Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Carter Chevrolet

Okarche, OK

5.0
1,689 Reviews
Friends Help Friends Social Distance - https://www.facebook.com/carterchevroletok/videos/144956626893028/ Back in 1973 a guy named Jimmy Carter started a Chevy Dealership in Okarche, Oklahoma. No, not that Jimmy Carter. This Jimmy never ran for President or farmed any peanuts. Everyone just called him Carter and he found his mission in life - Making Friends, Selling Cars, In That Order. Well since then we've continued to carry on his mission to help friends like you. Although Carter focused primarily on Fleet & Commercial Truck Sales for over 40 years, in 2014 we decided to focus on Internet Shoppers like yourself without changing our mission or the way we do business. We don't make a fuss, we don't play good cop / bad cop, and you'll never find us trying to strong arm you into making a deal. Let's be honest, it's a different way to buy a vehicle, right? We've assembled a great team, your new friends, to help us take care of customers like yourself. We thought you might like to meet 'em, so take a good read and reach out to one of our team members - your new friend today.

214 W Oklahoma Ave

Okarche, OK

73762

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,689 reviews

June 15, 2021

"Made everything really easy. No haggling, no games. Very..."

- troyw

Made everything really easy. No haggling, no games. Very honest and reliable. Made buying a truck an enjoyable experience. Will keep Carter in mind for future vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 15, 2021

"Working dealer to dealer can be challenging. Calls are..."

- Rich with Mile High Car Helper.

Working dealer to dealer can be challenging. Calls are not always welcome. Working with Trevor at Carter was an absolute pleasure. He is a gentleman and a pro at what he does. A car purchase should be stress free- go see Trevor!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 14, 2021

"Nick Hallmark and the folks at Carter Chevrolet did a..."

- JD Ellis

Nick Hallmark and the folks at Carter Chevrolet did a great job having our vehicle ready to pick up. We drove up from Dallas and were in and out in 30 minutes. The effort was greatly appreciated. Jack Ellis Rockwall, TX

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 10, 2021

"It was the easiest dealership I have had to deal with...."

- Kjhunter8

It was the easiest dealership I have had to deal with. Definitely not pushy and 100% truthful. We where there a total of maybe a hour and before we knew it we where eating chicken and had our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 12, 2021 -

Carter Chevrolet responded

Hi Friend, we always say here at Carter any day that involves Fried Chicken is a good day! We're glad we were able to help make buying your car quick and easy. Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you! Your Friends, The Carter Chevrolet Team

June 09, 2021

"We recently purchased another truck from Carter’s and..."

- carriecraig863

We recently purchased another truck from Carter’s and absolutely love the staff and workmanship of this company! Excellent place to purchase a vehicle! Highly recommend Carter Chevolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kyle from service department
Jun 11, 2021 -

Carter Chevrolet responded

Hi Friend, thank you for your kind words we will be sure to pass them along to the rest of the team! You'll always have a friend in us and we look forward to our next hangout. Your Friends, The Carter Chevrolet Team

June 08, 2021

"Trevor is fast and no HASSLE!! Easy buying experience at..."

- Tday3962

Trevor is fast and no HASSLE!! Easy buying experience at Carter Chevrolet Third truck purchased and will buy my next from Trevor in the future #ASKFORTREVOR

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 09, 2021 -

Carter Chevrolet responded

Hi Friend, we are glad you enjoyed your time hanging out with Trevor! We hope you were able to try some of his awesome pretzels. Enjoy cruising the streets in your awesome truck! Your Friends, The Carter Chevrolet Team

June 08, 2021

"It was easy as can be. No high pressure no special rules...."

- Matt in Oklahoma

It was easy as can be. No high pressure no special rules. They even helped me with stuff afterwards and initial setup . Nick was awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 09, 2021 -

Carter Chevrolet responded

Hi Friend, we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience with Nick and will be sure to pass your kind words onto him. If you need any more assistance, please give Nick or one of our other awesome team members a call! Your Friends, The Carter Chevrolet Team

June 07, 2021

"Kevin was nothing but helpful to make reaching an..."

- jschimmels12

Kevin was nothing but helpful to make reaching an agreement easy. We walked in to the dealership knowing what we were looking for, and Kevin made it happen within 1.5 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 07, 2021 -

Carter Chevrolet responded

Hi Friend, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience! We are glad that Kevin was able to help you find the vehicle you had been searching for and will be sure to pass your kind words onto him. We are here for you if you need anything else! Your Friends, The Carter Chevrolet Team

June 02, 2021

"Thank you so much for ALWAYS taking care of me and my..."

- AB

Thank you so much for ALWAYS taking care of me and my family!! I highly recommend their salesman Mackey, he’s very honest and looks out for his customers best interest!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 03, 2021 -

Carter Chevrolet responded

Hi Friend, thank you for the 5-star review! We will be sure to pass your kind words onto Mackey. Give us a ring if you need anything! Your Friends, The Carter Chevrolet Team

May 30, 2021

"So friendly and so good to me! Buying my new car went as..."

- D.keith4

So friendly and so good to me! Buying my new car went as smooth as possible and you helped me get exactly what I wanted! Thank you so much!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jason
May 31, 2021 -

Carter Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We hope you have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,689 results