About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

BMW of Brooklyn

3.8

516 Lifetime Reviews

9326 4th Ave, Brooklyn, New York 11209
Call (718) 439-0055

516 Reviews of BMW of Brooklyn

Sort by Write a review
January 08, 2019

"Very good experience, no problems."

- Car guy

Brought my 2018 X3 for its first service and a recall for a software update and fuel line check. I was directed to Isaac who explained to me what was being done and arranged for a loaner because this would take several hours to complete. Isaac called me the next day and said my car was ready. Everything went as smooth as can be as you would expect from BMW. Isaac was very professional and that was appreciated. The loaner was spotless when it was brought to me. This was my first experience with the service dept. at BMW of Brooklyn and it was a very good one. I would highly recommend them based on this initial experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lauren Friscia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Isaac Rubio
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 02, 2019

"…..like the ultimate driving machine."

- melamedd

Time flies and my next visit to BMW of Brooklyn came due unexpectedly. James Soriano as always politely and thoughtfully offered to me the closest appointment date with a loaner option. I caught myself on the thought that already got used to this level of service and to genuinely appreciate that, one has to think how difficult is to keep it constantly: every call, every day for each and every customer no matter of! If any “theater begins from the cloakroom”, the car service begins with an appointment. It happened that at the time of the appointment I could not leave my mom along and I took her with me. She was getting so much attention, warmth and care that later she told me that felt very special there. Raffy (Ralph Paillere) with his sincere smile, that is already a brand of the team for the last 17 years here, helped her to get to the loaner car, offered her a drink and even fastened her belt. Here I need to apologize to him. In my last review by mistake instead of 17, I mentioned only seven years of his service. Further everything was like on WD 40: friendly and professionally polite Karim got the paperwork, and then beautiful Lauren fulfilled her share of service. First I was surprised when learned that Nick Giordano was on vacation but after I talked to Neil I did understand that the team that was once tuned by Nick is continuing working like “the ultimate driving machine” and it is not surprising with such great people and workers like: Neil Garoogian, Karim Richards, Lauren Friscia, Ralph Paillere, James Soriano and the others. Happy New Year Guys! Thank you very much for your indispensable and excellent service. God bless you, your families and our one big family of Great BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lauren Friscia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nick Giordano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Karim Richards
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Neil Garoogian, Lauren Friscia, Ralph Paillere, James Soriano all at excellent rate
December 18, 2018

"Ultimate Professional"

- Eman

Mr. Derick Canarte is the ultimate professional who provided valuable oversight and served as the primary POC during the purchase of my 528i BMW. Mr. Canarte ensured that all information requested was immediately and appropriately addressed in an accuracy, complete and thorough manner. Mr. Canarte continuously applied the highest of principles to his work and towards his customers. The most prominent attribute of Mr. Canarte was his continual willingness to assist not only within the sales section; but, throughout the finance process regardless of his own work priorities and without expectation of personal gain.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derick Canarte
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 08, 2018

"Good experience, good people"

- yaman

After one phone call I realized that these people and different from other crapy dealerships around NYC. After an unrespectful and terrible experience at Rallye BMW in Long Island, I called BMW of Brooklyn and it was a great experience from the start until I drove my new car back from. I would recommend for anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shahid Saleem
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 01, 2018

"Great Experience"

- hmr

Alex Lazebnik was a pleasure to work with. Professional, knowledgeable, responsive and straightforward. Addressed and answered all my questions and concerns. Explained all the available options in a clear manner. Even after I picked up my vehicle, Alex immediately returned phone calls and was responsive to my needs. I would strongly and highly recommend him to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Lazebnik
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 18, 2018

"Deceptive, Fraudulent, and Un-Ethical."

- deeezil

I was coerced and deceived in to over paying for an F90 M5 (MSRP $130,000). They demanded a 22k down payment and $1700 per month to get the car. BMW North America "has never seen that before." Also, They banned me from service center to cause additional inconveniences. This dealership is a horrid representation of BMW. The owner, Carmine Abruzzo is unintelligent and mean. The salesman Eugene Kotlyariskiy is cunning and deceptive as well as their finance manager Shahid Saleem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eugene Kotlyarskiy
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shahid Saleem
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Carmine Abruzzo
October 05, 2018

"Best place to get your new BMW "

- Pablor37

I got my new 5 series from BMW of Brooklyn this week, the process was very easy, Anthony was great and not pushy; they work with me to help me get the car I wanted without any hustle. I wont go anywhere else to get a bmw other than this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Miccio
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 02, 2018

""Five Star" Experience"

- Londongirl1

I recently leased a BMW 320i at BMW of Brooklyn. The experience I had exceeded my expectations. It was such a pleasure to work with my sales person, Derrick Canarte. Five stars for Derrick! You are so lucky to have him on your team! Derrick was incredibly easy to work with and attentive to all my needs. His main concern was to give me the best deal ever and he did without ever making me feel haggled, pressured or taken advantage of. He’s a true gentleman and certainly one of a kind! He totally dispelled my initial fears of undertaking this process as a single woman. The incredible service did not stop at the door. He has been in contact with to me to see how I am and to make sure I am happy with the car and to address any questions or concerns I may have. I am totally enjoying my new BMW and I want to thank Derrick for such a wonderful experience. I cannot say enough great things about this dealership and its amazing staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derick Canarte
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kauri Kilburn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mohsen Mohsen
September 20, 2018

"Top notch service and treatment."

- rum900rr

From the minute I walked into this dealership I felt a warm welcome with an almost quiet calm ambience. Unlike other dealers, there weren't salesman watching my every move and bothering me while I took a look around. My greetings were received at just the right time and I was under no pressure to speak to anyone about buying a car. I love that. I was able to absorb the inventory in peace. Derrick, my salesman is one of a kind. He's a gentlemen with great demeanor and doesn't have that "xxxxxx" salesman attitude for lack of a better word. Derrick is very straight forward. I got an incredible deal without haggling from the start, an offer I couldn't refuse. Derrick does the right thing from the start. Anything else is extra and with this dealership, extra is their middle name. I can't say how above and beyond he went. He is patient, efficient, and communicating with him is a breeze. He answers his phone and text timely, and always follows through with whatever he says. The whole process was so smooth and simple I could not believe it. I have been to dealers plenty of times in my life, and this one gets the highest award by my standards along with it's employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derick Canarte
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 27, 2018

"Terrible"

- bmwman123

I've had Isaac as a service adviser a few times now. Each time he's been very hard to get in touch with. I was never given a loaner vehicle and my car took over a week to fix each time. I had no idea what was going on until the day I picked it up. I definitely recommend getting a different adviser or going to a different service center altogether.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Isaac Rubio
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 516 results