Back

Courtesy Acura

Littleton, CO

4.8
5,727 Reviews
Courtesy Acura customers will have peace of mind knowing that the price of their vehicle has been determined based on research from Cars.com, TrueCar, Edmunds, and KBB. We also scan the entire market to ensure a competitive Courtesy Price on all pre-owned. A dedicated concierge technology expert to help sales and service guests with their technology questions. We will even come to your house if needed. We offer Courtesy Valet. Exclusively at Courtesy Acura. Complimentary pick up and delivery for service. Two complimentary oil/synthetic oil changes on Acura and Honda vehicles. 3 month/3000 mile power-train warranty on all pre-owned vehicles up to 10 yr/150K miles. If you are unhappy with the vehicle you've purchased, we have a 5 day/150 mile exchange policy. We understand that your time is precious. As apart of our luxury promise, we are proud to present accelerated service where minor vehicle maintenance will be completed within one hour. You will have peace of mind during longer services with one of our 60+ loaner cars to drive while we take care of yours. A shuttle vehicle is also available. Our Product Specialist will provide our Courtesy Market Based Pricing and available financing options to help expedite your buying experience. There will be no running back and forth. Simple, transparent, and quick.
Contact Dealership

7590 South Broadway

Littleton, CO

80122

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 5,727 reviews

October 21, 2011

This dealership is top notch. I purchased my Acura there 6 years ago and have gone back there for all of my service. And I live 80 miles away. they are very thorough, reasonably priced, explain all the wo More

by Jack Capp
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Capp
Oct 27, 2011 -

Courtesy Acura responded

Thank you for your kind review of our Service Department. We understand that you have a lot of options for service and appreciate the fact you choose us. If you ever need anything, don't hesitate to call me. Randy Bennett Parts & Service Director Courtesy Acura

October 21, 2011

I give this dealership a five star rating. Everytime I bring my car in for service, they always make me feel special with their warm greetings. I love my car and my dealership. They love my car. Won't g More

by Ginarob
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandi Santori, Sandy Santori
Oct 27, 2011 -

Courtesy Acura responded

Thanks for the review and trusting us for your service needs! Randy Bennett Parts & Service Director Courtesy Acura

October 19, 2011

RICK ARMIJO & JOHN OSBORN ARE VERY COURTEOUS AND GENUINE IN THEIR SALES AND PERSONALTIES. THEY DELIVERED THE CAR AS PROMISED, DID EXACTLY AS THEY SAID THEY WOULD AND GAVE ME A BETTER ALLOWANCE ON More

by brianhousman
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : RICK ARMIJO & JOHN OSBORN
October 19, 2011

I was very impressed with the service I received at Courtesy Acura. I took my car in for an oil change and it was a very quick and friendly process. The waiting room for the customers was well stocke More

by annasandoval
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
can't remember
October 18, 2011

Jeff answered every question I had about my 2009 Acura TSX and I felt comfortable leaving with the car. Also, the service staff did a great job on the window tinting and the complimentary rental car is r More

by mikehuelskamp
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Zweeben
October 18, 2011

The sales person I worked with is no longer at the dealership. The service was very good, the people friendly and they went out of their way to make sure I was happy with my purchase of a used car. More

by bobsusername
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arman Sadati
October 17, 2011

Buying a new Acura MDX from Courtesy Acura was a pleasure. Buying a new vehicle can be a tricky endeavor, but the staff at Courtesy Acura were fabulous to work with. We worked with Charell Robinso More

by Deanna_Boe
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charell Robinson
October 04, 2011

This is the first time we ever looked at an Acura. The Courtesy dealership was fantastic. WE never felt pressured to purchase a car. When we did decide to purchase the purchase process went very smoothl More

by kbretcko
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Sean Wardrope
September 30, 2011

Jeff was great! And as soon as we walked out of our car, he was nice and friendly. He listened to us about what we wanted and got what we wanted, with no pressure of buying. He was helpful and so awesome. More

by katz143
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Zweben
September 30, 2011

Jeff is one of the best sales people I have worked with. He is very knowledgeable, very professional, and very honest. I spent close to a year looking for my next car and Jeff was the first sales person I More

by emanon256
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Zweben
5,621 - 5,630 of 5,727 results