Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Checkered Flag Toyota

Virginia Beach, VA

4.7
2,040 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Update on COVID-19 & Your Safety At Checkered Flag, there is nothing more important to us than the safety and well being of our clients and staff. That is why we are monitoring the ongoing COVID-19 outbreak for its effects on you and our ability to deliver quality service. We have reviewed the CDC guidelines for dealing with this crisis and have taken the following steps to ensure the health and safety of all concerned. MEET AND GREET – We have advised all employees to suspend handshakes and physical contact. While we normally greet guests with a handshake and a friendly smile, we are taking precautionary measures against spreading germs. The smile and guest experience will continue! CLEANLINESS – Our cleaning staff and employees will be increasing their focus on disinfecting high-touch surfaces within our stores regularly (phones, door handles, desks, etc.). SUPPLIES – We have secured supplies of disinfectants, alcohol wipes, and hand sanitizers. If you are in our store and would like to use any of these items, please ask a team member. GUEST VEHICLES – We are implementing the regular use of plastic seat covers and mats. These items will not be removed until the vehicle is delivered to you. LOANER VEHICLES – Loaner vehicles will be cleaned and sanitized using proper cleaning materials after each use. FOOD – Our stores will remove all fresh food from our offerings. Packaged snacks are still available at many of our service centers. EMPLOYEE HEALTH – Our team members cannot report to work without self-quarantine and doctor’s certification if they have been exposed to a COVID-19 patient, if they have traveled to high-impact area (as determined by the CDC), or have taken a cruise. As a company, we have also paused all non-essential business travel. While there is a lot of uncertainty surrounding COVID-19, we are grateful you have entrusted us to help you purchase and service your vehicle. We will be closely monitoring this ever-changing situation, and we will continue to provide updates should our company policies change. Thank you for your loyalty and understanding. Checkered Flag Motor Car Co. Checkered Flag Toyota Scion has a variety of new cars for Virginia Beach area residents. When you arrive at our car dealership you will find all of the latest Toyota models ready for a test drive with one of our friendly and knowledgeable sales associates. The 2010 line is in stock, see our selection of Toyota Camry, Corolla, Prius, Tacoma, FJ Cruiser, Tundra, 4Runner, Highlander, Rav4, Matrix, and Scion tC, xB and xD in Virginia Beach. Visit our Virginia Beach Toyota and Scion dealership today where you will find the perfect new car at a great price!

5301 Virginia Beach Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA

23462

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 2,040 reviews

December 26, 2020

"Keisha was awesome and very informative. I'm..."

- Ajohn054

Keisha was awesome and very informative. I'm disappointed with checkered flag because I spent $300 to get my battery terminals cleaned to have to spend $650 to replace my battery and alternator a week later. Now there's something else wrong with my car and y'all are charging me another $671 just to identify the problem. I bought my car from this dealership and get all maintenance work completed here and you can't offer any benefits to long time, faithful customers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lewis
Jan 08, 2021 -

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please contact us directly as soon as possible so that we can discuss what happened and come to a resolution together. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely, The Checkered Flag Toyota Team

December 10, 2020

"I have purchased 3 vehicles from John Spensieri in the..."

- stephafleaaa

I have purchased 3 vehicles from John Spensieri in the last year and each time he is very helpful and knows what he is talking about even when it comes to cars that are not Toyotas. Recently, I purchased my 2021 Highlander XSE from him and he found the perfect highlander for my needs on the first try. He always makes each experience quick and painless and makes sure I understand all the functions in my vehicle. Thank you Checkered Flag Toyota & John for all the wonderful work you guys do. I will buy more in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 14, 2020 -

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share with us! The goal of the Checkered Flag Toyota team is to ensure a painless and enjoyable purchasing process for each of our customers. We're happy to read that you found what you wanted in such a timely manner. Please remember that we're always here to assist you with any future auto needs! Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

November 13, 2020

"Sales associate Fredie Santos was extremely patient as I..."

- dean.iley

Sales associate Fredie Santos was extremely patient as I forgot to bring a check. We test drove to my house to get one. Then he later delivered my new truck to my house. Outstanding experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 16, 2020 -

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Dean, we loved reading this review! Happy customers are our aim, and it appears Fredie really hit the bullseye. We’ll make sure to share your experience with him, and if you have any further questions or worries, we’re always available to help. All the best, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

November 08, 2020

"The process of buying my new car was quick and painless...."

- Njanine35

The process of buying my new car was quick and painless. Fredie Santos was helpful and made my car buying experience easy. I was finish with paper work before car car came back detailed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 10, 2020 -

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share with us! The goal of the Checkered Flag Toyota team is to ensure a painless and enjoyable purchasing process for each of our customers. We're happy to read that you found what you wanted in such a timely manner. Please remember that we're always here to assist you with any future auto needs! Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

October 22, 2020

"Buying a car on a Sunday night at closing in wet weather..."

- Soc

Buying a car on a Sunday night at closing in wet weather is not the ideal way of purchasing a vehicle. I'm just glad that everything went well when I went to checkered flag Toyota to purchase my vehicle. Especially with a big help from your sales person (Fredie Santos). The whole process is painless free and got the car I needed in time for the coming work week. Thank You Checkered Flag Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 26, 2020 -

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you so much for this excellent feedback and your very kind recommendation of our dealership. I am happy to hear that our team worked hard enough to make your purchase completely painless. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

October 16, 2020

"Thank you for the personal and professional touch..."

- Thomas and Amanda Jeans

Thank you for the personal and professional touch involving my October 12th 2020 vehicle purchase. Definitely a positive experience. Fredie Santos understood my family's vehicle and financial needs and provided outstanding service. I will definitely make my next vehicle purchase with Checkered Flag.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 20, 2020 -

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

October 06, 2020

"I’ve been interested in the Toyota 4Runner for quite a..."

- Happy 4Runner Owner

I’ve been interested in the Toyota 4Runner for quite a while now. I heard that Checkered Flag had no haggle pricing. My friends & I showed up on a Sunday. Fredie Santos walked over to us. I immediately felt comfortable with him. He was super nice & helpful. His occasional joke made us feel even more relaxed. I was able to take the SUV that I was interested in home for the night. I was given time to think about & we spoke again the following day in the afternoon. I purchased the car Monday night. Fredie was very thorough with the entire recess & I left a very happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 08, 2020 -

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your Toyota 4Runner for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

September 21, 2020

"On July 30, 2020 my husband and I went to Checkered Flag..."

- NT

On July 30, 2020 my husband and I went to Checkered Flag Toyota to see about purchasing a RAV 4 since 2 of our friends recommended us to do so. We were not disappointed. As we entered, Anthony Martin greeted us and asked if he could be of help. He was extremely knowledgeable and showed us different vehicles! He was very patient with our questions and had no problem answering them. We never felt pressured into anything. I felt he truly wanted us to be happy and satisfied with our choice. Since our purchase I have called Anthony to ask him a question. He was very courteous and informative. He made me feel that I can call him whenever I need to! We are extremely happy that we purchased our vehicle from Anthony Martin!! He was very professional and honest!! Also, I brought my car in for service and Ben also was very helpful and courteous. also spoke with Don and he, too, gave great service.! We are extremely happy with the excellent service we received from Checkered Flag!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Martin
Sep 23, 2020 -

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Hello NT and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Anthony was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

September 17, 2020

"Fredie was a big help to our family, made sure we were..."

- Warrenc93

Fredie was a big help to our family, made sure we were good to go with the right vehicle. Very friendly and kind. He made sure the vehicle was safe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 18, 2020 -

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you for the amazing review! Fredie is pleased to learn that you enjoyed your car buying experience with us. We look forward to servicing your vehicle soon. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

September 16, 2020

"We are a returning customer & Mr Fredie previously help..."

- Dela Cruz

We are a returning customer & Mr Fredie previously help us & we like his honesty & professionalism. Always listen to what we want & no going around circles. Again we are a happy a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 17, 2020 -

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,040 results