About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Berlin City Toyota of Portland

4.9

1,040 Lifetime Reviews

191 Riverside Street, Portland, Maine 04103 Directions
Sales: (207) 618-6473

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,042 Reviews of Berlin City Toyota of Portland

Sort by Write a review
January 30, 2009

"Great News!!! Tom Hayes is back with Toyota! I've dealt..."

- jwpjeni

Great News!!! Tom Hayes is back with Toyota! I've dealt with Tom in the past and just want to say thay he is great to work with if your searching for a new or used vehicle... Tom is honest and friendly. A true pleasure to do biz with and I would recommend him to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Hayes
Other Employees : tom hayes
January 26, 2009

"My experience at Berlin City was fantastic and the credit..."

- ToyotaFan1

My experience at Berlin City was fantastic and the credit is due to Harold Blaney. My husband and I were searching for new vehicles- we were kind of all over the place in terms of what we were looking for. Our first initial contact with Harold was proffesional and most importantly- he was not pushy. We returned to the dealership many times to check out vehicles and Harold assisted us each and every time. Harold knows his product, has great customer service skills, communicates effectively, and at no time did I feel as though I was getting the run around. I did not make the purchase of my vehicle easy that is for sure. In the matter of 6 months I changed my mind in regards to the color, the package, accessories...the list goes on. Never did Harold lose interest in helping me find the right vehicle for me. I think that is the best part- Harold sincerely wanted me to be 100% satisfied with the vehicle I purchased. When my FJ did arrive, Harold took the time to go over all the features and answered my questions. He even programmed my radio stations by getting my settings from my trade in. Everything was as he promised. Harold also took me into the service department and introduced me to the team for future appointments. I can not say enough good things about Harold.....he made purchasing a vehicle stress free and for me that was a high priority.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harold Blaney
Other Employees : Harold Blaney II
January 26, 2009

"I HAVE BOUGHT A LOT OF CARS OVER THE YEARS,BUT THIS IS..."

- NORN-LINDA

I HAVE BOUGHT A LOT OF CARS OVER THE YEARS,BUT THIS IS THE BEST DEALER I HAVE EVER FELT WAS CAREING AND WELCOMEING AND FRIENDLY. BEN DID A GREAT JOB ON EXPLAINING THE THE WORKINGS OF THE CAR AND MADE US FEEL WELCOMED. THANK YOU SO MUCH .WILL BE BACK FOR SERVICE. NORM+LINDA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ben roberts
January 25, 2009

"I went to the dealership last night with my mother-in-law..."

- girlieemt

I went to the dealership last night with my mother-in-law who wanted a new Corolla. I was also looking for a new car, but had made up my mind about another make/model. After some playful sales pitches, I did listen to what Ed and Mark had to say about the Toyota brand, and ended up taking a 09 Corolla S for a spin. I really liked it, but the best part was that Mark gave me above average for my trade-in and got me financing that my beat my credit union! They worked very hard to explain everything out for me and all the possible financing senarios were all displayed, and fair. I left the dealership with an awesome car at an awesome price and they sold 2 Corolla's! We will be going back to Berlin City in the future for sure. I would highly reccommend them to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Axelsen
Other Employees : Ed and Mark
January 23, 2009

"great experience. Was looking to trade in a pick up for..."

- crib15for2

great experience. Was looking to trade in a pick up for something different and went to previous dealership (not Toyota) and wasn't satisfied with service. So decided to try Toyota (had purchased Lexus from Berlin City a few years ago). Met Ed, he asked all the right questions, let me test drive a few different options and worked with me to find the right vehicle. Highly recommend Ed. No pressure, works with you, and always made himself available. Matt worked the numbers to close the deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Almy
Other Employees : Ed and Matt
January 19, 2009

"Ramzi was my sales person and Jim handled the financing..."

- softballkid

Ramzi was my sales person and Jim handled the financing aspect of my purchase. Both were extremely patient with me while I "hemmed and hawed" over purchasing a new vehicle. This was my first time dealing with Berlin City and it was a very good experience. Jim was very helpful in making sure that the financing was just right for me. Great job by both Ramzi and Jim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Robertson
Ramzi Karam
Other Employees : Ramzi Karam & Jim Robertson
January 19, 2009

"I recently purchased a used Sequoia from Berlin City. ..."

- rpbbugman

I recently purchased a used Sequoia from Berlin City. I dealt with Andy Rogers and found the whole process to be comfortable and easy to deal with. Andy communicated regularly throughout and was helpful in securing the vehicle I wanted at a fair price. Berlin even offered financing at a rate below my credit union! Trade in was well negotiated without being contentious. Two small things( a new remote entry key and minor body scratch repair) were handled after the sale through the Service Dept. These issues were handled professionally and with dispatch. Andy even went to the extreme to offer a rental car at no charge while the body work was handled. This was done at his insistence without a request by me! Thank you Andy and Berlin City for remembering that customer service is what brings people back. Ralph

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Rogers/Sales
January 16, 2009

"Tom Hayes was the perfect sales consultant. He listened..."

- ProperDress

Tom Hayes was the perfect sales consultant. He listened to what I wanted, listened to what my husband wanted to see me in and even volunteered to find my car somewhere else if he had to. While parked in the parking lot with my "trade in", and signing the paperwork, my old car's radiator let go.....spewing fluids all over the ground and the brand new car next to it..........However they still took it for the money they said they would. I came in with my own financing and they actually came in under that price. Amazing. I HIGHLY recommend Tom Hayes and Berlin City Motor Group, Riverside Street, Portland, Maine. Debra Lothrop - Proper Dress

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Hayes
Other Employees : 3
January 16, 2009

"I really enjoyed working with the Ramzi, Rick and Jim at..."

- BaileyK

I really enjoyed working with the Ramzi, Rick and Jim at Berlin City. Ramzi went above and beyond to meet my needs in finding the perfect vehicle specifically a 2008 V6 limited RAV4 pacific blue which he located for me in Vermont then brought back to Maine. Once the vehicle was here Jim worked very hard with me to get the financing at an amount I could comfortably afford. Rick was very supportive in running numbers for me so that I could see the breakdown and the monthly cost which helped me to make a good solid decision about the vehicle I was going to purchase. Thanks. The only suggestion I have is that if you are selling vehicles during the winter season that you put winter wiper blades on the vehicle. After buying the vehicle the very next day we had snow and ice and I had to replace the wipers. If there is any area of this dealership that needs to improve is would be the service department. They need to do a better job of listening to the customers concerns and then communicating with them about how the concern is going to be addressed which lets the customer know that they understood the customers concern and then how it was addressed after the service is completed to make sure that the customer is satisfied with how the concern was handled. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Robertson
Ramzi Karam
Other Employees : Ramzi Karam (salesman), Rick (sales manager), Jim (finance)
January 14, 2009

"Eric was extremely knowledgeable and very low pressure. ..."

- jeff4306

Eric was extremely knowledgeable and very low pressure. He gave me a great deal on a great car! I would definitely go back to Berlin City Toyota. I was most impressed by how hard Eric worked to get me the best rate possible financing my new vehicle. Kudos to a dealer that finally gets it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Mendoza
Other Employees : Eric Mendoza
1,021 - 1,030 of 1,042 results