Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Brogan Cadillac Totowa

Totowa, NJ

3.5
232 Reviews
Thomas J. Brogan's work ethic brought him to the top of the country's list of salesmen in the 1920's. Starting as a demonstrator at E.A. Brown Auto Company, Inc. in Paterson, New Jersey, Tom diligently worked his way up to president of Brogan Cadillac-LaSalle Company. In 1922, he was honored as the country's leading salesman because of his hard work and volume of sales. In October of 1925, the success of Tom Brogan made it possible to devote a brand new 20,000 square-foot New Jersey facility to Cadillac. Brown-Brogan Cadillac Co. continued to grow and in 1927 Tom Brogan assumed sole ownership. That was the birth of a Brogan tradition that has continued to proudly service the community for 80 years. Let us introduce you to our staff, show you some of our special vehicle offers, and take you through our complete line of new and used inventory. We can help you find exactly what you are looking for.
Contact Dealership

112 route 46 East

Totowa, NJ

07512

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 232 reviews

December 16, 2021

I have been a customer since 2009 and Vic Santana has been my service advisor. He is reliable, helpful and a pleasure to work with. I trust his advise and know that my escalade will be serviced correctly More

by Barbara
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 17, 2021 -

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded

Thank you for the kind words, Barbara!

December 10, 2021

Car purchase: Dealership is fine - good people all around. Stay away from Joe Guerra - before the ink is dry on a contract, he becomes rude and a bully. Really bad experience - shameful. More

by ralph
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Guerra
Dec 17, 2021 -

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded

Ralph, I’m so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We strive to provide an exceptional experience for all our customers and would appreciate the opportunity to re-earn your trust. Can you please contact me directly so I can gather more information regarding your visit to our dealership? Thank you! Best, T.J. Ely General Manager tjelyjr@gmail.com

September 13, 2021

Service department needs help un professional I will never again deal with that department u can’t trust ther word very very un professional wow More

by Rafaelperez248
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Antony real un professional
Sep 13, 2021 -

Rafaelperez248 responded

Service and sales very un professional wow

Sep 15, 2021 -

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded

Rafael, I’m sorry to hear about your experience with us. Customer service is our #1 priority, and we would appreciate the opportunity to re-earn your trust. Can you please contact me directly so I can gather more information regarding your visit to our dealership? Thank you! Best, T.J. Ely General Manager tjelyjr@gmail.com

August 13, 2021

I have know Tony for many years as far back when he worked for Feldner Cadillac in Hackensack. Tony has a great personality and is always there for service questions, answer questions about car problem More

by MartyB
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 13, 2021 -

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded

Thank you so much for the excellent review! We look forward to working with you again in the future and always appreciate positive feedback!

Aug 13, 2021 -

MartyB responded

Brogan Cadillac I always recommend your dealership to all co workers and friends. Keep up the GREAT work. Marty Block

Aug 13, 2021 -

MartyB responded

.

July 20, 2021

Terrible service department, unorganized, poor communication and no regard for clients time. We were advised 1 day needed to service issue, now we are on day 4. More

by CT6
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 21, 2021 -

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded

CT6, I’m so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We strive to provide an exceptional experience for all our customers and would appreciate the opportunity to re-earn your trust. Can you please contact me directly so I can gather more information regarding your visit to our dealership? Thank you! Best, T.J. Ely General Manager tjelyjr@gmail.com

May 11, 2021

Great ExperienceI purchased an Escalade from Brogan Great Experience I purchased an Escalade from Brogan Cadillac last month. Cliff did an outstanding job listening to my needs and delivered exactly wh More

by Pittjc3
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Russ Owren
May 12, 2021 -

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded

We appreciate the excellent feedback! Our team is looking forward to your next visit!

May 10, 2021

I called and talked to a salesman about buying a car from their inventory. Despite many promises, it took days for them to put together the lease numbers. They told me the lease paperwork had to be overnig More

by dromstadt
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 10, 2021 -

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded

dromstadt, I’m sorry to hear about your experience with us. Customer service is our #1 priority, and we would appreciate the opportunity to re-earn your trust. Can you please call me directly so I can gather more information regarding your visit to our dealership? Thank you! Best, T.J. Ely, General Manager tjelyjr@gmail.com

April 24, 2021

The service Dept is great ! My experience not so great. Brogan Cadillac has a way of making an African American consumer Feel invisible. On several occasions when I walked into the dealership or my wife an More

by Sensei
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Apr 26, 2021 -

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded

Sensei, I’m very sorry that you felt that way at our place of business. I take discrimination accusations very seriously and would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you about your experience. Can you please contact me directly so I can gather more information regarding your visit to our dealership? Thank you! Best, T.J. Ely, General Manager tjelyjr@gmail.com

April 18, 2021

On or about March 26,2021 we went to start looking to return our lease for a new one. We had our first lease with Brogan so went back to them. We met with Our Salesman Joe Diamond. He took our informat More

by Peter visaggio
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Apr 19, 2021 -

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded

Peter, we’re sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused you. It is always our #1 goal to satisfy our customers, and your opinion mean a lot to us. Please reach out to me at your earliest opportunity so I may personally look into your situation. Best, T.J. Ely, General Manager tjelyjr@gmail.com

Apr 19, 2021 -

Peter visaggio responded

All we would like is our refund for the extra month we had to pay. We were there end of March and car was due back April 2. Not our fault the car could go back. Mr. Diamond kept telling us another week, another week. He told us brogan would reimburse us since the car was delayed well over our lease expiration.

March 24, 2021

The Rasberry Family : Throughout my car buying experience I never had such a Professional, Respectful and Courteous experience from none other then the team at Brogan Cadillac. I was greeted by s More

by sucessfulrasberryfamily
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Andy ****** Front desk Reception *****
Mar 24, 2021 -

Brogan Cadillac Totowa responded

The Rasberry Family, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and 5-star review! We are so happy to hear we delivered such a great experience! If there is anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

1
...
1 - 10 of 232 results