Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bell Honda

Phoenix, AZ

4.2
950 Reviews
It's all about you at Bell Honda! We opened our doors in 1988 and have happily served car shoppers in the Valley ever since. A milestone in the store's long and honored history occurred in 2004, when it received a complete remodel. Today, we still have one of the most state-of-the-art Honda dealerships in Phoenix, AZ, but what really sets us apart is our dedication to providing an excellent car buying experience for our customers.

701 W. Bell Rd.

Phoenix, AZ

85023

Directions

By Type

Showing 950 reviews

July 09, 2021

"This rating is based on my experience after bringing my..."

- JB

This rating is based on my experience after bringing my vehicle in for its first paid maintenance June 28, 2021. BEWARE of possible warranty scams. I was assigned Service Manager, Joshua Hansmeier, who asked me why I had come in that day and how the car was doing. I explained that I was only there for scheduled maintenance, and nothing was wrong with the car. Later, Joshua approached me in the waiting room and told me, 'a "safety check" had been done, and a leak had been found in the seal of the condenser to the AC.' I was puzzled because the AC was working just fine; no pooling condensation, no blowing warm air, no noise. Condensers usually go out after 10-15 years. This car is 4 years old. Safety check? He explained that the leak, 'was a gas, and I wouldn't notice it.' This seemed odd to me, but, at that moment, I will trust that he is the expert, and they must have found something in the diagnostic that maybe would have been missed otherwise. This 'repair' is under warranty. Joshua was very nice; very professional. There was no charge to me, and I was provided a rental car. I was never shown the defective part upon pick up. Not a huge deal. Okay, alright. And then I read the invoice... "Customer states AC blowing warm, check and advise" No, no I did not state that. I did state that nothing was wrong with the car. Commission is made off of manufacturer warranties- The customer doesn't have to pay- so no push-back there. However, the part is unnecessarily removed, perhaps compromising the original factory seal. Plus, it's a lie. June 30- Left a nice message requesting a cb from Joshua. He never did. June 30- Made requests with receptionists (2) to speak with the person who was in charge of the service managers. I was told they couldn't find anyone, didn't know his name, but would leave a message (for him). One said she would tag it as urgent, and I should hear back immediately from this person. Never did. July 7- Spoke to another off-site receptionist- Again, he couldn't get through to anyone, but would leave a message for the person in charge of managers. July 7- Spoke to a Service Advisor at another valley Honda dealer for advice. He told me that the false statement attributed to me was questionable. That if there was a leak in the condenser, it would have been blowing hot. It wasn't. Got the name and number to Bell Honda's Service Director, Glen Denny (the person in charge of the managers). I left him a message to please call me back. No response. All they had to do is get back to me. The fact that no one would, especially the Director, is highly suspicious and extremely poor customer service.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 29, 2021

"Troy was very friendly and a pleasure to interact with...."

- Angela Renee

Troy was very friendly and a pleasure to interact with. He made the whole finance process a breeze and was able to answer all my questions. Thank You!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 30, 2021 -

Bell Honda responded

Thank you for your positive review, Angela!

June 22, 2021

"My wife and I want to thank and greatly compliment Gavin..."

- Frank Di

My wife and I want to thank and greatly compliment Gavin Malik for his genuine honesty and professionalism during our purchase process and for his help and deep concern for our welfare after the sale. Shortly after our purchase of a 2019 certified pre-owned Honda Civic we drove to Las Vegas to celebrate our granddaughter's birthday. The day after arriving we could not start the car and suspected a bad battery as no lights came on. The car was parked in an overhead parking structure with the car parked front end into the parking slot. I had a set of jumper cables but in order to do a battery jump we needed to push the car out of the parking slot as there were cars parked in the adjacent parking slots. I had set the electric parking brake when I parked the car and with no electrical power the parking brake would not release. I went to the Honda Civic Owner’s Manual and could not find any information if there was a manual release for the parking brake. I then phoned Gavin and explained the situation. Gavin immediately went into action providing us with contact information for Honda's Roadside assistance. Fortunately, the roadside assistant driver had a portable jump starter and started the car. Once car was started, I drove it to nearest Certified Honda Dealer where they replaced the battery free of charge. The next day I received a follow up call from Gavin checking on our welfare and to make sure all was well with the car. I praise Gavin for his extraordinary commitment and support to his customers. My wife and I are seniors and this auto purchase have been by far the best and happiest we have ever experienced. Thank you so much Gavin. Frank Distefano

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gavin Malik
Jun 23, 2021 -

Bell Honda responded

Every day we strive to be excellent - reviews like yours are always the goal. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to recognize us, Frank!

June 20, 2021

"I went to Bell Honda and was very pleased with the..."

- Angellori58

I went to Bell Honda and was very pleased with the professionalism and attention that Jason gave me he got me a great car for the price I wanted I love my new Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 22, 2021 -

Bell Honda responded

Thank you for your positive feedback!

May 12, 2021

"Bell Honda – Buyer Beware!Over the years I have..."

- John B.

Bell Honda – Buyer Beware! Over the years I have purchased eight Hondas from local dealerships, two of which (CRV and Ridgeline) were from Bell Honda who gave me pretty good service. Something has definitely changed over there though. My 19 year old grandson recently purchased a used Civic from them. When I saw the sales paperwork the next day, it made me sick. They took such advantage of this young and inexperienced buyer. They increased the sales price over the advertised price and added full price warranties and other high profit items that significantly bumped up the price of the car and monthly payment. When I spoke with the finance person who wrote up the documents, he said that we couldn’t cancel one of the warranties for three months. Not true…..you can cancel anytime! You have to ask yourself, “Did he just want to avoid a charge back from the warranty company and lose the commission?” Then to add insult to injury, they did not clean the car and would not even fill the gas tank after purchase. I was finally put in contact with the finance director to try and sort things outs. When I mentioned that one of my nephews had an appointment later that afternoon to try and purchase a Civic, his rude and condescending comment was “If we are such an awful dealership, why would you buy another car from us?” With that insightful advice, we cancelled the appointment. My nephew and I then went down to Right Honda of Scottsdale where he purchased a really nice Civic. What a night and day difference. They treated us with honesty, respect, and no high pressure at finance. I have nothing wrong with a dealership making a fair profit, but for Bell Honda to take such advantage of a young buyer, and then treat a former customer so dishonestly and rudely, this is something I will not forget. Unless Bell Honda makes this right, their showroom will never see this loyal Honda owner again, nor any of my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
February 23, 2021

"Worst buying experience with used car. Totally..."

- vijay

Worst buying experience with used car. Totally manipulative, they pushed a optional warranty($499) in my invoice saying its comes with deal. when I realized it next day and I ask to take it out(the very next business day), they are denied it straight away. Not sure, how many customers got trapped in this tactics. I hope this review may be helpful someone from this greedy tactics. I wouldn't do business with them again and I won't recommend either

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
wade given
Mar 10, 2021 -

Bell Honda responded

Hello Vijay. We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your experience. However, after reviewing your file we see that we specifically informed you we were lowering the price $499 to allow for the zaktek during the negotiations of an out-the-door figure. We reached the out-the-door figure with the zaktek. At the time of the purchase you agreed that it was a product of value that was going to be reapplied every 6 months for the next 3 years. Please contact Luis Becerra, our General Sales Manager, at 602-792-3579 at your earliest convenience.

January 16, 2021

"In June of 2020 I bought a new Honda Civic. The salesman..."

- debflanigan

In June of 2020 I bought a new Honda Civic. The salesman Jeremy was polite and knowledgeable. He was an ex-manager of the dealership. I wanted an interior rear view mirror that had the capabilities of programming my garage door opener. Jeremy told us that we would have to get an upgraded model that cost $1200 more. We agreed to the price and bought the car. Upon taking the car home and looking at the manual I couldn't find where to program my garage door opener. I went back to the dealership spoke to Jeremy and he told me I can purchase one for about $500.00 in the parts department. Little I did know this information was incorrect. The parts department informed me there is no such mirror to purchase.We never would have purchased the car if we knew the interior mirror didn't have the capability of programming the garage door. I complained to the head manager in the sales department a few times. His response was he had a strong talk with Jeremy. I asked him if there was anything he could do for me and he flat said NO. I signed a contract. Little did I know this item was not included in the upgrade. I also complained to Honda Corp and after a 25 minute wait on the phone they took my complaint and the only thing they do is send the complaint back to the dealership. BELL HONDA ARE MASTER DECEIVERS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
Feb 01, 2021 -

Bell Honda responded

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We understand that each person’s experience is unique and would like to address your comments on a more personal level. Please contact Ross Erler at 602-490-8877. Thank you.

Feb 01, 2021 -

debflanigan responded

The issue was resolved thank you

December 17, 2020

"My experience with Heather at Bell Honda was..."

- thtstheway

My experience with Heather at Bell Honda was excellent. She was thorough, consistent and honest. I was a serious buyer, and she worked late into the night with me to complete the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 21, 2020 -

Bell Honda responded

Every day we strive to be excellent - reviews like yours are always the goal. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to recognize us.

September 24, 2020

"Camille is a top notch salesman.Wish I could do the..."

- Beach

Camille is a top notch salesman. Wish I could do the Honda review again for You. Thank you for your assistance and all you have done. 5⭐️‘S

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 25, 2020 -

Bell Honda responded

Thank you for your positive review!

September 03, 2020

"I recently visited bell honda because I was called about..."

- Ginohelf

I recently visited bell honda because I was called about a “refinance” program that they offered. After speaking to Julian on the phone he told me I could get a lower rate on my current vehicle. I have had ran into this tactic a couple years back, I made sure that I referenced to a “refinance” and staying in my current vehicle I am financing. Lone behold I get to the dealership and after waiting 30 minutes and an “equity analysis” on my vehicle. He comes back and try’s to sell me a completely different car. Which I kind of expected to happen, but I made sure to make clear over the phone prior to setting this appointment that I only wanted to refinance my car. This was a complete lie, and as I referenced my phone call conversation, that I had with him he just kind of laughed which made it even more inappropriate I can’t believe places actually can conduct business like this. Hopefully this place actually cares to read this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
J Napolitano
Sep 21, 2020 -

Bell Honda responded

We are sorry to hear about your less than outstanding experience with us. We would like the chance to speak with you further about this. Please contact Ross Erler at 602-490-8877.

1
...
1 - 10 of 950 results