Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery

BMW of Ann Arbor

Ann Arbor, MI

3.3
305 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Proud member of the Suburban Collection! At BMW of Ann Arbor, you can feel more at home from the second you walk through the doors to our showroom. Not only do we offer an array of excellent new BMW models on location, but we also have a large inventory of used cars at our dealership as well. When you select the perfect model for your automotive needs, our finance team will work with you to find the best way to make you a car owner, on the best possible car loan and BMW lease for your needs. Once you're an owner, BMW of Ann Arbor is still here to help you have the best experience possible. Our customers love our on-site car service and maintenance staff and department, where highly trained technicians use the best equipment and only certified BMW parts on your car, keeping your model running smoothly and reliably for years to come. For the entire car buying and ownership process, BMW of Ann Arbor is here to help. If you are interested in more information about any of the products or services we have to offer here, come in and visit us soon! We are located at 501 Auto Mall Dr Ann Arbor, Michigan, and proudly serve drivers from Westland, Farmington Hills, Ypsilanti, Canton and Detroit as well.

501 Auto Mall Drive

Ann Arbor, MI

48103

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 305 reviews

December 19, 2020

"I had the worst experience with this dealership. waited 5..."

- Xue

I had the worst experience with this dealership. waited 5 minutes before someone came. the service advisor (I didn't ask his name, but he later gave me his manager's card Mark Wade) asked $160 for oil change while there was an online special for $100. when I took out the print out, he accused me for playing him for not bringing this out in the first place. The advisor asked $300 for the brake fluid, $300 for the coolant, $160 for check up. I later did brake fluid in another BMW dealer for much lower price and they didn't ask me for the coolant and check-up. I never realize a dealership can be so bad. Even Honda offers much better service than this "luxury" branch dealership. Fortunately not all BMW dealership is as bad as this one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
October 30, 2020

"This is my second lease with the Ann Arbor team. I drive..."

- melenie.turner

This is my second lease with the Ann Arbor team. I drive all the way from Detroit because from service to sales this team is unmatched. The streamlined process from driving to signing is quicker than any dealership I’ve ever been to but most importantly; the way they have treatment me over these last three years has been the most caring I’ve ever seen. This is more than a sale for them but they’ve made this into an enjoyable experience with a relationship that will last a lifetime. We’re family now and I wouldn’t have it any other way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : John Moyer
Nov 08, 2020 -

BMW of Ann Arbor responded

Melanie, it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! We sincerely thank you for your continued business and loyalty! We're happy we could meet your expectations! We're looking forward to your next visit with us! Thank you for taking the time to leave this fabulous review about our team.

September 29, 2020

"Not happy at all with the service of this dealership,..."

- Summerof71

Not happy at all with the service of this dealership, started out with Lila she has the worst customer service, no follow up. I had to request another sales person. Too bad the car I wanted wasn't at a local dealership closer to my home (Clinton Township) or I would have canceled the deal. Once I went to pick up the car, as I was told it was supposed to be detailed and cleaned it was not, I had to request that they. dry the car off it had water spots all over it, clean the mats and the interior of the car, it still has a slight odor, not at all what I would have expected from a BMW dealership, maybe a B lot. I purchased the car on 9/24/20, I would have expected a follow up call or email to ask how my experience was with the dealership. Haven't heard back from them. Might have been better off purchasing with Carvana or another online car company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
September 18, 2020

"I order parts and have service performed from them all..."

- bradleybrennan

I order parts and have service performed from them all the time and they provide very good service. Dusty and the other service managers do a great job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 24, 2020 -

BMW of Ann Arbor responded

Bradley, we're happy you found our Dusty and the service team to be so supportive during your experience here at BMW of Ann Arbor. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

September 17, 2020

"I recently had the pleasure of working with Ray on 3..."

- tmorrow71

I recently had the pleasure of working with Ray on 3 separate transactions. Very thorough an and helpful at and after the close! I had to trade a car that I had purchased the prepaid maintenance on after just 5 weeks. He had explained that normally the maintenance plan is not refundable or transferable to my new car. But Ray went to bat for me with BMW of North America and got the plan transferred to the new car so that I didn't lose it. Now that's service by Ray and BMW! I will always go to BMW of A2 for my cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 24, 2020 -

BMW of Ann Arbor responded

Hello, thank you for sharing your positive experience! We're so glad that Ray made your experience enjoyable and was able to go above and beyond your expectations! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

September 17, 2020

"Alex is outstanding, patient and knowledgeable. I have..."

- tmorrow71

Alex is outstanding, patient and knowledgeable. I have been to several other dealers and the sales people couldn't explain the options of their cars and what they did. Alex listened to what was important to me and provided vehicles that met all of my criteria. And then taught us how to use the advanced functions. Great cars and sales team. Go see Alex!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 24, 2020 -

BMW of Ann Arbor responded

Hi, it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Alex. We're happy he could meet your expectations! Thank you again for letting our team know how we did! We look forward to helping again in the future. Take care!

September 12, 2020

"This dealership is a wonderful group of true auto..."

- TGreen

This dealership is a wonderful group of true auto enthusiasts - many build custom cars on the side and/or race their cars (BMW and non-BMW). This includes the sales people, the mechanics and the service advisors. Recently my 2017 330i came off lease and I decided to buy it; they offered far better financing terms than what I could have found on my own or expected. I am stunned to see some of the bad reviews on this DealerRater site; it is not at all in line with their Google and Facebook reviews. I am sure that if you come in with enthusiasm that you will be treated in kind and in a friendly yet professional way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 17, 2020 -

BMW of Ann Arbor responded

Hi, as enthusiasts and ambassadors of the brand it gives us great pleasure to know we are living up to the spectacular BMW standard! Thank you for the kind words and recognition. - BMW of Ann Arbor

March 25, 2020

"Ask for Derek & Lance"

- Bmgarlington

I actually look forward to servicing my vehicle at BMW of Ann Arbor ;) ..Servicing 3 of my BMWs over the years. Will buy next vehicle from BMW of AA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : LANCE N. - BMW SERVICE TECHNICIAN
May 21, 2020 -

BMW of Ann Arbor responded

Bmgarlington, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at BMW of Ann Arbor. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

November 30, 2019

"Ask for Kevin Cook "

- A2carbuyer

Kevin Cook, sales consultant at Ann Arbor BMW, spent an inordinate amount of time with us over the course of several days as our family evaluated the X3. He is patient, helpful, kind, down to earth and honest - and if you are looking for a car that is fun to drive, ask Kevin to show you the X3m40i!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Cook
November 16, 2019

"Don't forget to thank them."

- DrJayne

I gave this dealership a second chance. The first time I tried to buy a car from them several years ago, I walked around for 45 minutes inside and out and no one asked me if I needed any help. So I went to a different dealership. This time, I had two people ask me if I needed help. So it was better. However, that is all that was better. The salesman acted like he couldn't care less if I bought a car and at the end he acted like I had done him a favor. It's fine if he doesn't care but he should at least try and act like he does. Buying a car is a big deal. I should feel excited and happy about my new car, and I don't because of a lack customer service. I know I may be asking for a lot but it would be nice to be walked to the door and I also want to be thanked. I am writing this today because I hope someone will read it before I pick up my car on Monday. This dealership and the salesman has a third chance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dec 19, 2019 -

BMW of Ann Arbor responded

Hi Drjayne, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. Please contact Bryan Dandurand at (734) 663-3309 when you have an opportunity, and we will be more than happy to try and turn your experience around.

1
...
1 - 10 of 305 results