Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Chapman Nissan

2.0

94 Lifetime Reviews

6723 Essington Avenue, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19153 Directions
Sales: (215) 492-1200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

94 Reviews of Chapman Nissan

Sort by Write a review
February 18, 2019

"Non safety car for my family"

- Aldi

I purchased a pre owned certified 2017 Nissan Pathfinder with 32.000 miles. After not even one week i caled the salesmen Dave Jhonson and i told him that my steering wheel has a problem. His recommendation was that i have to wait to my first maintenance service so they can check everything. When i took my car there after a couple monthes the salesmen Dave jhonson told me that iam late now and that i have to pay for everything. I really don’t recommend this dealership. Stay away people...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave jhonson
October 25, 2018

"I got slod a lemon!!"

- shakirB14

I brought my 2012 Kia optima on 5-28-18 ... My engine died 3 months . Thank God I had a warranty. Then a week later my check engine light came on. Now they say I have a leak somewhere . I need 4 new tires . I'm a first time buyer with a bad experience. When I trade it in next year will not go back there... SMH n disgust so disappointed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Bouzikas
3.0
Other Employees : Yvette and Vernon
October 03, 2018

"If you like your car stay away."

- rbockman

Took my 2012 versa on for two recalls, one was to repair airbags, second to repair suspension, since I was there I had then fix a defective inside door handle and got an oil change. The door handle, $135 just to look at it and $190 to fix it. Airbag repair left part of the dash unsecured, partially pops up once in a while, they did not secure the dash properly. The suspension repair required front end alignment, now the car pulls to the left and the steering wheel is offset to the left. They kept the car for two days, partly because they did not have the door handle part. Now, of course, I should take it back for correction, but I can't face going back to that place, I'd rather pay someone else to fix what they messed up. Poor, expensive service. Better to use a neigborhood mechanic. Needless to say, I will never patronize them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't have any names.
May 06, 2017

" Unappreciated customer "

- Christian Payton

Dear consumer My car was hit on the 4th of April 2017, after my car was adjusted by my insurance company I decided to go with Nissan, easy choice right?, now I'm not so sure; I dropped my vehicle off at chapmen Nissan on Essington Ave in Philadelphia, PA 19153. On the 10th of April, I informed the insurance adjuster along with every other person I spoke with pertaining to the state of my vehicle. I was told by Nissans official body shop that I would receive my car in two weeks unless they find some additional problems, okay that's fare. I think the car made it two the body shop by the 6th of April , so I was expecting my vehicle the 20th of April worse case scenario the 27th and this was actually verbally confirmed by the body shop... so I gave them space to do their job... I gave them a traditional check once a week to keep them busy.. and it seemed like Nissan was on point.. okay here's were customer service takes a turn for the worse. So my car wasn't ready on the 20th , but when I called on the 26th to see what time my vehicle was scheduled to be dropped off back at the dealership... I was told that, "she was looking good, all we have to do is get her out of paint, test drive her and will get it back to you Friday the 28th"..at this point im frustrated but what's one more day is what I told myself... Friday I'm expecting my car at this point...I call Nissan Friday the 28th, they said "we won't have it back to you until Monday the 1st". So now I have to wait a whole additional weekend to get my car back, Monday comes around I call first thing Monday morning... The body shop manager Rob said, "Mr Payton your car is all ready just looking for a driver to tow it down to Essington Ave, we're looking at the end of the day", I call the body shop at 4pm on Monday to see if the vehicle was in route.., "O yeah Mr Payton Rob left at lunch he had a family emergency.. he said will have it there Tuesday the 2nd", I said NO I need to speak with someone that's in the position to put the customer first... the guy at the body shop that I spoke with said, "there's no one else to talk to.. I don't know what else to tell you", I called Nissan right after highly upset... after being forwarded to voicemail I was transferred to a sales manager who was very professional and sympathetic to my situation. I let him know about my automotive background and told him that I'm going to have to write a review to everyone I can think of so customers know what to expect from this Nissan, consumers report the better business bureau, autotrader, Kelly blue book... shortly after I got off the phone, I received two calls ... first from Rob telling me "he got in his car went back to the shop and got my car down to Essington auto mall", and the second from some woman telling me "we have your car, I have the keys I'll see you first thing in the morning, but wait that's not all, so I get my car back I was so happy to have my car back, I got right to work come to find out my trunk latch was inoperable, upset but I was like, at my earliest convenience I'll deal with it... but then my exhaust starts rattling... what's sad about this is, I repeatedly warned everyone evolved. I Got my car back Tuesday the 2nd, had to bring it back Friday on the 5th of May, and the service advisor that handle my cars come back (Mike) was trying to rectify the situation.. his boss was like call Rob at the body shop so the advisor asked me to drop my car off Monday to send it back to Robert... this was the second time I had to expose myself to get customer service... I said this is a come back.. a hanger could be off or something could be lose, not to mention my trunk latch was not reinstalled properly this car needs to be test driven the exhaust could fall off my Catalytic converter could be damaged by all that rattling around... so the service advisor said, "I hear you and right in front of me the customer service rep (Mike) asked both advisors next to him if they had techs that could look at it".. they both said NO!!'... so I went out to the sales floor because that's were the bosses are at.. and of course the same sales manager that got the ball rolling the first time got the wheels moving the second time as well(name unknown , but Thank you). Come to find out my exhaust was bent... I don't think I'll be back, you would think an 18 thousand dollar investment would be handled better, well not by this Nissan. Sincerely unappreciated customer Christian Payton How about that they fixed the exhaust but not my trunk latch. Just stick a fork in me I'm done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike,
November 27, 2016

"Sold my son a Jetta with brakes unsafe to drive "

- Al "R"

Recently my son purchased a used Volkswagen Jetta from Chapman Nissan located at 6723 Essington Avenue. The brakes were so defective they were actually UNSAFE, and yet they let my newly licensed son drive it off the lot, excited for his new vehicle. After refusing to respond to our complaint, we took the car to an authorized Volkswagen dealership. They advised the car was not safe to drive and could never have passed the PA State Inspection. The cost of repairs was over $2,000!! The salesperson, manager and owner never responded to our complaints. They never even offered to have their shop look at the vehicle. What other "unsafe" used vehicles have been driven off their lot?? Let the buyer beware when dealing with this Dealership. They even give the stereotypical "used car salesmen" a bad name

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carrie Allison
Other Employees : Brody, James
Nov 28, 2016 -

Chapman Nissan responded

In an effort to provide affordable transportation to the public, Chapman Nissan offers certain vehicles for sale "As-Is" before sending them to the auction. This vehicle was one of them. Five (5) separate documents were signed by the customer acknowledging that the vehicle was being purchased "As-Is", that no repairs would be done to the vehicle, that Chapman Nissan has not made any mechanical repairs to the vehicle, and that the customer is offered the opportunity to have the vehicle inspected by their mechanic prior to purchasing. Five separate forms presented to and signed by the customer warning them that the vehicle is "As-Is". Chapman Nissan makes every attempt to ensure that the customer knows exactly what they are purchasing when it comes to these vehicles, and in this instance the customer signed 5 separate documents stating that they knew the vehicle was "As-Is". Additionally, in this case, the "newly licensed" son was accompanied by his parent, who read and signed each and every document. Kevin Lambert Owner

August 22, 2016

"Greatest dealership experience to date! "

- Sdphoto21

Working with Chapman Nissan was hands down the easiest car transaction my husband and I have ever experienced. Our sales rep Tawny was extremely accommodating and made sure to go over everything with us before we left the lot. When it came time for the dreadful paperwork, Chris Casey literally had us in and out in record time and had us talking and laughing the entire time. Lastly the owner, Kevin Lambert was nothing short of amazing and certainly has our business for life!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lambert
5.0
Other Employees : Tawny Gates
August 12, 2016

"Great "

- D Kulp

Great dealership to work with, very professional, quick, easy and no nonsense sales approach. Chris, Kevin and David were great to deal with. Would highly recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Dowd
5.0
Kevin Lambert
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Casey
June 14, 2016

"Excellent Service"

- Patricia

Last year I purchased a 2014 Altima and bought it in for a oil change in May 2016 and while there I saw a 2016 Maxima I fell in love with. I contacted my sales person Sherman Brooks and asked if I can trade my Altima for the Maxima. Sherman got back to me the same day and said bring in your Altima and I drove out with my new Pearl White and Black 2016 Maxima. Sherman Brooks is a sales person that will definitely work with you, no pressure. You tell him what you want and he makes it happen. This is my third or fourth car I bought from Sherman Brooks because I trust he will give me the best deal. He takes his time with you and treat you with the utmost respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sherman Brooks
June 12, 2016

"New Car"

- 2016 Altima

I was very happy with my experience at Chapman Nissan. Everyone was very professional. My sales consultant Sherman Brooks was very knowledgeable and courteous. He made my car buying experience hassle free!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sherman Brooks
June 04, 2016

"Excellent service"

- Dinahbudd

I purchase a 2016 Nissan Rogue love it.., I give Mr. Sherman Brooks a five star for his work ethic , he was patient, understanding and kind.... To what I was looking for GREAT job*****

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sherman Brooks
1
...
1 - 10 of 94 results