Back

Checkered Flag Hyundai World

Virginia Beach, VA

4.7
1,588 Reviews
At our new Hyundai dealership in Virginia Beach, we have devoted ourselves to helping and serving our Chesapeake area customers to the best of our ability. We believe the cars we offer are of the highest quality available. We understand that you rely on our Hyundai dealer website for accurate information, and it is our pledge to deliver you relevant and accurate content. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions you may have. Our staff is happy to answer any and all inquiries in a timely fashion. We look forward to serving customers in Virgina Beach, Chesapeake, Hampton and Newport News, Virginia.
Contact Dealership

3700 Sentara Way

Virginia Beach, VA

23452

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,588 reviews

March 04, 2024

Outstanding service, very knowledgeable , help with all features. Got me a lower interest rate with Hyundai. More

by wilsonroger395
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Demario Street
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mar 07, 2024 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Thank you for your outstanding rating about our dealership. We appreciate the opportunity to find your perfect vehicle and look forward to doing so in the future. Thanks for taking the time to write this review! Sincerely, Ryan Garner - General Manager - ryan.garner@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

February 24, 2024

I was from out of town and just starting to consider buying a new car. Geoff was very patient, knowledgeable and answered all my questions. We did several test drives and I at no time felt any pressur More

by dfreder
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geoff (Jeff witha G) Warder
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Feb 28, 2024 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

I am so glad to read that you had such a positive experience at our dealership! We can't wait to see you again soon. Sincerely, Ryan Garner - General Manager - ryan.garner@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

January 02, 2024

Checked Flag and Demario provided a smooth and excellent service for a first time buyer! More

by jademarquez518
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Demario Street
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 05, 2024 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Jade! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. I will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, Ryan Garner - General Manager - ryan.garner@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

December 23, 2023

Dealership was clean and people were friendly. Martene is by far the most compassionate and helpful employee I have encountered while car shopping More

by Pback6
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martene Hogan
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dec 28, 2023 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! I am very happy to hear that Martene could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. I look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Sincerely, Ryan Garner - General Manager - ryan.garner@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

December 05, 2023

Does not respond to messages, phone, text, or other. Not service associates, or Managers. 2 months and car not repaired, but daily mail requests to come buy another. WHY Would I bother with this experie More

by taholbro1
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joey Swearingen
4.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Ryan Garner
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dec 05, 2023 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

I would like the opportunity to better understand your experience and offer my assistance. Feel free to call or email me directly so I can help find resolution for your issues. ryan.garner@checkeredflag.com Thank you, Ryan Garner

October 13, 2023

Sell your car outright or they will offer you a Kelly Blue Book Instant Cash Price instead of the KBB Trade-In Value, which is $5k-7k below your cars real trade in value. Then they'll try to convince you More

by slambash
Sales Price Transparency
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Holley
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Oct 19, 2023 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you’ve detailed.

September 13, 2023

My name is Bill Lozier and I recently purchased a beautiful 2023 Hyundai Sonata. After several months of shopping at other dealerships, I found it very frustrating to be handed off from the Salesper More

by billlozier1
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martene Hogan
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 15, 2023 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Bill, I am so happy to hear your time spent with Martene was pleasant. We strive to always provide a pressure-free and welcoming customer service experience. Congratulations on your new Hyundai Sonata! If you have any questions or need any further assistance, please come back to visit us. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Ryan Garner - General Manager - ryan.garner@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

August 30, 2023

Great customer service! No harassment. Demario was a true professional. We were greeted upon arrival but then allowed to wander freely and didn’t have a pushy salesperson l More

by cari
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Demario Street
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 05, 2023 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

It is very kind of you to write us such a nice review, Cari. We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free shopping experience, and I'm glad to hear that was the case for you on your recent visit to Checkered Flag Hyundai World. Thank you so much for your business and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Ryan Garner - General Manager - ryan.garner@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

June 26, 2023

We just purchased our fourth Hyundai from Demario at Checkered Flag.and could not be happier with the experience. We have been so pleased and impressed with every aspect of working with this individual More

by shaynie819
Sales Price Transparency
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Demario Street
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jun 29, 2023 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

I really appreciate your feedback. I love hearing from our customers and thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. I hope that if you ever require automotive assistance in the future, you won’t hesitate to reach out to me. Sincerely, Ryan Garner - General Manager - ryan.garner@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

June 20, 2023

Martene was very helpful, easy to deal with by phone, and suggested ways to further reduce their already low price by using Hyundai’s incentives. Highly recommended. More

by Loew1
Sales Price Transparency
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Swearingen
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Martene Hogan
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jun 23, 2023 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! I am very happy to hear that Martene could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. I look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Sincerely, Ryan Garner - General Manager - ryan.garner@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

1
...