Back

Checkered Flag Hyundai World

Virginia Beach, VA

4.9
1,531 Reviews
At our new Hyundai dealership in Virginia Beach, we have devoted ourselves to helping and serving our Chesapeake area customers to the best of our ability. We believe the cars we offer are of the highest quality available. We understand that you rely on our Hyundai dealer website for accurate information, and it is our pledge to deliver you relevant and accurate content. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions you may have. Our staff is happy to answer any and all inquiries in a timely fashion. We look forward to serving customers in Virgina Beach, Chesapeake, Hampton and Newport News, Virginia.
Contact Dealership

3700 Sentara Way

Virginia Beach, VA

23452

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,531 reviews

August 09, 2022

I originally contacted the dealership about a new Palisade I was interested in, even narrowing down the color and trim. They didn’t have any allocations at the time but Bobby Frison remembered what I More

by Rlpearce001
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geoff (Jeff witha G) Warder
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
BOBBY FRISON
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Seth Howell
Aug 11, 2022 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Bobby was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car. Sincerely, Ryan Garner - General Manager - ryan.garner@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

August 08, 2022

The dealership was so great, I came in about a car, and they wasted no time getting me done, Demarco was GREAT More

by Blair.twine
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Griffin
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Paul Hamm
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Richard Jakubs
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Martene Hogan
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Brandon Holley
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Denise Polinchock
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Demario Street
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Anthony Paternite
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Tommy Washington
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
BOBBY FRISON
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 11, 2022 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any concerns about your vehicle. Sincerely, Ryan Garner - General Manager - ryan.garner@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

August 07, 2022

Mr. Bobby Frison is O-MAZING! He made the entire trade in process painless and a complete breeze. Every 2 years or so I like to upgrade my car and not only did Mr. Bobby make sure that happened, but he surpa More

by The Hope Project
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BOBBY FRISON
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 10, 2022 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

We loved reading this review! Happy customers are our aim, and it appears Bobby really hit the bullseye. We’ll make sure to share your experience with him, and if you have any further questions or worries, we’re always available to help. Sincerely, Ryan Garner - General Manager - ryan.garner@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

August 07, 2022

I’ve been shopping for a car for a while and out of all the people I’ve dealt with, Bobby was the best. He’s patient, knowledgeable, and friendly. He is now my go-to person at Checkered Flag. More

by jrKobeBb
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BOBBY FRISON
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 10, 2022 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Reviews like yours are truly a breath of fresh air! The member of the team you have mentioned is truly an invaluable asset and we appreciate everything that they do. We will be sure to pass on your very kind compliments and we encourage you to call or stop by if there is anything else that we can do for you. Sincerely, Ryan Garner - General Manager - ryan.garner@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

August 07, 2022

Most amazing experience at a dealership! Great people, great service with a very relaxed atmosphere! More

by Bowmane
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy Washington
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
BOBBY FRISON
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 10, 2022 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, Ryan Garner - General Manager - ryan.garner@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

August 04, 2022

Buying a hybrid car these days is challenging and the options are limited. Demario Steel from Hyundai World - Checkered Flag was an honest, patient and knowledgeable agent that went along with me on a fo More

by Carlos Toro
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martene Hogan
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Demario Street
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 09, 2022 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Ryan Garner - General Manager - ryan.garner@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

July 30, 2022

Bobby Frison is a 1st class saleman who will go to war for his customers to be sure they win. The dealership has great staff and service, hands down the best in Virginia. More

by Carl
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BOBBY FRISON
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
July 29, 2022

I had an amazing experience at this dealership with Martene! She made the process super easy and I couldn’t recommend this dealership enough!! More

by Queen Nwogu
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martene Hogan
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
July 29, 2022

We had such a greet experience with Bobby. Very knowledgeable and friendly. He made all the process very smooth. More

by Arisa
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BOBBY FRISON
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
July 17, 2022

Fantastic experience with this dealership and salesman Michael McMurphy. They had the exact GV80 I wanted, but I live in Northern Virginia. None of the dealers up here would try and get it for me, so I More

by usmclaw
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael McMurphy
Jul 20, 2022 -

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. I will share your comments with our team and I look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, Ryan Garner - General Manager - ryan.garner@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,531 results