Back

Cooley Motors

Rensselaer, NY

1.9
86 Reviews

401 N Greenbush Road

Rensselaer, NY

12144

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 86 reviews

February 23, 2022

This dealership doesn't care about their customers! First thing they tried to do was rob me! Give me less for a higher payment. They wouldn't work their numbers only until a different dealership ga More

by TRiz
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
December 22, 2021

Poor service and management. Made an appt at 2:45 for an oil change and it’s 5pm and still not done. Management didn’t care and told me they overbook due to some no shows. So appointments are worthless. More

by NottakingtheBS
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
November 20, 2021

Brought vehicle in with a coolant leak. The service estimate was for $2k, which included replacement of several belts. I asked if all of these were necessary to repair the coolant problem, and service More

by Jake Blues
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No Name
September 23, 2020

Met with Walter Ponce. Smooth, easy transaction. Walter was friendly, courteous and followed up with all questions. I love my new Atlas! Highly recommend this dealership. More

by Smithholly3
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter Ponce
August 09, 2020

NIGHTMARE!!! I also would give 0 stars if allowed. Worst car buying experience ever! Walter and Larry, Salesman and Sales Manager had given me a printed offer in More

by donnaraenorling
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Walter, Larry, Collon, Ted
March 22, 2020

6 year Bumper to Bumper Warranty - Isn't Clutch failed on 2019 Jetta. Warranty specifically listed clutch disk. Fine. However other parts that were replace were said to be in good condition More

by thedickins1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't recall names
December 05, 2019

A nightmare I would give them zero if I could. I bought a new mazda and was told it was .9 percent interest without the discount and 2,9 with the discount . I too More

by usny
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Walter , Frank
September 17, 2019

Service department nightmare I brought my 2012 CX-9 in for service. There is water leaking out of a floor vent in the passenger side whenever I make a left turn. They supposedly t More

by Angry customer
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Various service department employees
August 09, 2019

Incompetent I own a Mazda CX-9, which has a known problem, the "transfer case". Our car was making a noise, which my mechanic localized to the transfer More

by Jake Blues
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
March 20, 2019

Horrible Customer Service I have been to Cooley several times over the last 4 months. At first Olga (the saleswoman), was very pleasant and accommodating. I really felt that sh More

by Sarah428
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Olga Busch
1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results