About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bright Bay Mazda

4.3

39 Lifetime Reviews

1200 Sunrise Highway, Bay Shore, New York 11706 Directions
Sales: (631) 666-6100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

39 Reviews of Bright Bay Mazda

Sort by Write a review
December 01, 2016

"John and Lou are very helpful"

- Amyhughes

I needed to quickly get out of my expiring lease. John walked me through the process and Lou put on the financial finishing touches. They were vere friendly and personable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Bennett, Lou Serra
November 28, 2016

"Tahoe"

- This guy 16

Was very happy with overall service with Scott n. and lou s.and bright bay mazda. great experience all around. Love my brand spanking used. Will recommend them...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott and lou
November 26, 2016

"Very happy customer "

- Lily98

Have been looking for a new car for months. John the salesman showed me every car on the lot. He then had the perfect car for me in preowned I found my dream car and I was out of there in 2 hours and I was elated. Thank you so much. You should go to them because they will actually have your best interest at heart and will help you to make the best decision. Thanks soooo much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John B Lou S
November 19, 2016

"No matter what they tell you...they're a fraud "

- Jt161

I was interested in a used Nissan pick up on their lot. Knowing what the truck was worth... The price I was quoted was beyond the book value. The sales person ,john.. Told me.. Come inside, let's see what I can do. While sitting at johns desk... I saw a promotion leaflet stating family pricing for police officers. I and my 3 children are all police officers. John came back and lowered his inflated price down $1000. As I inquired about "the family price for police"he stated he wasn't aware of the dozen or so fliers that were on his desk. I left the dealer... Shaking my head. I returned 3 days later and made a reasonable offer on the vehicle to john, which in turn he brought to his manager, jimmy. John returned and told me jimmy would like to speak to me... We went to the cubicle where jimmy was and I was told he overpaid for the truck when he bought it at auction in New Jersey and he was losing money already. At this time bright bay owned this truck sitting on their lot for 163 days with no sale on it. I told jimmy because he overpaided for it doesn't mean I'm going to over pay for it. Once again jimmy lowered the inflated price slightly and we couldn't agree. Now I started getting regular e- mails and phone calls from bright bay asking about my intrest in the pick up. A manger ... Kevin e-mailed me and said call me... We'll work something out. I called and left a message on voicemail with Kevin. Got a call back from Scotty telling me his boss Kevin told him to call me. After briefly tell Scotty about what was happening and about the family pricing for police officers...which BTW...they all had amnesia about... He said he would talk to Kevin and call me back. At this point we were $2000 apart on a deal... I called john and told him .... I'll come up $1000 and you come down $1000 and we'll make the deal happen. Then I got a call back from Scotty... Who said Kevin told him a rock bottom price ...WHICH WAS $1000MORE THAN JIMMY TOLD ME !!!! These guys all sitting in the same area... DONT EVEN SPEAK TO EACH OTHER!!! Well, needless to say... The truck is still sitting on bright bays lot... They own it over 5 months and will continue to BC it's overpriced. Never heard back from salesman john.... Scotty... Kevin... Jimmy...ect... And the all seem to have no memory of the promotional fliers at the dealership they had printed up for family pricing for police officers. This place is the worst .... And the attitudes displayed by them were horrible. They just couldn't pull off their con this time around... Just beware of these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JOHN. JIMMY. SCOTTY. KEVIN. UNKNOWN FEMALES WHO CALLED AND E MAILED
September 22, 2016

"Friendly, but bad overall experience. "

- MyCarExperience7

I recently purchased a car from Bright Bay Mazda. It was a Certified Pre-owned CX-9. The Price was great for CPO car, so I made the decision to go for it. Based on what I had seen online of the car and what I was told, it looked like an excellent deal. I planned my 6 hour (each way) trip to get the car. At the end of the day, the car had a decent amount of damage (scrapes and bad touch-up paint) that was never disclosed along with some other cosmetic issues. Most of the paperwork was done prior to my arrival and I ended up spending 2x the amount of time I was told I’d be at the dealer. I wasn’t really given any documentation on the car, explanation of services performed before delivery and the wrong warranty booklet. The car only had a half of tank of gas and considering the $379 vehicle prep fee, the car was horribly detailed. I later reached out the dealer who I worked with via email and met in person and told him about the experience above and that the car was missing the power tailgate feature that was in the listing. I mentioned that I wanted to let them know rather than leaving a review on a website like this, but after not hearing back about my concerns, I figured I’d share my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
July 26, 2016

"Best dealer I ever felt with"

- Alan N

Went to see rich and Lou to help my daughter by a used Mazda. Omg. Thanks guys. You are the best. His is he 5th car Ive gotten at bright bay for me or my family. Absolutely the best buying experience always. And I've been the the mill and had had it with car dealers and salesman. I'm at bright for life. Sorry Lou. Your stuck with me 💪 Alan n

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich and Lou
March 18, 2016

"best car buying experience ever"

- kettletime

i must say billy the salesman was the best and easiest to deal with made my mom so comfy he even called her his mom put us in thecar we wanted even upgraded for same deal i went to about 4 other dealers and the salesman were rude pushy and didnt want to help exactly opposite of billy he is def. a major benifet to your dealer im gonna tell all my friend and family to see him hes just so funny and if i was single he could have been lucky with me dont go nowhere else see billy and thats it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
billy lou
March 06, 2016

"A CREDIT TO THE INDUSTRY"

- F&DCX-5

STAFF WAS PLEASANT, KNOWLEDGEABLE, PROFESSIONAL, AND HONEST THROUGHOUT ALL PHASES OF PURCHASING PROCESS. WERE RECEPTIVE TO OUR QUESTIONS, NEEDS, AND CONCERNS. WOULD RECOMMEND TO FAMILY/FRIENDS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CARL CURCIO, CHRISTIAN GALINDO, LOU
March 23, 2015

"Phenomenal from start to driving off the lot"

- Sarnij1

Excellent customer service, super friendly, finance guy was great, walked us through the process very fluently and effectively. I know I will be coming back for my next car purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan kunkle
August 11, 2014

"bait and switch"

- trozanski

Made it all the way to the end of the deal, contract signed and all, and they tried to sneak in a $600 fee. Terrible experience overall. They were terrible with the paperwork

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
several
11 - 20 of 39 results