Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Berlin City Toyota of Portland

Portland, ME

4.1
1,117 Reviews

191 Riverside Street

Portland, ME

04103

Directions

1,117 Reviews of Berlin City Toyota of Portland

Sort by
August 13, 2021

"I went to there to look at a used car but it had been..."

- dwcros

I went to there to look at a used car but it had been sold. Joe Reynolds helped me look at another car that was similar. I didn't eventually buy it but Joe was great. I would do business with him anytime.

Read More
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Reynolds
June 02, 2021

"Was promised day after day about a second key for my sons..."

- Brian

Was promised day after day about a second key for my sons new truck and never delivered. Kegan was the salesman, one lie after another. xxxx poor service from the young guy. Never will buy a thing again from Berlin just because he, they gave me the runaround about a key..

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kegan
May 26, 2021

"I always have dreaded buying a car and was pleasantly..."

- gale

I always have dreaded buying a car and was pleasantly surprised with the excellent service I got at Berlin City Toyota in Portland. Everyone there was most helpful as well as making me feel at ease. My salesman, Mark Hunter was delightful and you wouldn't meet a nicer, more considerate person.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Hunter
5.0
Matt Walls
5.0
Other Employees : Person who gave me the papers to sign for the final sale.
February 10, 2021

"I was looking for a 4Runner and found the exact color and..."

- Gordoclough

I was looking for a 4Runner and found the exact color and model I wanted on Berlin City’s website, emailed them at 9pm, bought the car at 1pm the following day, hassle free. The sales associate Keegan Newman is an exceptional young man who truly cares about his customers. Berlin City has a great team, Tim the Sales Manager, John in Finance, and Keegan made it happen and had the car delivered to my home in MA!! It was actually an enjoyable and Easy experience. A+ Gordon Clough

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Talamelli
5.0
Tim Brown
5.0
Other Employees : Keegan Newman.
February 10, 2021

"Multiple terrible experience with service technicians,..."

- erin.cadigan3

Multiple terrible experience with service technicians, especially Jeffery. Definition of sleezeball, no respect, very rude, felt taken advantage of got zero apologies or explanation of why the 800 dollars of work put into the car didn’t work 3 months later. They just take your money and don’t care about providing good service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Bishop
1.0
Eric Ellery
1.0
Diane Fortin
1.0
Mutombo Mutombo
5.0
January 30, 2021

"Amazing customer service, went the extra mile to find the..."

- crevz21

Amazing customer service, went the extra mile to find the car and color I wanted. Traded out a vehicle they had with a dealer in Rhode Island to get exactly what I wanted even though they already had one on order that was stuck at port. Would make the 1-1/2 hour drive again just to buy another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Profenno
5.0
January 22, 2021

"I leased a 2021 Tacoma Pickup truck last Sunday. Worked..."

- Bobt

I leased a 2021 Tacoma Pickup truck last Sunday. Worked with Mike Profenno who did a great job. Walked in at 2:30 and at 5:00 I drove off in my new truck. Great dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Profenno
5.0
November 22, 2020

"I leased a new Rav4 from Berlin (worked with Brent Wolden..."

- whitburd

I leased a new Rav4 from Berlin (worked with Brent Wolden who was awesome) on Friday and the experience was perfect. I DREAD having to buy a new car. I hate the gimmicks, it takes forever, ugh. This was truly easy. We had a deal in 30 minutes. It took awhile for the paperwork, always does, but Brent kept giving me status updates and checking in on me, even as he was helping multiple other clients. They were great - truly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Weldon
5.0
November 18, 2020

"I recently purchased a 2017 Toyota Rav4 and had a..."

- XTina6585

I recently purchased a 2017 Toyota Rav4 and had a wonderful experience with my salesperson, Melanie, and the finance manager, John. Melanie was friendly nice, and helpful making the purchase easy and fast. She never once made me feel pressured and made sure I found a vehicle that fit my needs. John, in the finance department, was polite and made the transaction easy for me. I don't have the best credit, but John never made me feel embarrassed about discussing this and treated the part of the sales so politely. Having used the service dept only a view times at Berlin City for my previous vehicle (Toyota Yaris), having such a positive sales experience will definitely make me a services customer. I recommend anyone to use Berlin City for their sales and service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melanie Larcombe
5.0
John Talamelli
5.0
November 12, 2020

"I leased 2 vehicles from this dealership the sales..."

- 207jimm

I leased 2 vehicles from this dealership the sales department was great. That leaves the service department the worst treatment I ever had. They had ads on tv and their website that they would pick the vehicle up for service. I called to schedule i was told we only offer that within 10 miles of the dealership. Once i said i was less then 10 miles the stated there would be A $29. Charge their website said it was free. When i mentioned that they said the site was being updated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MATT
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,117 results