Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Carter Chevrolet

Okarche, OK

5.0
1,411 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Friends Help Friends Social Distance - https://www.facebook.com/carterchevroletok/videos/144956626893028/ Back in 1973 a guy named Jimmy Carter started a Chevy Dealership in Okarche, Oklahoma. No, not that Jimmy Carter. This Jimmy never ran for President or farmed any peanuts. Everyone just called him Carter and he found his mission in life - Making Friends, Selling Cars, In That Order. Well since then we've continued to carry on his mission to help friends like you. Although Carter focused primarily on Fleet & Commercial Truck Sales for over 40 years, in 2014 we decided to focus on Internet Shoppers like yourself without changing our mission or the way we do business. We don't make a fuss, we don't play good cop / bad cop, and you'll never find us trying to strong arm you into making a deal. Let's be honest, it's a different way to buy a vehicle, right? We've assembled a great team, your new friends, to help us take care of customers like yourself. We thought you might like to meet 'em, so take a good read and reach out to one of our team members - your new friend today.

214 W Oklahoma Ave

Okarche, OK

73762

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,412 reviews

September 30, 2020

"We had an awesome experience at Carter Chevrolet in..."

- Rustin

We had an awesome experience at Carter Chevrolet in Okarche. It is not like other dealerships where you feel pressured. It was a very relaxed atmosphere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 29, 2020

"I Love my Tahoe and it was great working with Nick..."

- R.mclain

I Love my Tahoe and it was great working with Nick Hallmark. He brought my car to me and we signed the papers at work! It was so nice not sitting in a dealership all day! Best car transaction to date.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 29, 2020

"buying a car from Carter Chevrolet is always a great..."

- hector.zavala

buying a car from Carter Chevrolet is always a great experience, all the staff is very friendly and professional. I always recommend my friends to buy a car in Carter Chevrolet. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 29, 2020

"We had a great experience with Trevor and carter..."

- Craigfairless

We had a great experience with Trevor and carter Chevrolet. Wonderful staff all around. We went into the place knowing what we wanted to see. Found our vehicle. We traded in our vehicle got a fair deal on it and a great deal on the new truck. Thanks so much and I will definitely recommend people to head on out to Carter. In the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
September 24, 2020

"Trevor is an AMAZING salesman! Helped me every step of..."

- Keawalling

Trevor is an AMAZING salesman! Helped me every step of the way after numerous tests and calls. I would recommend him to anyone! He is so friendly and easy to work with! I now have a new friend at Carter Chevrolet in Okarche, Oklahoma! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 23, 2020

"I can see why Trevor has 398 reviews. He’s an extremely..."

- Bigguy66

I can see why Trevor has 398 reviews. He’s an extremely class act. Doug in finance definitely came prepared and organized and gently walked me through the finance portion. Both gentlemen represented the Carter brand and the corporate philosophy with a lot of integrity

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
September 23, 2020

"There is typically no worse experience to me than buying..."

- T Kilburn

There is typically no worse experience to me than buying a new vehicle, but this place was able to do what everybody else couldn't. Create an environment that we didn't mind if we had to stick around a little bit longer. They were genuine and real. Pleasant and easy to deal with, and obviously cared about my wants and or concerns from my side of the transaction fence. They didn't walk away. They didn't treat me like they had 5 higher offers waiting on the same truck. They didn't make one single part of the transaction difficult. Is by far the best dealership demeanor I have ever experienced and even though I don't expect that they'll remember my name if I walk in there to buy another one 5 years from now. I feel as if though they might. Thanks guys! Thanks Trevor! You guys backed up your claim, and made another friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 22, 2020

"Kurt’s a great guy to buy from!! There was no pressure..."

- Melanie

Kurt’s a great guy to buy from!! There was no pressure and overall great experience! My daughter and I both have bought from him and will buying from Carter Chevrolet again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 22, 2020

"I had a very good experience here. They were super..."

- splug28

I had a very good experience here. They were super friendly, kind, and professional. I worked with Mackey Battista and he was excellent. Five stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 21, 2020

"Trevor and crew were amazing! We didnt just buy one car..."

- Darlahowell3419

Trevor and crew were amazing! We didnt just buy one car but we bought two!!I will come back in the future also had fun.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,412 results