Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Classic Mazda of Denton

Denton, TX

4.9
984 Reviews
Classic Mazda of Denton believes in a No Hassle selling approach with a Relaxed customer atmosphere. Our Mazda Service and Mazda Parts department are state of the art. Overall the Classic of Denton Group of Dealerships believes in customer satisfaction and they have continually been ranked with the Highest Scoring Possible for Customer Service. 2016 Dealer of the Year Award with Dealer Rater one of 2 Mazda Dealers in the Nation.

5000 S Interstate 35 E

Denton, TX

76210

Directions

By Type

Showing 984 reviews

May 25, 2021

"Had a great experience. Loved working with Chris...."

- jazanpowell

Had a great experience. Loved working with Chris. Definitely worth the drive to Denton! I’m loving my new car. Thank you all so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 02, 2021 -

Classic Mazda of Denton responded

Jazanpowell, Thank you for the wonderful review of Chris and Classic Mazda! We truly appreciate your business and congratulations on your new vehicle! Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 Cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

May 24, 2021

"As always we love working with this dealership and staff...."

- natoneal17

As always we love working with this dealership and staff. They always make our experience great and always go above and beyond for us every time. Denton is far from us, but we will never go anywhere else. Thanks to everyone, especially Ryan and Chris!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 24, 2021 -

Classic Mazda of Denton responded

Natoneal17, Thank you for leaving us this wonderful review! I am always happy to hear when our guests have an excellent experience with us and we do hope to see you again! Take care! Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 Cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

May 17, 2021

"Chris was great and very helpful and knowledgeable. No..."

- Dan

Chris was great and very helpful and knowledgeable. No pressure to buy just gave me a lot of great facts to help me choose. Fine work Chris.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Wes Swan in Finance was fantastic!
May 17, 2021 -

Classic Mazda of Denton responded

Dan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating and wonderful review! I will be sure to pass along your compliments to Chris and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed working with our team! Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 Cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

May 17, 2021

"I will never buy a car from Classic Mazda again. Took..."

- char1899.lucy

I will never buy a car from Classic Mazda again. Took over three hours to wait for finance to get to me after I signed papers to buy the car. He was horrible. He has since been fired. I left several messages for sales manager Ryan who never called me back. It said 5000.00 off car price in sticker. Was told only 3000.00 and could only get the other 2000.00 if I financed with Mazda. Sold a extended warranty that was garbage. Took f hi rever to talk to so I done about getting it canceled. Still waiting for the refund. Took 2 months to get my plates. Asked to get them mailed. Was told since I lived 30 min away they could not mail them. Patrick said he would mail them if I gave him a good review. Bottom line noone calls you back. Finance, Ryan sales manager etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 17, 2021 -

Classic Mazda of Denton responded

char1899.lucy, I am so very sorry to hear that you experienced these issues with our Classic Mazda Sales & Finance department. I have forwarded these concerns to all of my Managers to have this looked into and addressed promptly. I thank you for bringing it to our attention and hope to have a resolution as quickly as possible. Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 Cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

May 17, 2021 -

char1899.lucy responded

Hi Leesa Since I could not get response from your Finance dept I called Ally to get the name and number of the third party company . Got that number and called them. They told ,me the refund was sent to the dealership on May 10. She also told me I needed to talk to the office manager not finance. No-one but this women gave me that info. I called to talk to the office manager. She told me I needed to talk to Theresa. Talked to Theresa she said she didn't have any info on the refund. I told her the girl at Ally said they sent it May 10. Theresa told me hum then I guess it would be there any day now. Did not take my number or offer to call me when it came in or offer to call the company about my refund. My name is Charlotte Meyer I bought a 2020 Mazda CX 5 on March 17.

May 18, 2021 -

Classic Mazda of Denton responded

Char1899.lucy, I sincerely apologize that you did not have an excellent experience with us. My Customer Relations Manager Lessa is staying on top of that final refund. To my understanding, it was sent to us on May 10th and we are waiting for it to arrive. Myself and Lessa will speak with Ryan and Patrick regarding your comments to have this addressed when all of my team is here tomorrow. I thank you again for bringing this to our attention and hope to have that refund to you as soon as possible. Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 Cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

Jun 03, 2021 -

Classic Mazda of Denton responded

Char1899.lucy, I deeply apologize again for the delay! I have been checking with accounting to see the status of your refund since it was brought to our attention. As of today, we still have yet to receive it from Ally. I have reached out to our Ally contact who is looking into the status of the refund for me and will be reaching back out as soon as he knows anything. I will be sure to keep you updated as I learn more about the situation. Lessa Popham Customer Relations Manager

Jun 04, 2021 -

Classic Mazda of Denton responded

Char1899.lucy, After speaking with our Ally Representative, he stated that part of the refund was sent and received by Wells Fargo on April 16th, they applied this to your loan. The other part of your refund was approved for cancellation on May 10th and a check is being cut in the next week to be sent to us, from what we were informed. I do apologize for the long delay in this getting finalized. He informed me that cancellations can take anywhere from 4-6 weeks, once they receive all documents, to get approved. Lessa Popham Customer Relations Manager lessa@classicofdenton.com

May 11, 2021

"I had a great experience buying my first new mazda, all..."

- Joselin

I had a great experience buying my first new mazda, all thanks to Chris! He listened to all my needs to find the best deal for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 12, 2021 -

Classic Mazda of Denton responded

Joselin, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your visit with Chris went here at Classic Mazda! Happy to hear that you enjoyed working with him and congratulations on your new vehicle. Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 Cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

April 19, 2021

"From the moment I walked through the doors Chris was very..."

- michellegarcia777

From the moment I walked through the doors Chris was very accommodating and made me feel extremely comfortable. He took the time to explain everything I needed to know as a first time car buyer so that I was confident and satisfied with my purchase. Would highly recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 20, 2021 -

Classic Mazda of Denton responded

Michelle, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Chris Garner here at Classic Mazda. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and Congratulations on your new Mazda! Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 Cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

March 18, 2021

"Loved the experience with Chris Garner after a while..."

- maddieharris616

Loved the experience with Chris Garner after a while intense Honda trip. He was patience with a first time car buyer and asked all my questions. The dealership was nice and efficient. When I was choosing between two cars, he had them ready up front even before I got there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 18, 2021

"Chris is highly knowledgable and was a pleasure to work..."

- jackielynn1028

Chris is highly knowledgable and was a pleasure to work with during this process. Chris was very respectful of my time and it was a no nonsense transaction. The dealership was clean, everyone there seemed to be working with a purpose and it made this car buying experience a pleasure. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 13, 2021

"My Husband and I had a wonderful experience working with..."

- snbrandler

My Husband and I had a wonderful experience working with Chris and Ryan. It was such a relief to work with transparent and personable salesmen who helped us reach a deal without being pushy! Buying a car can be an overwhelming and intimidating process, but Chris and Ryan managed to make the experience so pleasant! Thank you!! We are so happy with our purchase!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 17, 2021 -

Classic Mazda of Denton responded

snbrandler, Thank you for the wonderful review and 5 stars! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed working with Chris and Ryan here at Classic Mazda! We do hope to be of assistance again in the future! Take care until next time and Congratulations on your new Mazda! Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

March 05, 2021

"Chris made my 1st time at Classic Mazda Denton a very..."

- km.hill10

Chris made my 1st time at Classic Mazda Denton a very inviting and comfortable. He went out of his way to help me get into my new car! I have always been a Mazda girl and am happy I have found a new Mazda dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 06, 2021 -

Classic Mazda of Denton responded

KM.hill10 Welcome to the Classic of Denton Family and have a great day! Rick Wick General Manager Classic Mazda 214-676-0982 cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 984 results