About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bowditch Ford

3.1

177 Lifetime Reviews

11291 Jefferson Ave, Newport News, Virginia 23601 Directions
Sales: (757) 595-2211

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

177 Reviews of Bowditch Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 11, 2018

"Rude finance person "

- jericson01

I went in because of contact made from the dealership about an upgrade. I was given a take it or leave it offer that required $3000 down. When my wife and I turned it down we were berated by the fiance person. Very unprofessional and rude. The salesman was wonderful but I can't recommend with that kind of treatment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Truman, problem was with Finance person
February 01, 2018

"Service"

- Stan

Called for Service,want to move from one dealership to another and stated I would be purchasing a new truck soon no call back in 5 days. Want be using this dealer for service or purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Laurie
November 08, 2017

"Engine replacement "

- Sonja reuter

Very disgusted with the ford trucks and the repair service. Have purchased over 50 ford trucks and have had 2 engines blow under 100k miles but no warranty due to over 5 years. Service DEPT doesn’t return calls and have had over 1 month!! Extremely frustrated! Considering changing our fleet to another brand. Power Mechanical inc. Newport News va This is the owners personal truck! Sad!!! Thank

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not know names
August 25, 2017

"6 hour beat down sales negotiation "

- Radiateu2

Went to the dealership for a s cons time after leaving disappointed and after numerous calls from the dealership I went back and after 6 hours of haggling I to buy a new f150 if you bring a trade in expect to get less than blue book for your trade while they give you the minimum for your trade they will turn around and sell your trade for full retail for me it was a 10,000 dollar difference.. be prepared for them to wear you down. I plan to take my Ford to another dealership for service not taking a chance on the service department

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose
June 02, 2017

"quality work"

- nuru1968

I like their service; quality work always! They listen to you and do personal job for you. Their pricing is good as well. They work with you to get finance if you need one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
i don't know
June 01, 2017

"Fast and easy "

- Suezq

Service department was friendly . If I had to list one thing to work on it would be time . I waited a little bit longer than I was told but it wasn't bad .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda
May 11, 2017

"Always great service!"

- vrg6sxs

This visit was just an oil change. I always get great service from Al and his team. Fast, friendly and courteous! I would recommend Bowditch for all of your service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Cusano
May 11, 2017

"Excellent Service"

- cindy6464

I have always been satisfied with the service at Bowditch Ford. I won't hesitate to go back to them for service when needed. Good job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al
March 09, 2016

"Go elsewhere"

- cimon0211

Whatever you do, do not buy a vehicle from Bowditch. We are extremely disappointed in the outcome of the service through them. They think they have done all that they could to make us happy, however, they have not. They are rude and completely unprofessional. When I spoke with a manager today, about the fact that they sold us a piece of junk, the manager said, "We did not stick a gun up to your head and make you purchase this vehicle." That was extremely rude and unprofessional. I spent tons of money on a warranty, and there is STILL issues with the car. Unluckily for me, I purchased the "best warranty I could buy." (WHAT A JOKE). Now, I'm stuck in a piece of crap vehicle with a $25k loan, with loads of negative equity. They told me when buying this car that I could "refinance". Well, we brought up our credit score, but now can NOT refinance because of the "negative equity." We had not bought with a big dealership prior to this, and we trusted them. Even one of their own employees stated that they should not have sold us that truck. They act us though they have done so much, by fixing some of the problems....however, those problems are covered UNDER MY WARRANTY THAT I PAID FOR So they certainly did not go above and beyond. I have never felt like such a bother to a company, EVER. I highly doubt, even though I have a warranty, the new issues that were pointed out to me today will get fixed. I've yet to hear from the actual person in charge over their either. They all just get on the phone with the GM and he relays messages. Not sure who that person is. And, I am sorry to Lauren, that I have to write this review, because she is the only person who cared at all to help us out over there....HOWEVER, There are many other places to buy a vehicle from. Save your self the headache, heartache, and MONEY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Too many to list.
January 07, 2016

"Worst service ever! "

- SA3414

I bought my Ford Escape from them and immediately had to put $1500 worth of work into the engine. Being that it was a 2001, it didn't surprise me. A year later I bring it in for inspection and thy wanted another $1600 for work that didn't even need to be done. In fact, they were going to let me drive away with bad brake lines. The icing on the cake was that the manager gave me this whole speech about how since I was pregnant, he wanted to make sure my car was safe to drive. Yet he was going to allow me to be over charged for work that didn't need to be done and let his mechanics overlook a very unsafe problem with my brake lines.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
...
1 - 10 of 177 results