About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Berlin City Toyota of Portland

4.9

1,079 Lifetime Reviews

191 Riverside Street, Portland, Maine 04103 Directions
Sales: (207) 618-6473

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,079 Reviews of Berlin City Toyota of Portland

Sort by Write a review
March 04, 2011

"Extremely satisfied with the overally experience. Truly..."

- skinnis8

Extremely satisfied with the overally experience. Truly took into consideration our wants and needs and most importantly, our financial limitations and developed a plan to purchase and feel assured of quality, value and covered from a maint standpoint. Did not pressure at all which has always been a negative in my eyes in past dealings with other dealerships. Would definitely consider Tim Brown and Berlin City for any future business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Brown
Other Employees : Tim Brown (Sales); Cliff (Mgmt)
March 01, 2011

"I've had a lot of subpar experiences with..."

- mike jowdry

I've had a lot of subpar experiences with under-knowledged salesman over the years where it seems the only thing they know about the product is they have to sell it to keep their jobs. This was certainly not the case with our sales rep Ryan Goodwin when we decided to purchase a Toyota Tundra. His breadth of product knowledge, willingness and ability to answer ALL of our questions, and sincerity made it as close to a perfect buying experience as we've ever had. He really gave us the feeling that he was representing us and not the dealership. The next time I'm in the market for a vehicle, Ryan will be the first person I contact.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Goodwin, Ryan Goodwin
March 01, 2011

"Harold went out of his way to search out the perfect..."

- kristen415

Harold went out of his way to search out the perfect vehicle to suit my needs. He was professional and diligant. He's exceptionally trustworthy and friendly. Buying a car is more often than not complete heartburn but Harold made it an enjoyable experience. I HIGHLY recommend both him and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harold Blaney II, Harold Blaney
February 28, 2011

"I purchased a 2008 Toyota over the President's Day..."

- miar2918

I purchased a 2008 Toyota over the President's Day holiday. I had prepared myself with most of the information I needed to purchase this year vehicle. The salesman explained all of the necessary functions of a hybrid, how it operated and gave me good instruction on how to drive it...both in the parking lot and out on the streets. These were determining factors when I made a decision to negotiate a fair price for the car. My experience was very positive, and I would highly recommend this dealership and sales person to anyone I knew that was looking for a pre-ownned vechile. Michelle Armstrong

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Hunter
Other Employees : Mark Hunter
February 26, 2011

"Tom was very helpful and professional. Customer Service..."

- wooddea

Tom was very helpful and professional. Customer Service is number one with him. He has helped to guide us through a situation that could have been very inconvenient, and he turned it around to make it very comfortable and easy. He even took the time after a snow storm to deliver a car to me while my husband was in the hospital. Thanks Tom and Berlin City!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Hayes, Tom Hayes
February 25, 2011

"1. Knew the product and explained all things well. 2...."

- chrisqueally

1. Knew the product and explained all things well. 2. Clear and fair price negotiations; no bs about "Oh I have to check with my sales manager." 3. Solved all problems in a forthright manner. 4. Courteous and respectful with a good instincts for being helpful. 5. A very honest, no pressure approach to sales that really worked for me. 6. Arranged for me to drive the car at night so I could see if I liked the headlights. 7. Got me into the car quickly. From deal to drive out in under a few hours. 8. I liked his approach and his willingness to find out what I needed and wanted. I felt like he was really working with me and for me--not against me. And everyone else at the dealership was like that. The dealership policy of no money down, no interest, 60 months, cash off and a very good trade sold me. I think it was a President's day special.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Hunter
Other Employees : Mark Hunter
January 26, 2011

"Mark was referred to us by another sales person at Berlin..."

- clubguy

Mark was referred to us by another sales person at Berlin City's Nissan dealership. very glad we met with Mark as he was friendly, knowledgable, and a straight shooter. Wish I could have said the same thing about the Finance person as he turned out to be your typical Car Saleman more than a typical banker. For example, the prices on warranty and service options changed everytime we said "no", comparing finance options like apples and oranges (used different loan periods to make the bank option as attractive as the no interest loan. Met the service folks and was very comfortable with the way they presented themselves. Overall I believe I got a very good deal and look foward to being a long term customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Hunter
Other Employees : Mark Hunter (Great), Finance person (Okay)
January 26, 2011

"Harold Blaney: I knew within minutes of starting to..."

- bpd426

Harold Blaney: I knew within minutes of starting to converse with him by phone that he understood the issues we faced, and immediately got the sense that this deal was going to be EXACTLY as presented, no surprises... Until we got around to talking about Nick's recent graduation and Toyota's Graduate/First time buyer program - that was a great surprise! I had the feeling that he was going to be my ally as well as Nick's, and do everything he could to make sure the kid got what he needed. In any case, Nick reported back to me that working with Harold was like having two people on his side thru-out the process (me on the phone, and Harold providing answers and valued guidance in person). There was no question that was not met with an immediate (and accurate) answer, or an immediate inquiry to the appropriate department. Given the time crunch we were in, this was incredibly helpful. Harold was able to turn a terribly stressful situation into a happy occasion thru his professionalism and apparent integrity. He was able to give Nick the same vibe in person that I got over the phone and immediately put him at ease (relatively speaking). Nick also conveyed to me that he was very impressed that Harold was as quick at crunching the numbers in his head as he himself was (rare) and that he always rounded up, never trying to make $19,900 sound like "19". Lastly, Nick's day was a mess, requiring an interruption in the process to allow him to scoot back to Wiscasset to pick up his Lady (he had her car). He did this knowing that Harold's day would (unfortunately) end before he could get back. Much to Nick's surprise and pleasure, Harold stayed late that evening, apparently just to make sure all went smoothly, and that Nick got out of there with the wheels he so badly needed. Nick never felt like he was being "sold" anything, only that he was being provided the help needed to make his own way. That is how all customers should feel. Thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harold Blaney, Harold Blaney
December 20, 2010

"I give Berlin City Toyota and Ramzi Kamam such a high..."

- schaible

I give Berlin City Toyota and Ramzi Kamam such a high rating because from the start all the way to the conclusion of the sale, and beyond, the service we have received can only be rated top flight. From the start, Ramzi was warm and friendly, but not in the sort of way that makes you feel someone is just trying to get you to let down your critical faculties so that you'll buy something. Ramzi seemed truly interested in finding the best car he could for my needs. He went beyond the dictates of duty in looking up information for me on his computer, willingly taking us to Kelly Blue Book to see if the price being asked was a fair one. I purchased a car, and due to Berlin City's policy,I was allowed 4 days to return the car no questions asked if for some reason i had changed my mind. It so happened that my wife was away for the weekend when I got the car. As luck would have it, when she returned home she was not really happy with my choice. When we went together to return the car, I expected Ramzi to show some signs of displeasure, but he was as accepting and friendly as before and began with us the process of looking at other cars. He was as helpful and generous of spirit this time as the first time. And once we found the car we both wanted, he made sure that the entire process was as easy and efficient as possible. He took photos of us by our new car and before we got home he had already sent them to our home email. And after we'd bought the car and gone home, it was Ramzi who noticed a scratch on the driver's door (which we'd not seen when looking at the car since at that time it was already dark). He notified us of this via email and asked that we make an appointment to get that taken care of since a "Toyota certified car" should not be sold with that sort of defect. Imagine! This is rare treatment, rare integrity, in all my years of car buying (I'm 67). I confidently recommend Ramzi and Berlin City to anyone in the market to get a car, whether new or used. You'll not be disappointed! Indeed, you'll be very pleased that you decided to give them your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramzi Kazam, Ramzi Karam
December 19, 2010

"was very happy with the service we received. we..."

- arlaina ryder

was very happy with the service we received. we appreciated the efficiency without the high pressure of some dealerships. they were very willing to work with us to make a sale work for us. we also felt the prices were more reasonable than some of the other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Hayes, Tom Hayes
1,021 - 1,030 of 1,079 results