Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Crater Lake Ford

Medford, OR

4.7
134 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2611 Biddle Rd.

Medford, OR

97504

Directions

134 Reviews of Crater Lake Ford

Sort by Write a review
January 01, 2021

"Isaac and Nic are the best. Crater Lake Ford was the last..."

- Patrickpalacios2

Isaac and Nic are the best. Crater Lake Ford was the last of 4 different dealerships I went to. Everyone was extremely friendly. I couldn’t be more happier with my new F-150!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nic, Isaac
Jan 04, 2021 -

Crater Lake Ford responded

It's wonderful to hear that Isaac and Nic provided you with the experience that you were looking for! Congrats on your new F-150! Regards, Phil Brooker General Manager pbrooker@lithia.com

December 08, 2020

"I found a good used deal and my wife and I went to look..."

- janetkenyon17

I found a good used deal and my wife and I went to look at it Sunday. We pulled in and drove around looking for the car in the ad. Bryce met us in the parking lot and introduced himself and we talked for awhile about what we were looking for and the price range I could afford. So we looked at a few on the website together and he came back from checking my credit and told us would we be apposed to a Ford Escape brand new! We both looked at each other and said are you kidding us? He said no, so we continued and went for a test drive. The paperwork was a breeze and the whole experience was amazing! You see im 55 yrs old and just bought my first brand new car! So with the help of Bryce and the numbers man! I drove home with a brand new Ford Escape 4x4 with ONLY 13.3 miles on it. Thanks so much for all your help Bryce! You are an amazing young man and you have the world at your fingertips and I see you going places in this world.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenda Lindsey
5.0
Russell Turner
5.0
Jeremy Taylor
5.0
Al Gunn
5.0
Dec 08, 2020 -

Crater Lake Ford responded

It was a pleasure to hear that Bryce helped make your car-buying experience both enjoyable and easy! We strive to deliver customer satisfaction and are truly proud to know that we could do that for you. Congrats on your new Escape! Regards, Phil Brooker General Manager pbrooker@lithia.com

November 10, 2020

"Service department was quick and efficient and serviced..."

- NLJ

Service department was quick and efficient and serviced my car according to Mazda’s specs. Would recommend to others. Good customer interface and didn’t have to wait for work to be done properly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip Houghton
Nov 11, 2020 -

Crater Lake Ford responded

It's always great to hear when our customers have such a positive experience, as we look to provide that to each and every customer. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again! Regards, Phil Brooker General Manager pbrooker@lithia.com

October 10, 2020

"The people are awful. Their prices are awful. Their..."

- shortkid113

The people are awful. Their prices are awful. Their attitude is awful. They practice shady borderline legal practices. They don't care about you or anything but what is in your wallet. Good luck getting in contact with them if you make the mistake and do business with them. I have never had a worse experience with a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenda Lindsey
1.0
Russell Turner
1.0
Jeremy Taylor
1.0
Al Gunn
1.0
Other Employees : Robert, Ava, Peyton, Landyn
Oct 12, 2020 -

Crater Lake Ford responded

We're disappointed your time was wasted and you left dissatisfied. I'd like the opportunity to learn more about what transpired, as I'm unable to find you in our system. Please contact me when you have a moment. I hope to hear from you. Regards, Landyn Trammell General Sales Manager LTrammell@lithia.com

October 09, 2020

"Do NOT buy from Crater Lake Ford. They will lie cheat and..."

- Bcollins

Do NOT buy from Crater Lake Ford. They will lie cheat and scam to make a sale and they dont care who they hurt in the process, not even disabled Veterans like my husband. Their bottom line is to make a sale and will blatantly lie. I am bewildered at how they can possibly get away with as much as they do. It's a long story that I tried to shorten but read on if you would like more information. Something needs to change and I am willing to do everything in my power to make sure this does not happen to anyone else. We went to the dealership to see in person a truck my husband had been looking at on the website. The salesman at the time had a difficult time locating the truck but did eventually locate it but told us we could not test drive it as the engine needed to be replaced or rebuilt. He told us the only way we could “hold” the truck is if we did all the paperwork on the truck, got financed and bought it with the contingency that would be able to test drive it and approve once the truck had been worked on. He agreed to these terms, especially being told the truck was getting a new or rebuilt engine. We started the finance process but were told the finance dept was really busy so we should come back another day. My husband was called and later exchanged emails about the truck in question and agreed to come in the next day to finish the paperwork. We were met at the door and were told that we were getting a great deal on this truck as Crater Lake Ford was doing over $6,000 worth of work on this truck in order to make sure it was in proper working condition and that we were being handed over to another salesman as the one we had previously worked with supposedly quit without notice. My husband started filling out paperwork, we asked when the truck would be available we were told a week. I questioned the engine only taking a week to be replaced at which time Nick Kelley laughed and said the engine isn't being replaced it just has some things that need to be worked on like the oil cooler and a bunch of other stuff. We told him that the previous salesperson had told us the engine needed to be replaced that it was not working properly. Nick specifically said the engine was perfect nothing was wrong with the engine itself an he had no idea where the previous rep got that from. Well now we know this was an outright lie and that the previous Rep had been telling us the truth. Before leaving Nick again told us that the engine itself was fine and that the things being worked on were “all the things I would want done if it was my truck, all the things that typically go bad”, he again said the oil cooler and an entire list of other things were being replaced but the engine was perfect. When we picked up the truck Nick was extremely dismissive and promised to send us all the records by Tuesday. We asked if the oil had been changed as the reminder sticker hadnt been replaced and it showed it was due. He assured us the oil had been changed and the oil cooler replaced along with over $6,000 worth of work. Also not that it really matters in the big scheme of things but the trucks fuel level was so low that we barely made it to the gas station! Fast track to 28 DAYS later, 28 days the truck was in my husband's possession, our family and dogs are stranded on the side of the road at 9 at night with oil spewing from the truck and so much smoke that the tow tuck driver said he was extremely surprised the truck did not catch fire! We had the truck towed back to Crater Lake Ford thinking this was a reputable company that could not possibly take pride in screwing people over, that it HAD to be a mistake or a hose or something came loose. Kat in the service dept called my husband Saturday morning and told him that a diesel mechanic would not be in until Monday. My Husband finally received a call from Kat Tuesday she didn't give a whole lot of information, other than saying what was wrong with it wasn't covered by the work they did because all they did was replace the fuel pump but that since we hadn't even had the truck for 30 days that she was going to get in contact with the sales team to see what could be done. She called back on Wednesday to say that the truck needed a new engine and that she tried speaking with the sales team and they weren't willing to help. The cost to repair the truck would be over $18,000! This is more than we paid for the truck less than 30 days prior! This is not ethical or moral. Not only did they knowingly sell us a truck that had a bad engine but they lied about it and lied about doing $6k worth of work and didn't do any of the work they told us was being done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Kelley
Oct 12, 2020 -

Crater Lake Ford responded

We're disappointed you're dissatisfied with your truck and the service you've received here, but you did purchase this truck As-Is. We offered a 1 year/12k miles extended powertrain warranty at the time of purchase but you declined. We did perform over $6,000 worth of servicing on this truck and have all the documentation to support that. The part of the engine that failed was not associated with the services we performed. We've worked on the bill to repair the truck with a used motor and labor costs, but unfortunately, that has not satisfied your needs. Should you like to discuss this further, please contact me. Regards, Landyn Trammell General Sales Manager LTrammell@lithia.com

Oct 12, 2020 -

Bcollins responded

Surprise.... More lies. We were not offered a warranty. Yes we were told the truck was as-is but with that as-is, was the engine was perfect absolutely nothing wrong with it and all the work we were told was being performed was not performed we were told countless times that the oil cooler was being replaced and it was not which very well could have been the cause of the engine failure. You and your salesman outright lied. And we know this because the first salesman told us the engine was bad. Your dealership was well aware the engine was bad but lied and backtracked and said the previous salesman didn't know what he was talking about... Convenient that not even 500 miles later the engine completely goes out. The dealership knew. $18000 for a used motor? More lies. That's all this dealership knows how to do. And we did contact you directly you have not responded. Shame on you for taking advantage of a 100% disabled veteran!

October 01, 2020

"Smooth transaction considering the COVID-19 concerns and..."

- Anchorriver500

Smooth transaction considering the COVID-19 concerns and knowledgeable And friendly sales rep. Financing went very smooth. Very positive experience and would recommend to friends and coworkers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Taylor
5.0
Oct 05, 2020 -

Crater Lake Ford responded

It's wonderful to know that you had a quick and easy visit with us! Thanks for choosing us and we can't wait to see you again! Regards, Phil Brooker General Manager pbrooker@lithia.com

October 01, 2020

"The whole buying experience was conducted with ease and..."

- rodm53

The whole buying experience was conducted with ease and efficiency. Recommend anyone ready to purchase, to ask for Colton Marano. Sales Desk and Finance were Top Shelf as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colton Marano
Oct 05, 2020 -

Crater Lake Ford responded

We are proud to know that Colton and our team provided you with a quick and easy visit! Thank you for choosing us and we can't wait to see you again! Regards, Phil Brooker General Manager pbrooker@lithia.com

September 30, 2020

"Crater lake ford is a great dealership. Found the car for..."

- susann

Crater lake ford is a great dealership. Found the car for the price I wanted. Super customer service!! I would recommend them to my friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peyton
Oct 01, 2020 -

Crater Lake Ford responded

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your recent visit with us! Congrats on your new car and we look forward to working with you again! Regards, Phil Brooker General Manager pbrooker@lithia.com

September 20, 2020

"Thanks Peyton Mertens This escape is the best car I’ve..."

- Steve

Thanks Peyton Mertens This escape is the best car I’ve leased or bought from you guy’s so far also great customer service five stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peyton Mertens
Sep 22, 2020 -

Crater Lake Ford responded

Peyton is a superstar and it's no surprise that he took such great care of you! Congrats on your new car and we can't wait to see you again! Regards, Phil Brooker General Manager pbrooker@lithia.com

July 14, 2020

"On our way back to Malibu, CA from WA, our Ford F350..."

- Paula

On our way back to Malibu, CA from WA, our Ford F350 broke down. The service department was closed on Saturday due to COVID, but the manager allowed us to put our loaded dump trailer in their secure locked area. On Monday, Tom, the service writer said go do what he could to get the truck looked at. Not only did he get it in, it was ready to go at 3:30! It was sensors for the Blue Def, which was covered by warranty! Super clean garages, extremely nice people who represent their company. Best of all, they have one of the largest American Flags I've seen! #USA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom in Service, excellent employee
Jul 21, 2020 -

Crater Lake Ford responded

Hi Paula, We're here to help and happy to see our team was very accommodating and helped you get back on the road. We hope you had a great rest of your drive and we appreciate this great review. Regards, Phil Brooker General Manager pbrooker@lithia.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 134 results