Rick Wick
Rick Wick at Denton Mazda
Refer Me

Rick Wick

General Manager

Denton Mazda

5000 S Interstate 35
Denton, TX 76210

Contact Me
not yet
rated
55 Reviews

General Manager since 2005. UNT Alumni 1978. Past Board Chair Denton Chamber Commerce. Married for 42 years, daughter and two grandsons. Been in the Automobile business since 1972.

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

50 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

not yet
rated

55 Reviews

Write a Review

55 Reviews of Rick Wick

January 05, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I just wanted to thank everyone for their hard work and dedication in getting me into a CX9. More

by cbanksgc
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 05, 2022

Denton Mazda responded

cbanksgc, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your Sales Experience with us and please do take care until next time we meet! Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 cell rwick@dentonmazda.com

August 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My salesperson at Classic Mazda, Tareq Wahed was excellent. He discussed the features of the 2020 Mazda 6 Signature in great detail. He took time to ask. If I had any questions and was very thorough More

by lajeanne.niles
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tareq Wahed

Aug 13, 2020

Denton Mazda responded

Lajeanne Thank you so very much glad to have you as a loyal customer. Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

June 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very good experience and great people to work with. Highly recommend this dealership! They new the answers to all my questions and very friendly people in all the departments! More

by maryannkronland
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Myers , Jerrod Wiltshire

Jun 04, 2020

Denton Mazda responded

Maryannkronland, Thank you very much for the 5 Star rating and review! I am thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience with us! We appreciate you! Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 Cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

May 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great Buying Experience We were served by so many great people. What a team. All of our questions were answered. I am grateful for all the instruction on how to work some o More

by erohne
\
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tareq Wahed, Chris Garner , Jerrod Wittshire, Sales Manager

May 14, 2020

Denton Mazda responded

erohne, Thank you for the wonderful compliments! We are always happy to help and hope to see you again! Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 Cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

April 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone at this dealership was extremely kind. The accommodations the staff made, along with the friendliness I was greeted with, will keep me coming back. More

by Nicole
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Myers

Apr 29, 2020

Denton Mazda responded

Nicole, Thank you for the wonderful review and 5 stars! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to having you again! Take care until then! Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 Cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great Customer Service I was referred to owner who had me work with his top employee Andrew M. Had great experience, these guys are top notch, very professional. I was shor More

by Jmart
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Myers , Jerrod Wiltshire

Sep 02, 2019

Denton Mazda responded

Jmart, Thank you so very much for thew wonderful review! I am so excited to hear that Andrew, Jerrod and our team were so helpful for you! Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 Cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

June 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

First Time Mazda Owner - AWESOME Experience!! From my first visit with Classic a few months ago and working with Chris Garner, until my purchase, I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Th More

by russpeal
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Rector, Chris Garner

Jul 01, 2019

Denton Mazda responded

russpeal, Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star review on Chris Garner! Welcome to the Classic Mazda Family! Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 Cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

June 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Awesome CUSTOMER SERVICE!! By far the best MAZDA dealership ive ever gone into and I’ve gone into 4. Two in CA & two in Texas. Everyone was simply stunning in how they manage More

by VALERIEVALLEJO
\
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Rector, Tareq Wahed, Chris Garner , New gentleman who sat at the desk to the left of TAREQ, very nice and warm.

Jun 26, 2019

Denton Mazda responded

Valerievallejo, Thank you so much for your kinds words and wonderful 5 star review! I am so glad we were able to assist in purchasing your new vehicle. Welcome to the Classic Family! Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 Cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

June 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent sales experience Chris Garner was an absolute pleasure to deal with he was not pushy and extremely helpful in making our decision to purchase from this dealership he’ More

by tarabajason
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Garner , Finance department

Jun 03, 2019

Denton Mazda responded

tarabajason, Thank you for the wonderful review of Classic Mazda and Chris! I am happy to see that he was able to help you out with your new Mazda 3! Welcome to the Classic Family! Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 Cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

May 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Will never go anywhere else to buy a car! I can't tell you how much I appreciate all the wonderful people at Classic Mazda. I got a 2019 CX5 Touring! Shout out to Andrew Myers, Chris Garner, & More

by jjshort94
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Myers, Chris Garner

May 19, 2019

Denton Mazda responded

jjshort94, Thank you for the wonderful rating of Classic Mazda, Andrew & Chris! We appreciate the review and are glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 Cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results

Dealership Inventory (18 Vehicles)

used 2019 BMW 330 car, priced at $34,490
2019 BMW 330
used
Alpine White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $32,771
2019 Chevrolet Blazer
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $44,805
2022 Mazda CX-9
new
Polymetal Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $43,085
2022 Mazda CX-9
new
Jet Black Mica exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2017 Kia Sportage car, priced at $20,490
2017 Kia Sportage
used
Sparkling Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $26,890
2019 Mazda CX-5
used
Sonic Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive