Back

Checkered Flag Toyota

Virginia Beach, VA

4.6
2,076 Reviews
Update on COVID-19 & Your Safety At Checkered Flag, there is nothing more important to us than the safety and well being of our clients and staff. That is why we are monitoring the ongoing COVID-19 outbreak for its effects on you and our ability to deliver quality service. We have reviewed the CDC guidelines for dealing with this crisis and have taken the following steps to ensure the health and safety of all concerned. MEET AND GREET – We have advised all employees to suspend handshakes and physical contact. While we normally greet guests with a handshake and a friendly smile, we are taking precautionary measures against spreading germs. The smile and guest experience will continue! CLEANLINESS – Our cleaning staff and employees will be increasing their focus on disinfecting high-touch surfaces within our stores regularly (phones, door handles, desks, etc.). SUPPLIES – We have secured supplies of disinfectants, alcohol wipes, and hand sanitizers. If you are in our store and would like to use any of these items, please ask a team member. GUEST VEHICLES – We are implementing the regular use of plastic seat covers and mats. These items will not be removed until the vehicle is delivered to you. LOANER VEHICLES – Loaner vehicles will be cleaned and sanitized using proper cleaning materials after each use. FOOD – Our stores will remove all fresh food from our offerings. Packaged snacks are still available at many of our service centers. EMPLOYEE HEALTH – Our team members cannot report to work without self-quarantine and doctor’s certification if they have been exposed to a COVID-19 patient, if they have traveled to high-impact area (as determined by the CDC), or have taken a cruise. As a company, we have also paused all non-essential business travel. While there is a lot of uncertainty surrounding COVID-19, we are grateful you have entrusted us to help you purchase and service your vehicle. We will be closely monitoring this ever-changing situation, and we will continue to provide updates should our company policies change. Thank you for your loyalty and understanding. Checkered Flag Motor Car Co. Checkered Flag Toyota Scion has a variety of new cars for Virginia Beach area residents. When you arrive at our car dealership you will find all of the latest Toyota models ready for a test drive with one of our friendly and knowledgeable sales associates. The 2010 line is in stock, see our selection of Toyota Camry, Corolla, Prius, Tacoma, FJ Cruiser, Tundra, 4Runner, Highlander, Rav4, Matrix, and Scion tC, xB and xD in Virginia Beach. Visit our Virginia Beach Toyota and Scion dealership today where you will find the perfect new car at a great price!

5301 Virginia Beach Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA

23462

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 2,076 reviews

May 16, 2022

I had a great experience here at Checkered Flag Toyota! It was my first time buying from a dealership, and Cecilia made it very easy! My wife and I have been looking for a newer corolla/camry. We started o More

by Caleb
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cecilia
May 18, 2022 -

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any concerns about your vehicle. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com

May 13, 2022

Fredie was very informative and could get me into something and drive off the lot! I would recommend him to anyone; he knew what he was doing and tried to get me what I needed. More

by zhanasiapage
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 29, 2022

No hassle in buying car or SUV thanks to Mr Fredie Santos in assisting us. Did all the leg work just to get the running board installed on a 4Runner. Well done!! More

by Ace
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 03, 2022 -

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

April 20, 2022

Car was not at the Outlet but cross the street ay the toyata store. Not available so didn’t go see it. More

by donnamcclain55
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can’t remember name
Apr 26, 2022 -

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your feedback will be reviewed with our team and please don’t hesitate to call us if you’d like to discuss anything in greater detail. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

April 04, 2022

Excellent service. .Thank you Mr.Fredie Santos for your help.....very happy on the highlander More

by Cannibz_21
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 06, 2022 -

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

March 31, 2022

Fredie was great! This was the easiest car purchase I’ve ever experienced. He made everything happen in a timely manner and made it obvious he cared. More

by nancystyles82
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 04, 2022 -

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so pleased that we could make your visit easy and hassle-free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your business! Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

March 12, 2022

Good service, highly recommended, they’re are very helpful. Answer all the questions that needs. More

by jhenz_86
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 15, 2022 -

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! I am very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. I look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

February 27, 2022

Very professional and friendly dealer. He treated me like a family with understanding and care in choosing the right car for my needs with a reasonable price and offered the availability o More

by Bicol4smile
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 01, 2022 -

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. I will share your comments with our team and I look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

February 14, 2022

We've bought several Toyota vehicles from this dealership. Per observation, the employees seem to do their respective jobs efficiently. They work as a team. They treat their customers with respec More

by moana
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 16, 2022 -

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

January 30, 2022

I was very satisfied with Mr Fredie Santos and the dealership. They have helped me a lot in purchasing my first family car. They never pushed me to get one like the other dealership o went to, instead More

by creedtal
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : I would like to commend all the staff who helped as well. I don’t know there names. The finance people helped me as well.
Feb 01, 2022 -

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

We love hearing about customers that have a terrific experience at Checkered Flag Toyota. We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,076 results