Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Checkered Flag Honda

4.9

1,068 Lifetime Reviews

6541 E Virginia Beach Blvd, Norfolk, Virginia 23502
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,068 reviews

November 16, 2019

"Excellent and Professional"

- mymydallas2

Carl is a professional, passionate and dedicated salesman. He is highly articulate and straight forward salesman. He is a dedicated professional with high moral standards. I have always been pleased with the service I received from Carl Dyson. He is such a generous, kind person and uses valuable time wisely. Thanks for helping me! Your kindness is immensely appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 18, 2019 -

Checkered Flag Honda responded

Thank you so much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. I will be sure to share your feedback with Carl. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future.

October 14, 2019

"Informative and Excellent service"

- Chris

The staff at Checkered Flag are very informative and supportive for your car buying experience. I've had a wonderful experience with Phillip Biever. No pressure, very willing to support you, and speaks at the same level with you. He took the time out of his busy day when I randomly walked in and wanted to immediately test drive a preowned Civic Type R. He just let me be me. An experience I don't get with other car salesman. Checkered Flag sure does have an amazing staff. Everyone else is really kind as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 16, 2019 -

Checkered Flag Honda responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don’t hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

September 15, 2019

"Purchase car"

- Honda2

I have been to this dealer several times and Carl Dyson is the best. He is always pleasant and willing to help whenever i have questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chad
Sep 17, 2019 -

Checkered Flag Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. Your review gives us the opportunity to learn if we are delivering great customer service and I am glad that this was the case with you. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else, thanks. Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

July 13, 2019

"It was excellent!!!"

- Civic92

The product salesman, Benjamin was very helpful, knowledgeable, and professional. The process took a while but it was worth it. Both Benjamin and Tony are really great people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benjamin
Jul 15, 2019 -

Checkered Flag Honda responded

Thank you so much for the nice review! We really appreciate this feedback and I'll be certain to share your compliments with Benjamin and the rest of the staff. We pride ourselves on offering high-quality customer service, and I'm glad we were able to take care of you. It was our pleasure! Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

July 12, 2019

"Wonderful Experience!"

- leshelle41

Great car buying experience! Darryl is a really nice guy,very knowledgeable,not pushy! I would recommend that anyone in search of a Honda to PLEASE purchase from here! The prices are the best I couldn't believe it!! Great staff!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl Duchesneau
Jul 15, 2019 -

Checkered Flag Honda responded

Leshelle, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Checkered Flag Honda! If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call. Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

July 09, 2019

"Getting the Most from my CR-V"

- CarGuru51

I recently leased a 2019 CR-V EX L from Checkered Flag Honda. Their inventory was outstanding and I got the specific vehicle I wanted with a transparent and highly competitive sale price and lease deal. The icing on the cake, however, was the Outstanding Service provided by Honda Genius Mike Evans! Today's vehicles are really computers on wheels and learning how to use all of the features in Honda Sensing and Apple Car Play is essential to getting what you've paid for. Mike thoroughly explained each feature included with my vehicle and ensured that I knew how to use them before leaving the lot. Because of his detailed orientation I'm really enjoying my new CR-V EX L as Honda intended. I highly recommend Checkered Flag Honda, the CR-V, and especially the services of Mike Evans to teach you how to use all the features of your new set of wheels!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Sarrah Isenhour
Jul 10, 2019 -

Checkered Flag Honda responded

Thank you so much for sharing your car shopping experience with us. We're happy to hear you were able to find what you were looking for, including fantastic customer service from Mike and the rest of the Checkered Flag Honda team. Thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

June 23, 2019

"Product Specialist "

- Juditht1980

I recommend Shelley Morris! No hassle and straight to the point mixed with comfort! I would love how she helped me to feel confident in my decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shelley Morris
Jun 24, 2019 -

Checkered Flag Honda responded

Thank you so much for your review, Judith! Happy customers are our goal and our mission at [DEALERSHIP NAME], and it’s exciting to see that this service was delivered to you during your visit. Should there be anything else you need, please don’t hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

May 12, 2019

"Great service and great prices."

- Sterling

This dealership had the best prices around. The service was excellent and they were not pushy. Thank you Cristin Rooney your help. You were awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cristin Rooney
May 13, 2019 -

Checkered Flag Honda responded

We love hearing about customers that have a terrific experience at Checkered Flag Honda. We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

May 11, 2019

"Doubly Helpful"

- GMP073

Went back to Checkered Flag to replace my totaled car, which was a 2011 Hyundai Sonata (that I had also purchased from them). Even though I miss my first car, they helped me through the process of buying my second car with the same type of genuine kindness and knowledge to afford a better car (a 2013 Honda Civic LX)! The team was amazing, and I wish to thank them greatly for getting me through a hard patch in my life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Matthew Anderson
May 13, 2019 -

Checkered Flag Honda responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review. We are very happy to hear that we could provide you with a second car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

April 17, 2019

"Wonderful Experience!!!"

- jenuinely_jess

One name is all you need to know when visiting this dealership, Mike Evans. As a First -Time Buyer I had many questions but no answers plus a great deal of nerves (lol). As soon as I walked in a felt the warm welcome and reception from everyone, especially Mike. He answered all my questions, understood my needs and put me at a peace of mind. I'm in love with my car and will definitely recommend him and this wonderful dealership to anyone in search of a vehicle!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 18, 2019 -

Checkered Flag Honda responded

Hello Jessica and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Mike was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car. Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,068 results