Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bridgewater Chevrolet

Bridgewater, NJ

2.6
57 Reviews

1548 U.S. 22

Bridgewater, NJ

08807

Directions

Is this your dealership?

57 Reviews of Bridgewater Chevrolet

Sort by
April 14, 2021

"Service is less than desirable. On more than one occasion..."

- lgutkin

Service is less than desirable. On more than one occasion they caused damage to my vehicles interior. They ordered replacement parts, lost them on their premises and they never returned my calls, as they said they would. The last time this happened they blamed me, it cost me $175 to a third party vendor to repair the damage they caused to my seats. I will not go back there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenny Rodas & Brian Palma
February 05, 2021

"Bridgewater Chevy and Chevrolet Corporation are in..."

- Chaz

Bridgewater Chevy and Chevrolet Corporation are in Shambles ! My new Silverado purchase February 2020 purchase : 1. Is currently in the repair shop on this day (for the 4th time). 2. I am without my vehicle on this day (for 42 days ...and counting). 3.The vehicle check engine warning light indicated engine/transmission malfunctions on 15 occasions resulting in the vehicle never operating safely or properly. 4. Brake's not functioning properly. 5. Bridgewater Chevrolet deleted/voided one service document . The service they provided and what they did to my vehicle was deleted/voided resulting in me having no idea what they touched, repaired, or altered. 6. Bridgewater Chevrolet scratched my drivers side door during one of the servicing. 7. Bridgewater Chevrolet service advisor advised me that they did not build my truck there indicating that he has no idea what I have defects and malfunctions that can not be repaired. 8. Requesting to speak with a manager on Bridgewater Chevy property ...I was advised that they either "went home" or "are in a meeting". And only once did a service manager ever reach out to me simply leaving a message advising that he would look into my faulty vehicle situation. 9. I contacted Chevrolet headquarters and was issued a case number . I spoke with "James" from Chevrolet corporate offices after he received my letter indicating that I purchased a "Lemon" from Bridgewater Chevrolet. I confirmed that he read all the data indicated above (and more). Knowing all that I was dealing with he basically advised me that the issues relative to Bridgewater Chevy is not a Chevrolet headquarter matter. He advised that Bridgewater Chevy is a "separate entity" . He advised that they (Bridgewater Chevy) is a business that "sells vehicles". He indicated that Chevrolet headquarters does not have authority over the dealership. (Faults ,wrong doings etc ?- deleted/voided documents etc.) . Even though they are selling the Chevrolet brand? 10. At this time, my vehicle is in the repair shop (7,000 miles). I have been without my NEW vehicle for 42 days and counting. Bridgewater dealership points the finger at the Chevy factory that manufactured my vehicle. Chevrolet Headquarters points the finger at the dealership (separate entity). Chevrolet as a whole is functioning as a messy SHAMBLE. 11. I am willing to share all of my documents with any "News" publication that is willing to cover this Chevrolet issue. It is very telling how the Chevrolet corporation functions. 12. Vehicle is a "LEMON"...Chevrolet can make all proper by taking the vehicle back. 13.UPDATE- Bridgewater Chevy had my truck for another 27 days for a total of 54 days without my New Vehicle. Bridgewater Chevy sanded my rotors, replaced brake pads and replaced defective wiring (on a NEW truck with 7,141 miles )! Dash plate now caved inward on my dashboard. Bridgewater Chevy denies the fault and redirecting the blame back to (GM/ Chevy corporate)? Guess Bridgewater just sells cars (No customer service)? What a mess for a new vehicle purchase. Looking for a headache, a horrible new vehicle purchase or an UNSAFE UNREALIABLE vehicle...You too can buy a Lemon at the Chevy Circus .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dealership- Chevrolet Corporate headquarters
December 04, 2020

"The General Manager is a rude and dismissive individual...."

- jostar68

The General Manager is a rude and dismissive individual. I've had the misfortune to have to deal with him twice now and his lack of customer service and lack of care was manifest both times so it was not just a 'once' bad hair day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CHAD FERRAEZ
July 24, 2020

"I used to be a loyal customer of this dealership. In fact..."

- Rand

I used to be a loyal customer of this dealership. In fact I purchased six brand new vehicles from them including a fully loaded Corvette. Unfortunately since they changed ownership a few years back, the service department went downhill with extremely poor customer service. I doubt I’ll ever return as I now take my vehicles to Flemington Chevrolet (that excels in customer service).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Many
June 10, 2020

"On June 10th I purchase a Cadillac XTS from Bridgewater..."

- Walter

On June 10th I purchase a Cadillac XTS from Bridgewater Chevrolet the atmosphere is very professional everyone was nice and courteous and the sales rep that out that work with me was Jay he's very patient and did a great job and work with me if you're interested in purchasing a vehicle ask for Jay

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay
October 28, 2019

"Enjoyable Experience"

- Wayne

I purchased two vehicles in October - a Blazer and Equinox. Lance Miller did an excellent job during the entire buying process. We did all of the negotiating over the internet and held to his price when I arrived at the dealership. A lot of dealerships will not give you their best price on the internet but Lance did. This made the buying process very easy and enjoyable. When I arrived at the dealership the cars and the paperwork were ready. He eliminated all of the negotiating time which could take hours. I was in and out of the dealership in less than two hours. This was the most enjoyable buying experience that I ever had and I have been purchasing vehicles for a long time. I would highly recommend Bridgewater Chevy and Lance Miller.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance Miller
September 17, 2019

"Great car salesman "

- Yasir

Dealt with SYED NAQVI, very knowledgeable and affable with his demeanor. He was patient, explained terms in an entirely transparent manner, the used car manager and finance managers were also immensely helpful. Had some credit challenges that they were collectively able to overcome in a seamless manner. Great job Bridgewater Chevy and specially great job, Syed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Naqvi, Syed
July 17, 2019

"Amazing Experience "

- BK1

As soon you enter the dealership, you know that your not entering a typical dealership. You’re immediately greeted by the friendly staff members who make you feel comfortable and who are knowledgeable. Andrew Tina was a great help in advising us with our purchase needs. The managers Chad and Erik had stopped by to introduce themselves to us and made sure we didn’t have any questions. Thank you for making car shopping fun again!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Tina, Chad Ferraez, Erik Dimayuga
July 15, 2019

"AVOID as they try to be slick "

- X0xprincesa

Avoid this dealership especially the “smooth” salesman Robert. He doesn’t even let you get out of your car and he’s already coming in to see if you need help. Then tries to sell you a fwd loaner when you clearly told him that you wanted a new car with awd. He’s very dismissive and thinks he can pull one over on you. I took my business somewhere else that same day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert
November 25, 2018

"Avoid This Place"

- Fox1941

I just got taken for $700 by these thieves. During an oil change I was told I needed lower control arm bushings. A month later I went ahead with that work. The service receipt said that I had complained about "clunk noise from suspension at all speeds. Road test" Obviously they make a lot on this work so they state a need for the work. I never said anything about any noise. They brought up the need. Also they have a 3% "service charge" if a credit card is used. THE WORST CROOKS AROUND!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service advisor Robert Lopez. Mechanic Johnny Luna.
1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results