Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Checkered Flag Honda

Norfolk, VA

4.8
1,087 Reviews
Welcome to Checkered Flag Honda, where you can browse our entire inventory of new Honda vehicles and used cars at our Norfolk dealership. Drive to Norfolk to test drive a vehicle, speak to one of our experts, or discuss financing options. You can also call us at 866-490-FLAG. Checkered Flag Honda has served thousands of customers find a Honda in the Virginia Beach area. Our large selection ensures that we have a vehicle for everyone, no matter what it is you're looking for. Imagine driving a stylish and sporty Honda in the Virginia Beach area by this afternoon!

6541 E Virginia Beach Blvd

Norfolk, VA

23502

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,087 reviews

July 12, 2021

"Carl was a pleasure to work with! We had already..."

- OBXRyan

Carl was a pleasure to work with! We had already identified exactly what we wwere looking for and he helped us make it a quick and very smooth process.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2021 -

Checkered Flag Honda responded

Thank you for your review and business as a customer. It is our goal to provide every one of our customers with the kind of excellent service you described and we're glad we achieved that. Once again, we appreciate your business and hope you'll keep in touch for your future car needs. Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

May 23, 2021

"Been looking for a vehicle for my daughter for a few..."

- mikey574

Been looking for a vehicle for my daughter for a few months. I wanted a reliable car, so naturally I was pointed towards Honda or Toyota, and since I’ve owned a Honda for 18 years I figured Honda would be the likely choice. I’ve noticed that most CR-V’s we’ve looked at were at the side of the road dealers, and some seemed suspect. I finally came across Checkered Flag in which was a reputable name and had a vehicle we were interested in, so we went to take a look. Long story short, it was a good fit for my daughter, price was fair to better than fair, and I liked the 12 month extended warranty plus oil changes that came with the purchase, so we began the process. Yes I declined all the EXTRAS that were offered, extended warranty, a “separate” warranty for the key fob, etc. I didn’t think a week later the check engine light would come on and the key fob would fall apart. When brought in to check the service light, they said it was the catalytic converter @ a mere $3500!!, and is NOT covered under the 12 month warranty, but would have if I had bought the extended warranty! Also the key fob would have been replaced with the warranty ”I turned down”. I know the dealer would have plug the machine up and known about the converter before putting it out to sell!! They just cleared the code and put it up for sale! Lesson learned!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scottie
May 19, 2021

"What a refreshing pleasure to work with these folks!..."

- fraoch

What a refreshing pleasure to work with these folks! Tony Tellez was FABULOUS, top notch!!! Professional, courteous, pleasant and efficient! I could not have asked for better response to my inquiry - he was knowledgable, forthright and completely put me at ease in purchasing a new Honda. I HIGHLY recommend Tony and the Checkered Flag team.....really great folks to work with! Other dealerships should be taking lessons from these folks - they know how to serve their customers!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Tellez
May 24, 2021 -

Checkered Flag Honda responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

May 13, 2021

"I purchased a vehicle at this location and have only..."

- DW

I purchased a vehicle at this location and have only purchased tires and most maintenance at this location. I went for an oil change and found out the last time I purchased tires 3 out of 4 were installed backwards. The inspection report stated to get a refund or new tires from the location where I purchased. Checkered Flag refused to replace the tires completed a road force balance and now the vehicle shakes over 55mph and the tpms light comes on also one of the tires blew out on the interstate. Customers Beware

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Janell Boone Rebecca Wilson
February 19, 2021

"David Brown our service advise was professional. He..."

- Valentine

David Brown our service advise was professional. He provided us with a list of needed repairs and explained why and Randy Beasley performed work. It was done accurately and in a timely manner. My husband & I will be back and strongly recommend the Checkered Flag Honda dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Beasley
Feb 24, 2021 -

Checkered Flag Honda responded

We wanted to take a moment to let you know that we appreciate your business and your kind words on behalf of our team. It’s important that when our customers drop their vehicle off with us, they’re given the transparent and trustworthy service we know they deserve. We hope that if there’s anything else you need, you won’t hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

January 24, 2021

"My key fob was lost a couple of years ago and after..."

- Ronald W Clark

My key fob was lost a couple of years ago and after putting it off we decided to purchase a new key fob. That required the vehicle being brought in and having the old AND the new FOB. You service advisor, Janel Boone actually came to my house to pick the vehicle up, have the work performed and then delivered the vehicle back to me. THIS was certainly service above and beyond. Please take a minute and thank Janel for demonstrating service second to none !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Janel Boone
Jan 27, 2021 -

Checkered Flag Honda responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

December 27, 2020

"First off he was VERY professional and kind. During this..."

- maleakia

First off he was VERY professional and kind. During this pandemic I did everything online!! Made it a smooth transition! Very knowledgeable definitely will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 30, 2020 -

Checkered Flag Honda responded

We're pleased to hear that our team took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

December 16, 2020

"YOU! Review reader you should definitely check out..."

- tbasnight

YOU! Review reader you should definitely check out Checkered Flag Honda and make sure to ask for Carl. Carl Dyson is his name and he was a game changer for the experience. All I had to do was walk in and from that moment on it was a smooth ride to the exact car I wanted. Didn't have to stress... made a new friend, even picked up a lil life advice. Overall reader you can't miss this get there. Merry Christmas!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 21, 2020 -

Checkered Flag Honda responded

We are so glad to read that you had such a positive experience at our dealership! We can't wait to see you again soon. Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

October 26, 2020

"Checkered Flag does sales the right way. No pressure at..."

- easutton9

Checkered Flag does sales the right way. No pressure at all, so they won our business! Thank you Carl for taking good care of us.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 29, 2020 -

Checkered Flag Honda responded

It is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free shopping experience, and I'm glad to hear that was the case for you on your recent visit to Checkered Flag Honda. Thank you so much for your business and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

July 28, 2020

"My husband and I had a fantastic experience buying our..."

- Clare's Long

My husband and I had a fantastic experience buying our Honda Pilot from Chekered Flag Honda. Carl Dyson is great to work with. It was a one-stop shop for all of my questions and made car buying a worry-free experience.I also feel that we got an exceptional value and was offered a high level of customer service. Highly recommend going to Carl Dyson and Chekered Flag Honda if you're in the market for a new or slightly used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 31, 2020 -

Checkered Flag Honda responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Checkered Flag Honda and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,087 results