Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Checkered Flag Hyundai World

Virginia Beach, VA

4.9
1,439 Reviews
At our new Hyundai dealership in Virginia Beach, we have devoted ourselves to helping and serving our Chesapeake area customers to the best of our ability. We believe the cars we offer are of the highest quality available. We understand that you rely on our Hyundai dealer website for accurate information, and it is our pledge to deliver you relevant and accurate content. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions you may have. Our staff is happy to answer any and all inquiries in a timely fashion. We look forward to serving customers in Virgina Beach, Chesapeake, Hampton and Newport News, Virginia.
Contact Dealership

3700 Sentara Way

Virginia Beach, VA

23452

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,439 reviews

July 22, 2021

"Denise killed it! After searching all over the US for my..."

- christine.brubaker24

Denise killed it! After searching all over the US for my car she was the one to make it happen. Amazing customer service! Thanks Denise

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 21, 2021

"The first thing I noticed when walking into the..."

- Kevin

The first thing I noticed when walking into the dealership was how clean everything was. I wasn't "bombarded" with salespeople. Martene Hogan was so very attentive to my needs and asked great questions to help me purchase exactly the car I was looking for. If you don't want to feel "pressured, but instead listened to and genuinely taken care of you need to see Martene!

Read More
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 14, 2021

"The dealership is a positive environment and they don’t..."

- tyshaunjaquin

The dealership is a positive environment and they don’t rush you in and out of there. This Checkered Flag location actually cares about how you feel and what you want for you. I appreciate this location more than they’ll ever know thank you Martene and the rest of the team.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 19, 2021 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Thank you for this amazing review! We really appreciate your business. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

July 13, 2021

"The whole sales process was easy from start to finish...."

- Srbrickhouse

The whole sales process was easy from start to finish. Martene was very knowledgeable and professional. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 16, 2021 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any concerns about your vehicle. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

July 12, 2021

"Martene was the best! She made the process so easy for a..."

- Amanda

Martene was the best! She made the process so easy for a first time car buyer! I would definitely recommend her!! Love checkered flag Hyundai

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2021 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Your great feedback truly made our day! We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

July 06, 2021

"After having two other shops diagnose my vehicle with no..."

- tiffripley

After having two other shops diagnose my vehicle with no success, I took my car to Checkered Flag Hyundai. Of course they told me the problem is something I've already done and they want to replace that part yet again. So they did and it did not correct the problem. Then they try it again charged me and sent me on my way and the next day they exact same problem persisted, they did not fix my vehicle but they did take my money!! Now they have me on the back burner with NO loaner for the last 3 weeks so they could repair my car correctly without me losing my job...This place is incompetent!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 03, 2021

"Very easy to work with. No pressure. Knowledgeable and..."

- Raleigh

Very easy to work with. No pressure. Knowledgeable and thorough.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 08, 2021 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

It is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free shopping experience, and I'm glad to hear that was the case for you on your recent visit to Checkered Flag Hyundai World. Thank you so much for your business and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

June 22, 2021

"The experience I had today is what EVERY car buying..."

- Mike.fleming725

The experience I had today is what EVERY car buying experience should be!! 100% hassle free, ZERO pressure! Demario was awesome and I will definitely be a lifelong Genesis customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 25, 2021 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Wow, your kind words took our breath away! We are so glad your recent visit was such a success, and we hope you won’t hesitate to reach out again in the future. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

June 22, 2021

"My sales rep Martene was SUPER AWESOME! She walked with..."

- Wally

My sales rep Martene was SUPER AWESOME! She walked with me through the whole decision process more like a caring family member rather then someone trying to make a sale. She maid me feel she was in my corner every step of the way. I have already referred a coworker to her this morning.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 25, 2021 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

June 21, 2021

"Demario was extremely helpful, and genuine. The..."

- Sabrinas1129

Demario was extremely helpful, and genuine. The dealership had a no pressure environment and allowed me to pick the right car for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 24, 2021 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

It is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free shopping experience, and I'm glad to hear that was the case for you on your recent visit to Checkered Flag Hyundai World. Thank you so much for your business and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,439 results