Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Courtesy Toyota of Brandon

Tampa, FL

3.6
699 Reviews

9210 E Adamo Drive

Tampa, FL

33619

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 699 reviews

September 28, 2021

"Great experience with the sales team, 5 stars for the..."

- Anonymousdolphinfl

Great experience with the sales team, 5 stars for the salesman! The negative review is for the finance team. We dealt with Nurbina on a slow Wednesday morning a couple weeks ago, but it looks like from other reviews all the people from the finance department are doing this so it seems like they are trained/ instructed to: Must read before buying any vehicle: Be very careful and double check all the paperwork and numbers!! Search for "car loan calculator" on google (you can do this on your smart phone) and type in your loan amount, interest rate, and loan period and it will give you what your monthly payment is going to be. Make sure that on all your paperwork and especially the final paperwork that the loan amount and monthly payment matches! Don't believe their excuses for why it is not matching, it will match 100% or you're getting ripped off. 1. They push you to purchase the extended warranty and maintenance packages. DO NOT fall for this. Do NOT purchase any of these packages. 2. They tried to say that my monthly payments will be decreased and they will give me a lower interest rate to compensate for the package, but just demand that you get the same lower interest rate without the package. They will do it for sure otherwise it is unethical. 3. I'm fine with them trying to sell me packages, that's normal at any dealership, but then they were totally out of line. After declining the packages, when signing the final paperwork we noticed the monthly payment was slightly off by $45 (We almost missed it), But if we didn't catch it, $45 x 63 payments= $2,835 so I would have ended up spending that much extra regardless even if I paid it off early! They snuck in the extended maintenance package into the final payment even after we declined it. 4. Here is where it is completely unethical, they are very tricky. They make you sign on the extended warranty paper listing all the packages saying you decline it, but in actuality you are signing in one of the columns for one of the packages. After we caught the mistake on the final paperwork then they went back and wrote next to our signature on the maintenance packages "customer declined package" so make sure they write that on there when you are signing it the first time (or better yet you should write that) otherwise they WILL try to slip it in. 5. If you absolutely want the extended warranty or any of the packages (A waste of money in my opinion) You can buy them outside the dealership at a later time at a fraction of the price. All in all we got a great car at the price we wanted and we were fortunate to catch their unethical practices, but buyer beware we wanted to share our experience so other customers do not get taken advantage of. Remember, at the end of the day minor increases in your payments can really affect your finances in the future. Think long term. You can end up with $1000s extra to put towards your next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
nurbina
September 25, 2021

"Thank you for not taking the time out of the day to help..."

- JP

Thank you for not taking the time out of the day to help me . Maybe because I was wearing my work boots and was dirty and didn’t come in a suit and tie they weren’t willing too help . I’m glad I didn’t get a Tacoma . I’m very happy with my f150 .

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance people .
August 28, 2021

"Recently purchased a 2021 RAV4 XLE Premium at this..."

- jmils

Recently purchased a 2021 RAV4 XLE Premium at this dealership. This was done through the Costco auto buying program and the process was quite positive. Tiffany Chavez was my primary sales contact and she listened and delivered exactly the car I was interested in. There was a slight delay due to the inventory problems that are currently plaguing the industry. Original negotiated price was honored and the car was immaculately detailed when I picked it up. I would highly recommend Tiffany and this dealership if you are interested in purchasing a new Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Chavez
August 22, 2021

"Up on my friends recommendation we went to buy the Toyota..."

- naveenreddy

Up on my friends recommendation we went to buy the Toyota sienna , it is a great place to buy the vehicle form, Sunny varghees who was our sales person made the process so easy and you don’t have to ask him for rebates and discount he will add them directly to you quote which I have never seen , we brought three cars from him and we will defy one back for more as this dealership cares for customers and value there money

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sunny Varghese(Sunil)
5.0
August 17, 2021

"After calling seven Florida Toyota dealerships from Port..."

- Robert - Sarasota

After calling seven Florida Toyota dealerships from Port Charlotte to Brandon and everything in between for a new car price, Courtesy Toyota of Brandon gave me the best deal on a trade-in and purchase. I bought a new Rav4 XLE Premium from them in January, 2021. Both David Naranjo and Daniel Violette worked with me to reach a mutually agreeable price and provided a seamless transition in the process of finalizing the sale. Overall it was an extremely smooth and pleasant process and well worth the 52 mile drive to go there. I highly recommend this dealer and these gentlemen to anyone looking to buy a car. - Robert from Sarasota

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Naranjo, Daniel Violette
August 04, 2021

"I bought my first car here. Sunny Varghese was super..."

- Anirban D

I bought my first car here. Sunny Varghese was super helpful, knowledgeable and professional. It was a pleasure to work with Sunny. Very happy. Thank you Courtesy Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sunny Varghese(Sunil)
5.0
Aug 06, 2021 -

Courtesy Toyota of Brandon responded

We are glad you enjoyed your customer experience with us, which led to this great rating! Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can assist you further.

August 02, 2021

"I really happy with my sales person, 2 years ago We..."

- racrumar99

I really happy with my sales person, 2 years ago We bought a truck and and now in 2021 We bought a car for our daughter, and of course We had a deal with MR Moe , so helpful and professional, we'll definitely deal with him again, thank you so much Moe!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moe
Aug 03, 2021 -

Courtesy Toyota of Brandon responded

We thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance.

August 01, 2021

"My daughter bought her first car here. Sunny Varghese was..."

- Wendy S.

My daughter bought her first car here. Sunny Varghese was a pleasure to work with. No pressure or long wait for us. We will definitely use them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sunny Varghese(Sunil)
5.0
Aug 03, 2021 -

Courtesy Toyota of Brandon responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

July 01, 2021

"I had some initial delays with service for our recently..."

- fungureit

I had some initial delays with service for our recently purchased used car. Once I spoke with Mike the GM, he followed up on every single issue and was a pleasure to deal with. We felt so confident in the relationship we immediately bought a second new vehicle from Mike and his team and have received the best car buying experience ever. Thank You Courtesy Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Schepise
5.0
Jul 07, 2021 -

Courtesy Toyota of Brandon responded

fungureit, your high rating motivates us to be sure we always provide the best possible customer experience! Thanks!

June 29, 2021

"Quick, efficient and professional service. My advisor,..."

- slcardone715

Quick, efficient and professional service. My advisor, Ozzie, was awesome. He was so efficient, he had me in and out in an hour. Thank you Ozzie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ozwaldo Carias
Jul 01, 2021 -

Courtesy Toyota of Brandon responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to rate us! You really made our day today.

Jul 02, 2021 -

slcardone715 responded

You are so welcome! Great service is hard to find these days... so nice to know that when I go to Courtesy Brandon I'll get top rate service.

1
...
1 - 10 of 699 results