Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Courtesy Toyota of Brandon

Tampa, FL

3.9
689 Reviews

9210 E Adamo Drive

Tampa, FL

33619

Directions

689 Reviews of Courtesy Toyota of Brandon

Sort by
June 08, 2021

"Don't waste your time! This place is a joke. Had to..."

- lisagomes1

Don't waste your time! This place is a joke. Had to cancel my sale after dealing with so many issues! Wouldn't bring the car to me. Made me drive 45 minutes out there TWICE still with no car. "Forgot" to tell me about damage to the car. Then didn't even fix it all after I was told they would. I said forget it and give me my paperwork and money back. They apparently "can't find it" so I have to wait until tomorrow.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hamlett, DelTorro, Patrick, Alvarez and more whose names I don't remember
Jun 09, 2021 -

Courtesy Toyota of Brandon responded

Lisa, We appreciate you sharing your review. I understand the frustration that you’ve experienced and I do apologize. I would be happy to assist you further in this matter and hopefully restore your faith in us. I will be contacting you, but please feel free to also contact me at your convenience. I look forward to speaking with you. Mike Schepise, General Manager, 813-580-5246

May 11, 2021

"First and last time in this Toyota Service Center. I came..."

- papaj122

First and last time in this Toyota Service Center. I came for the recall for Rav4 - Fuel Pump. I left the car with half tank, job took 3h to make. I came to pick up the car and waited 30min for someone to find the guy that can give me a car. I was standing 25min in front of his desk and NO ONE even ask why. I asked 2 guys if they can find / call him and finally someone else gave me back my car - it took 2-3 minutes. Total lack of basic customer service skills. But the worst happen on the way home - middle of highway and my fuel gauge start going to 0 and finally told me REFUEL. Not even you have 30miles let - refuel. I pulled over and called the Toyota and guy that was taking care of the car - I heard only come back and we will check it (he mentions it will take 20-30min) Really ? Going to official Toyota for Recall and they cannot change it without breaking something ? Came next day (wasted another time, taking few h off from work) and the manager I was told me speak did not even bother to say - we are sorry or anything. Just - we need to probably regulate something it will take around 1h. Yesterday it was 20-30min today it will be 1h? That should be done yesterday not today. Avoid and go to another Service Center - next time I'd rather drive way further then come here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edwin
May 11, 2021 -

Courtesy Toyota of Brandon responded

We thank you for sharing your review. I understand the frustration that you experienced on behalf of our service department and I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. I would like to hopefully restore your faith in us. Please reach out to me at your convenience. Mike Schepise, General Manager, 813-580-5246

May 07, 2021

"Exceptional experience. Trading my leased car in early...."

- Arcamedies

Exceptional experience. Trading my leased car in early. James put together a great deal, Unfortunately personal Situation stopped me ... Will definitely buy from Courtesy soon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Grant
5.0
Nate Auvil
5.0
Other Employees : James Gardell
May 10, 2021 -

Courtesy Toyota of Brandon responded

We really appreciate this positive review! Thanks so much!

May 03, 2021

"Went to Courtesy Toyota of Brandon on a friends referral..."

- towersm

Went to Courtesy Toyota of Brandon on a friends referral to go see Hank Keller. It was the best car buying experience I have every had. Hank's knowledge and experience was top notch. I appreciated that Hank did not try to sell me or bother me when browsing. He let me do my own shopping and when I needed his help he treated me like I was his family member and owned the dealership. He was able to give me an incredible deal and there were no issues with my purchase. What I great experience. I recommended other friends to Hank and they report back the same great car buying experience...NO STRESS. If you are in the market for a Toyota...go see Hank at Brandon Toyota. You will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hank Keller
5.0
Mike Schepise
5.0
David Errity
5.0
May 04, 2021 -

Courtesy Toyota of Brandon responded

:-) Wow! Thank you for rating us so many stars!

April 03, 2021

"Courtesy Toyota of Brandon is the BEST Dealer I have met..."

- Bruno

Courtesy Toyota of Brandon is the BEST Dealer I have met after years of several experiences. SUNNY VARGHESE and DAVID NARANJO (Manager) are truly exceptional. With them I do not make any questions about prices and rates, I know they are always doing the best they can just in the first time. They are the main reason we keep our loyalty to TOYOTA. Congratulations!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sunny Varghese(Sunil)
5.0
Other Employees : David Naranjo
Apr 05, 2021 -

Courtesy Toyota of Brandon responded

Your high rating motivates us to be sure we always provide the best possible customer experience! Thanks!

March 19, 2021

"I purchased a vehicle from this dealership about a month..."

- Coreycascio21

I purchased a vehicle from this dealership about a month ago and was lied to about the number feature we were concerned about. We told our sales person that when we showed up to look at 2018 Jeep Cherokee that are biggest deal breaker was the car having Apple CarPlay so my wife could connect her phone and we had of a safer car for our upcoming family. Sami promised us the car had this feature even after we plugged a phone in and the app didn’t show up. She said the app just didn’t come up because it was an aftermarket charger. We bought the car on her word and the fact that the dealer said they had a 7 day guarantee to make sure everything was right. I went to Walmart that night and bought a Apple certified cord and sure enough still no CarPlay. After some research it turns out the Cherokee was the last one to get the CarPlay in 2019. I called to rectify the situation and nobody reached back out after leaving my number and name. Then my wife left a review on Facebook and sure enough they called but just to say they needed to get more information and that they would call back. Now another month went by and they just called and said that since Sami no longer works there because they fired her that they can’t help us anymore. I have messages back and forth with the sales person Sami where she is still saying the car had this feature after we brought this to their attention. They will lie to you and tell you what you want to hear just to sell you a car and then plan on never hearing from you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Schepise
1.0
Other Employees : Sami
Mar 22, 2021 -

Courtesy Toyota of Brandon responded

We thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I understand the frustration that occurred with the purchase of your vehicle. I would be happy to answer any questions you have, if you would please reach out to me. Mike Schepise, General Manager, 813-580-5246

Mar 22, 2021 -

Coreycascio21 responded

This response is only to make it look like you are trying to remedy the situation which is a lie. After multiple attempts to reach somebody you only reached back out after a review on your Facebook. On this phone call we were told since we hadn’t reached you in 30 days which was no fault of our own as we had been in touch with our sales person (have messaged as proof) and made multiple phone calls to speak to a manger with no return call. After explaining this we were then told she was fired so oh well and hung up on.

March 16, 2021

"Brought in my vehicle for a Toyota posted repair. I left..."

- Toyota LC Junky

Brought in my vehicle for a Toyota posted repair. I left the vehicle with a very pleasant individual named Victor. He assured me he would be on top of the repairs and communicate all information with me. Let’s say that did not happen. The vehicle sat for a day and a half with no communication from Victor. I finally reached him and he said the parts were coming from California and would not be in for another 3 days. No offer of a loaner or rental. I needed the vehicle and, as the repair was not emergent I picked it up. Fast forward to Sunday. I dropped off the vehicle so the service department could “get on it first thing” as Victor said, on Monday morning. Didn’t happen. After multiple attempts at communicate I was finally contacted after noon. The tech assigned to me was off. Victor assured me the service manager would “jump right on it”. Didn’t happen. I received a text telling me the manager was busy and after all these delays, “would you like a rental car?” No, I’d like my truck... so Tuesday rolls around and no communication at all. Finally afternoon I was able to speak with someone named Craig who told me my truck was done. The website showing it’s progress via courtesy was incorrect. Horrible customer service, adequate service and absolutely horrible communication within and to their customers. I will not be returning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor Perez
Mar 17, 2021 -

Courtesy Toyota of Brandon responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback with our team. We strive to provide an exceptional experience, therefore I am disappointed to hear about how we handled your repair. I apologize for the lack of communication that occurred on our behalf. I would like to speak with you and hopefully restore your faith in us, if you would please contact me at your convenience. Mike Schepise, General Manager, 813-580-5246

Mar 17, 2021 -

Toyota LC Junky responded

Thank you Mike, but as they say you only have one shot at a first impression. Frankly, I love Toyota’s and have driven them for the past 20 years. I would rather drive further and receive quality customer service rather than style for a local mediocre job. Communication is truly the key to relationships and having been in a relationship with Toyota for 2 decades I have most definitely seen better. If the person managing the account is off have a pass on so the customer is not left in limbo. If an assigned tech is off have personnel available to pick up the load so the customer does not suffer. That is what this is about. Customer Service. Unfortunately your team failed in that respect.

November 13, 2020

"This dealership is a joke. We were to wait for a car..."

- TooSmartToBuyFromCourtesyToyota

This dealership is a joke. We were to wait for a car they ordered. They said it would be here on Thursday. The car never came and then they wanted to renegotiate the deal while we waited. We went to Clearwater Toyota. We left with a car within 2 hours. Brandon was pushing a cosigner. Clearwater financed the car without a cosigner and said we didn't need one. Come to find out, they had increased the price so much that I wouldn't qualify. They were trying to take me for more than what the car was worth. This dealership is the worst. The car I bought is the 2nd from Clearwater Toyota. We will be buying a new fully loaded Highlander from them this weekend. Even though Courtesy is right down the street, I will drive 45 minutes to not have to deal with these crooks. Stay as far away from this dealership as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario Canal
1.0
Nov 16, 2020 -

Courtesy Toyota of Brandon responded

We appreciate you sharing your feedback. We regret to hear that we have left you with a negative impression. If you would like to speak with me further about the car buying process, please reach out at your convenience. Mike Schepise, General Manager, 813-580-5246

Nov 16, 2020 -

TooSmartToBuyFromCourtesyToyota responded

There's no reason to discuss anything. We were lied too. We waited a week to purchase a vehicle that never came. We went and purchased a car the same day at another dealership with better terms and no lies.

October 04, 2020

"I'd give 0 stars if I could! Will not return phone calls..."

- flrosie

I'd give 0 stars if I could! Will not return phone calls or fix their errors! Short of returning the vehicle, not sure what to do next. Reporting to Division of Motorist Services and BBB, among other remedies. Just a ridiculous and senseless way to treat customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario Canal
1.0
Alex Grant
1.0
Hank Keller
1.0
Sunny Varghese(Sunil)
1.0
Tommy Whelan
1.0
Mike Schepise
1.0
Nate Auvil
1.0
Oct 05, 2020 -

Courtesy Toyota of Brandon responded

Rosie, Thank you for sharing your review with our team. We strive to provide exceptional customer service, therefore I regret to hear about your experience and apologize for any lack of communication that you experienced on our behalf. I would be like to speak with you further about your issues with your title. I will be contacting you, however you may also reach out to me at your convenience. Mike Schepise, General Manager, 813-580-5246

September 30, 2020

"I want to let you know that for the first time ever, I..."

- dherrera925

I want to let you know that for the first time ever, I had terrible service from Toyota at Brandon. I negotiated a car last week and the finance manager Fernando Del Toro added 3k more to the negotiated amount and also pulled my credit after he repeatedly said he wouldn't it. I called to speak to the Finance Director and instead I got a David Bean who continuously spoke over me and handed the phone to Fernando back and forth to then come back and ask me, "Who are you talking to again"? Knowing they were both on the line. This has been a horrible experience! I have purchased all my cars from this dealership and this time will sure be the last one! I have never been treated so poorly by such a great brand. Hopefully this messages gets to the right person so you don't loose more customers like me. Great to have you with us,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sunny Varghese(Sunil)
5.0
Other Employees : Sunny was a great car salesman
Oct 02, 2020 -

Courtesy Toyota of Brandon responded

Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide exceptional customer service, therefore I regret to hear that you had a negative experience overall with our team. I would be happy to discuss your experience in further detail, if you would please contact me at your convenience. Mike Schepise, General Manager, 813-580-5246

1
...
1 - 10 of 689 results