know if there is anything else you'd like to discuss. Sincerely, Jim Coogan - Customer Relations Manager - jcoogan@aagny.net

October 12, 2021

"Coach Harry was rhe best hexhped us wven nobody else..."

- giovanniecua1

Coach Harry was rhe best hexhped us wven nobody else coykd we drove all the way from NJ. I would 100%recommend Coach Harry and Atlanric Chevy

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 14, 2021 -

Atlantic Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the wonderful review and for traveling to Atlantic Chevrolet from quite a distance, we appreciate your business. Thank you again for your kind words and please feel free to reach out if you have any questions. Sincerely, Jim Coogan - Customer Relations Manager - jcoogan@aagny.net

October 12, 2021

"Mr Coach HARRY WAS VERY NICE MAN I COME FROM NEW JERSEY..."

- mariobeltre

Mr Coach HARRY WAS VERY NICE MAN I COME FROM NEW JERSEY TO BUY A MINIVAN FROM HIM.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 14, 2021 -

Atlantic Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your great review, Mario! We're glad that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, Jim Coogan - Customer Relations Manager - jcoogan@aagny.net

October 12, 2021

"Came in to look at a car for my daughter and met Coach..."

- jsricotta

Came in to look at a car for my daughter and met Coach Harry. He spent about an hour with us and took his time to explain all the details and put us in the perfect car for my daughter. I would 100% recommend Coach Harry and Atlantic Chevy great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 14, 2021 -

Atlantic Chevrolet responded

Hi and thanks for the great feedback! We're very happy that Harry was there to give you the customer service we know you deserve! Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Jim Coogan - Customer Relations Manager - jcoogan@aagny.net

October 12, 2021

"Absolutely best car buying experience Coach Harry was..."

- kellyricotta

Absolutely best car buying experience Coach Harry was great and everyone at Atlantic Chevy were very helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 14, 2021 -

Atlantic Chevrolet responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Sincerely, Jim Coogan - Customer Relations Manager - jcoogan@aagny.net

11 - 20 of 857 results