Back

Checkered Flag Hyundai World

Virginia Beach, VA

4.9
1,531 Reviews
At our new Hyundai dealership in Virginia Beach, we have devoted ourselves to helping and serving our Chesapeake area customers to the best of our ability. We believe the cars we offer are of the highest quality available. We understand that you rely on our Hyundai dealer website for accurate information, and it is our pledge to deliver you relevant and accurate content. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions you may have. Our staff is happy to answer any and all inquiries in a timely fashion. We look forward to serving customers in Virgina Beach, Chesapeake, Hampton and Newport News, Virginia.
Contact Dealership

3700 Sentara Way

Virginia Beach, VA

23452

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,531 reviews

April 05, 2013

Everyone I dealt with at the dealership was friendly, honest, and treated me with respect. I came in prepared and did not feel pressured. I felt like a valued customer who was taken seriously and given More

by psych49
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Griffin
Apr 08, 2013 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

We are grateful for you taking the time to let everyone know about your positive experience! Our staff is dedicated to to providing a low-stress, low-pressure environment for all our customers, to ensure you know that we value you. We appreciate your recommendations, and we look forward to seeing you again. Don't forget, Like us on Facebook and Follow us on Twitter to get updates and specials. Thank you, Christine Knowles – Customer Care Director – info@checkeredflag.com

March 24, 2013

I read about the sale of the car in the news paper. At the dealership, the car was as priced in the paper. Dan Wheeler was my salesperson. I found him to be one of the nicest salesman I've ever dealt wit More

by Beaugardner
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Wheeler
Mar 25, 2013 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Dan joins in to thank you for your humbling words and for sharing this wonderful car-buying experience with us! Because your satisfaction is our top priority, our well-informed and friendly staff works hard to build long-lasting business relationships as they are essential to the growth of our dealership. I am pleased to know that Dan exceeded your expectations and that you were happy with the quality care he provided. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again when it's time for your vehicle's first check-up. Remember to “like” us on Facebook and “follow” us on Twitter for online specials and coupons. Thank you, Christine Knowles – Customer Care Director – info@checkeredflag.com

March 22, 2013

This was my 4th Hyundai that I have purchased in the last 2-3 years for my daughters. The first 2 have been in accidents and have been totaled. Each time I returned to Checkered Flag and was helped by Jaso More

by Beth1259
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Scheier
Mar 25, 2013 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Beth, it gives us great joy to hear of your continued loyalty to Checkered Flag and that you have found a go-to person in Jason. It’s always terrific to hear from our customers to know how we are doing, and reviews such as yours absolutely make our day! We are grateful for all the opportunities to be of assistance to you after all you’re part of our family. We were able to bring ease to your automotive troubles and this please us immensely. We are highly proud to have Jason on our dedicated team, and as you know, he will bend over backwards to make sure you’re satisfied with your vehicle. He will be ecstatic to hear of your review. It’s our privilege to be the dealership you can rely on, and we appreciate your recommendations. If there’s any way we can help you in the future, please don’t hesitate to let us know. Remember, you can also check out our Facebook and Twitter for service specials, deals, and monthly news. Sincerely, Christine Knowles – Customer Care Director – info@checkeredflag.com

March 21, 2013

Bob made the whole car buying experience very simple for me. It was a great first experience . I recommend anyone looking for a car to go to Hyundai checkered flag. More

by pdquiroz
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Rischitelli
Mar 22, 2013 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Thank you so much for reaching out to us to let us know how we are doing. We always appreciate hearing what our customers have to say about their experience here! We are honored to hear that you had such a pleasant experience at our dealership while working with Bob. He is absolutely an asset to our team, and we will make sure your compliments are heard. Welcome to the Checkered Flag family, and we look forward to ensuring all your future automobile needs. Feel free to take advantage of our online specials by frequenting our Facebook and Twitter pages. Sincerely, Christine Knowles – Customer Care Director – info@checkeredflag.com

March 21, 2013

Joel Perry was very helpful and friendly and was able to answer every question I asked about the car. I was very happy overall with my experience at Checkered Flag Hyundai and would gladly recommend the de More

by kahrpr
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Perry
Mar 22, 2013 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

We're happy to hear that your experience of purchasing your new vehicle was so positive and exciting. This sort of feedback is truly humbling, as it lets us know that we are effectively doing our jobs. We thank you for your kind words toward Joel, and we look forward to seeing you next time. Welcome to the Checkered Flag family, and be sure to check out our Facebook and Twitter for monthly news, specials and more! Regards, Christine Knowles – Customer Care Director – info@checkeredflag.com

March 19, 2013

Mr. Jeffrey Griffin was the first Auto Salesman that I encountered who knew what I was looking for in a vehicle! He did not sale me a car - he sold a lasting impression and lifetime friendship with himse More

by JACHRISTOPHER
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Griffin
Mar 20, 2013 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Thank you for this fabulous five-star review, and we are truly honored to receive such remarkable compliments of Checkered Flag! Customer satisfaction is what drives us to exceed customers’ expectations and make the car-buying experience an incredible one. From your review, it appears we were successful in our approach, and we are thrilled to welcome you into our family. Jeffrey is a highly respectable member of our passionate team, and he will bend over backwards to find the perfect vehicle for all our customers. I am pleased to know he provided you with the best care possible, and we’ll make sure he hears about this mind-blowing review! Congratulations on your new Sonata Hybrid, and we look forward to building a long-lasting relationship with you to ensure all your automotive needs are fulfilled. Come back and see us anytime, and we hope to create a memorable experience for your wife as well. Meanwhile, follow us on Facebook and Twitter for exclusive service specials. Thank you, Christine Knowles – Customer Care Director – info@checkeredflag.com

March 18, 2013

Jeffery Griffin was an extremely friendly and attentive salesperson. He worked many pricing options for us to look at. We bought/leased the same day, even though we were just looking around. Dealership was More

by oldcuss
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffery Griffin
Mar 19, 2013 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Jeffrey joins us to thank you for this outstanding five-star review and welcome to the Checkered Flag family! It’s always terrific to hear from customers and reviews such as yours, truly makes our day. We have created a hassle-free dealership environment displaying our extensive vehicles to help find the perfect car for our customers. Your review seems to confirm that we have been successful in our approach, and we are thrilled to hear Jeffrey made your car-shopping experience incredible. Jeffrey is part of a committed team, and he will take care of you from the moment you step onto our lot until you drive off satisfied. I am pleased to hear that Jeffrey was able to accomplish this with you, and he will be glad to hear about this review. If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to let our staff know. We appreciate your recommendations, and we’ll see you when it’s time for your vehicle’s first checkup. Until then, follow us on Facebook and Twitter for exclusive online maintenance specials. Thank you, Christine Knowles – Customer Care Director – info@checkeredflag.com

March 18, 2013

Jeff knew the all of the details about the car which was instrumental in our selection. He made sure that our experience at this dealership was both enjoyable and successful. More

by proehlde
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Griffin
Mar 19, 2013 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing, and we are happy to be rewarded with this five-star review! Here at Checkered Flag, our friendly and informative staff works really hard to make the car-shopping experience simple and as easy as possible while making sure it’s memorable as well. Jeff lived up to our expectations, and this pleases us highly. We look forward to building a long-term relationship with you to ensure all your future automotive needs are taken care of. Be sure to stay up-to-date with our Facebook and Twitter pages for news and coupons. Sincerely, Christine Knowles – Customer Care Director – info@checkeredflag.com

March 17, 2013

It was a good car buying experience. The salesman quickly found what we were looking for as I already knew what car and features I wanted. More

by Mjroy
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Griffin, Amanda
Mar 18, 2013 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle, and thank you for the perfect score for Checkered Flag! Jeffrey will also appreciate your kind words. He is part of a team who listens to your needs and will go the extra mile to ensure you get the perfect vehicle for you while making the car-buying experience incredible. Your satisfaction keeps us motivated, and we are grateful for your business. If you have any questions or concerns, please let our staff know. Don't forget, “like” us on Facebook and “follow” us on Twitter for specials and online coupons. Sincerely, Christine Knowles – Customer Care Director – info@checkeredflag.com

March 16, 2013

It has been 17 years since I purchased a car; I was apprehensive about how this process would work. However, the team at Checkered Flag made this car buying experience excellent!!!! From our initial More

by marialyall
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barbara Collins; Bryan Lane; Randall Turk; Bob Rischitelli
Mar 18, 2013 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Barbara and rest of our passionate team join in to thank you for this wonderful score for Checkered Flag! Buying a car should never be a hassle that is why we have created a stress-free car buying environment that focuses on your needs and ensuring you know we care about your car buying experience. You indicated your experience as “streamlined and turnkey” and that is music to our ears! It’s truly comforting knowing that we did our job well and that you drove off satisfied. If you have any questions or concerns, please let us know. We are honored to be your choice and look forward to building a long-term relationship with you to help you enjoy your new Sonata for many years to come. Make sure to frequent our Facebook and Twitter pages for news, updates, deals, and maintenance coupons. Thank you, Christine Knowles – Customer Care Director – info@checkeredflag.com

1,521 - 1,530 of 1,531 results