About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Classic GMC Buick

4.1

439 Lifetime Reviews

833 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, Alabama 36117 Directions
Sales: (844) 283-1825

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

439 Reviews of Classic GMC Buick

Sort by Write a review
November 30, 2018

"They did not want to sell me a car!"

- Costco Gal

I went Classic GMC Buick Cadillac to get out the door pricing information about the XT4 Sport. Lamont kept disappearing. First to get a car. Long Long wait and not the car I asked about. Second to get a brochure. I had to have him paged. Finally, after the third time, I gave up and left the dealership very discouraged and frustrated. I guess they did not want to sell me a car so I drove down the street look at the RAV4 at Toyota and the Lexis NX.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lamont Johnson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : I spoke with another employee about the packages on the TX4 Sport. He asked me where Lamont had gone.
Dec 03, 2018 -

Classic GMC Buick responded

Costco Gal, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It is upsetting to hear you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. Thank you for bringing this experience to our attention. We will use your feedback to ensure the best possible care for our guests going forward.

October 08, 2018

"Thomas Jackson and Classic Great Combination"

- Morgan007

Just purchased our second Buick from Thomas Jackson and Classic. We had been working with Thomas at Classic and another Dealer in Atlanta. We had gone back and forth with both to get the best deal, We were literally on the road to Atlanta to purchase the same vehicle when Thomas called and said "I got the deal you want". He told us the GM Andrew had signed off on it and it was ours. Saddiq kept it real, wrapped it up and had us out the door... with a freshly detailed vehicle and a full tank of gas. Thomas listens to his customers and he always goes the extra mile. That is why we always call him first when its time to buy a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Saadiq Shakur
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Thomas Jackson
Dec 03, 2018 -

Classic GMC Buick responded

Morgan007, thank you so much for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again!

June 01, 2017

"Dealer review "

- Adabuick

Courteous staff. It has been a pleasure dealing with them. I am comfortable with them because I trust them. My bought my 2012 Enclave in 2013 & this dealer is the only service department I have used.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Brantley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tim Blackwell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tony Burkhalter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 06, 2017

"Purchase of a used Jeep Gran Cherokee"

- Donald Lawrence

I went to purchase a Used Jeep I saw on line. Since I live about 60 miles from the Dealership, I called in advance to assure the vehicle was available. When I arrived the vehicle was parked out front with a welcome sign with my name on the placard. The salesman was very courteous and helpful in every way. The product was presented in a professional way and I felt comfortable in making the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamont Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Alison Taylor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 07, 2017

"All-around a great experience!"

- GMo

We went to buy a cheap, used car we had seen online. We were met in the parking lot by Joe and he took it from there. Very laid back and no pressure. He gets a high recommendation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alison Taylor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Joseph Castrogiovanni
January 05, 2017

"Recall "

- Robin

I recently had to take my truck in for a recall issue. This was a much better experience working with Tony who had the issues resolved in a timely manner. Thank you Tony for your great service. Will make it a point to work with him in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
January 04, 2017

"Nightmare. Incompetent staff"

- anips

Absolutely terrible service. Ordered a very simple part. The incorrect part was ordered 3 times in a row before I finally gave up and asked for a refund. Staff is completely incompetent. Finally spoke to a manager the last time in who, instead of helping remedy the situation, wanted to charge me even more than they previously had. Nobody in the office seems to have any idea of what’s going on. Overall horrible experience. Will never return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim
January 02, 2017

"Timothy was so good to work with! "

- carbuying1234

This is the third time we have purchased a car at Classic. We had a much better experience this time around working with Timothy who sold us our car. This purchasing experience with Timothy has greatly improved my opinion of Classic. He was very personable, responsible, and not pushy. He acted quickly to fix some minor things on our car after we purchased it and to ensure we were satisfied. I would highly recommend Timothy as a sales rep, to anyone looking to purchase a car at Classic. I am just hoping that the service department is more satisfying to deal with this time around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timothy Tanos
November 10, 2016

"Keys to Success"

- Tyler

I had a wonderful experience with the Classic team. Josh Rigdon worked extremely hard to satisfy my needs in looking for the right vehicle. He was very professional in providing the right information to make a decision. He went above and beyond and went the extra mile to test drive to look for any issues and have the vehicle detailed to satisfy the customer. They finance and management team was very professional in all areas. Thanks for my create new car. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Rigdon
October 26, 2016

"Wonderful experience!"

- Alice Veros

Josh Rigdon is the most professional, yet personable salesman I have ever met! I came into the dealership with my list of "must haves" and after a few phone conversations & ONLY two test drives, and without any purchase anxieties or remorse, I am a truly happy owner of my brand new 2017 Buick Enclave! This vehicle is the fourth vehicle my husband and I have purchased from this dealership. Thank you to the entire staff for your professionalism and for making this another wonderful purchase experience! Sincerely, Alice Veros

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Rigdon
1
...
1 - 10 of 439 results